(2008/08) Aug 2008

shay
its ok, buy only what u need ok!?!?! =)

dongle
do take care ya.
me having contraction pain on Fri night also, felt so numb yesterday.
complete rest till now, and was feeling ok liao lor.
so, u remember to take more rest also hor.

prince_kaeden
welcome to this thread.
ai yo, u so sweet to help doing all the shopping leh.
are u reffering to the "want to buy" list that those ladies here posted? hee hee...must be very exciting ya?

thank you gals for the well wishes...

rat, i was put on intraveneous drip containing Ventolin for 1st 3 days... i was also given oral ventolin (3x a day) and adelac... the timing of the oral ventolin was not ideal cos there was a big gap between my night & morning medicine & my contractions came back when the medicine wear off in the morning... plus i had severe headache & vomitting after eating adelac, so cannot take that... was so frustrated as most other patients with similar condition left after 2 days & i got to stay 5 days
... now im on 4x ventolin till i c my gynae on tuesday...

if you gals are having frequent hardening & cramps where the lower part of the tummy is... do call yr gynae up immediately... frequent means a few times an hour cos my gynae say braxton hicks is a few times a day...

dongle
but did ur gynae comment anything?
i only noe that some people will experience fake contraction on and off during late pregnancy, like what u said need only rest for 2 days...
so, how is ur flu now? =(

M2B

Sorry for such a late reply.. This thread goes really fast! Don't say that you hate what you see in the mirror k? Must remain as happy as possible..
It's amazing you're so discipline in doing exercise. I was thinking of going swimming, but kind of lazy, first must go BW

krex

Your HB's really sweet!
I've also got some kind of backache, but it's right at the tailbone. My job requires me to stand, though my boss says I'm okie to sit. I suspect I need to shift my wt to my right leg to reduce the chance of the pain developing.
Did your gynae give you any cream/pill to deal with the pain?

NiNi

Hope everything's better with you & ur HB.. Don't get so upset with him, I guess men are usually less sensitive, what more when they become husbands.

dongle

Gosh, sounds really scary.. Feeling better oredi?
I shall keep in mind your experience.. Right now, I still don't feel any bit of bb's movts. Either I'm 'thick skin' or really dense in feeling anything

DS.. Mine's still a long way to go, another 2 weeks.. From Rata's list, so many of you oredi know the gender and wt/health of bb.. Hope these 2 weeks fly by real quickly!!

dongle,

Hope u r feeling better... I always thought cramps are 'normal' cos gynae say its due to muscle strain... Anyways, have a speedy recovery!

hisstory,

Thanks... My hubby was treating me nicer liao after the whole saga..haha.. When he stressed, he will vent it out on me since im the closest...sigh. I do not want to quarrel so i just endure with him..not means im weakling but i think i love him too much than he loves me lor. im so silly rite? kekeke.. Anyways like what you all said, bb is my piority n i should not feel sad so often if not my poor bb have to suffer with me n i dont bear to..
I will be a happy go lucky.

dongle, sorry to hear about the bout of sickness but it's good that you get to rest well for a period of time now.

btw, talking abt infections, those wif kids, there's the hfmd alert on now. and pneumonia, 2 of my frenn's kids oredi had bad experience of kid being hospitalised for 1 week. so, juz be extra careful.

also, juz found out fm my other gp of mummies, better not to bring ur child for 'live' vaccines' as it might get spread to the preg mummy.

littletwinstars, i def agree tat usa is MUCH cheaper! was actually there when i was 5 mos preggie wif #1. the outlets were fantastic, esp carters, gap...

mulberry, i was oni tinking of visiting outlets in the uk if any. and if they have any local brands, am sure it's cheaper than by the time they bring it to sg. gotta do some research tho. thx for the 'referral'!

Mrs. N, any advice?

Nini, great to hear!

Dongle - Hope you are alright - Gosh an infection is scary. Do take care and rest well.

I went to Baby Hyperstore and Baby Kingdom to check prices of strollers and cots. We couldnt agree on the stroller as I liked the Maclaren one but my HB liked the Carrer one which is easy to fold and set up. So we decided to wait till June when there should be more sales. And there is the question if we need to get two or one stroller and one carrier. Decisions - so many to make.

I think I have developed piles. very painful

I hope no other mtb will get it.

I am also thinking of getting a bidet. Anybody has it or knows where to get one?

Hi Rat

im not new.
Im under 74.. im in the list..
i just thought of updating u with my EDD. cos now reflect as 27 ang. its ok if not updated.

