(2008/08) Aug 2008

mul, any feedback from your friend? i'm contemplating whether to get that one or the iq range.

rtcp, your warmer is the avent one with 3 settings? if u place at 1 and u find it too hot, can u start to off before time is up?

snow, xian, looks like i can't go. tonight got something on and going away for the weekend. by the time next sale, no need to buy maternity clothes liao, haha.

snow, sob, i also not taka member

<font color="0000ff">happycat</font>
ooppss...just saw dongle's reply to you and realised you already mentioned the warmer's price.
$30+ is very very reasonable. ok shall wait for the next Robinsons sale and check it out.

<font color="0000ff">krex</font>
i haven't the chance to ask my fren abt the warmer yet. she's so busy with her bb. The last time I talked to her, I was asking her questions about her delivery experience...keke. Then managed to ask her feedback on her Avent UNO breastpump. She commented it's ok but said should have bought the DUO one.

But if u see the feedback above from experience mummies like cocomo, avocado and RTCP, I think they are talking about the Avent normal warmer (coz the IQ range is very new only launch this year). They all say not accurate, too hot.
Then I talk to another mummy in another thread, she confirm is using the Avent normal range, she said the milk not hot enough.
ummmm....so i would conclude that the normal range one also is must watch timing.

So if u can afford it, should get the IQ range one. If not, can consider getting Tollyjoy warmer. Sounds good also from happycat's feedback.

dongle, i dunno abt the rebate lei cozi juz sign for it i did not notice if i still get additional rebate keekee.

snow,
i went to OG at rochor last nite and there wasn't any sales. The salesgirl told me pte sales only at OG Centrepoint. I asked her about storewide 20% sale and she said dunno when!!!!! shit her ar.....i ended up buying only 1 4oz pigeon glass bottle with normal 10% off for member. So, u confirm 20% sale for all OG outlets? have to go down again this weekend. thanks for ur info......

happycat,
the offer for NUK bottle that u r referring is plastic bottle rite? I am looking for glass bottle. Any idea where can i get it at the cheapest price?

dongle,
cannot sterelise latex teat meh? then how to kill the germs?

how did other mummies handle the latex teat w/o sterelising?

RTCP,
Any idea when will Aussino have their sale? want to get the bedding set.

Rata,
U think the cot is good deal? r u planning to add $100 to get the stroller? but the stroller is for 3yrs and above.

kreax,
yes, I use avent brand warmer. In the end I just latch and hubby relax at night lor.

Rat,
If you got the metro card, there is discount.

wah, u guys are really in the mood for sales now

this wk, i super bz. no time to log in n so many postings. sigh, i can't do much shopping until i confirm gender next week. till then will ask u guys again.

milk bottle,
have u guys heard of lindam? i saw their ads on motherhood mag. like very pro. wander if it's ex

krex
i'm taka member, can keep u updated when there is a sale ok? =)

Rat
u can buy ur bedding set now, but suggest u dun unwrap so early lor.
will get dusty by the time bb was born leh.

Shay
yes, yesterday pte sale is only at orchard OG.
20% sale in all OG from today till sunday.
i'm not sure how come the sales gal told u she not sure, the booklet was distributed to all members since last wk.... =(

rat,
got additional rebate of 5% but it's slightly less than 5% cos they remove GST then add back GST, nett disc about 4+%...

