(2008/08) Aug 2008

M2B... hehe, I also always used to think that way even to the pt I felt so guilty about having another child so soon...But then again we women are super mah so we will definately have all the love in the world... hehe!

Rat, M2B, Snow, Medusa,
i was telling them my tummy shape is round and how can tummy shape be sharp one... hehe.. i think what the 3rd group of colleague means is that i din look ugly after preggie since i cont to put on makeup and wear non-frumpy clothes, not that i pretty la, my features not that nice & earlier i was afraid my gal got flat nose like me and ask my gynae whether my gal nose sharp or not... gynae say sharp & im very glad

dongle..

wow ur gynae so good.. can help u check whether ur gal nose sharp or not.. i hope my gal will have sharp nose..

my husband is so bad.. he said if the bb is not pretty then will tell the bb look like mummy, pretty then tell the bb look like daddy

Medusa,
How much is the Britax Royale? Till 18kg?
I was looking for Britax brand too, but singapore did not sell the model Britax Regent, it can last till 36kg. My girl 12kg liao so it is time to upgrade.

Rat,
I bought it in Yr2006 so it was cheaper at $315 only.

Medusa,
How much is the Britax Royale? Till 18kg?
I was looking for Britax brand too, but singapore did not sell the model Britax Regent, it can last till 36kg. My girl 12kg liao so it is time to upgrade.

Rat,
I bought it in Yr2006 so it was cheaper at $315 only. Since it was 2yrs ago, so cannot compare.

chipchip,
ya lor, me very vain... scared my gal not pretty... hehe... my eyes small and nose flat so scared gal look like me... but i always think that eyes can put makeup to look bigger but nose cannot... hehe...

your hubby so noti... i heard a lot of people say if gal usu look like daddy and boy will look like mummy... strange hor but quite true for most examples i know... kekek...

M2B
my fren who has 2 kids find a carrier quite helpful when she goes out. cos she pushes 1 and carries the other. better to get a brand with gd support, if not will have shoulders ache etc. maybe u can try seeing if any pre-loved ones around?

avocado
my fren jus bought a Britax from kaki bukit for $280/$290 i think. dun tink it's the Royalo tho.. it's beige in colour. sold in robinsons too for $300+.
actually britax royale is for newborn to toddler. so if ur gal is already 12kg, can look for those that are not suitable for newborns but for 9kg and up.

timminbuzz (timminbuzz),
The beige colour should be Britax First Class.
9kg the most go up to 18kg as I search for so long. I want one that can last till 36kg. So far Singapore only got 2 Britax brand, so I may want to purchase from Internet.

Anyone use Britax Regent or Evolva before. I found Britax evolva can fit my car but Singapore did not sell. Now so headache when it come to my #1 carseat.

avocado...
wow..u really know what's available!
sorry can't be of much help. r u only looking @ britax?
i saw the ferrari booster (with backing type). think suitable for 15kg-36kg.

M2B
as a FTWM, i'm also concern about how much time i can spend after i had 2 kids.
now with only a gal, i'm feeling guilty some time when she was sick already.
when 2nd bb is out, time with her is even lesser liao.
same thinking, now looking for activities and trying to spend more time with her.

celyn
oh ya hor, now that u reminded me.
me also haven book post natal massage lady. =P

cocomo
ya, i sort of follow that thread also.
terrible hor?
this is not the 1st time similar thing like that happen liao.

Medusa,
ya, dr heng delivered my #1 too. i find her very friendly but hardly explain things in detailed unless u ask. her package is quite reasonable that's y going bk to her. when is ur next app? mine will be on apr 2.

Wow the thread is very active today!!

Those of you who will be booking for post natal massage pls share contact number and past experience ley. Really lost not sure who is good.

Just came back from the doctor, she says bb 90% boy but can only confirm during detailed scan next mth. Not sure if i should start buying bb boy clothes or wait till after the detailed scan?