Massage:
I started pre-natal massage last week (20wk) and it was after I spoke to the lady (housecall, she charges about $70 for 1.5hrs), she said there are pple who start massaging from 2mths - as long as the masseuse is experienced. For me, it helped me sleep a lot better and my shoulder and leg pains were alleviated. I don't have much water retention yet, massaging will help prevent/reduce that too.

Cramps:
Dongle, I hope you're feeling better now. I had really bad cramp last night, gave me a shock, thought I was going to die for about 3mins. I don't think mine is contractions though cos difference was my pain was in my back, beside the spine. I dunno what happened, I think I frightened my hb very bad. My checkup is on Tue (finally detailed scan!!), so if tonight nothing happen, I will wait till then to ask my doc.

min, i m sorry i missed ur name in the list as the list got longer abit confusing. dun get me wrong ok. of coz i will update for u

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's weight</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>460g@21w1d</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>354g@20w</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>576g@22w1d</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>400g@22w1d</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>339g@20w2d</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Wing Wing</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>378g@22w</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>319g@20w</TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Joni</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>322g@20w</TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>25</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>455g@21w</TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Fitbaby</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>337g@20w1d</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Anna / Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Evergreen</TD><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt WF</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>320g@20w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Medusa</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>280g@19w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>328g@19w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Chipchip</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>308g@20w1d</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>357g@20w5d</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>324g@20w4d</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Rei</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr CY Chen</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>286g@19w</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>266g@19w</TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Valnsw</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>320g@20w</TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>White_Cloud</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Urmila Babu</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Bernadette Y Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Vone</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr ST Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Mousse</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Irabuben</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>327g@19w6d</TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>NiNi</TD><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>286g@19w</TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w3d</TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Neera</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1, 2</TD><TD>Boy, Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Amabel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Faeriekim</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Joybleu</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Leona</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North West</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Sabbath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Hisstory</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Carolynn</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

dongle (dongzzz),
Glad you are okay now.
I am soooo scared when saw your post. I have cramp a few days back but went to see gynae immediately and was on Ventolin pills. Last few days also have fever and flu but was well after resting for 2 days as I went to see gyane immediately for fever too. It really scary.

Now I hardly walk, I seem like sleeping and sitting for the whole 6 days. MC from Tuesday to Fri and Sat and Sun, maid and hubby help to take care of my girl. Yesterday she have a fall and her lips was bleeding. She was well now.

dongle/avocado,
Sorry to hear about your situations. Hope you are feeling better and do take care!

Seems like lots of mummies here are getting contractions or cramps. I've been feeling on-off cramps for the past few days too. Wonder if it is due to our wombs expanding. Cos I feel the tummy skin stretched taut.

Nini,
I'm glad you are feeling better.
Now it's my turn to be angry with my hubby.
Was really pissed with him over his attitude. Been giving him the "cold" treatment for the past 2 days and yet he doesn't seem to be realising what's wrong!!!

thank you gals for all the well wishes...

snow,
im not too sure what is the diff btw real or fake contraction... on tues, when i called my gynae she asked me how many times &amp; for how many hours i feel the hardening and cramps, i told her about 10 times within 5 hours and she asked me to admit into hospital immediately into the labour ward to do the CTG...

nini,
watch out for cramps with hardening of the lower part of the tummy which makes the tummy feel very tight...

avocado,
monitor your condition closely &amp; let your gynae know if the hardening &amp; cramps get too frequent...

NiNi

You go ger! Maybe your HB is also under some kind of stress yah? Must stay as positive as possible

avocado

Thankfully u've got a maid and hb to help you out with your ger.. How's she doing now?

val

What did your hb say/do to make you upset?
My HB can also be quite dense in realising his mistake as well.. *sigh*

morning ladies! =)

dongle
that sounds serious leh, 10 times within 5 hrs.
then u better take care and rest more, no matter what also must endure thru at least 24wks.

faeriekim
sorry, but may i noe what is 'live' vaccines'?
thx.

briebaby
so nice, u can start ur massage now....
ya, massage do helps alot in relaxing ur mind and physically body also.
but if u encounter cramps, especially after massage, then u better let ur masseuse know ya?

faeriekim,

UK is one of the best place to shop for BB clothes..
The mothercare, marks and spencer rompers and baby sleepsuits are very cheap..sometimes burberry has very good buys too for little ones..
Early learning centre stuff are cheap there compared to Singapore. You can go to Mark &amp; Spencer website and check out their outlet store addresses where they sell new but post season stuff for very good prices..
men shirt for 5pounds, woman bra for 1pound and kids sets for 5pounds etc...think H &amp; M stuff are pretty affordable also

morning ladies..
so many postings again n find it really hard to catch up!

dongle
take good rest ok! rest as much as possible and pray that baby will only decide to come out during full term.

shay/valnsw
did my detailed scan at east shore last sat. mine is done by the sonographer and cost $111.23. wonder how come there is no standard price. no wonder my gynae told me TMC n east shore abt same cost at most $10 diff. but i did not see the 3D image. its ok for me.

mini,

for my detailed scan at TMC cost $97 ( as 10% off ) .. it wasn't 3D scan.. so it's much better i Guess..

