(2008/08) Aug 2008

Hi Shay

Yes..hehe : ) Did you use her for yr first child? I used her for my first one and then decided to stick to her for the second one... too lazy to go gynae shopping... : p
Plus so comfortable with her liao..

Little twin stars: Yes, I can understand how you feel. I went for my scan at 3 months, gynae said maybe boy... cfm the next time. Then at the next scan she told me, look like gal... Then cannot confirm again... Now I got to wait for my check up 2 weeks from now.. Now got so many sales, want to buy bb stuff also think twice cos cannot cfm gender... : p But I see all the gals' stuff... so nice! So tempted leh... my first one is boiboi.

timmi,

think my motivation will come after deailed scan
right now i'm jus cruising thru till next wk

nini,
my bro 2 gals and my hubby sis also 2 gals, so now mine is the 5th gal... female genetics too strong... i dont care abt what others say cos it's me who is giving birth and not them... my SIL just SMS abt my own mum's remark that my PIL sure bery sian that mine's a gal and duno why our side all produce gals... my mum never even ask if my baby is healthy or not still dare to comment about such things...

Shay,
oh no, luckily we in Aug MTB, not july MTB... hehe... but Mark Lee sayang wife wat, dare to ask and fiddle with the Medela PIS when a lot of people looking at him, i know of some men will never dream of discussing abt breast pump with salesgal... hehe...

timmi,
me also same shoe as you, at first boy then i was cracking my head who to ask for boys stuff cos my side all gals ma... managed to ask a JC fren who just close shop and boy is abt 1 year plus... she say she can give all to me... then 1 month later gynae say maybe gal so wait for detailed scan then confirm, so cannot buy again but i happy cos a lot of hand me down from both side siblings...

twin star,
my motivation also starts on the day of the detailed scan... although not much, but bought some small things for her on tues, wed and today... hehe...

Happycat: Heee...actaully my nickname came abt becos my lao peh brot me to watch my first movie when i was young and it was "clash of the titans". Till today, I always remember the medusa head being held by that hero... haha!

dongle: Just ignore all these old traditional ppl. As long as bb healthy can already. For me my MIL prefer gals cos she feels gals easier to take care so I told her it's her son who will determine the sex of the bb!

Medusa,
my mum has been asking me every week i see her, keep asking me scan aledi or not, i asked her why she so kan chiong and that my PIL has not even ask me yet... my 3 cousins all gave birth to gals around Feb and Mar 08... one of them aledi has 2 gals aledi... i think my SIL cannot stand my mum also, i replied my SIL and say the same thing that gender is determined by men's sperm, the male sperm are fast swimmer and female sperm are slow swimmer... all produce gals means the men's sperm all very weak... dun come & blame us hor... keke...

Medusa,
I also enjoy watching that movie but too bad, from TV. No money then. Ya, that medusa head sure leaves a deep impression esp small gals...haha! Consider that time, not too bad production and special effects.

dongle,
can rub some to me or not? me hoping for a gal so can doll up. I always joke with frens that if give birth to daughter, u will have a new son. If give birth to son, u will lose a son.

Dongle,
Yeah lor... just ignore yr mum..at least its yr mum so you not happy can tell her off.. haha!
I think yr SIL more poor thing cos its her MIL so have to close one eye! What kind of century we living in now? Still so zhong nan qing nu! Hmmmph!

Oh btw, Richgo (can rem how to spell it) baby clothing selling 5 for $10 at Isetan. Can mix tops, shorts and pants. Prev design but not bad. Pretty flowers and cute sailor stuff pictures. 100% cotton. Good for home wear. Think comes in 0-6mth, 6-12mth and 12-18mth.

Happycat,
hehe, how to rub? last sat, my fren came my house also told me the same thing cos he got 3 boys, he say when he old he will lose all his boy and he told me gal better la... i would like to doll my gal too, that's why i buying all pink stuffs now... i aledi got a "elder gal"... hehe, my soft toy doggie all dolled up in pink baby clothes, complete with pink hairband and pink necklace and pink bracelet... my hubby always say me dream for a gal until i siao liao... hahha...