Shay,
the promo pack of 3 for $20.20 NUK bottle is plastic ones with latex teats, i saw it at Toa Payoh kiddy palace yesday... i not too sure but the salesgal say Latex teats cannot put inside steriliser and must change every month wor...

mulberry,
my hubby just called to tell me Tollyjoy warmer at OG selling at $36.90 bundled with 1 big &amp; 1 small bottle and a bowl... seems like a good deal but we r not getting any electrical appliance now, prob abt 2 to 3 months later...

shay, not getting the stroller coz it look loussy to me.

avocado, no metro card.

snow, i can onli buy after buy cot coz cots comes in diff sizes.

krex
no need lah, anyone can go in but just whether u get that additional 10% or not lor.

twin stars
not yet, but its the next upcoming sale if the ladies here missed the OG and Isetan sales this wk. =)
taka always have their pte sale quarter yearly 1 mah, so the next 1 should be coming soon bah...

snow,

ok, will look out 4 it cos normally they will send the brouche. i got $260 taka vouchers to spend
now i'm at a lost to what to get so keep waiting n waiting.........

snow,
thanks. i rec'd the booklet too but dunno where isit now. i rmb there's 20% off for all outlets.

dongle,
cannot put into steriliser but can use hot water to sterilise onot?

rata,
i dun really like the stroller but i need one more cos i'll have 3 kids (including my niece). so i reckon $100 is ok for that kind of quality. will let bb use the current mcclaren and the 2 big buffalos can use the cheapo one

little twin stars..
i also have $300 vouchers. dunno what i shld spend it on. like what stuff i can buy now @ the baby fair and what i shld actually wait till later. *lost*

Hello! I just chanced upon this due-aug-08 thread. So i am a new bird... hee : )

Am expecting my second child.. EDD 12-aug
Can't tell sex of the baby yet..

Shay
no problem. =)

twin stars &amp; timminbuzz
maybe buy something that will not affected by gender?
just like what the other mummies said:
- milk bottles
- steriliser
- bb cot
- pram
- car seat (if needed)

hi medusa
welcome to this thread.
u might like to provide more info, so that Rat can update into the table?

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font>
thanks for the info
. ur hubby so sweet, he go to the OG sales on ur behalf?
hmm...but i'm not keen in this bundled deal coz I don't want their bottles. So if it's just warmer alone, should be slightly cheaper...?
i'll just wait for the next Robinsons member sales.

<font color="0000ff">twin star</font>
re:taka pte sale
aiyoh now i'm so tempted to apply for taka dbs credit card lah...hehehe...

<font color="0000ff">Medusa15</font>

mulberry
apply lah...ha ha....
beside taka discount and pts, u can enjoy DBS card priviledges and pts also leh. =)

snow..thanks for advice. think will get the necessities, not gender related and hopefully something that our friends won't give to us. hee...

timmi,

i'm also in the same position. i hav mothercare vouchers too but really don;t know where to start as friends r also offering to buy things so i don;t know what i shld ask them to buy and what i shld buy myself.

snow,
i wanna wait for detailed scan so as to have a better idea what to buy in color theme ma
cos it will affect my choices for colours etc,hehe

dbs got pts meh? i really don;t know how many pts i have and how to redeem, thus i only use my uob in the end

mul,
i tot u have taka card? i'm applying robinsons ocbc for the sake of robinsons card also....isetan...i'm not sure if it's useful to get though

<font color="0000ff">Snow74</font>
hee...but i already have another type of dbs card.
later tonight will ask my hubby abt it. i just check online and saw got 2yrs annual fee waiver...hehe

twin stars
can enjoy DBS priviledges and pts at the same time also, and can use DBS pts to offset annual subscription fee. =)

i didn't apply isetan card also, only robinson, and taka.
because isetan card is issued by isetan, i prefer a card that got dual priviledges from both the shopping center and bank.
greedy hor? hee hee....