QiQi,

We have the same gynae
my detailed is scheduled for 28 March..feel very excited

My gynae say 80% girl but only confirm during detailed scan ..hahah but i already some bb gal clothes leh ahah

timminbuzz (timminbuzz) ,
I do not want booster seat for my child yet. Do not feel safe. Yes, I am looking at Britax brand only.

Avocado: Hmmm actually i cant remember it's up to how many kg but it is from birth to 4 years old. So its good for newborn. From what I know Britax Royale come only in blue and the material feels a bit velvety kind... quite shiok lah.. hee
Yeah for me it is also to upgrade my boy. My first car seat is a brandless one but it could be used for birth and have lasted us for this 1.5 years so not bad lah!

Shay: Yeah i think its also becos she is so packed so cannot afford to provide too much info else we will all wait forever for our turn! Hee. I find she is good also and yes, px is reasonable. Plus the nurses all quite nice : ) My next appt is next sat.. hopefully by that time can see the gender liao.

Medusa,
Yalor, so now must keep psycho-ing myself that I will be a great mother of 2. :p

Dongle,
My gal also inherited the wrong features of me and hb…hahaha…luckily she has big eyes and 2 dimples…

Tim,
Thanks for the info!

Snow,
Yalor, I think we worried that we will be unfair to both…actually I have a coll with 2 kids and she did tell me that she is guilty of favoritism towards the 1st born…

QiQi
90% is quite high liao leh.
my gynae said can't see clearly due to leg crossing...but as far as he can peep, should be gal.
like that i also take it as gal liao.
ha ha....

M2B
yes, same problem...
i've so used to love my 1st gal with all i can, i'm afraid that i might not be able to provide the same level of love when it come to 2 persons.
my gal has always been a very gd gal in my eye, i'm also afraid that i'll tend to think in default that she is the right 1 when there is a conflict between both of them.
when u are too used to something for 2.5yrs already, its very hard to change ur mindset lor.

M2B,
i like dimples... when i was young, i always try to "poke" the side of my face to get a dimple effect but no use lei... hehe...

M2B, snow,
i always thought parents will show favouritism towards the younger one cos cuter ma... my both side small nieces "stick" to their mummy like glue...

dongle
hee hee...me too, like dimples when i was young.

no leh.
even when during company outing, my boss brought her elder daughter along only. =P

hi chip chip, yah me also always looking forward to doc appt to see bb through the scan. My detailed scan is on 11 Apr. I think for boys very standard and clothes also not as nice as gals. Those tiny little dresses at GAP are sooo nice! I almost wanted to grab one but hubby says better dont buy so early....

Have not bought a single bb item, there are so many out there dont know where to start or wat to buy.

Snow, have you bought any clothes for your gal yet? Wat if later confirm to be boy? My sister in law's doc told her 60% boy then end up its girl.

Medusa,
hey, my #1 is also a boy and he's 18mths now and i'm also 30 this yr born in 1978.....wut a coincidence

QiQi
i got a whole cupboard of gal gal dresses, so i'm now waiting to cfm 1st.
if really turn out to be boy, then i headache liao...also dunno go where find clothes.
my mum believe in letting bb wear hand down clothes, she said like tat bb will grow up faster. =P

Shay
Ya lor! So coincidence! But I am 31 this year lah.. hee, even tho haven officially yet : p So you hoping for a gal this time?

Just to check anybody attending any antenatal classes?I didnt attend for my first one then I dunno if that's the reason why I got such a hard time pushing my baby out... *sobs!* But now attend for 2nd one abit silly rite cos most of the things for second time mum like me would have known liao.... how ah?

Medusa
its gd to go and learn the right technique lor, and ur hb can learn how to support u on the spot also mah.
better then i attended class liao, ended up emergency c-sect right?
ha ha..... =P

BOY: If you hang your wedding ring over your belly, it moves in circles

GIRL: If you hang your wedding ring over your belly, it moves from side to side

Its true for me..anyone tried?

