(2008/08) Aug 2008

today so busy at work, no time to post <stressed>

anyway, went to taka fair for the 3rd and last time yest. most of the good stuff already gone, quite empty now. bought a few misc items and avent iq warmer and bb monitor set. as for steriliser, i think we'll buy the normal one lah, don't see a need for the iq range where it runs for 24 hrs. now that i hear some -ve feedback, having second thoughts.

i think if we use avent bots, we're quite limited to using their sterilisers due to the unique shape of their bots. can't use avent bots on pigeon steriliser rite?

celyn,
ya lor... $24k cannot make it la...

twin star,
mine a boy at week 11 and my hubby was elated, then at week 15 &amp; detailed scan became gal... can see an obvious disappointment in him but lucky thing is that week 15 aledi detected more or less gal so got 1 month to prepare my hubby for the truth... for me, i also prefer gal but then family all traditional thinking but i dun care la...

faithmum,
is the Desitin cream good? saw a lot of people order in drugstore.com spree...

krex78,
lindsay say can use Avent bottles in Pigeon steriliser lei...

krex, u can try it at the fair, borrow the avent bottles and put in the pigeon display set to see. cos pigeon also has wide neck bottles.

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font>
ya lor, no need get so expensive one (but of coz if got the money then no harm lah...hehe).
Actuall most ppl can't tell the diff of IF or F or VVS1 or it's D or E or F....i mean from naked eye most ppl cannot tell the diff.
What i learn is as long as colour is at least G colour and clarity at least VS1. Then it looks good liao. Most important is you need to keep your diamonds regularly clean, then it will look real bright, shiny &amp; sparkly.

<font color="0000ff">krex</font>
can lah, pigeon steriliser can also fit avent's bottles. I asked few mummies whom using it. They all say can.

krex,
pigeon stereliser can fit any brand bottles including avent pump. I used pigeon steriliser and find it very big and spacious. Not sure about avent.

M2B,
I actually prefer boy but I want to stop at 2 so I did wish for a gal so that I can have both. Now that gynae said confirm it's a boy, we are happy to accept the truth. In fact we reckon that 2 boys make a good playmate. It's either 2 gals or 2 boys.
Ya agree with u, we have to remind each other on our weight gain else we'll both end up in slimming centre haha.....

celynlee, i wish someone had shared with me earlier so i wont get the avent sterilizer. Also for avent bottles, think i have at least 8 of them, but unfortunately my girl disliked it, then i changed to pigeon wide neck bottles and she is happy with it. First time mum very blur, plus my girl was very picky with the teats and bottles, don't know how much $$ and how many different type bottles i got for her at the beginning stage. Generally pigeon bottles are good, but of course that is my personal preference. I have friends who swear by Avents. Now i intend to use the avent bottles to store my express breast milk. hehehe

celyn,
me too... hb wanted to buy everything Avent as a set but i was telling him dun need la.

pigeon products are supposed to be good as it's a Japan brand... the only cons is that the pigeon steriliser is made in china &amp; some other products made in indonesia... the salesman told me if pigeon steriliser made in japan, then it would be the same price as Avent steriliser liao...

mulberry,
ya lor, dun need branded ones la... acceptable ones can aledi... my requirement is at least F colour and VS2 with GIA/IGI cert... still looking ard for 1 that catches my eyes...

dongle,
yr case same as mine. the only person not as happy is my father in law but since he got no say n no power in the family we don't care
tell yr hubby, most important is healthy. for me, got baby i happy already. nowadays like not easy for people to conceive so i'm glad i've made it this far

Congrats to Megan's mummy
and Twin Stars
and realli..anyone who already know the gender
doing my detailed scan on Monday..though we cant noe the gender we kind of in our heart hope to be able to ascertain...

dongle..well my sterilizer is not nuk one..we bought from JL some time back..think it was about 89 bucks..made in germany..will go back find out the brand...can put 5 big avent bottles and 3 small ones..

hehee..i do believe this thing about hubby being extra generous during this period: after i noe I am preggie, hubby bought me a prada bag, a lv wallet and now a chopard watch...and he kept asking if I want a LV bag..walao..i so scared its becos something wrong!!!

so mummies..dun feel guilty...we dun get pampered all the time lah...

hi M2B and little twin stars,

*Congrats* You will have pretty little princesses

hi yuuri,

Congrats! On getting a Mickey

hi dongle,

thinking of 1 Ct rock eh? Am thinking abt it too.. HB &amp; I got married quite shortly after we grad, so not much $$$ to get a nice rock. Hmm, Larry's has good diamonds.. Lucky you!!

hi avocado,

I've tried D'Wax.. The girl's quite gd and explains what she will do and the intensity of pain, as well as prep you for the level of pain for the diff procedures as she goes along.
Heard Strip's rather popular.. But there are some therapists who are more recommended

hi Megan,

Really nice pressies from your HB!! Which chopard watch did you get?

