Ph : 6547 1677 ; Fax : 6547 1805
Email : [email protected]

Branch
605, MacPherson Road, #01-19, Citimac Industrial Complex, Singapore 368239
Ph : 6282 0777 ; Fax : 6282 2857

cindy & valnsw,

Thank u thank u thank u!
Thanks for ALL the support throughout..kekeke! Thanks again!!!!!!!!

reirei,
yes, that shop sells alot of things from sanrio.mainly hello kitty. it's chuck in a corner near the new wing where they sell alot of teen's clothing..near GV cinema.

there are 2 more places that i saw that are hello kitty shops. one is at united square. basement i think. the other is at chinatown point. can't remember which level.

show u this hello kitty link from the forum
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353635/1328015.html?1207561727

i always go there and look at what these fans buy

nini,
aiyo, see yr hubby is sweet after all
he knows you are upset and bother to send u flowers. i'm sure it made your day. stay happy , don't cry anymore ok...happy mummy = happy baby

cindy,
when i lie down...very diff to see my tummy liao...haha. in fact i had a hard time finding a comfortable position to sleep nowadays. keep rolling everywhere

nini,
i like salty chips lei. salt n vinegar, sour cream n also calibee's hot n spicy............but of cos in moderation. if not get nagging from the food police "my mom"!!! haha

i jus bought those mini connetto ice cream to eat.....unhealthy snack..but since my dr say my weight gain is not so much. i don;t have to purposely watch my diet!!! so happy

Twin stars,
maybe not really lying flat but try elevate your upper body a bit so that u can see your stomach. My tummy still quite small so can still see a clear view.

I cant sleep on my back flat liao must sideway then feel better. Mayb you can try getting a flat pillow to out under your tummy when you sleep sideway so that ur tummy got support.

HI BrieBaby (brie),
Oh, I will do the scan tomorrow at KKH too. My appt is 9.30am and will proceed to visit my doctor after that.

For tomorrow scan is 2D - S$70++.

Checked with KKH. 3D/4D scan is only avail on ever Wednesday started 2nd Apr 2008. It cost S$250.00+. It can only be done at around 26th week. You may need to talk to your gynea if want to have 3D/4D scan.

Hope this is help
Enjoy your scanning tomorrow

i can still sleep on my back leh... my tummy is obvious but not that big to make me feel uncomfortable.. Maybe im used to having big tummy as always so no problem lah. =)

Mummies, as i'll be giving up on BF-ing. I'll be selling the following:

1) Medela Mini Electric Plus Breastpump (dual)
Slightly used for less than 2 weeks. Purchased at $305. Willing to let go at $220(neg).
With box, manual and warranty unfilled.
http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/medela-mini-electric-plus-breastpump.html

2)"Pigeon - Fridge-to-go" Breastmilk cooler
Brand New, Unused.
Purchased at $59.90. Willing to let go at $50.00.
http://www.fridge-to-go.com.sg/news.html

3)"Pigeon - Breastmilk storage bottles" (3 piece pack)
Brand New, Unused
Purchased at $15.20. Willing to let go at $12.00

4) PIGEON Disposable Breast Pads
unopened
Willing to let go at $6.00

Interested, pls pm or email me at [email protected]

Thanks !

Hey i am at my 22weeks now. Can i check if you encounter your baby kicking in your tummy.

My baby kick very often and i wonder if any mummy encounter that. This is my second pregnancy as i compare with my first, this baby really kicks alot. I wonder she sleep?

hi mad,
my bb gal kicks quite alot. sporadically throughout the day but more vigorously especially at night when I lie down or before/after meals.

Any mummies know the purpose of this "fridge-to-go" breastmilk cooler? Sorry me abit suaku here.

Carolynn,
My appt is 11am at Clinic A, but I will go up to ADC to scan 1st. Yr info sure helps, and enjoy your scan tmr too!!

Baby kicks
My bb kicks alot too. I love placing my hand on my tummy to feel it moving. My hb likes to stare at my tummy to see the movement popping. Keke

val

oooh, think you really had a rough night. I suppose ur HB thot you could sleep. I wld tell my HB off if he's disrupting my sleep, though he usually does not lah.. *cross fingers & toes*

Are you feeling better now? Hope your HB has come to his senses!

