(2008/08) Aug 2008

NiNi
u reminded me that my hb abit cost sensitive also.
even wedding ring also we walk so long in chinatown then can get 1 simple 1, let alone diamond... =P
but like what the rest of them said, its more then all these external factors that I chose to live with this man for the rest of my life.
so, try to remember that feeling before married ok? =)

krex
yes, pain pain.
lower back super ache!

M2B, Medusa & Shay
i've just got the gap 15% disc promo code.
u gals take ur time to browse thru gap.com website, and pm me on mon ur order ok? =)

snow74,
sorry, can i join you for the gap stuff? i saw a skirt that i like but can't decide if its worth getting. what is the usual exchange rate and shipping charges?

Read the latest issue of Mother & Baby and the full-mth package from Sweetest Moments seems not bad. http://www.sweetestmoments.com.sg/. From the testimonies, looks like James Lye & Diana Ser also used them for their baby's full-mth.

Chipchip: what do u usually snack on? I'm trying to gain weight cos have not been putting on much.. also very worried dat my tummy size is v small leh... but then again, afraid i eat too much i get heartburn..

Rei Rei,

i like chips and chocolates. I drink lots of soy milk and milk... also ice - cream

celyn & wing
sorry for late reply, abit more busy at work this wk.
sure, but pls remember more people mean each of u cannot buy too much hor?
if exit SG$400, will ganna gst one leh.
i dunno the exchange rate yet, let uob do the calculation bah....hee hee....
i'm not running spree, my friends will kill me if i'm collecting more then what was charged to my bill leh.
ground shipment and vpost base charge will be divided by total nos of items, this 1 wing noe ya? =)

ChipChip, haha..now i know where u get your nickname from!

the last time I tried to order from Gap.com but could not..think they have to 'protect' their retail shops here.. Anyway, was at centrepoint gap on Mon and managed to grap a romper, tights, skirt and dress at 50% off! Not sure if the sale has ended cos the one at Vivo already cleared their sale items.

Am waiting for Great Singapore sale for good bargains. Fox's baby clothes also cho kawaii!
kao_love.gif

Re: baby clothes

I am one who can't resist to buy baby clohtes!! they are so cute and adorable and my #1 is a girl so always doll her up. It becomes my favourite pass time. hehehe. Now #2 is a boy, so can't inherit her clothes, thinking of selling her clothes, cos all are quite ex, bought online from Gymboree, gap and old navy. But need time to take pic and upload to the net which is really time consuming. May be will do it after confinement.

Don't dare to count how much i have spend on her clohtes, shoes, matching socks and her hair accessories. Think i will get a shock of my life if i total them up. HB would have killed me too!! But he is contradicting lar, he also enjoys his girl dress up mei mei, just that he didn't know it cost money to do that. hahaha.

reirei,

i'm also very tempted to buy from fox baby. sometimes they have sale at their main off in tampines. if u know of it. pls tell me

i think i'll stop buying for awhile cos bought too many items liao

aiyo..i am guilty coz i haven't got anything!

snow, can i join the gap shopping if i can find something? is ur 15% promo discount applicable for the already-discounted items? thank you.

missysz,

dun feel bad. i aso hvn't buy anything 4 my gal yet. m chking 2 c whether i can get some hand me downs fr frens. then wait 4 GSS 2 buy.

hi joanne/hazel,

Nini,
I'm glad that you are feeling better now. Perhaps you want to clear things up with your hubby? I always find it good to voice out your displeasure if any, so that you bring it out in the open. Else if you still feel sore about it, you may keep it inside you. Some times treat the quarrels as a way of voicing your displeasure and maybe your expectations.
At least your hubby is thinking for both you and bb's future, so that's one bright spot. Ya and men have this thing about spending on their "toys" be they cars or gadgets etc, my hubby inclusive :p

Twin Stars,
Sure! now they havin 15% off for UOB card. V tempting but will control for time being, hoping for greater discounts during GSS. Also I've spent quite a bit on Hello Kitty stuff to furnish the baby room recently...hehe..Will be looking out for cute wallpapers for the baby room as well.

HewChen, i felt the same way as you did a couple of months ago, in my 1st trim. Couldn't tahan my boss and went home crying almost everyday. Probably problem was aggravated by my preg hormones. For the good of my baby, my family members, esp. my hubby encouraged me to quit. So now, forgone my maternity benefits
and became a stay-at-home mum-to-be...sigh.. anyway, i dun encourage you to be like me. if you can, tahan till your delivery and think of your baby whenever you are upset

Rata, if u r updating the list, dun mind if u could add mine in, thanks!

EDD: 14 Aug 08
Gynae: Dr Chen CY
Hosp: TMC
Zone: North East
Baby #1
286g @ 19 wks
It's gonna be a Minnie!