I must say, my HB seems more generous and more patient with my needs, now tt I'm preggy *heehee*

twin star,
agree... got bb i happy aledi... as long as healthy can aledi... my in-laws seems quite ok cos MIL say boy or gal is same wat? FIL say as long as mother and child healthy can aledi... but my mum keep harping why all gals... as for my dad, haven heard any negative comments from him but when he heard my 3 cousins who gave birth in jan/feb 08 got gals, he also said why all gals one... can tell my hubby is obviously disappointed cos it took him almost a week to break the news to his parents, which i duno why so difficult...

was talking to a supplier yesterday, he commented gal is good cos he just lost 2 boys after they got married... for him is ok cos he busy with work &amp; golf but for his wife, she felt a total lost... she feel very sad that her boys closer to their PIL now...

Dongle,
Wah, 24k?! Think I will bleed man…hahaha

Shay,
My hb also same thinking that 2 gals will be good companion to each other when they are growing up and can confide in each other too…letz hope so…

Ya man, eat more healthy and nutritious food…heehee

Megan,
So you will be telling your gynae or sonographer not to tell you all the gender of bb? But it will be printed out in the report leh…

Hisstory,
Thanks! Hope you can know your bb's gender soon too.

hi dongle,

i agree with what your supplier's sentiments.. These days, most HBs listen more/closer to their wives. No longer are they mummy's little boys. But girls after they get married and esp when they have children, they tend to be closer to their mums and as a whole, they will show more care and concern for their ageing parents too

hi M2B,

Actually during the last scan, gynae says it's a girl. But I was like in my 13th week, so I have my reservations. And my colleagues were saying that it is possible for the gender to change too! So I'm just waiting to see if that happens.. *heheheh*

i got the happy fish previously..so this time I got the happy sport - clover series
cos i thot clover can bring me some luck lah...

megan,
so many push presents, was your hubby that generous with your #1? dont worry, nothing wrong la... you gave him 2 bb wat...

M2B,
no la... he wont buy $24K ones la... $10K+ he aledi very "sim tia" aledi... i told him our princess will get this diamond ring next time
... my mum gave me her dowry diamond ring when i got married... so i will pass that piece to my niece instead...

hisstory,
it's true la, gals will be closer to mummy, heard so many stories from frens &amp; SIL that their gals always side mummy compared to daddy lei... hehe...

btw, how much are pigeon sterilisers? there is only one type right?

sigh, was so looking forward to getting avent one coz' everything one set - very nice. we're still using the other avent pdts like bots, etc. coz my hubby is quite convinced that it reduces colic

oh it will be printed out ah...hmm next week I will be 19th week leh..not yet 5th mth even right?.aiyo how...should i postpone the scan?

hi megan,

Happy sport is very nice.. Clover's quite uncommon! So any good luck so far? *heehee*

hi dongle,

So what's ur HB's budget? I've been thinking of getting a solitaire set in a half-eternity band. But still thinking abt it..

haha..no first one..he also reward himself..we bought a pair of rolex to commemorate the bb birth ..cos we wouldnt planning for no.2 u see..

anyway..my wish is for bb to be healthy..have been kicking and moving quite a bit recentli..or so I hope it is what I think lah..

megan,
wa, my hubby wanna buy push gift for me but i stop him. heart pain lei. silly hor.

hisstory,

dongle,
first child, must be happy okie. girl girl will help to take care of their little sibling next time

Lindasay,
Thanks, I received the mail.

I am one who loves to have girls. My girl is my BEST gifts. When I am sad or angry, just looking at her, I will be happy. If I have 2-3 boys, I will try to the 4-10th to just get a girl. Was very happy my #1 is a girl, so #2 girl or boy, I can finally close shop. Plan #2 becos I see my #1 so lonely some time. Now I very scared I will practise favourism and it will be unfair to #2.

My hubby already told me that he will take care of #1 and I take care of #2, but I told him I want to look after #1 and he look after #2, then we quarrel. My hubby is also one who perfer girl. Sign.
I really afriad I cannot handle when I give birth. Having 2 children with very near age gap seem vey tough.

lindsay,
don't know leh, somehow feel that avent products are better. but i think i will go taka to look at pigeon product before i buy anything. just to make sure and see if i will change my opinion on it.

dongle,
yah, my hubby wants to buy all avent product so that its a set. hehehe.....

wow this thread moves really fasssst!!

little twin star: congrats to you n ur wish came true!!
If i were u i oso cant believed it..My hubby's side same like ur hubby's side - all males genetics. And you're having a gal is like WOW!
happy for you! im having a boy, gynae says 90% confirmed on my week 17. Hubby prefers gal but anyways we will still love our bb as much..
I think i will be shocked too if DS shows a gal..hahaha.. that be 3wks from now.. :p

little twin star,
Congrats on the girl! Now I scared my DS will show a different gender! Cos' after my gynae said I'm having a boy, I went abit mad buying boy-boy bodysuits...those 'Mummy's boy', 'Daddy's little dude', etc...cannot let girl wear one. *cross my fingers*

Nini,
Haha...I think I cannot take another round of this!

