(2008/08) Aug 2008

About maids, I used to go to the thread on maid too...very scary when sees all the probs...think is all by luck.
For me, I'm very particular about cleaniness, must speak simple English and must "zidong" so is difficult for me to get a new maid as I'm impatient to teach and teach, can vomit blood haha... My sister she's very easy, patience, working mum, so she seldom see any probs and as as long maid take good care of bb everything she's fine. My parents maid is the worst...change about 6 times to take care of my father and all I can say they're really very bad luck on maid, some very smart just sit there and idle and have the meal for 45 mins. The new maids also cannot make it, no exp and claim they don't mind taking care of my father but when come to the house, is different things and cry and cry. 1 of them lagi worst, request for magazine to read, radio, keep calling home, want handphone but all my parents gave except hp and work less than 2 weeks complaining too boring and wanted to go back agency, omg...

RTCP,
sure no prob. when i firm up the details, will sms u. I have ur number.

celyn,
no worries about buying the bedding set. maybe u want to join us if we decide to go makan? ;) wow u still can fit into XS or S. I cannot liao even though I think my bump is not v obvious.

M2B,
it was more of like impulsive eating. Happened to go pass yami yogurt stall at Suntec and decided I wanted to eat that and hubs just got that for me. I ate the peach flavor and realised it was quite sour. Normally, I'm ok with it but that day felt a lil too sour but bearable. Now no more craving liao.

mulberry,
Oic. so how does he feel about servicing bank clients? alot of issues one right? Oh ya, I find that Shanghai seems to be in a perpetual state of construction. I always feel the dust around me that I always have to bathe the moment I get back no matter when I go, especially in the summer.

twins star,
can take Lacteol fort sachets for diahorrea. Doc prescribe for me during 1st trimster. Can get from watson or pharmacies. If worry, do check with gynae. Remember not to take dairy products for the time being and take some H2o original.

valnsw,
I took yami yogurt recently too... original flavour but not as tasty as before leh...maybe now pregnant, taste buds more fussy hee...

fae, time to quit your job after u get back from maternity, haha. i hate bosses who are so "niao" about taking leave! where u going and for how long? will airline still allow? heard they allow till about 32 wks rite?

sorry for the long break.........just LS again. 3rd time today liao, sigh

mul
actually it may not be true. it's only for tummy pain n wind i think.

M2B,annlee,snow,
thanks for asking and ann, thanks for the info.
i called the nurse. she say have to pay extra $30 on top of visit. but hubby also bz to send me. my mom called her dr friend liao. he ask me to buy smecta from pharmacy. i'm at a lost. I keep LS after every meal

think by tonight still like that, i go c dr liao

faeriekim,
np. i'm also having a headache when thinking of looking for a gd maid.......it's like, buying toto, dunno will strike gd maid or not, hehe. experience maid normally gets snap up fast. inexperience maids nowadays jus want to wok for 1 yr to clock experience and leave. that's wat happ to my bro's maid. train her until so well, then she say she wanna go back, then now say she wanna come back to work for me. i don;t dare take. in case, she work 1 yr, then say wanna go back again...

valnsw,
thanks for organizing ......
our next mummies outing: must take photo!!!!

krex, i have every mind to do so! each boss of mine getting fm bad to WORSE! plus, they change every 3 yrs, or everytime i change dept. which for my orgn, my boss has been changing almost EVERY YEAR! tis yr one is worst so far. beginning of tis yr, i was abt to go on leave (that I applied end last yr, 2 mths bef actual leave timing) and then he told me "It's very inappropriate of you to take leave in jan." goodness me.....

like i mentioned, cos i booked via sia, so i called up to ask when is the cutoff timing. they told me 32 wks. however, mulberry was saying tat few mths ago, they mentioned 35 wks. mebbe u can be more specific and include the destination when asking? cos when i asked, the guy knew where i was going, so mebbe he juz told me based on tat destn.

LTS, i tink hor, u better avoid ur tat brother maid. like they say, once bitten twice shy. i cross my fingers n toes n go back to tat agent beg. May and hope they have an experienced one there waiting for me...

Hi, talking about maids from Myanmmar. I have hired this maid just 2 months ago, to look after my sick mother. Generally she is fine, can speak & understand simple english. But the thing is, she is not auto. Must tell her then she will do things. After her tasks are finished, around 7pm, she can sit down with me to watch tv until 10pm...haha tt one I am abit not happy. Can have relax time but not to this extend right?! In the end before 1 month, I have to send her back because my mother passed away & no one is at home to supervise & teach her. In general to say, I think Myanmmar maid are ok. But you need time & patience to teach/guide her along.