Nini

Tt's really nice of your HB! It has been a long time I received flowers fr HB..
Your HB can be sweet & give you surprises when you least expect yah? It's a gd start to the week

Brie

Same here, been rather slack with buying stuff for the baby.. 1st time mummy, but may inherit stuff fr my sis, so taking things rather easy. Which also means, lazy lah.. *ooops*

krex

Tt's gd.. Massage only for the back or other areas too, like legs? We can only go for pre-natal massages right? Others out there aren't really recommended for preggy ladies issit?

dongle/avocado,
so sad to hear of your scary experience. do take care and rest well. Everything will be fine soon!

mini,
how come they hv double std? i dun see any diff in the sonographer & doc. For me I find that the one done by sonographer at Paragon (for my #1) is even better than this one - done by Dr Jennifer Yap....sigh waste my $$.

M2B,
gynae said bb is bigger by a wk cos his weight (576gm) is for bb's ard wk 23 and he's only at wk22. for me, i put on a ttl of 12.8kg liao so gynae said must watch diet....mummy is way too big haha.

medusa,
we paid the same price $170 but ttl bill is $181.90 (including GST) rite? my bb also shy covered his face with his hand so only see partial too hehe... btw, did u get the print out of the 3D scan?

YLN,
4D + DS for only $160...boy wut a good deal! did they give u a copy of the 4D scan?

krex
I didn't see any mia moda- Maybe I have missed it. My husband was very concerned that for a newborn the strollers might not be very good since there is no head support so we only looked at the models that can be reclined. Maclaren you are right - is quite bulky to fold. The Carrer one we saw is cheaper and wider with 4 reclining positions and can turn the stroller around to face you as well. With twins we have to think about cost as well - even cots has to be double.
Val
My husband cannot go wo his soccer matches in the wknds esp so I just leave him to it and use the time to read and do other stuff. Just told him when the kids come he'll have no time and be tired to watch. We also have 2 tvs so when he wants to stay up he watches in the hall then comes to bed. But I think the husbands know their free time is going to be curbed soon so thats why they are trying to get as much as possible now.

shay
yup..i got a copy of the 4D scan..face of my girl..
..keep looking at it...heehee..
even my MIL say my girl's nose is fat...sigh...
i think i better watch my diet too..bb far too big leh..the gynae showed me a graph to reflect where my bb's weight is based on the average..wow..my girl's one is above the graph line liao..

but was just wondering if the heavy weight is due to heavy bones structure...cuz hubby quite tall..me also a bit tall...

Good Morning Mommies!

Snow,
Think someone mentioned before gals are normally more active in the womb than boys…heehee, my gal oso kicks me non-stop when hungry…

Twin Stars,
I love ice-cream and chips too…me and my best friend’s motto when preggie is “If wana eat, better eat now coz if not after birth, must diet liao”…heehee

Hisstory,
Yday someone makes my day by commenting that I’m a pretty preggie…hahaha

Nini,
Glad your hb is willing to make amends…so happy now? Heehee
My hb oso so long never send me flowers liao…

Dongle & Hewchen,
You feeling better?

Shay,
OIC, hope my gynae won’t ask me to watch my diet when I see him next Tue man…then a lot of things can’t eat liao…sob sob…maybe both of us are those who put on weight more easily…

YLN..guess what...fat nose is very prosperous
realli..so thats good for ur gal isnt it..no need to rely on husband next time...will be prosperous in her own right!

i hope today's scan tells me good or same news..

Morning ladies! =)

Cindy
yesterday kicks from my gal are painful, very uncomfy to get such kick while working lor.
but to look at the bright side, mean she is healthy and full of energy ya?
hee hee....

Shay
bb big good leh, next time come out liao will grow up very fast 1.
my bb small then everyone nag at me lor, but i've tried to eat as much as i could liao ... =(

M2B
really? thought gal should be more gentle...hee hee...
was telling my hb to buy cane and standby 1st, his little rat is too active. =P

NiNi
ur hb so sweet, think he is just those type that dun really noe how to express himself clearly bah. =)
how envy....