Okie, details here

Mummy: Medusa15
Zone: North East
Gynae: Dr Heng
Hospital: East Shore
BB#: 2

Thanks, Ratatouille!

twin stars
me and my hb actually jotted down things we need to get for baby as we shopped in the fair. then put those that are suitable as gifts into our wishlist for our friends and i tink we'll get the others using the vouchers then.

mulberry,
my hubby happen to send his overseas client back to town so he went to browse around, i ever ask him to go sales and help me buy cosmetics and skincare before...

medusa,
welcome to this thread...

timminbuzz, twin star,
i also waited after gender confirmation to buy things... i notice small things like powder puff container or milk powder container or even towel also got colour theme one lei... i want to get all pink ones... keke... i also told my SIL that i can collect gal stuffs from her now and just rejected another fren's offer of boy stuffs... my gynae told me dont buy so much, just buy white colour clothes cos she got patient whose baby gender showed up at week 32... faintz...

dongle
its true lor.
1 of my friend bought all the white color clothes and stuff for her 1st boy, and now everything can be reuse again no matter 2nd bb is gal or boy.
because white is a unisex color. =)
smart hor?

re: taka fair
kaypoh abit... i forgot to update that i saw Mark Lee and preggie wife at taka fair on Tues... i ever saw them in her pre preggie days and she was very slim... she put on a lot on her face which is very round now... oophs, :eek: touch wood... cannot anyhow criticise pple... keke...

dongle
her face was rounded even pre-preggy as far as i remember right?
ok lah, that shows that she is enjoying her good life...hee hee....

haha, i've been getting neutral colours also. like orange, yellow. even if i get anything with blue, it's with a white base, so even if i have gal next time, still can use. i dun really like pink, so i think if my 2nd one is a gal, i'll still dress her in certain elements of blue...and the occasional pink lah!

dongle: wow..the patient's bb gender show up only only week 32? must be very shy to show!

oh yes mark lee wife is due in July i think.. Read from papers.. but dont know his is boy or girl.heheheh..jus kaypo!

I'm craving for KFC...anyone??? :p

snow,

actually if u use the card alot, can ask them to offset subscription one. 4 mine, they always offset my late charges cos i complain they send me the bill so late till i only have a few days to pay. but i pay in full everytime, so if they see that u have a gd rec, can "talk" one

timmi,
at least u know wat u want...u r not totally lost la. hahahaha

dongle,
ya, i also like to buy in color themes
i like to organize everything. OMG......i better pray, next wk's ds....my bb better open the big fat thighs!!! i can't stand the suspense liao!

snow,
is she aledi very round... i cant rem that well cos it was quite many years back &amp; i rem i saw them after a midnight movie... maybe i was sleepy then... hehe...

krex,
i was laughing very hard when my colleague told me his son was dressed in pink lace clothes by his mum and he was shocked when he returned home after work... wahaha...

nini,
ya lor... my gynae say at first gal then change to boy at week 32... maybe she trying to console my hubby but i dont care la... mine is a gal...
oh, so mark lee's wife is due about same time as us... saw mark lee asking the salesgal abt the Medela PIS...

i cxl my ocbc robinson visa last yr cos they refused to waive the annual fee saying that i didn't spend enuff the yr b4 but i told them i spent a lot this yr and they just refused to waive.....i was mad and cxl my card loh. since then i nv step into robinson liao. now that there's so much sales, i'm tempted to re-apply.
do u think they will approve my application?

Nini,
gynae say usually not shown, higher chance that it is a girl though there may be an exception.

My frend lagi worse. scan show girl, but gave birth a boy. In the end bo chap, pink colour clothes also give. She say anyway baby stay at home so nobody care what colour he is wearing..

dongle: gal is good!
My hubby hoped for a girl cos his family got too many boys liaoz..His parents straight flush all 4 boys..hahahaha!! So his genetics of male is very strong! hahaha.. But mine is a boy n im loving it!
My hubby's side n me different.. mine is alot of female n his is alot of male.. hahaha..! But boy or girl same, i love!!!

Shay,

You might want to try Robinsons. Was at Isetan yesterday to window-shop. Din see any glass type.

Hi Medusa. You must like watching Fantasy show. Reminds me of "Clash of the Titans".

twin stars...
haha..was lost until last night. hb insisted that i write down everything we might need. haha...n i'm more motivated now cos it's so fun coming up with my wishlist! i got a fren to coordinate with others on the wishlist items so we don't get double during the baby shower. heh