Oh, gg for my 24th wk checkup this Thurs already~ so fast!

valval, sorry to hear abt ur mom's departure. thx for sharing the maid experience. i tink cfms wat most ppl said abt a lot of training for myanmese ones...

fae, ok will go check. i may not fly by SQ. i would think QF is cheaper to sydney. anyway, can't be too picky now. i'll take whatever airline that allows me to fly at 30 weeks, heehee.

valval,
sorry about yr mom. hope u r ok now. tt's wat i hear about m maids as well. the don;t take initiative. if u don;t give them instructions, she can watch tv the whole day!

faeriekim,reirei,
my LS is only after meals...if i don't eat solid stuffs, np. i'm scared of taking meds as i'm afraid it will affect baby

krex

Hmm , I think when I fly i'm just into my 30th week too.. I think it shd be okie, coz the ladies here were saying tt before 32 weeks, wld be okie? Bt i think it's better to have the letter fr gynae yah?

What kind of emergency no. are you referring to?

mulberry

oic... tt day my mum cooked stingray! Hmmm... Little bit okie right?

twin stars

Gosh! Does your gynae know? If another round of it today, better go see a Dr or gynae k?

ReiRei

Hahah, okie.. Can go & aim oredi! When does Zara usually have its sales?

hisstory,
zara got sales, let me know k....it's very worth to buy

LS, will monitor lor, so far it's like tt for 2 wkends
i only ask nurse, never tell dr. think it's just the sambal chili

twin stars

Heheheh, if you know abt it first, you also announce yah?

Aiyoh, you better steer clear of the sambal chilli then.. are you on MC today?

hisstory, where are u going? are u flying by SQ also? i also dunno what kind of emergency number, maybe a contact of a gynae in sydney if i need to see one, or the equivalent of our "999" over there?

Wow, the thread is moving so fast that I cant catch up liao... Work busy recently so cant go on line to chat.

Twin stars,
Try to take soft food. I had serious foodn poisoning during my 1st tri, which also includes vomiting + LS. Doc say medicine should be fine precribed by doc. If you keep gg to the toilet and dehydrates may not be good for baby too. See a doc if you r still unwell.

Re:maid
Saw all the comments on maid previously and I really think its "heng-suay". Still rem the video clips that one mummy posted on U-tube on how the maid treated the baby even when the grandparents are at home, realy scares me. Luck got MIL to take care of baby and will be getting a part-time maid to help her with the housework.

Re:Gathering
Not able to join you people last week. Will try to make it if there is another one. Anyone staying in the east, pasir ris? If free during weekend can go "shop shop", drink tea, relax relax a bit... Hee Hee

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's weight</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>847g@25w</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>354g@20w</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>576g@22w1d</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>700g@23w3d</TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>400g@22w1d</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>339g@20w2d</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Wing Wing</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>378g@22w</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>319g@20w</TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Joni</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>573g@22w5d</TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Roiv</TD><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>25</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>455g@21w</TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>337g@20w1d</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Anna / Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Evergreen</TD><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt WF</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>320g@20w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Medusa</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>280g@19w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>361g@20w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>328g@19w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Fitbaby</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>573g@21w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Chipchip</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>308g@20w1d</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>357g@20w5d</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>324g@20w4d</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Rei</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr CY Chen</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>286g@19w</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>266g@19w</TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Valnsw</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>469g@21w1d</TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>White_Cloud</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Urmila Babu</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr HH Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Vone</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr ST Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Mousse</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Irabuben</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>327g@19w6d</TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>NiNi</TD><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>370g@21w</TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w3d</TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Neera</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1, 2</TD><TD>Boy, Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Amabel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>474g@20w5d</TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Faeriekim</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>429g@21w</TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>340g@20w</TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>390g@20w5d</TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Joybleu</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Leona</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North West</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Sabbath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>327g@20w</TD><TD>26-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>326g@20w</TD><TD>26-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w4d</TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Hisstory</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>383g@21w</TD><TD>29-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>Carolynn</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

krex

Am going BKK.. One last round of shopping!! And of coz eating.. Heehee! Going with HB &amp; parents

Oh these kinds of emergency no. eh.. I shall check with gynae too

twin stars

You lucky ger! Sometimes I'm so sian to go work, esp with the terribly hot &amp; unbearable weather these days

Rata

Thanks for updating!

Twin Stars,
okie..u take care hor! drink lotsa water but dun take milk cos it will make LS worse..

Hisstory,
i realised dat Zara usu haf its sale after mango..but i'm not sure when mango haf its sale tho.. anyways, will keep a lookout whenever i go shopping and will keep you mommies informed!