My gynae told me that 3D scan cost about $ 200 - $ 300 at TMC..

Anyone going to do 3D scan at week 28 to week 32??

tomorrow I am doing another DS at Camden Medical abit expensive think close to $400 but think he is more comprehensive and detailed..than TMC.

do u guys find tt the tummy has gone like tremendously big over the last 1-2 weeks? though I put on 2 kg but ppl thought I put on 8kg!!! my tummy is super big...

btw..Mothercare at Parkway having 50% off the bodysuits and sleepers for bb...the gal selection is very good...go and take alook if can

Good Morning!

Shay,
Why your gynae commented you and bb are big?

Hewchen,
Glad that you are ok now. Be positive!

Valnsw,
Sori, I was so bz on Thu and Fri and then Fri on pm leave to bring my gal for her make-up piano lessons thus didn’t reply you on the Aussino shopping trip. I haven’t look through on what I’m interested in Aussino. Will let you know by this week can?

Nini,
You must be feeling so down then…hope you are feeling better now.

Dongle,
Hope you are ok now. Thanks for the info, must monitor closely man.
I’m having hardening quite often but no cramps, now I’m worried. Checkup is next Tue…

Dongle,
Take good care of urself and the bb. Since u given rest time, do rest well.

M2B,
Same as you. I'm having tightening around my belly button area not the lower part of the tummy, quite often but no cramps. I wasn't really worrid cos I tot it was the bb trying to adjust herself which causes my tummy to stretch. Maybe you can let us know what your gynae cos my check up only end of the month. So now guess will just monitor closely. :)

history, i didn't get medication as it wasn't that bad. i'd prefer to go for massage instead, but haven't found one suitable one yet.

water lotus, did u see any mia moda strollers? the one that can fold until very compact? are u considering quinny? that's the other one that is very compact. i like mac laren but quite big when folded up, so no point getting.

brie, can u give me contact for the massage lady? is it cheaper if u go to her shop (if she has one?) how often do u massage?

all mummies who do have cramps, do take care. if any doubts, just give a call to your gynae

hi chipchip,

i will doing 4D scan tomorrow. I'm 22 wks. but it does not come cheap, the scan alone is $450. 2 yrs ago, i did the 3D scan, it was $250.

hi megan,

why are u going for another DS?

Gemini,
wow .. u r doing 4 D.. Sounds cool
i dont know whether i should do 3D at week 28.. my gynae said it's up to me.. it's more for fun hahah

hi chipchip,

frankly speaking, i find that even for 3D scan, cant really see the bb features clearly, so abit not worth the $$. if got a choice, i rather dun spend so much on this 4D scan, but no choice, the gynae has changed from 3D to 4D machine

gemini,
what is the difference between 3D and 4D? 3D, you can get to see features more like a video kind of thing right? then what is 4D? i only do the normal scan so far.

Megan
Yes my tummy also suddenly grew overnight these few days. The last few days like cannot see then now like suddenly very big...

Celyn
Are you referring to the Britax Royale?

Snow
Will get back to you on the gap stuff after lunchtime ok?

Ratatouille
Could you update bb's weight for me at 380g, 21W.
Think you missed my post last fri. Thanks!

hisstory,
I told my hubby on Friday night or rather, it was alrdy sat morning 12am that I'm going to sleep. I thought he would do the same, but he still continued to watch TV and do his stock trading online!! With the noise and light, I really could not sleep so I went to the next room to sleep hoping he would be done soon.

End up at 2am I woke up and want to go back to my room, found that it was locked!! I started turning the knob loudly and hubby heard it and opened the door. I told him off angrily, when he wana sleep?! and I just angrily went to lie on bed. But I just lied down a while and I was hungry so I left the room to eat something. I was still so angry that I went to the other room to sleep after eating.

What made me so angry which later progressed to being upset was that he was so insensitive to my needs. I already purposely didn't talk to him unless necessary on Sat and Sun, hoping he can sense that something is wrong and would ask me. But he never!!