Lindsay,

wow sounds u really spent lots of money on bb clothes.. yeah.. don't let ur husband to know how much u have spent on ur bb clothes .. haha

Rei Rei,

We have the same EDD

reirei,

tks for the info. but my friend was saying she bought quite alot from wingtai off during the fox sale. one item $5 only i think. oh, i also like hello kitty, i bought some cute stuffs from japan and initailly i was thinking of decorating my baby room in hello kitty theme too....but is wondering is it too "cartoon" i have been eyeing on the hello kitty lamp from marina sq. dunno shld i get it or decorate it in generic white n pink theme. guess you are already active in the hello kitty forum? hehe

wow, the list is oo long and will catch up later.
This thursday while on MC due to cramp, I woke up feeling feverish and have sore thoaat and flu, so went to gynae and take MC again. I was on MC from Tues to Fri, my boss will kill me when I go back on Mon.
The worst part is my hb and bb also kena the vurus from me and now my whole family sick. My poor girl, having flu and at the same time, her last few teeth was going to pop so she was super cranky. Sign..

avocado,
do take care. seems like lots of people are falling sick, including mummies here.
have been feeling indigestionn the past few days. tummy getting more and more bloated that in between mouthfuls need to burp to feel better.

snow, krex, cocomo, me also backache easily and feel like a 9mth even tho i haven even reached my 5th mth! Did u gals opt for epidural for 1st preg? (if already preggie bef.. :D)

Nini, stay strong.

joanne/hazel, welcome!

mulberry, agree, jl sale is nothing fantastic. even if wanna go, must go on the wkday AM.

littletwinstars, what brand did ur fren buy for ur bb in UK? i am researching on wat to buy in UK when i go there for hols in jun...

avocado, take care!

those with backaches, are u considering pre-natal massage? i'm looking for one near my office or house that is not too ex. found one at selegie and they charge $100 per session - i'll go broke in no time!

just weighed myself today. gained 6-7 kg
i hope i'm not that kind who will gain 20 kg during pregnancy! dunno how i'm gonna shed all those extra weight man...

at this stage, prenatal massage maybe not so advisable. wait till u r 7-8 mos. tink the masseuse wld also feel more comfortable doing it for u at tat later stage. but, they can also do so much becos u can't lie on ur tummy to feel the full effects of back massage as vs lying on ur tummy. :D

$100 per session!?!??! my goodneess.. i massage for u lah...

breastfeed. i tink tat's the fastest way to lose weight. many ppl said i lost my weight pretty quickly for my 1st preggie. i tink it's breastfeeding + looking after my newborn at tat time. u can try tat?

no leh.. i don have backache... plus i think i walk faster than those ppl on the street. always have to overtake them..

My wife EDD, is 15th Aug. expecting a boy
Delivering in TMC, DR Lawrence Ang.

Thinking to let wife take up prenatal massage, but am unsure if got any use? Thinking better to do it post natal.

Any tips to share? I think want to get more posts/activities on my blog.

Tristan baby blog
http://mylittletristan.wordpress.com

hi peter,

got this from a website but i don intend to go for 1.

Benefits of prenatal massage include:
Emotional support and nurturing touch

Relaxation and decreased insomnia

Stress relief on weight-bearing joints, such as ankles, lower back and pelvis

Neck and back pain caused by muscle imbalance and weakness

Assistance in maintaining proper posture

Preparing the muscles used during childbirth

Reduced swelling in hands and feet

Lessened sciatic pain

Fewer calf cramps

Headache and sinus congestion relief

faeriekim,

my friend said she bought from marks and spencer and another place...i never ask her. i will find out from her when she's back
think there is pumpkin patch there as well

ReiRei
yup, i've went to the gap sale @ vivo.
but after the UOB discount, their price is still higher as compare to getting from oversea lor.
and ya, oversea purchase need to wait for at least 2 wks...but how come need to post pics?

missysz
i'm ok as long as ur purchases is not alot, because already got 6 people liao.
if really cannot take in, i'll reschedule another 1 can?
as every purchase they will sure sent me 1 promo code, the problem is only how many % lor.
so, there is always a next time...dun worry.
the 15% disc is the overall disc at last, so far it applies on all items.
u just send me the item url, size, color, & price can liao.

peter & jo
yes, pre-natal massage helps alot.
i did it starting from 5th mth during my 1st preggy, and i dun feel much problem or even water retention then.
but now, aching everywhere and my foot looks big....hee hee....think is abit water retention.

snow74,
do they have all the stocks that is on the web? i saw a skirt that i like but its US$ 49.50, wondering if its worth getting without trying it on. i went to the gap at wisma, they don't have that skirt there for me to try. sigh....

I have 2 boxes of Lansinoh milkbags (25pcs) going for sale at $12 each. Self-collection at Simei (anytime) / town area (weekends). Interested parties pls pm me.

celyn
sorry for late reply, not feeling well today.
normally when u saw it on web, they should still have stock lor. =)
gap is not as challenging as ON, that is why i never wait so long for people to send me order for ON incase OOS.... =P
forex now is around 1.43, u can try to compute and see if u wanna buy.
maybe u try their size of similar pattern in the shop 1st, their cutting should be more or less the same rite?

