(2008/08) Aug 2008

celyn,
ur gynae is super understanding leh.....
mine she will gimme mc if my app is during office hr other than that is upon request. For DS the nurse told me i have to apply for leave

krex,
luckily our 1st tri is in yr 2007 so still have plenty of mc to take this yr hehe......
i

YLN,
u r not alone....my tummy is also showing now which i think is normal cos we are already 4mths+. How much have u put on so far? I've put on 10kg liao!!!!!!!

YLN,
my tummy also like a balloon like that, very obvious from 4th to 5th month... got some clothes which my SIL gave me that she can wear till abt 6th month are aledi very tight on me... heard that some gynaes do the detailed scan themselves instead of at the hospital, so no need to book in advance?

M2B,
ok will update you gals... 5 weeks never visit gynae aledi... so excited to see my bb again

shay,
thanks. he is indeed very nice. i had put on 4kg since my last visit in feb. hopefully, i won't get shock with the weight increase on the next visit next week. my tummy is showing but not too big yet. some clothes can still cover.

Hi shay
i think so far, i have put on 4-5 kg..n my appetite has been increasing..i try to watch my diet..n stay away from chocolates and ice cream..but still give in to them..sigh..
dongle
my gynae only has the machine at Mt E, while i go to his clinic elsewhere for consultation..i reckon this fri he will tell me when i need to go do the DS already...but a bit impatient lor...cuz everyone here seem to know when they doing DS...

shay,
my detailed scan is scheduled at 2pm, after the scan must wait for report to be out then take report to see gynae, will be a long visit i think... yeah, very gan chiong to see bb again after such a long period...

Shay and YLN,
I have been putting on weight too coz eating quite alot but tummy dun seem to be showing under the clothes I wore coz yday I went Thyme Maternity to buy tops with my coll and the sales rep can still ask "Who is it for?"...hahaha

But tummy is definitely bigger in the evening and will shrink in the morning...funi...

Dongle,
We also scheduled the DS at 12.15pm on Mon coz will be bringing my gal with us too...heehee

dongle, they won't send the report straight to gynae? that's what they did for my NT scan. then the clinic called a few days later to let me know results, and gynae gave me hard copy report when i next visited.

shay, 10kg is a lot! i only put on 3 kg. tummy not enormous but most colleagues can see i'm preggie already. too bad commuters choose to ignore and never offer me seat on the train

celyn, is your nanny staying with u or somewhere else? who's gonna take care of your bb after 3 mths ML?

hello all!

1. can i recommend the nursing bra from la senza...its fantastic..I bought for a friend and she had very good reviews for it!

2. combi strollers 25 off at isetan private sale this thur at isetan scotts!

3. havent been able to sleep and eat well...have managed 1kg increase only since preggie though tummy is very big now..

m2b, is thyme having sale? i've been wanting to buy a denim skirt but it's so ex...abt $70+. even with discount card, it's still very ex. i shld have bought it when they were having 20% sale last time

megan, how much is la senza bra?

btw, any mummies having dreams lately? i have lots of weird and sometimes bad dreams, and i don't get complete sleep at night (it's like i'm subconsciously sleeping only). i tot dreams supposed to happen only in 3rd trimester...scary!

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font>
so exciting, your DS is today
. I think you are the 1st amongst us to do it. Keep us updated ya.
Mine is next Wednesday.

Re: tummy size
i think mine is quite obvious liao. But dunno why last week when i went to Taka fair, when i was looking at the steriliser, the saleslady asked me you buying to give as present izzit... duh!
But maybe it's the view, if from front view, it's not so obvious (she was standing right in front of me), but if look at my side view, it's very obvious le.

<font color="0000ff">M2b</font>
same same! my tummy also is bigger during evening/night time. Then when wake up in the morning, it's like smaller liao.

M2B (mavys_m2bagain)
Same here, bought nothing at the fair and I think the bb fair got not much discount. Price abt the same

krex,
Congrats on youe bb boy!
I also did not take much MC, so far only 1day from the day I conceived. aiyo, then we cannot meet liao. Dr woody also give me 1 day MC for detail scan. I did not do any scan at TMC before, u know the fee at TMC?

