(2008/08) Aug 2008

thanx dongle
will check out kiddy palace..

BTW, any 2nd time mummies used Medala Swing electirc 2 phase expression before? or the Ameda Lactaline ? any reviews?

NiNi,
I take like twice or once a mth only.I believe bird nest can do harm to the baby so taking very pure birdnest is very imp. I did not dare to take those from the bottle one.

oic...
Btw if take fast food/instant noodle 1-2 a week is it too much?

I feel really guilty for being a bad MTB like im always eating outside, n dont have a balanced diet..(lack of veges)
Sometimes i do cook meals myself but im living with in-laws so not very convenient at times.. My FIL does cook but very seldom unless all his sons are at home.
Sigh..And I dun hv the fortune of having my own mom around to take care of me...
feeling sad sometimes... Hope bb is okay..hope he is healthy..

hi Ratatouille,

I realised my earlier post with my details, also didn't provide my EDD.

Here it goes again

Mummy: hisstory
Zone: North
Gynae: Dr. Wen Lim
Hospital: Mt Alvernia
BB#: 1
EDD: 29 Aug

Anyone doing antenatal classes with Mt A? When do we start? The nurses at my gynae's say I can wait till 6th or 7th month..

nini,
you are not the only one. i had all my meals outside too. homecook food is only on weekends when i cook myself, sometimes feel lazy also eat out. don't feel bad ok.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Joni</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Fitbaby</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Anna / Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Evergreen</TD><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt WF</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Medusa</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Chipchip</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Bernadette Y Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Vone</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr ST Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Irabuben</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>NiNi</TD><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Amabel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Faeriekim</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Leona</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North West</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Faith</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Hisstory</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Carolynn</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

There is no harm if we dine outside, as long as we eat sometimes baby will have nutrients and we also take muti-vitamins.
I also have craving for fast food and will keep thinking of KFC fried chicken.

hi ratatouille,

Thanks for updating!

If u're starting antenatal classes on 2nd May, that wld be abt your 6th month yah? Was this recommended by your gynae?

good morning mummies.

any mummy can advise on what does the massage lady do when they come do to massage? what do they really do? my friend told me her massage is the rubbing kind so might be painful.

hi Ratatouille,

Oh Mt A recommends after 24 weeks yah? Okieokie, i shall double-check when i go for my next check up

Thanks so much!

NiNi &amp; celyn
me too, taking outside food for almost all my meals.
my this little minnie just dun like home cook food, dunno why. =P

celyn
for mine, its not totally rubbing. =)
but think "rubbing" is necessary when its needed to "push" things out of ur body ya?
as far as i remember, the area which need to rub alot is the stomach area.
but its not painful lor.

i'm attending the Mt A antenatal class in april coz' we might be going on holiday in may (still hoping, haha).

just came back from a weekend escapade at banyan tree bintan. don't feel like coming back...haha. feel a bit worried for the bb now coz' i didn't feel too good on board the ferry...tummy a bit pain when i came home but today ok already. hope all is well!

krex,
attending earlier wo. i thot of too cos i feel heavier liao but will just stick to may la cos now my info retention is not very gd lo

i also wanna go holiday but my dr n mom n hubby all object so i'll be planning my trips after i deliver

don;t worry, yr bb will be fine.......last nt my hse lift broke down n i had to climb the stairs home on a full stomach after dinner n urgent need to go toilet!!!!!!!! ended up with tummy pain too but after sleeping...ok liao

megan,
at times in preg will b like that due to surge of hormones. don;t worry. rest well. take care

twin stars, i don't even dare to dream of taking bb on holiday. the thought of bringing milk bots, steriliser, etc. and having to go thru bb's wails on board the plane is a big put off already, haha. i think i will wait till he's older before attemtping my first trip abroad with my kid.

btw, can u feel your bb yet? i can't feel mine, that's why always quite worried when i experience discomfort. hubby says he can hear bubble blowing when he puts his ear on my stomach, but i still can't feel anything leh...

oh, btw, need some advice here:

for those who bring their bb to in-laws' place, do u usu buy 2 sets of everything? e.g. cot, steriliser, food warmer, bottles, etc.? i'm going to taka fair again to take a look at the avent pdts. decided to speak to the sales ppl there to find out more abt the IQ range. now dunno whether to get 1 set of each first or just get 2 sets - one for at home and one to put at in-laws' place...

