(2008/08) Aug 2008

chipchip: I also wanna go japan next month for Sakura! but i m worried coz i get tired out/backache easily..haha..Like they said bb out then cannot go travel till they are older..
But my sister who is a tour guide (in japan) told me she never encounter pregnant lady in her tour group before...But on the other hand my aunt also a tour guide in Japan, still fly there for work even in her 7th month...She even so garang can, go hotspring somemore!! *faintz* And bb is her first n only child, she was in her late 30s then... Garang isnt she?? hehehhe..

nini,

i had a friend .. she went to japan when she was in week 28 ( now she and her bb are fine.. her bb is 3 months old).. i think it should ok to go .. just be more careful... aiya. my mother warned all the sisters..and now all my sisters refuse to go with me..from hk to japan is much cheaper and nearer

timminbuzz,
i think their showroom is at tagore. yah, will be going there to see see look look. hopefully can get better information before buying.

Hi the thread move real fast. Anyway need advise, anyone drinking chinese tonic? Is safe to take those chinese tonic meant for pregnancy? Anyone drinking paoshen. Is it ok to consume?

chip,

i'd think japan is safer than HK since the latter is more prone to diseases, e.g. SARS, HFM disease, bird flu, etc. for japan, the only thing to avoid is hot spring lor. my gynae said no jacuzzi for me in banyan tree. so i only soaked in the tub with a bit of warm water. didn't turn on the bubbles.

celyn,

how much is the mozart cd? i'll go buy when i go for my detail scan next fri since i'll be ard novena area. btw, have u bought your avent steriliser and warmer at taka fair yet?

timmi,
i was given an old infant car seat carrier. hubby say looks so old n the material looks very worn so he doesn't feel comfortable letting baby sit n it.

krex,
wa, u so fast planning for no.2 .hehe
i also plan to bring baby out to make use of the free air tics

nini,
don';t put earpiece on yr womb...baby;s ears are not fully developed to take it. heard that it is not too gd, jus play on laptop will do

celynlee,timmi
looks gd! will prob go and see this sat.i need to get it by this sun so i can loan my sil for a wk when she is here in singapore.
u guys know where else got car seat sale? prob will buy it on sat

krex78,
mine is not the mozart cd. i got baby einstein (baby bach) from the bulk purchase thread. its about $15.8 if i didn't remember wrongly.

i haven't buy my warmer and steriliser, might get them this weekend.

is the babyfair at expo worth going?

krex,
mine is the mozart one la. but i bot it with mulberry in bulk purchase. 2 cds including registered mail to our hse only $25. in mums and babes they are selling one cd for $25

krex,

I born in hk so i feel hk safer than japan.. want to go home to visit my family and friends .. and try to buy some bb stuffs..

celyn,
i think i will give bb fair at expo a miss... i live in west.. don't want to go expo.. think a bit far for me to go

Re: tonic
can take abit of dang gui n pao sheng, but cannot take ginseng and tian qi..

little twin stars:
oh cannot ah!! okok noted! Thank u for letting me know!

Car seat
========
my bro has given me an infant car seat, (hope it's called this), so my girl has sat in it when she's a newborn till 6 mths plus. the infant car seat is also removable, so she can be inside it if we are going elsewhere, for eg, restuarant.
now i have got 1 Maxi Cosi. The sale person was telling us that it can be used till 4 yrs old. I think i bought it about $300. Offer price.

Air ticket
===========
there's no free travel for kids below 2. though we do not need to buy air tickets for them, but the airline will charge for the (i think) flight seat. i brought my girl (she was 10mths then) to phuket, there's a charge for her.

celyn, i think i will go isetan to take a look at what they're offering, then go back to taka to talk in depth with the sales ppl from avent. very diff for me to ask abt avent pdts at dept stores as the ppl there are not experts.

i will be going to expo fair this weekend, but i doubt they have a lot of good deals like what they have at taka. don't mind buying the steriliser and warmer first since i dunno when the philips sale will be. if it's IQ range, i doubt they'll offer much discount anyway.

twin stars, bulk purchase meaning from motherhood forum, bulk purchase thread? can point me to the link?

krex78,
i think isetan don't have the warmer, only got steriliser. if you are going to isetan to see the IQ steriliser,then don't bother. at most you can get is 20% discount which will come out to be $160 (same as taka). unless you want the non-IQ series. during the isetan private sale, they only offer 20% discount on avent products so i think max you can get is also 20% now.

krex,
i think u have to go to the topics under forum, then go under overseas bulk purchase. we bot from someone that organize the amazon's spree. but we can't post there as we r not members yet...so i got mulberry to order for me

gemini,
maybe i searched under SQ....or emirates...can't remember which one says free lei. maybe i read wrongly?
so u think getting 2 is better than the convertible?

wow.. this thread moves real fast..