M2B,
so envy your tummy still small small even u eat a lot.
My tummy very obvious liao although only increase 4kg @ 18weeks. Hope this time round no stretch marks like my first one.

krex,
I also have weird dreams lately, today my dreams is being chase by demon. My first pregnancy also like that, everyday dream of funny things.
I am used to getting up in the middle of the night like 2-3am as my #1 will wake me up to drink water. I pray she will not do that after I give birth. I consider very lucky if I can get straight 5-6hrs sleep.
First time MTB, enjoy your beauty sleep as much as you can now.

krex78,
my nanny is at serangoon central while i'm at serangoon north. can consider quite near cos hubby will drop me at serangoon mrt every morning which is near central.

i'm thinking of putting baby with nanny after 2 or 2.5 months.

krex78 and avocado,
i do have funny dreams too.

Dongle, Yup thanks will go to JP Kiddy Palace after work later.
Update us on ur baby gender

Shay, then y dun do DS on Sat? I am doing it on sat.

krex
u noe any OG card member?
think thyeme maternity having 20% + 10% this wed for OG card member at orchard OG.

i do have funny dream also, and wake up in the middle of the night just to pee...hai....

krex78, avocado, celynlee,
me too. weird dreams. dun have this for my 1st pregnancy.
Sometimes dreamt of death....

Sometimes can be quite honky...hahaha....

anyone going for Isetan and OG private sales? I want to go but guess have to go after work cos' can't take leave that day.

nursing bra,
got 1 from la senza during previous sales in Robinson. Very cheap and comfortable. Their normal bras also very comfy. Just need to upsize when necessary. Cheap during sales esp Robinson private sales which offer 20% off on top of sales item.

happycat
Isetan pte sales normally after 5pm not much things left already.....
Might goto OG pte sales after work lor, to look at thyeme maternity's stuffs also. =)

Megan,
Your weight gain very well-controlled leh…think I have gained abt 6-8kg so far man…hahaha

Krex,
Nope, Thyme not having sale, I just went to buy their tees at $39 each…

Mulberry,
Same, my tummy looks more obvious by the side…front, cannot really tell…

Avocado,
Maybe coz I’m tall (1.71m), thatz why tummy not so obvious like my 1st…yalor, the Taka BB Fair got lotsa of bb stuffs which are cute and tempting but managed to control myself…heehee

I was lucky coz my 1st gal stopped waking up for milk in the night after her 1st mth...really hope my 2nd will be the same too man...

avocado, i dunno how much. prob ard $100+. can ask gynae or TMC staff lor.

celyn, u not getting the nanny to stay with you for confinement for 1 mth?

snow, i can ask ard coz' i'm not member. if i go w/o card, do i still get 20% discount? i assume extra 10% is for OG member? maybe if i show my thyme discount card, i'll get 20% + 10% also, heehee.

interesting..didnt know that la senza sells nursing bras too. expensive? design nice or not? hee..i hope to get some at the next robinson sales.
btw, are u ladies still wearing wired bras? i heard that it is not advisable for the development of the breasts but if you visit the lingerie department, most of the nice bras come with wire.

dongle, so good that you can see your baby today. do keep us updated of the gender ya.

krex
no leh, because that is OG pte sales for OG card memeber lor.
maybe u will like to ask ard who is the member, they can bring guests in.

missysz
ya, me still wearing wired bra.
not used to bra w/o under-wire, dun feel the support as the breast get bigger and heavier lor.

missysz,
i got 5 wireless bras and are wearing them. will only wear wire bras when i run out of the wireless one. cos i dont wash clothes everyday.

Missyz &amp; Snow,
Same here, wearing wired bras coz not used to non-wired ones and also boobs are bigger and heavier now...dun feel comfy with non-wired...

celyn/YLN,
wah u only put on 1/2 of my weight leh! i really dunno y i always seems to put on soooooo much during pregnancy. last visit gynae said bb is smaller by ard 3 days. so it means all the weight gain is on me not on the bb...sigh!

M2B,
u r catching up with me liao....better watch our diet hehe.

krex,
only gained 3kg?? wah....how did u mantain ur weight?

rata,
i normally work OT on sat so i would prefer taking leave on weekday.

shay, i guess i haven't been eating significantly more. i have 3 meals a day (normal portions), but snack in between as well (ard 10am and 3pm). quite normal routine even before preggie but maybe my snacks are a little more substantial now (e.g. instead of biscuits i sometimes eat buns or muffins). but i read somewhere that first trimester only supposed to gain 2 kg. u only start gaining more weight during 2nd and 3rd trimester.

krex
for most of my friends, 1st tri normally loose weight due to morning sickness. =P

Rat
u taking leave to goto sales ah?
or u go during lunch hr?
OG sale still can, but Isetan sale normally nothing much left liao during late afternoon lor.