Shay and Medusa,
Hey same here, my #1 is also 18mths old (but she is a girl) and also the same age as both of you.
...wut a coincidence

Rat,
No point buying now, still will have discount again. I rather pay $20 more so I got more warranty. btw, when I bought it last time, not so much freebies like now, now this brand becoming more famous so more free gifts liao.

Anybody here appetite increased? Im taking like 4 meals a day, which includes supper.. dont know why why get hungry easily. I am really worried about putting on too much weight!
Just now ate instant noodles tho I know its really bad! But really really hungry... I had my dinner at 7pm so can you imagine...

I'm already bulky to begin with....so this hunger all the time is making me depressed...

NiNi
dun feel depress, think most of us here do feel hungry more easily ya?
try to eat healthy or soupy food, so that u will not gain weight so fast lor.

earnestmum
need to pay deposit 1 meh? =P
my previous massage lady dun need 1 leh...

NiNi
dun feel upset abt being hungry often. its good to feel hungry as when we eat baby will sure get some of the nutrients. like what snow say eat healthily. try to eat soupy/low fat stuff.. can eat fresh fruits n dried fruits too. instead of eating instant noodles can make simple sandwiches or eat those cornflakes/cereal with milk.
i m also eating more than 3 meals... 3 main meals n morning tea break plus afternoon tea break.

i went to the taka bb fair...n bought only some clothes..i went to Isetan n saw the NUK bottles in a package..one for $40 (3 bottles) n another package (4 bottles) going for $30...is there any difference? Is NUK better than the rest of the brands?

anyway..i was just checkin out the prices of cot, strollers n car seat..may prob only get it in another 1-2 months time...but now slowly buying some clothes for a range of months..

i was reading a pregnancy book at kinokuniya n saw that at our stage now, we should be putting on about 450g per week...so NiNi, dun worry about putting on weight...i too put on weight like over 2 days, though i kept to my normal diet(with occasional snacks)..gynae was surprised i out on more weight!..the book i read said we should be putting about 4-6.8kg now...about week 20+-..i reckon its only normal..just take everything in moderation..not too sweet/salty..everything should be fine..

mini
same here leh, eating more than 3 meals a day.
if i dun eat several small meals, hungry liao will feel nausea lor.
so, just take low carbo food will do.

YLN
yes, no fear in seeing weight gain slowly.
do not forget that a portion of weight gain come from the bb inside, and we should be happy to see bb gaining weight. =)
if we still dun gain weight after 1st tri, then we need to worry...ha ha....

Hey thanks for the comforting words dearies! =)

I will take note of eating healthier, definitely!

BTW, can we take dang gui? Black chicken soup inside also got dang gui mah...

Am a new MTB here :)

Here are my details

Mummy: hisstory
Zone: North
Gynae: Dr. Wen Lim
Hospital: Mt Alvernia
BB#: 1

Thanks Ratatouille

YLN,
if you interested in NUK bottles, i saw a package at Kiddy Palace Toa Payoh selling 3 big bottles for $20.20... rat was saying she bought her at robinsons member sale at 20% + 15% + 5% off...

nini,
i eating a lot more than last time cos i scared my baby hungry ma... my portion is 1.5 times of my pre-preggie days for food that i like... 3 main meals and 3 small meals in between... at week 20, my weight gained is 3.7kg and my baby weight is 354g... worst is that i got craving for fast food recently...

avocado: I did some findings on 'dang gui' from experienced moms.. Some say can, some say cannot.. Coz 'dang gui' can cause womb contractions & lead to cord contraction which makes me hard for bb to be feed. I dont know how true it is... My take is just take everything in moderation, even bird nest which seems so harmless.. But the small impurities in it can make our little ones' skin to be sensitive next time.

dongle: you sounds healthy n your bb is doing very well!
At 17wks, my weight gain is 4kg BUT my bb is still very small.. can only see his eye socket.. Gynae say bbs usually very small n thin at this stage. I also LOVE fast food... My friend ate alot of fast food during her pregnancy n her bb gal is very big size...