Even my friends whom I met over lunch yday could tell something is not right with me, and I kinda poured out my woes to them, though not this incident but other incidents.

Sorry for the long post but I really want to get off my chest. *sobs*

mini,
thanks for the update on your detailed scan at East Shore hospital. There is really such a big difference cos my gynae said the cost will be $222 and have to pay for 3D image if I want to keep it.

M2B,
no prob. You let me know by this week. The rest can't make it, will be Lindsay and me. I prob will grab a baby cot bedding set.

Val
Cool down ok?
Maybe you should tell him what upset you so that he no need to "guess". Men sometimes are abit goondu when it comes to such things. So maybe thats why he never ask you, or rather he is waiting for you too cool down first.

valnsw,

dont be unhappy.. my husband always watch football n play ps2 when i'm sleeping.. lucky , most of times, i can still sleep.. not affected by him and i can sleep with the light on...

Mini
I did my DS at eastshore last thu but I paid about $170 leh! How come got diff one? Was yrs done by Dr Jennifer Yap? I didnt have the 3D scan but she was quite nice, she captured a few shots for me and hubby to see on screen. But the little gal shy lah, used her hands to cover he face so i could only see partial only.

medusa,
that's what my mum told me. she said i need to tell my hubby what's wrong as he may not know I'm angry at him, or maybe he thinks I'm angry at my parents cos we stay with my parents now.

chipchip,
this is not the first time he's done it. the last time he did it, I already show black face and he knws what to do. This is just a repeat of what happened before.

Thanks for listening and your advice. I just wanted to rant.

Last night before sleeping, I told him the latest we will sleep is at 12am. and I told him next time when bb comes, we definitely cannot sleep so late, as bb needs to sleep.

In my mind, I was thinking, so his TV and online trading is more important than my sleep isit? then how when bb comes? It's like a man who's so immature and not ready to become a daddy and so selfish to think of his own comfort.

celyn,
the reason why I did not even bother to quarrel with him was that I didn't want to get agitated for my bb's sake.
But end up he didn't even care to ask me what's wrong or why I so diam diam made me pissed then v upset.
So end up I was emotionally affected too. Though I did not want it to affect my bb. That's why last night I talked to her, tell her mummy loves her..

valnsw,
he will change when baby comes. now i sleep very early too. either i sleep in the room and wait for him to off the lights or i will sleep on his lap when he watch tv. after a while, he will feel guilty and go to sleep too. he always complain that i'm very good at making him guilty. heheheh........

like what your mum said, you must tell him why you are angry. cos they will never know the reason if we don't say. to us, its a big thing but to them, its no big deal. why get angry for nothing.

Medusa
no problem, take ur time to browse. =)
ya, actually 3D scan can see the bb face very clearly liao.
can anyone enlighten what is the diff between 3D and 4D scan?

Valnsw
man are mostly insensitive.
likewise, man always think that women are over sensitive.... =P
so, no point think too much ok?

gemini, normal scan is 2D ah? i saw the ad for 3D scan at TMC, bb looks so grotesque. dun mind going if can get a good view but i think the face looked quite mutilated, so i dun think i want to see my child like that if i ever go for 3D scan. not sure abt 4D scan though...

celyn,
last night before sleeping, i just told him in brief why i'm mad at him. Then he still quiet, never even say sorry or anything, then just switch off the lights and go to bed cos it was almost 12 am.
At least your hubby still tells u he feels guilty.

snow,
ya, i have to agree w u that men often think we women are too sensitive. but the thing is more often than not, our 6th sense is v spot-on.

And the thing is, I can tell him more than once but still can fall on deaf ears. I really feel v tired to keep telling him what to do.
Maybe that's why men find women naggy..

Celyn
Hmmm then I am not sure...hee. Cos I got the Britax Royale one. Can it be used for new born?

Val
It is better to tell him what is wrong cos he may be clueless. Ya sometimes we just need to let it out : )
For me, hubby also sometimes will do his own stuff cos I am too dead tired after 10/11pm. I leave it to him to watch his dvds, surf his car forum etc...
No lah dun worry when bb comes, naturally his daddy instinct will come naturally.

medusa/chipchip/celyn/snow,
thanks for listening.
I guess I have to drill into his thick numbskull the issues we have to face, cos it's not just this incident. I also hope he will buck up when he becomes a daddy but sometimes seriously i don't dare to expect too much.
Not that I want to be negative but sometimes, the lesser your expectations, the lesser your disappointment.