Chip chip,

Ya I feel a bit regret now for buying so much. I have stocked up her clothes up to 6 years old and she is only 2 now. Her wardrobe is full, need to clear up some space for her little brother now.

That time when Laura Ashley was going to discontinue girls clothing, they were having sales, so I just bought as many as possible even before my girl was born! crazy mum. But for those no regret lar, cos I am a Laura Ashley fan. Now only UK Laura Ashley still carries children clothing, I think.

Everytime has to hide my purchase from the hb. So I will inform the security guard to accept the parcel on my behalf then I will go to the guard house to collect them and secretly brought home. Hahaha.

Lindsay,

HaHa u r so funny
wow u have stocked up your daughter clothes up to 6 years old .. HaHa..

I try not to spend much money on bb clothes as I'm going to be stay at home mother soon.. need to save money for bb in future

snow,
i dun have anything to buy from GAP for now......thanks for informing and inviting. have bought quite a few for bb and have a lot of hands me down from my #1 so, tot can save a bit until bb is born then see if i'll be tempted to get somemore.

valnsw,
haiyer, i cannot make it to join u guys on apr 18 cos I need to accompany my niece to her ICR trial class at 7pm on the same day. Btw, the design that I wanted (hugs & bears) is OOS throughout s'pore so, i also dunno which one to get now. You guys go ahead and I will let u know if i can make it last minute.
Happy Shopping!!

littletwinstars, hee.. thanks, if u have any further info, lemme know. i try to find some outlet there to hunt ard. cos by tat time oredi know gender, so can do a little bit more shopping.

min, i m sorry but i dun find ur Min or Munky in my list. Pls provide full details. I dun wish to keep updating. hope u understand.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's weight</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>460g@21w1d</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>354g@20w</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>576g@22w1d</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>400g@22w1d</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>339g@20w2d</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Wing Wing</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>378g@22w</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>319g@20w</TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Joni</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>322g@20w</TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>25</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>455g@21w</TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Fitbaby</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>337g@20w1d</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Anna / Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Evergreen</TD><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt WF</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>320g@20w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Medusa</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>280g@19w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>328g@19w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Chipchip</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>308g@20w1d</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>357g@20w5d</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>324g@20w4d</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Rei</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr CY Chen</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>286g@19w</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>266g@19w</TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Valnsw</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>320g@20w</TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>White_Cloud</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Urmila Babu</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Bernadette Y Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Vone</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr ST Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Mousse</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Irabuben</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>327g@19w6d</TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>NiNi</TD><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>286g@19w</TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w3d</TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Neera</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1, 2</TD><TD>Boy, Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Amabel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Faeriekim</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Joybleu</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Leona</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North West</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Sabbath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Hisstory</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Carolynn</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

me MIA for the past week as i was hospitalised for 5 days due to pre term labour contractions... just discharged today &amp; will be staying at home to rest for the next few weeks... my contractions was triggered by infection caused by my fever, cough, flu &amp; mumps... so if MTBs here got any sickness must try to cure asap &amp; if happen to have contractions which i thought was Braxton Hicks, do call your gynae up immediately bcos my gynae "scolded" me for not calling her up asap when i had cramps...&amp; i could have gone into labour unknowingly &amp; delivery now is not viable at all...

faeriekim,
actually some items are cheaper getting them overseas like strollers and cot bumper sets and cot mobile. i find that alot of baby products is very cheap in the states. like half price. uk not as cheap but still cheaper than singapore by alittle.

happy shopping

dongle,

OMG, thanks goodness u are ok now. must take care! i've been having tummy tightening and m monitoring myself closely as well as my placenta also have not moved up

rest well n take care ya

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font>
oh dear oh dear...that's so scary. I never knew infection can trigger on contractions.
rest more and do take care ya.

I'm new to this website and a soon to be daddy. Expecting a boy due in Aug. So doing lots of research. Wow...Lots of things to buy. Seems like the list is endless haha

I would like to ask how do I go about Spree. I have tried posting my orders to the forum but was unsuccessful.

Do I need to register with somebody arranging the spree?

Can somebody advise me pls

<font color="0000ff">faeriekim</font>
just noticed you mentioned you'll be going to UK and wanna buy baby stuff there. I thought bb things are more expensive in UK?
we have a Aug08 mommy here, Mrs_N, she's staying in UK (i think her hubby is a Brit).
I remember she came back Singapore last mth and bought alot of baby stuff here to bring back to UK.

Maybe you can ask Mrs_N for any good shopping places in UK.

hi <font color="0000ff">prince_kaeden</font>
welcome! so sweet of you to be doing the research. My hubby is a total blur at this.

anyway to answer your question, members whom registered after 15th November 2006 cannot post on the Overseas Spree section and the Want To Sell section.
These new members need to be active for 1 year before can post on those restricted sections. Eg: you registered on 4th April 2008, thus you need to wait until 4th April 2009 before you can post there.

Thus, for now, you can PM (Private Message) or email the spree organisers to place your orders.