I feel taking bb overseas very easy esp those under 6mths old. I went overseas with my #1 when she is 4mths old and I just latch (TBF). Did not even bring FM and sterliser. Only bring 1 small bottle for her to drink water.

avocado, what is FM? bb will get free flight up to what age? then after that, it's half price fare right?

krex,chip
but they won't allow me to go 4 holidays as they wanna play safe. i plan to leave bb in s'pore n go new york for shopping. say first. wander if i will miss baby n end up not going anywhere

i can feel baby kicking....that was only after i'm well resting for 2 hrs. baby usually more active at night. also i'm playing baby's fav music this few days.....2 days w/o mozart and my baby won;t move at all!!!!!! tried it liao

i also have 2wks of silence from baby before. read that it is normal at our stage for baby to have quiet moments

avocado,
my bro also told me to go holiday when baby is born rather than when baby is bigger. but he told me not to bring baby as their ears might not b developed to take teh pressure yet es long flights

CAR SEATS

any advice if it's better to get separate like 1 infant car seat n another for 9mths onwards or get a convertible that can use from infant onwards?
heard of britax and maxi cosi but wander if it can fit a big saloon car? as my bros' is maxi cosi n it can't fit the booth if we have guest n need the extra seat space.

any advice on which brand;s convertible can fit a saloon car's booth?

krex
me too, putting bb in sis house and everything 2 sets.

krex &amp; chipchip
i brought my gal to HK to celebrate her 1st bday, and it wasn't so bad lah.
at that age, they are still under control.
i didn't bring much things there, all buy in HK then bring bk instead...include bb's clothings.
i dun dare to think bringing her oversea now, must be running after her like mad....

megan,
take care.

little twin stars,
i feel baby move too yesterday when i play the baby einstein cd. wondering if he/she is enjoying the music. heheheh.....

re: car seats
i would be getting a car seat for newborn to 4 years. heard its better to have newborn to be in sleeping position in the car seat than those that is curl, like sitting position. so still looking around, might be getting aprica one.

krex78,
i will be putting baby at nanny's place, will be getting 2 sets for most things too. but will double confirm with nanny before getting them.

i can't feel my baby @ all too! 18 weeks now. normal or not???

little twin stars...
rdg car seat...it's personal preference. but hb thot the convertibles are bigger and won't leave much room in our vios, so we decided to go for a 9mths-4yrs car seat and borrowing an infant one from a friend.

Krex and Timminbuzz
Dun worry... sometimes its becos we are so caught up in our own activities that we do not notice the baby moving but actually they are! Hehe.. Speaking from experience lah. I felt my first one when I was only in my 5th month. I think you will be more sensitive to it when its yr second pregnancy. I felt baby move in my 16th week..: p

My mil takes care of my boi now so yeah everything also double.. I more kiasu and also dun want to bring everything back and forth so usually everything I get double...shiong but bo pian... at least you dun have to stress whether got this or that anot...

i got a stupid question. is it necessary to get baby towel? i saw hood bath towel, what is the different between this and receiving towel?

Celynlee... I used to ask the same question also hehe! Actually you can use it for both purposes.. but I think receiving towels usually are slightly thinner cos they are mainly used for swaddling babies... but can still use for bathing.So see yr preference. Some receiving towel also got hood : )

krex,
so envious, can go banyan tree... me also want to getaway but duno where to go lei... dont think will be taking the plane cos i got airsickness, so everytime must take pills, but it states not from preggies and pple with certain illness... so either take ferry or coach lor...

i started feeling my bb movement in my week 19 &amp; my gynae said it's early but i heard of MTB who felt it much earlier... now whenever i lie down at night or sit still in the office or when i eat/drink sweet stuffs, i can feel her moving...

re: holiday
i was telling my hubby whether we should plan a holiday during my maternity leave, he was saying princess so small, where can we bring her.... i was thinking of not bringing her but hubby say i heartless lei... keke... duno whether i will miss her or not...

megan,
hope you are feeling better now...