Btw anyone got suggestions for boy names starting with K?

nini, yuuri.

ya, i really cannot believe it. as frm wk14 all the way to wk 16plus. gynae say most prob boy so i thot no hope liao. but i still refuse to buy anything first just in case
that why my gynae insist on confirming gender on detailed scan only. my family praying hard for me to have a girl, that's y miracle lor. mine is like one in a thousand cases ba...u guys shldn't change la

my hubby already planning how to dress my girl up liao!!!!! can u imagine.

to all those waiting for detailed scan:
hope u guys get what u wish for

share a funni joke with all that continues to brighten my day today..

last night, I told my daughter that Friday we can finally spend some time together since we are going to the zoo...(cos I have been busy with school these 2 weeks)
She replied and say...we can also spend money right???!!!!

walao...when I heard, I realli laugh...aiyo..

Megan
ha ha....ur gal so cute, how come she got that idea?

twin stars
crossing my finger, better dun change gender during ds.

faithmum
i got stock up some desitin cream (4oz), if u want i can let u have it 1st.
i bought it at $8.80 per tube from drugstore only. =)

Good Morning!

Hisstory,
Hope you can cfm your bb’s gender soon then can start shopping!

Dongle,
10k I will also very heartpain leh…coz bb coming and many things cost money lor…heehee

Megan,
Yap, TMC report will print the bb’s gender lor.

Avocado,
I also scared I will favour #1 more leh…same thinking!

megan,
your girl very cute leh.

i think i'm lucky, today is the 3rd time (although its not everyday but within a month)someone give up her seat for me. i think i do look pregnant liao. heheh....

i can't wait for tomorrow detail scan to confirm gender then i can start buying things.

wah! i also v bz working. so mia for some time. really cannot bring myself to read all the archives. so I'll just start from this page.

<font color="0000ff">krex</font>, avent bottles can fit into the big pigeon sterilizer, not those 2 bottle type. can put 3 or 4 big avent bottles plus teats, covers, dome caps, etc.

<font color="0000ff">twinstar</font>, congrats on hving a gal! so scary, the gender can see wrongly by gynae. now I'm worried. not yet done the detailed scan.

<font color="0000ff">mulberry/dongle</font>, you talking about diamonds? sorry, I no time to backtrack. Hb buying diamonds for u for push gift ah? hehe..

<font color="0000ff">megan</font>, your gal is so cute! kids do say funny things sometimes.

<font color="0000ff">m2b</font>, congrats on hving a gal!

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>, my tummy still consider small leh. hb has been buying durians for me to eat. but i scared bb will become too big!

<font color="ff0000">all #2 mtbs</font>, are u planning to buy a present for #1 and say it's from #2 when born? are u doing anything now to prepare #1 for #2's arrival?

Snow74

I ordered yesterday nite..=(.should have waitied longer, then i can tag along with u.....too anxious....haha...

do i have to wait for gap to ship out the goods then i informed vpost?

venus
yes, planning to buy #1 a present and give it to her on the 1st day #2 is born.
now just try to make her understand what is mei mei, and mei mei will be out to play with her soon lor. =P

wing
ha ha....u are really fast ya?
yup, u gotta wait for their invoice then u can fax to vpost usa for matching purposes.
its ok, if u wanna order from oldnavy.com then u let me noe bah....we ordering tonight also. =)

Want to ask you all, what are the websites that we can buy bb clothes from? I only know Gap, OldNavy, BabyMallOnline...any others?

snow74

heehee..cannot resist the sweet bb gal clothes that is on offer.... =P

okie..will go their website to see see look look...let u knoe if interested.=)

hisstory,
my HB budget is $10K-$12K lor... the ones i saw are around $11 to $12K+...

megan,
your gal want to buy something? tell her cannot anyhow spend money cos it's very difficult to earn money... small kids always get the mentality that money comes from ATM machine... my nieces always tell me no money go &amp; press lor...

M2B,
$10K is the minimum but the ones i like is $11 to $12K+... see how la...

Jvenus,
yup, diamonds are gals' best friend

Yuuri
as far as i can see from the oversea spree, they do buy from a disney shop also. =)

wing
no problem, i'll only order it tonight anyway.
normally i'll buy more from oldnavy as compare to gap, cheaper mah....hee hee.....

hi megan,

agree! imptly is to have a healthy baby

Your ger is so cute!!

hi M2B,

Heheh, the shopping for baby stuff wld be fun! Maybe gynae will confirm again this coming visit..

Jvenus,
My gal is already well-prepared with the idea of a meimei coming liao but will still buy 2 presents, 1 for #1 to give to #2 and 1 for #2 to give to #1...fair mah...heehee

will get my DD to choose the present for meimei.

Snow,
Can I tag along if I see anything nice in Gap too? heehee

hello ladies! I see the topic is on push presents! hahah...me also trying to cho-cho my HB to buy something BIG for me...let's see...

Pigeon steriliser
Confirm can fit avent bottles!

M2B
sure! =)
as long as u let me noe before 5pm, and the amt is not something that will ganna gst lor.
hee hee....

dongle..

ya...kids always think money very easy..haha...she will tell me now..lets take cab if no money just go work lor..walao..

but yday.it was more of....since i say spend time, she thought spend money..comes together hahaa