Medusa,
i know... my hubby also kind of angry with my mum cos she told my little niece that gugu so old aledi better have a boy.. she gossips abt me so many times but never ask me about my health status... so sian...

hi medusa,
yr name very powerful! haha. ya, my gynae 2 times say boy but the last scan say cannot see liao.....hence, i really holding my horses, jus in case. that's y i also just walk n see only during sales but never buy

dongle,
so gd, at least u've done yr ds liao......think i'll be like u, the maybe on the day of the ds.....i'll hit the shops that very day.haha. my mil n mom all hoping that they can have a grand daughter as my side all boys!!!! they "buay tahan" liao. for me each time i shop n see so many pretty girl's clothes i really hope some day i can buy them for my own daughter.....but looking at my hubby's clan's genes!!!!!!!! sigh

Hi all MTBs,

I'm a newbie here and this is my first post. Below are my particulars:

Mummy: NubCake
Zone: North
Gynae: Dr. Lawrence Ang
Hospital: TMC
BB#: 1

Thanks! ^^

wow, just 1 afternoon, there are so many post liao. i'm out on a shopping spree today. went to isetan, og and bhg. bought a sarong sling, 13 set of clothes (white, yellow, blue with white base, beige and only 1 pink so boy or girl also can wear), pooh pillow & bolster set, diaper pants. spend about 200+

happycat, was going to buy the isetan baby clothes 5 for $10 but don't know where to find and hubby can't stand the crowd so didn't get in the end. i think will go and see again another day.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Joni</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Fitbaby</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Anna / Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Evergreen</TD><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt WF</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Medusa</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Chipchip</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Bernadette Y Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Vone</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr ST Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Irabuben</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>NiNi</TD><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Amabel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Faeriekim</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Leona</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North West</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Faith</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Carolynn</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

celynlee,
wow, u went so many places shoping ah. I was just like you during my first pregnancy, now too lazy, no energy do not have the mood.

celynlee, u bought the pooh beding set fr isetan too har? i also bought
I am back fr Isetan &amp; Taka sale again. Spent close to $600 sia.

dongle,
what an idea! Maybe I should start to dress my boy and hubby in pink too. haha!

celynlee,
was at Isetan just now but din see it either. Yesterday there were alot. Could it be all snatch up this morning?

Din buy anything cos' dunno boy or gal. If boy then can reuse everything. If gal my sis will pass all my nieces stuff to me. Guess will be saving alot. Now just have to get the milk bottles will do.

welcome NubCake. Sound delicious though I dun fancy cakes....

Happycat, Robinson got glass bottle confirm i saw them there during the sales. So far i see the best deal is still robinson sale for NUK pdts. no other place offer 20+15% Shall wait for next sale to buy more bottles.

avocado,
yah. got no energy to shop during first trimester. so shop now.

rat,
i bought the set from og cos got 20% discount, also bought the extra pooh pillow and bolster case. i was telling my hubby i want to share that with baby. its so sweet.

happycat,
not sure leh, i went in the afternoon. so can't find it. will go again since the little tots fair just started then maybe not much crowd then easier to find.

celyn, i didnt happen to see pooh beding set at OG. I wonder is the same design. the one i bought at Isetan yesterdae is those classic pooh type, got abit of lace de. How much u buy fr og? I dun remember seeing extra pillow &amp; bolster case at Isetan too hahahaha

good morning mummies..

sigh..sorry was suppose to update the prices from isetan stroller sale but was so busy after I came back from isetan..din hv a chance...basically prices not so attractive lah

din buy anything for bb...cos not sure wat to buy yet...

din manage to read all...which other sale is coming up har and when

avocado, sorry for asking again. How much u bought ur ameda pump dat time, it comes with wat? So far wats ur feedback of it. Saw it selling at $320 at Isetan yesterdae so tempted but i hold back

rat,
yah. its the classic pooh set, beige colour with lace. the og at orchard point, got sell extra pillow and bolster case at $5 each before discount. i didn't see the pooh set at isetan. hahaha....

wow! everyone buying cots, strollers and pumps already. Me still got to wait for a few more weeks.