krex,
i gained ard 6kg in the 1st tri and 4 in the 2nd tri....scary hor? i've been eating very often to curb nausea during 1st tri but has slowed down starting 2nd tri. have also cut down anmum from twice to once a day for a couple of wks till last wk when gynae said bb's size is 3 days smaller then i started to increase to 1.5cup a day. i hope to gain max 6kg from now till i deliver.

shay,
additional diet to my pre-pregnancy are my breakfast and teabreak in between. but now i don't take morning tea break liao, only afternoon tea.

re isetan sale..
is it starting this thurs? the private sale? hmm...i receive the brochure but threw it away..:p..maybe can drop by and see got anything nice a not...the strange thing is ..i havent been shopping for my bb at all!..these past 2-3 weeks, i have been buying clothes for myself and pampering myself with mani/pedi..me still looking at female/her world this kind of magazine!..also looking at alot of makeup magazines..tho' havent bought new ones..my sis think im a little crazy liao..how come not excited about buying bb stuff and reading abt bb stuff...

just wondering if anyone applying moisturiser on the breast? cuz now bigger le..so i think skali next time shrink..then also will have stretch mark..

La senza maternity bras...
do they have it in the boutique itself? or must buy from robinson then will have?

krex,
i'm OG member but how to pass u the card?
i'll only be going down this w/end so will miss the pte sales. i want to buy the pigeon glass bottles for my #1 and nephew. hope they still have stk cos they run oos very fast.

celyn,
no teabreak but u take bfast rite? my daily food intake as follows:

6.45am anmum (1/2 cup)
8.15am bfast (small bowl of mee/mee hoon &amp; plain
water)
10.30am teabreak (biscuit &amp; milo)
12.30 lunch (rice/noodles)
4pm teabreak (biscuit/snacks &amp; coffee)
7.30pm dinner (small palte of rice)
10pm anmum (1 cup)

do u think i eat too much?

shay, do u know if i can still go tmrw if i'm not member? or next week before sale ends? do i still get 20% at least? i don't want to buy if i have no discount. r.e. diet, it looks normal. i also have an occasional cup of malted milk or soya bean if i'm a little hungry after my meals.

shay,
your diet looks normal to me leh. maybe i eat more. my breakfast and dinner is not small bowl or plate one. its the usual standard meal. i can have big breakfast as breakfast. before i sleep, sure have a glass of fresh milk (full fat one, i don't like low fat milk).

hi YLN, yes the istean sale is on this thurs. i think the crowd will be horrendous. :\ i haven't got any bb stuff too. don't know if it is too early to buy now but the bb fairs are very tempting, scare if don't buy now then won't get such good deals if i want to buy later.

is it too early to buy nursing bras now coz the breasts are still growing? hee..i am also still wearing wired bras but getting tight! hee

missysz
thinking of going in the morning when it starts...but dunno if got enuff stamina a not leh..the other time i went i bought a christian dior keypouch at a very good price...so am very tempted to go and have a look again...of cuz..this time also go and see some bb stuff..:p

Shay,
Our weight gain is terrible right?! Really must encourage each other to watch our diet…hahaha, but I kept telling myself, wana eat, eat now then after birth, cannot anyhow eat and must diet liao…

BTW, your diet looks normal leh, mine is quite unhealthy snacks that me and my sis are indulging at nights…maybe that explains my weight gain as I’m oso not taking prenatal milk leh…

YLN,
Hi 5, I’m also still reading women’s magazines!
Ya, I’m applying the stretchmark cream on my busts now….

krex, think u need to b a member or ve tix to go in coz is a pte sales.

shay, i see.

snow, i go after work. ok so far i go after work for isetan sales too.

snow, if i can get 20%, then not so bad, coz' i also have thyme maternity card. do u know when the sale ends?

M2B
oh...applying stretchmark cream ar? hmm..i only using the moisturiser for my bust ..wonder if it will be ok...cuz i using the clarins oil on my tummy..imagine apply the oil on my bust..eehh..like very oily like dat...

krex,
sud get 20% since it's already open to public. members will get additional 10% i think.

snow,
we'll get a healthy bb if only we eat healthily but i take coffee and junk food leh so wonder if bb will be healthy haha....
i felt guilty when i realised that bb is a little small and blame myself for not eating healthily. have to start a healty eating habit liao.....

shay
ya..must eat healthy now...now i stop all coffee and coke le..ya even coke..my fave...sigh...no choice...for the sake of bb..must control...but dun blame urself as well..we are only humans who will succumb to temptations...just take everything in moderation lor...