Twin star/celynlee,
I bought Aprica car seat for my boy at $699, thumbs up! Expensive but worth lo coz comfortable and can use up to 4year old. But then this one need to occupy 1-2 passenger seat (2 seats if it is at lying 170 degree position) and you can't place the car seat in the booth.

hey mummies...thanks...the nauseous feeling is really bad..i feel like going home..but got performance appraisal meeting at 3 and then night classes tonite..sigh..if we dun go..consequences even more cos got to do review paper one...sianz...

theres no free flight for babies ah till age of 2...its 10% or 25% of adult published fare depending on airlines..
after tt its usually 75% though think one european airlines is 50%

I only noe...once u hv baby..its very hard for u to leave home without bb

Dongle
No problem... I ended up with both. The hooded type and the normal bath towel... hee. But its ok lah.. sometimes i used the hooded type as a blanket for him.. Multi purpose...very good!

As for holiday, think you will surely miss her.. hehe. I was thinking of that too that time but was so attached to my boi that I dropped the idea.. So next week we are bringing him instead for a short resort getaway... wa.. like the rest say can die ah... I packed until I want to kee siao liao cos so many things to bring. FM, pampers, clothes... etc. Even his beach pail and spade!! : p

celynlee/Medusa/dongle,
My Auntie who is a confinement lady told me to get plain colour's towel coz obvious to see if there is any ants and insects on the towel.

celynlee,
yaya, i was also wandering if they respond to the music because they like it or not
when u look 4 the aprica car seat, let me know how's the range they have k

timmi,
the only thing i'm worried about is can the convertible ones fit my booth too. maybe just carry bay in my arms until an fit the car seat?
sometimes it's the position of the baby and womb that makes it harder to feel...no worries k

car seat:
i don't have any fav brand but i intend to buy the one that can seat from infant till abt 3-4 yrs old. no point getting the infant carrier and having to switch to a child seat later on.

double sets:
wah, i'm going to go broke. i think i will get 1 set of everything first then think about the extra set for my in-laws. hopefully they will offer to buy some of the items since it can be used for my sis-in-laws' kid (when she has one next time). otherwise i really "lugi" leh...

cocomo,
wow that's ex lei. i'm afraid when i get a maid n need to ferry in laws then how to sit them

btw, i didn't send u the movie link cos my laptop crashed......now using a standby one so i have no info on this laptop

travel:
have u guys tot of leaving baby with yr hubby n u go 4 a holiday with yr friends? jus thinking......if it's workable. but i will miss my hubby n baby

i read in some airlines..baby till 2yrs old travel for free. need to check before booking fot those thinking of traveling with kid

little twin stars
yeah...we were worried abt ferrying others too. my fren who has the Britax told me that it's a bit bulky in the vios, n takes up part of the middle section. u have friends who owns an infant carrier? maybe can borrow? cos it'll last them for a few months.
personally, i feel carrying baby in arms not as safe as placing in car seat. but that's just my take.

twin stars, i will prefer to travel with hubby. imagine how left out he will be if i went alone w/o him and bb.

hmm...if kids below 2 yrs can travel for free, i dun mind bringing my kid on a holiday when he's abt 1 plus. then can make bb#2 as well, haha. provided we find a way to make him sleep very, very soundly :p

megan and krex,

i'm going back to hk in april ( as i'm hongkonger) .. my mother not allow me to go japan with my sisters in april.. i wanted to go to japan from hk .. don't understand y i can go back hk but cannot go japan..

i cannot go anywhere after deliver .. as noone look after bb for me.. my parents r all in hk.. my parents in law are still working.. and i don't want to leave my bb to their maid when they r not at home..

megan,
now i always feel my bb' movement.. she turn her body all the times.. even my husband can feel it .. i think she is quite active

krex78, for me also the same..I got 2 sets of cot too.. Cos mi now staying with in-laws but doing confinement at my own place..Coz in-laws house pretty crowded.. :/ I ask for hands-me-down or 2nd hand so not so 'siong'..keke.. I wil be moving here n there till me n hubby get a place of our own. =)

Mozart effect:
How do we let our bb "listen" to the music? Play it on laptop or use ear piece n put on womb?