M2B (mavys_m2bagain),
I am taking yami yogurt too. I have it quite often as I have the stamp card.

little twin stars (stardiva),
my gynae give me charcoal when I LS, vomit and tummy pain when I was abt 4mths preggy.That med that gynae give will not harm baby but if not treated, then not good to the baby

my friend commented that my bump looks small for my currently 23wks..
is there any cause for concern that my bb is growing small???

I didnt put on alot of weight on my face too..usually at this heavy weight, my face will be fat n round but this time round, dunno where the fats gone to...

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
so envy! wow u can still fit in size XS/S. You must be those slim slim type of MTB. ;)

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
yeah hubby's work very stressful. Actually i don't think it pertains to only bank industry. I think if his clients from other sectors/industry, it will still be the same. Sigh...being vendor is like that. When you are vendor, you must please the clients, everything also is Client = No.1.
That's why my hubby looking for better job now, preferably being in in-house IT department. In my previous company, I see the IT department ppl has very good life leh. Sometimes I go to their floor to look for them at 5.30pm, but nearly everyone left liao.

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
be a good girl and see your gynae asap lah. LS for few days is no good for your bb coz your bb is not getting nutrients (since u LS after each meal, that means your body didn't even process &amp; absorb the food nutrients).
Don't worry, if the medicine is prescribe by gynae, it will be safe. They are experts afterall, they know what type of medicine is safe for preggies and the bb inside.

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
no worries lah if u only eat for that day. A bit is not harmful.

ReiRei

Oooh, i never knew.. Heheh! Gdgd, hope I can scoop up some gd deals when the sale goes on. Otherwise HB will make a lot of noise tt I'm splurging

NiNi

Maybe the wt gain isn't obvious at the bump.. Bt ur boy's wt at 21 weeks looks qt alright *i think*
Most of my colleagues' baby bumps became very pronounced in the 3rd trimester

mulberry

heheh! but i must say, stingray's one of the few types of fish i like to eat.. Am a very fussy eater *tsktsk*

<font color="0000ff">NiNi</font>
don't worry lah about ppl comments on your bump. As long as your gynae said your weight is ok and your baby is doing fine, then don't worry ok.
Previously ppl also said my bump was small for my weeks. But couple weeks ago, my bump grew quite alot. Until it makes me so uncomfortable leh and my pelvic pain became worse. Gynae said it's because my body not used to the sudden weight increase. and he also said I gained too much weigh leh. So, it doesn't mean big bump is good.

also, some ppl don't gain much weight during 2nd trimester, they only gain more during 3rd trimester.

Btw, it's good that your face didn't become fat. That means your weight is all to your bump (and your baby) which is the correct place lah.
I see alot of MTBs with big bump only, the rest of the body (arms, legs, face) all still slim slim.

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
hee...if u really have craving, then maybe u only eat once a fortnight. I think that should still be ok ;)

hisstory, reirei, avocado, mul

i am monitoring my condition. later if 1 more round, i will guai gaui eat the meds liao. m sick of porridge. sob sob. miss my chips!!!!!!!!

nini,
i'm 25wks preg and i don;t look preg to most of my friends unless i wear tight fitted clothes. guess for some pp, it's normal as long as yr baby's size is ok. don't worry

mulberry,
heheh... not that i super small size. i usually wear S/M but clothes with big cutting, then i go for XS/S. i don't like tight fitting clothes. i do hope that all the weight gain will be gone soon after birth.

hisstory,
i like stingray too but very long didn't eat liao.

nini,
for my case, it depends on what i wear. for some clothes, can't tell that i'm pregnant too. hehehh.... my ex-boss say i'm very good at covering up.

I back to singapore.. i enjoyed my holidays in hk so much.. spending times with family and friends.. also shopping

my flight was delayed for 7 hours ( bocs of typoon and bad weather).. i reached singapore in 7am.. now i down with flu
feel so sick.. i slept for 17 hours yesterday .. now slightly better

Megan,

how are you? the weather was so bad last sat night.. i hope u r ok ...

mulberry

heehee.. Dunno if it's a craving as well! Shall play safe &amp; not eat too often

twin stars

Aiyoh, u're still thinking abt your chips ah? Rest well &amp; drink lots &amp; lots of water.. I also dun like porridge. Can take soups?

celyn

Did I entice you to eat stingray anytime soon?
Oh yah, you lucky ger, can still wear XS/S.. I have given up shopping for clothes, rotating my maternity wear fortnightly.. Qt boring actually

re: gathering
I was not able to join u gals last week. hope to join u all next time

hisstory,

u r going bkk? i want to go bkk also.. but my husband not allow me to go anywhere ( bcos i'm sick after going back to hk)
want to eat thai food haha
when r u going?

so envy u ladies, no restriction..can go for holidays and have yami yogurt..

i've been cravin for yami yogurt n ben n jerry for sooo long but hubby strictly say no to cold stuff... so sad.
N my mum dun allow me to go for holiday though hubby agree

chipchip,
oh dear, u down with the flu. me too
Get well soon! Wa.. gd that you can sleep for 17 hrs straight. I kept waking up on sunday morning 1am-4am to pee every hr. think i drank too much water.
ya, next time if we hv gathering join us.