Megan
really? fat nose is gd?

hisstory, i think pre-natal usually includes full body. they make u lie in a sideways position instead of tummy down. yah, can't go to any massage place. the ones that offer pre-natal massage are usually very ex, like rustic nirvana, etc. so i prefer those "no name" shops or freelancers.

hisstory,
Lucky you - I'm not expecting any hand-me-downs leh.

and yeah, don't go for any regular massage - chances are the masseuese oso won't wanna massage a pregnant lady. You can't lie flat on your face, so you lie on your side. Pre-natal massage is generally massage everywhere except your tummy, pelvic area. The pressure won't be very hard oso.

Thanks mummies for those replies.

Yah actually i am worried. My first pregnancy was a boy and sometimes i even have to ask him to kick me so that i know he is safe. As for this pregnancy, she keep kicking me non-stop and i was worried that when she is out, she will be as active as now.

M2B,

hehe, that's what i thot. preg got excuse to eat.....but my mom
is very strict on my diet. like preg canot drink cold drinks, eat tit bits la, no hot dogs, mayonnaise, peanuts etc. except for peanuts..the rest i avoided in first trimester....now eat lo...

yes, i've also heard the theory that girls kick more in the womb but i was a diff kind of baby. i don;t kick at all.......my mom was so worried when she was carrying me...she went to the hospital often to make sure i'm still alive!!!!!! turns out, i'm always sleeping .hehe

twinstars
Hehe.. I was very strict with my diet with my first one then now second one I bo chap liao. I think so long as eat in moderation, its ok lah.
I just ate one full packet of chikadees...shiok!
Cannot help it, keep craving for salt in this pregnancy,

ya..hahaa...actually I have a pretty fat nose..which on 2 separate occasions I have 2 strangers on the road that came up to me and tell me that I will have a very prosperous life..and then another of my older colleague also say that to me..I dunno abt being millionaire lah but at least I know that my life is comfortable and compared to childhood when I am poor, life is very diff now...so take heart abt the nose
most impt not flat...

Snow and Mad,
Haha, dun worry, my #1 always kicking oso but when she was out, she is always sleeping and b4 her full-mth, she managed to sleep through the night liao. Daytime, she got to be woken up to drink milk every 4hrs, if not, she will continue to sleep...hahaha

Twin Stars and Medusa,
1st pregnancy I wa careful with what I eat too but this tiem rd, simply bo chap and drink alot of bubble tea too...hahaha

chips - think must go buy later coz feel like eating liao... :p

little twin stars & medusa15,
i'm very strict with my diet for my first 4 months, only plain water and milo (limited soft drinks, a sip or 2 only when got craving). after that i very relax over it liao, eat or drink whatever i like but of course not too much of anything lah.

but now, watching on my sugar intake again. scare will develop diabetic as i go along.

celyn, how u keep a strict diet during first trimster? my hormones were going haywire and i gave in to every single craving i had! now it's not so bad so i've started eating normally and having healthier meals :p

Yesterday night had a huge scare when I wiped after peeing...saw v dark blood! This morn cheong to see dr and realised my DS show that I got low placenta also. No more blood and bb seems fine, but dr advised no exercising at all. So will be on self-imposed bedrest for the rest of this week.

Rata,
If got time can update my details:
bb weight- 573g @ 22w5d

krex78,
not that i only eat healthy food lah. but i don't take chips (i puke when i eat them), sugared food (cut down or no), no raw food, no cold drinks only milk. i don't have much appetite and craving but still manage to gain some weight. i guess its due to the KFC whipped potato (the food to replace my rice intake) that i eat.

twin star/nini/celynlee,
I like chips and ice cream as well. Have bought a big can of chocolate ice-cream and cant help myself to eat everyday. My gynae warned me on food as she tested my suger level a bit high

Kinda quite sad over the weekend till now. One of my colleague actually send me an email accusing me on something which is not true and she has cc my boss as well. When I replied her and denied what her accusation she said I am creating unpleasant colleagueship through that email. Feel so wu gu coz she was the one started it and bcame my fault. Dunno why nowadays I feel like tearing very easily. Cried when I think of the emails. Hate office politics but cant help it. Worse thing is my boss side this lady a lot as she is her PA. Really feel stress nowadays, feel like quiting. My baby keep kicking these few days, wonders if she also feel the stress?!