Air ticket

I think for child below 2, the price is 15% of full fare.. At least that's the last i heard.

Baby fair expo

Is it this weekend? HB and I are rather slack in preparing baby's stuff, coz I prob wld be inheriting some stuff fr my sis..

Migraines/headaches

Anyone has freq migraines/headaches during your pregnancy? I am getting them every other day, and never so before being pregger..

hisstory,
yah, i do get headaches too. i went to gp, gp say its retenion headaches. i was like huh? got such things. but it comes on and off loh.

gemini,
the one you are referring to is like an infant carrier. if you have one already, its good. then don't have to spend so much on car seat. for my case, if i buy an infant carrier then a car seat. i think the price will come up to be around 500-600+. also don't think i will carry baby in the infant carrier around. i think its quite bulky.

hi celyn,

What are retention headaches??
Coz of the high freq of my migraines, and they can last for up to 12 hours, i am trying to abstain fr paracetamols.. How do you deal with yours?

hisstory,
i also don't know. that's why the gp said. i didn't bother to ask. sometimes, the headache can last 1 whole day. i try to endure or try to get some sleep loh. i didn't eat the panadol given by gp too.

<font color="0000ff">krex</font>
we ordered from the Overseas Spree section, not the BP section.
Look here for an Amazon spree that is still open for orders. There is usually quite a number of open sprees:-
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/590029.html?1205744149

I just noticed you registered in Nov 2004! wow you are old time member leh ;)
anyway, you should be able to post in the Overseas Spree section.

<font color="0000ff">twin star</font>
krex is 'old time' member liao, she can post in the Overseas Spree section.

re: airticket for infants, i never heard they can travel for free leh. I know SQ is definately must pay some amt. Dunno about other airlines though...

celyn, how much is IQ steriliser and warmer at taka fair again? and how much is steriliser at isetan? i will still go there anyway, coz' i saw the flyer that some bb clothes are cheap. also interested to look at the combi stroller and the cot.

twin stars, so diff to buy? maybe i'm better off getting from moms and babes. it's at century sq is it?

krex78,
warmer is $99.90 and steriliser is $160 at taka.

if the baby clothes (5 for $10) at isetan is available, please let me know. i want to buy that too.

hi celyn,

gosh, your headaches can last the whole day *faint*
I also try to endure, when I really can't tahan, I take half a cup of coffee.. It seems to help

<font color="0000ff">krex</font>
no lah, it's not difficult to buy from sprees.
Once you start buying from sprees, you will get addicted leh...keke
But 1 thing about buying from sprees is you need to wait few weeks for the item to arrive. The one me n twin stars joined, we waited about 3weeks.

If buy from moms &amp; babes, it's double the price leh. I feel it's not worth it lor.

mul,
oh ok

krex,
i still have not got the hang from buying from sprees yet...that's y i tag on with mul

celynlee,
i saw at isetan, the avent sterilizer is $130 with 2 milk bottles n a baby bolster lei...mayb not iq model?
i saw the 5 for $10 baby wear in parkway isetan but did not buy as they are all tops or pants or panty type. i don;t really like the design

mul, can't find leh. i don't suppose i can do a quick search using "einstein"? drats, shld have tompang u to buy.

i didn't realise i registered in 2004. maybe it's coz' i registered for the singapore brides forum. i haven't been active here until last year.

hisstory, celyn,
i also got headache since the beginning of my 2nd trimester... asked gynae and she say it's normal to have headaches, she say can eat panadol, the normal ones and not the extra strong ones... i also got neckache as well... bought 2 new pillows last month... i also tried to endure or put tiger balm... but read that camphor oil is no good for preggies...

celyn,
my hubby bought the 5 for $10 richgi bb clothes at Parkway Parade Isetan... i was complaining why not matching one... he say no more aledi... duno whether true or he duno how to choose...