Ratatouille,
thanks for the effort in updating the table!

twin stars,
u better take med. just take one dosage and see how it is. Who knows maybe you will be better with just one dosage. your health also will affect bb's health. take care.

re: bb bump
my bump is also not v obvious unless i wear tight-fitting clothes. even when wear, my bump also doesn't seem that big. I think most important is bb growing healthily inside us

cindy(mrs low),
you live in pasir ris? think quite a few mummies here live in the east, including faeriekim, vone, mulberry, shay and myself

not sure if I missed anybody else out.

next time can hv an eastside gathering hehe

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
do u like toasted bread? eating toasted bread is good for LS cases.

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
hee...i'm opposite of you, I always like tight fitting clothes. Actually now I still wear. but not to show off my 'body' ar... but to show off my bump so ppl know I preggie, and not fat....kekeke..

<font color="0000ff">chipchip</font>
oh dear, do take care ya. You caught the flu in HK or only when u came back?
Hmm...seems like quite a nbr of MTBs here are ill.

btw, my hubby just went to HK again this morning, coming back this Friday. He said very long queue at the HK immigration in the airport. Hmm...forgot to ask him how's the weather there today.

<font color="0000ff">happie</font>
yogurt is good for preggies leh. Those high-calcium, low fat ones is good. My gynae encourage me to eat those.

Hi Mummies / Mummies-to-be,

My bb moves alot in my tummy, wondering if u feel the same? I kinda worry if she moves too much and I also worry she moves not that much..sign, contradicting ya..

roiv,
to answer your question, my bb moves quite abit. though she tends to move v little when I'm emotionally upset or abit sick.
So the activity of my bb also depends on my mental and health condition.
Most times, she will kick when i'm hungry, after a full meal or when i'm lying on my bed.
I think after some time, you will notice your bb's active period, i.e. the period when he/she will kick more frequently.
Each bb is different. So what applies for me, may not apply for you.
I think counting bb kicks will become important only in wk 32 onwards if i'm not wrong.

mulberry,
I have to agree with you that I often see those in-house IT personnel quite free. One of my ex-colleagues is now in Fujitsu, is a project manager liaising btwn vendors and customers. really shiok. sometimes, he just works from home!

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
yeah yeah, do organise a eastside gathering. Coz me actually not keen to go town nowadays. Nowadays whenever I go town, I'll only go during off peak hours i.e. before 5pm. else the MRT super crowded leh. Dunno why I always kena 'hit' on my tummy by handbags. Especially nowadays, the fashion is those huge handbags.

<font color="0000ff">Roiv</font>
my bb also moves quite alot. But I enjoy the feeling
. I also enjoy watching my tummy 'move' whenever she kicks/punch me...keke..
Don't think there's anything to worry if ur bb moves alot. If moves very little, it would only be a concern when we reach 3rd trimester.

mul,
so far after i took the meds, i still have not LS, yeah! i can't wait to get back to normal food

tight clothes: i knoe wat u mean. last wk i wore something looser and i had to really be very careful of pp who try to cut pass me or almost bumping into me, then they stare at me when i put my hands on my tummy...as if trying to figure out why i did that. why i'm so protective over my "fat tummy" my hubby asked me to wear a tshirt that says i'm pregnant: back off. haha

chipchip

Am going BKK in mid-June.. You better take gd care. HK's still good for shopping &amp; food too.. I wld love to go HK as well. Any gd places where u can get Thai food in HK?

twin stars

Hehheh, hungry is gd.. After all the LS u've been thru.
Hope it stays in there

Oooh, thanks for the link.. I was thinking where to actually shop for the clothes, guessing it was Pratunam area

roiv

Movt is gd.. Active baby who's communicating with mummy &amp; daddy

faeriekim,
ultimately, it's d maid who's paying 4 d loan. it's jus tt we pay 4 them in adv. can u pay in installments 4 d loan?

valnsw,
tks a lot 4 d lobang.

Thanks all for your concern

Maid issue: I terminated the maid's service within a month &amp; managed to get back the 3 mths deposit (maid's 3 mths advance pay). But the agency fee $288 was forfeited.

Haha I just went to Melaka last weekends. Nearby, only 2 hrs drive there. Bought some maternity tops from ModernMum, the shop was having sales. Actually I eat kinds of food (junk especially), but I have a normal appeitite.

If you have LS or flu, please drink more fluids to keep your body hydrated.