So those that double as cot and playpen..are they any good? Also, any recommendation for strollers and car seats? I will be going out with bb on my own quite often, so need a stroller that I can manage and I'm very small size, so cannot have anything too big. Any suggestions and recommendation would be grateful.

And thanks for the tip on the Tollyjoy warmer. Never considered that brand before but it looks like it will do the work at an affordable price. hehe!

krmeow...
i'm also quite small and most of the time wld be alone. we decided on the combi miracle turn. also buying a carrier, so i can jus carry and go for a quick trip out. as for car seat...we bought the ferrari car seat. hee... but think that's only for 9kg onwards. n borrowing an infant car seat from a friend.

celynlee, so sad i didnt see it at OG lei though i went for their pte sales. how much was the set selling at OG? the extra pillow &amp; bolaster case is $5 b4 discount so is 20+10% more?

Dongle: Dun get upset with yr mum. Most impt is to stay healthy, stay positive and be a happy mummy! Then bb also will be happy : )

Avocado: Yeah same! And we both expectin our second one too. I also haven done any shopping cos those basics already have liao so now only waiting for sex cfm then i can either "recycle" my boi's stuff or buy new girly stuff! Sometimes feel so guilty for this second bb...: p

krmeow: I just got the britax royale from robinson's sale and I basically like the cushioning and the material.. It's very soft.. But a bit pricey tho...Comtemplated quite long then hubby said to upgrade my boi to a better one since the one he using abit old liao..hehe.. maybe you can try the china town shop... cant remember the name, they may have it cheaper and you can do some survey also..
As for stroller, I got the mcclaren techno xt for my first child. Got no complaints except that it is quite heavy... other than that quite happy with it.. : ) I heard combi is very light.. you may want to survey those.

rat,
the set is at $23.30 before discount. i only got 20% discount cos i'm not their member so no additional discount.

mummies who wants to buy the sarong sling that mums in mind is selling, can get it at OG. there is a 20% discount on it.

There is a upcoming baby fair in expo next weekend... dunno how good it will be. Details

Babycare Festival 2008
Public - Free Admission
Hall 6B

21-Mar-08 to 22-Mar-08
Start Time: 11:00
End Time: 21:00

23-Mar-08
Start Time: 11:00
End Time: 20:00

celynlee, the whole beding set is $23.30 so cheap?? is there a miss-com. the set consist on fitted sheet, quilt, bumper, bolaster, pillow onli $23.30?

rat,
no no.... the set i got only got a pillow and 2 bolster. no fitted sheet and the rest cos i don't have a cot, don't need that.

oh i see so is diff. i got a shock how come so cheap. mine is full set selling $69.90 but i didnt see the pillow &amp; bolaster case.

Good Morning!
Went Isetan sale yday and bought 2 Avent bottles, some infant socks and mittens...bb's stuffs are so sweet and cute! Irresistable!

Dongle,
Hope you arent affected by your mom's comments. Gals are good lah, just ask Snow and I...heehee...they are so sentimental and sweet...just called my gal and she said she misses me over the phone, makes me wana rush home to hug her. :p

Medusa,
Welcome!
BTW, I oso felt guilty for the 2nd one too coz seem to be taking all the 2nd hand stuff...hahaha, unlike 1st born who has everything new and all of our time... :p

Medusa
if u dun live near there, suggest u goto those sales in town better lor.
had been to this bb fair the past 2 yrs, nothing much....i mean brands n prices, nothing attractive.