Hisstory
Yah, I also have headaches. In fact, just have one today and took panadol. My gynae advised me normal panadol is ok.

Air tix for infants
No lah, not free. I took my son to a few trips already and always have to pay. They will give you the seat with the bassinet and infant food. In fact, sometimes when SQ is havng a promo, the infant price can be more than adult price!! Cos promo price is for adult tixs.

Rat,
Can update for me, baby gender is minnie!

Re: keeping double sets of things at in-law/nanny's place
What i do is I buy a bag for my maid to pack my son's things so she will pack the nite before and bring over when we drop her and my son. Normal things will be clothes, milk powder, sterilised milk bottles. She will sterilise the whole batch of six bottles the nite before and cap it and bring over to my in-laws place. We used to leave a tin of milk powder over at in-laws but there was a period of time we stopped going for a while and the milk powder hardened. So nowadays maid just use the milk powder container to bring 3 feeds of milk over. As for diapers, we put the whole pack at MIL place.

Car seat
Hey, someone mentioned infant carrier. Does that mean if we use infant carrier no need to use car seat? I have an infant carrier but no way could I convince my son to get in. Maybe i didnt know how to use it so he got too frightenend and frustrated.

amabel's mummy,

i tink it shld b safe 2 drink those chinese tonic meant 4 pregnancy. as 4 paoshen, i m drinking it. tink it shld b no prob aso. bt if u r worried, can chk wif d chinese sinseh.

hisstory,

4 me, i get migranes. so i take panamol or if it's very bad, i take ponstan. both r prescribed by my gynae.

hi dongle,

thanks for seconding panadol
Still want to steer clear and avoid over reliance
my preggy colleagues also have problems with sleeping, not sure if it's neckache though. But they have 'invested' in the Tempur pillow, it seems thereafter, they have very gd rest

hi RTCP,

Gynae gave the green light too? Okieokie! Thanks so much!
Congrats in getting your Minnie

hi Vone,

Ponstan ah.. Wow, must be really painful! Take gd care

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Joni</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Fitbaby</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Anna / Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Evergreen</TD><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt WF</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Medusa</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Chipchip</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Bernadette Y Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Vone</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr ST Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Irabuben</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>NiNi</TD><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Amabel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Faeriekim</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Leona</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North West</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Faith</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Hisstory</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Carolynn</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I am also having headache this few weeks and I really can't work at all. Mind was so empty and make some typo mistakes ar work. sign...

Countdown to 4.5mths time to my ML.

New member reporting in:

Mummy: Wing Wing
Zone: Central
Gynae: Dr Yvonne Chan
Hospital: TMC
BB#: 1
EDD: 2nd Aug

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Wing Wing</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Joni</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Fitbaby</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Anna / Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Evergreen</TD><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt WF</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Medusa</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Chipchip</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Bernadette Y Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Vone</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr ST Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Irabuben</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>NiNi</TD><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Amabel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Faeriekim</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Leona</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North West</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Faith</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Hisstory</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Carolynn</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Sterilizer

I got the avent IQ sterilizer for my first one, don’t think that is a wise choice cos the metal plate at the bottom is being covered up and is hard to clean. Now it is crytalized and they cannot be removed. I don’t know if it can be used again, need to bring it back to Toa Payor service center to check. I think if given a choice again, I will get pigeont sterilizer instead as the metal plate is exposed and easier to clean.

Hope everybody are ok today. =)

Welcome to this thread, wing.

mulberry
Is that einstein cd good?
Me long time never buy from spree liao leh, hand itchy....hee hee....

Lindsay,
I read abt this problem with the Avent Steriliser... did you use the tablet to remove the scales? maybe you should call the service centre and ask them what exactly is that tablet and where to buy them? then let us know later ok? me also interested to find out... thanks...

morning mummies...

actualli I bought a sterilizer, some made in Germany brand when my first gal was born..kiasu..but its very good..just round and can put anything type of bottles or teethers etc..then tt day taka sale..for IQ24 at abt 131..so we bought urgh...now u say not very easy to clean ah...hmm...

btw..anyone can give me the AMK mummies and babes no? Thinking of going down today to buy the baby bed

i bought it during a sale..er...jan time? 131 around there...and free tupperware

i was hesitating cos heard very diff to wash but my fren say...very good deal wotn have so cheap liao..sigh..so I bought lor...now u guys seems to confirm tis realli diff to wash...