(2008/08) Aug 2008

Hi faithmum,
Happened to chance upon this thread and surprised that you are fr Mayflower. Me too

Take care of ur pregnancy.

cocomo,
oh. thanks for the info. then got to reconsider.

I'm not sure about 'tai jiao' but i do talk to baby in my heart. not speaking loudly for everyone to hear. but hubby do talk to baby touching my stomach.

whenever i feel like vomiting, we will say its baby asking for food. its baby's way of saying hungry to us. heheheh... cos i will be fine once i stuff myself with food.

we will listen to 92.4 when we are in the car. when i say bored, hubby will say baby wants to listen. cos he wants baby to learn violin when baby grow up.

krex78,
i want to go the taka baby fair too. if hubby is not too tired from the 3 days camp, will go tonight.

avocado:

hehe...not waking up to feed is just wishful thinking on my part :p hmmm...ure right, i nvr thot of baby puking on bed. we'll c how.

faithmum:

yup not ued to stranger in my house, prefer my own mum.

Hi.

I'm from Jan 2008 MTB thread.

I have a small tube of Medela PureLan 100 nipple cream for sale. Still have more than 80% left. Bought at $9.10. Now selling at $6 plus 6 pcs of Avent breast pads FREE! Payment by bank transfer & postage will be at $0.80.

Interested party pls PM me.

Thanks M2B and Faithmum for ur sharing..

i'm happy when i feel my bb movement

megan, ur gal so cute n so good.. i don't have any kids.. hahah i always ask my husband talks to my bb.. sometimes i sms my husband and say it's from bb hahah crazy, rite??

chipchip,
no lah. on the valentine's day card that i gave my hubby, i also wrote it from me and baby. he took wrote the card to me and baby. hahha....

Carolynn,
Regarding tai jiao, I will read to my gal at night and at th same time is reading to the little 1 too...then when I'm waiting TV, I will on my Ipod and stick teh earphones to my tummy...playing ckassical music...heehee

Megan,
I oso on 92.4 for my gal or play classical music CD for her when it is her bedtime...started when she is in my tummy too...heehee

Think our gals are bigger thus they can understand better thus will tend to know that another 1 is coming...

celylee,

me too.. on the v-day card, i also wrote it from me and bb hahah

my husband even more crazy than me.. he said he bought a hp for bb ( just say..) only use it to communicate with bb.. others cannot see hahha..

chipchip,
hahaha... you hubby so cute. we should be glad that they want to get involved.

i have an ex-colleague who is complaining to me that her hubby is not excited about baby. he still haven't get the idea in his head. its upsetting her.

celyn, u shld go soon before stocks run out.

btw, where can i get the mozart CD? can i just play any mozart cd or it's a special compilation for babies one?

celynee,

I think my hubby is more excited about our baby now.. he used to hate bb/ kids .. he didn't want any bb last time.. (our bb is an accident. hahah).. but now he has changed lah.. seems quite happy n excited about bb... but he refused to go antenatal classes with me.. said bb will teach him on bb care.. 'faint'.. make me so angry

Baby fair..
think i will make a trip to taka next week, since the fair ends on the 19..my colleague said the taka fair has everything..so its a good time to look see look see and maybe buy some first..later in June when there is GSS..will buy more..

chipchip,
hheheh.... how he expect the baby to teach him. maybe he thinks the class will be boring.

i didn't really ask my hubby to go, i just show him the details on antenatal class then he say ok, we go. so he fill up the form and make payment, all i do is fax the form over to confirm class. maybe he knows, he will have to do all the 'dirty' work that's why he wants to go. actually, i'm quite 'xin fu' cos he is the maid of the house and the one who reads up on pregnancy book.

krex78,
i'm not sure leh. i order the baby einsten cd from bulk purchase section in the forum.

Hi Krex,
I bought the mozart cd from united square.. its specially for pregnant mummies to listen as background music... Cant remember the name of the shop but its beside the foodcourt at basement...

Hi Snnowy,
Which year did u graduate from mayflower?

Hi chipchip,
My hubby also.. whenever i ask him to talk to baby, he will mumble a lot of things which i dont understand n say that only baby can understand him n its their secret...

so nice ur husbands...my husband only tell bb dun be psycho by mummy when mummy say things like: daddy's notti; daddy always make mummi angry..haha

anyway...hey I am from Mayflower too
Mrs Quek was my form teacher

anyway..just now i had bo bo cha cha..then i realise got coconut..urgh..now i feel bloated and guilty

Hi Krex,
So sad that the next taka baby fair is in Aug or Sep. I thought it will be in May or June then we can buy later coz I think it's abit premature to buy now. I didn't buy anything and I don't know what stuff should I get too. :p

Anyone has already started their bb shopping? hee..

celyn,

ur hubby so good
.. yes la... my husband thinks the class will be boring.. so anyhow say something..

Faithmum and megan, haha good lah.. at least he try to talk to bb ..

i think i will go taka and tak a look this sunday.. only buy things if discount is good

Megan,
Is it but feel like so old already. Maybe we can all go back and visit the teachers but i doubt they remember us.. Hee..

Megan,
Yeap. she is quite small size too right. The last time i went back most of the teachers were not longer there.

Faithmum,
Maybe.. just that don't know only.

Snnowy,
Like tat me and Gayle also old already... all same age leh...