Snow74: Hee.. yeah I agree. Not all the fairs are fantastic ones.. I guess depending what you are looking for. The only good thing I got from the such fairs last time was the medela pump!

M2B: Yeah lor.. Somemore frankly this second baby is not planned one then when i knew I was pregnant I actually cried in the toilet when the kit show 2 positive lines lor! I didnt want to have #2 so early cos my boi just turned 1 not too long when i found out i was pregnant..... he is 16 mths now.
Then hubby keep telling me cannot lidat cos later the bb can "feel" he/she unwanted...
So sometimes I feel bad for not being "excited" about buying stuff for this new bb... : p

awwww...gals are so sweet! i'm hoping for a gal too!!! *cross fingers*

M2B
i'm planning to get the BECO carrier. my frens in aust use the BabyBjorn. said it's quite gd too.

Medusa, M2B, Snow,
Im not affected by my mum's words now la, she just like to talk nonsense and keep repeating herself cos there isnt much people for her to talk to... personally, i love gals... it's just other people's expectation which i can never satisfy... yesday after wk, i was telling hubby in the car abt my SIL's SMS abt my mum remarks, he say my mum always anyhow say thing... she herself not gal mei...

yesday got 3 groups of people commenting about my tummy shape, 2 groups guess boy cos they say my tummy looks sharp &amp; compact and another commented gal cos i still look pretty *blush*...

Snow,
Sweet until can melt your heart right? Gals can really say such mushy stuff…hahaha

Medusa,
Hahaha, actually we wana stop at 1 kid after the birth of my gal…decided to have another 1 because she started to ask for a sibling…my gal is 4yo liao, imagine how sian m I having to start all over again…sometimes feel bad for 1st kid too coz won’t have undivided attention for her liao but yet felt sad fr #2 coz like so unfair…hahaha

Timm,
How much is the Beco carrier? I didn’t get for my 1st so thinking to get 1 this time since I won’t be getting another stroller…will be reusing my gal’s Maclaren Quest…

Dongle,
Thatz good! Imagine yday I got a male coll commented this when he asked me mine is boy/gal, so I said gynae said most likely gal, his reply is “1st 1 gal, 2nd 1 again gal?”…got such people!!!! I replied “Ya, and we are happy abt it. Anyway, no matter what is the gender, we are stopping at 2?”…he added “Not trying for another boy?”…faint!

Medusa
not all items sold during that bb fair will be cheaper 1 lor, so really gotta plan before u decide to buy anything.

Rat
u wun know, we can't see ourself 1 mah.
maybe when others see u, u really more pretty liao leh? =)

M2B
ya lor, sweet till play with her the whole night althought i'm running slight flu anf feeling so tired.

dongle
thats gd.
actually my mum is giving me some comment regarding having both gals, but i just ignore since its fixed already.
no matter what they said, can't change anything mah....so, why bother right? hee hee... =P

Dongle..hee maybe it's boy? When i had my boy, my tummy also sharp sharp and then ppl say my face got glow... haha! Now I feel quite ugly so maybe its gal lah..: p But whatever it is, all these are myths I guess..

M2B: Yeah only child can get quite lonely also.. Yr gal so sweet still can ask for a playmate : ) Someone once told me before, shdnt think that the love is divided... shd think that the love and attention will be multiplied. I was like " yeah actually it makes sense" So be it gal or boy, 1 child or many children.. they will always be the most precious things in our lives and we will always love them unconditionally

Rata,
Hahaha, I’m greedy too… :p
My best fren’s mom so funny, she told me last time that once a woman has a child, nobody wana see her anymore, will only see her bb…hahaha

Snow,
I was telling myself got to spend more time with my gal coz when 2nd 1 comes out, won’t have undivided attention liao…

Tim,
Thanks, $190 abit ex hor? I wana stop at 2 liao so dun know worth for me to spend or not...

Medusa,
To be frank, I always have the thinking I won’t have enough love and attention for 2 kids…silly me!