Re: baby weight
Looking at the table and I realised my gal is the smallest among all. Doc said she is healthy but small to average size only. My EDD keep pushing backward due to the size of my BB, this add more to my stress.

medusa, M2B, celynlee, cocomo,

most of u guys, this is your 2nd preg. but it's my first and i'm so naughty liao ,hehe. i really try but last night i was so happy drinking ice cold sprite! hope it doesn't affect my baby.

cocomo,
mayb yr baby is kicking and cheering u on and hoping to kick that PA's butt too

valnsw (valnsw),
I have 2 FTG cooler bag, one is a gift from a friend and one I bought it 1.5yrs ago.

cocomo (cocomo),
We just endure 4more mths and we can have our 3mths ML. jia you! remember happy mummy=happy baby. Think of your baby girl and baby boy will bring on a smile.

Kicks:
My #1 (girl) hardly kicks me while in tummy and now she is the most active girl I ever known.
My #2 (boy) kicks me too often and I start feeling the kicks since 11-12 weeks and he kicks even when hungry and when full. I pray he will be a easy baby and sleep thru the nite.
I heard from a lot of pp saying bb who kicks a lot when inside us, turns out to be a easy baby while baby who do not kick much, turns out to be a fussy baby. My #1 girl is true for me and hope #2 will be a easy boy

Thnaks gals,'
I am feeling well and return to work today.

yuuri,

take care. a few of us also have low lying placenta. maybe that's why i have not much stamina nowadays. must listen to our body and rest when u are tired

twin stars,
Yeah I did read abt a few of you having low lying placenta but my gynae never mentioned to me before so I wasn't so bothered :p
Anyway I think sprite is not a problem since it doesn't contain any caffeine. I try to restrict my soft drinks to once a week, but some weeks may take abit more cos crave for gas!

little twin star,
this is also my first pregnancy. sprite should be fine as there is no caffeine but not too much too cos its sweet. heheh....

now i will skip coke and take sprite if really crave for gassy drinks. but only take a few sip, the rest hubby will finished it up. so now we are like cheapo and broke couple, only order 1 can of drinks at food court. hehehe....

avocado,
hope you say its true. my baby is quite active can feel him most of the time.

yuuri,
my gynae also never say. i asked him.

celynlee,
ya, go out mostly order warm water!!! but recently i don;t care. i order peach freeze!!! but after drinking, my baby kicks non stop...trying to cut down now...i'm switching to drink vitagen

cocomo
ur bb kick u to remind u that u still have her, no matter whoever hurt u lor. =)

avocado
really har? then gd leh.
my 1st gal gave me a hell at night previously, hopefully this active little 1 can be easier to me when she is out lor...hee hee...

little twin stars,
hehe... i don't drink vitagen. every night after dinner, i will have yakult, orange juice and a cup of milk before i sleep. also bird nest, if i remember.

u ladies very gd hor, can drink sprite and freeze.
the moment i touched gassy drink, i'll burp like siao after that leh. =(
so, i can only drink milk shake!!!
hee hee....happiness!

celynlee,

wat's the diff between vitagen n yakult? only vitagen has the "less sugar" ones but it's still very sweet la. now i stock my hse with ribena too

snow,
for milk, i need to drink in moderation or i'll puke lei...so it's kind og out for me. i miss mac's strawberry milk shake....oh...so tempted to order mac nuggets now...yum yum

snow,
bb big good to take care but more diff to give birth. My #1 weighed 3.71kg when he was borned and i think i'm lucky that my labour is quite a smooth one. i was thinking whether it could be easier if the bb is a little smaller? anyway, my bb will not be small build cos mummy and daddy is quite big size. Just pray hard that it doesn't grow bigger than 3.8kg else i also dunno how to push.

Dunno why..when I was trying to conceive, i tried to avoid tea, coffee and coke...but now, i cun resist taking up a can of coke or coffee (esp when i see the coffeemix commercial everynite) but always kena chided by hubby! told him as long as dun exceed 3 cups a day is fine...siew siew neber mind...got craving must satisfy mah!

Celynlee, u drink so much H2O b4 sleep, do you wake up often during the nite to pee?

little twin stars,
i also don't know but i don't like vitagen. have been drinking yakult since young. my house also got ribena but its those that we mix ourselves one, so can dilute it.