Carolynn,
The new born list from taka... can we get from any staff in the baby fair?

happy cat, OG pte sale only for mbrs is it? i want to buy skirt at thyme maternity.

missy, i bought a few bb rompers (my budget below $10), one cute bb pillow and a bb gym toy for $120 (this is the most 'xin tong' one). i'm going back again to buy bath tub, bb carrier, and contemplate the bb cot and pram. i think still too early to buy the pumps and bottles, and robinsons usu have a lot of sales anyway, so can buy from there.

btw, can anyone advise which brand of breast pads to use? i see lots of ppl getting pigeon. what abt bb mat? any particular brand that is gd? pigeon has the standard pink & blue one rite?

krex,

i gt d/c 4 thyme maternity. let me noe if u need it.

a bb gym toy 4 $120? tt's v ex. which toy did u buy?
btw, if u r giving birth at mt a, a bathtub will b given free, so no need 2 buy.

as 4 breast pads, i like pigeon 1s. v comfy. as 4 bb mat, i gt d pigeon pink & blue 1 coz it's d cheapest

Like to chk with u gals.
I thought the Taka sales end 25Mar08, am i right? or is it 19Mar08. Is there any car seat cos I need to replace one for my #1 and #2 will use my #1.

avocado, taka baby fair got car seat. but i never go see.

vone, how much u buy ur bb cot rubber mat? I bought a brand which is not well know at $9.20 at taka sale, got bigger size at $12+

For me i start to buy things bit by bit so dat i will not heart pain. I dun buy all at 1 go in case got cheaper one later. like nursing pad i juz buy 1 box 1st. so far this is wat i bought.

Ikea Sale:
2x chest with 3 drawers
1x 4 plastic rack (for my parents hse as next time baby will b there when i get back to work)

Robinson sale: (20% + additional 15% for member)
2x 4oz NUK milk bottle
2x 9oz NUK milk bottle
2pc of NUK spare teat
1x NUK tong
1x NUK bottle brush

Taka Baby fair:
1set of mickey PJ (so sweet cant resist)
1x mickey sweater
2x Kotex maternity pad (stick on type)
2x anti slip bath matt
1x baby cot rubber mat
1box pigeon nursing pad

Tomolo will go OG to check out the normal retail price b4 the pte sales on the 12th. As for Isetan sale will b on 13th but dunno if i can get the tix or not
Pump will not buy so early else warranty will expire earlier.

Do you all still put on makeup as usual?? I do... cos everyday go out, hubby say if i dont put on makeup... I will scare ppl.....

Ratatouille,
Wah, looks like you are on shopping spree alreadi. Yeap. I do agree that should be thing bit by bit. In a way can also compare prices here and there.

But do bear in mind that not all ababy item may be a necessary. Like me, I have bought anti slip mat, rubber mat, and nursing pad. In the end not even used for once. Now sitting in cupboard to collect dust.

<font color="0000ff">Rata</font>
wah you bought quite alot of things liao.
Me only bought these so far n only from Taka BB fair. I went on the 1st day...keke..:-
-Pigeon Rapid Steriliser bundle pack (which comes with the bottle n food warmer + Starter kit + 2 wide neck bottles (300ml) + 82pcs baby wipes)
-1 box pigeon nursing pad
-1 pigeon detergent (wash bb clothes,nappies..)
-2 bath towels

Also the Pigeon saleslady gave me a Mar08 issue Motherhood magazine for free

Regarding warranty, the Pigeon saleslady said it can start from month of delivery. she said if spoiled, just bring to the office and bring my bb's birth cert as proof.

I missed the Robinsons member sale
. I read from the mtbs in other threads that can get good deals there coz of the additional 15%.
Anyone knows when is their next member sale?

ratatouille,

i paid les than $10 4 d rubber mat as thr was 20% d/c 4 it then.

nini,

yes, i still put on makeup everyday. can't go out if i dun.

rata,
the NUK bottles that u bought isit glass or polycarbonate? i am looking for NUK glass bottle which Kiddy Palace is selling at $14.90 very X leh. did u see them at taka bb fair? i plan to go to taka bb fair tomorrow.

avocado,
r u going to put 2 car seats in ur car? how to put ar? unless u r driving an mpv. mine is the normal salon car and if i were to put 2 car seats at the back it will take up a lot of space....headache. just wondering how u manage it.

Rata,
At 1st,i thought that anti slip mat would come in handy just in case bb slip when bathing but apparently, she likes me to bath her by letting her "swim-like-a frog" style so tat the way till now, she has learnt to sit and like to bath sitting in bathtub.

Rubbermat,
I have the one tat is 1 side blue and the other side pink. (Ps remember to wash it b4 use.It is very powdery, tat is to prevert the rubber fr breaking) The rubber mat was to be put on cot after her bath to prevent fr wetting the cot,but it too cooling and cold for a bb, i onli used it once after which switched it a small plastic mat which im still using now (provided by hospital during discharged)

Breastpad
I latched bb on directly. Bfing is a matter of ss and demand. Eventually breast produce the amt bb required and din not leak at all.so i still have the full box unopen

DH went through the cupboard and was like.. the act of a kiasu mummy and i was like.. ops...keke

It will be good to have a list of item,preferbably start with the more imp and big item like, cot, playpen, bb cupboard for clothes and toys storage, bb towel, clothes, romper etc. the rest,don't but 1st if necessary sent yr DH to get during confinment. Tat how they come in to help.

Shay, taka fair got no NUK pdts at all i bought mine at Robinson pte sales. I saw 9oz glass bottle at $13.90 b4 discount. but for convience sake i choose plastic bottles instead of glass one.