(2008/08) Aug 2008

hahaha.... Leonidas.... haha..!!! Never thot of it!!

Good suggestion, faithmum. Will consider...

Went to JL sales yesterday. 20% disc doesn't apply to Avent and Pigeon products. For those who are interested in getting Avent Uno, JL is selling at $279. Think wait for another round of 20% disc sale, hopefully Avent and Pigeon will participate. The prev sales abt 3 weeks ago offer 10% + 20% off all nursery items for members, Avent and Pigeon included.

Names,
Dunno the sex yet but may consider D names since my 1st one starts with D.

Naming competition? hee hee....
Me also headache, hb wanna name my gal's last name as "xing".
Can anyone enlighten if there is any good name that sounded similar to the chinese word "xing"?
Thx.

hey snow
i also want to name my bb gal ending with either xing or xin..but very difficult to match leh..actually i had wanted to find a double name like xinxin, tingting like that..but all the doubles all not so nice...:p headache..

YLN,
Xing is nice....but u know what?
The daddy actually slightly change from my 1st gal's name only.
My 1st gal was named by me, her last name is Ning.
So the daddy say dun need to have so much diff lah, just change 1 alphabet can already. *faint*

This time the daddy gave chinese name, so i thought its my turn to give eng name.
I said I wanted Zinc, daddy rejected.... =P
ha ha....this mummy very weak in my ang mo mah.

hehee..u so funny snow...me also thinking of eng name and hubby looking at chinese name..but my hubby very OrBit one...say names that end with jiao and feng that kind...but i think he joking lah..cuz when we talk about these feng and jiao names...we also end up laughing!!

Snow,
How abt "Yu2 Xin1", sounds nice...foe me, my 2nd gal sure "Rui" something coz 1st gal is named "Rui En"...I'm looking at "Rui Ting", "Rui Xuan" or "Rui Xin"...

For English name, any alphabet preference?

YLN,
Your hb so funny, "feng" and "jiao" like "lin feng jiao" leh...

its so nice to be able to start thinking of baby's name right. must be quite fun.

i haven't start cos i think baby's name need to follow 'jia pu'. so i also don't know need to include what word yet. so have to wait for fil loh.

YLN,
Gotta stay happy and healthy mah. =P

M2B,
I'm actually looking for a eng name that sounds similar to the chinese word Xing lor.
For chinese name, she should be following my 1st gal with Han2 as the 2nd name lor.
My 1st gal's name is Han2 Ning2.
So her chinese name is Han2 Xing1, given by her daddy lah.
But I'm very weak in my eng, abit difficult for me to think of a eng name leh. =(

M2B
ya..my hubby so sickening..everytime we talk about chinese names ..and we end up laughing cuz all he can think of is this kind of 'lin feng jiao' pattern...like that very headache leh..and he doesn't want to go find a good name from those fortune teller people..so im quite lost with chinese names too...

Avocado,
Me too looking for boy name starting with A and it's not easy to get one especially for boy...headache.

Faithmum,
Ayden is the name of my #1 and i'm looking for another nice name starting with A for my #2 boy. Anymore nice names to share? hehe....

Snow,
Hahaha, I actually wanted to name my 2nd gal "Mei-En" coz since I wana name her Megan but my friends said it sounds awful... :p

My neigbbour named her gal "Marlene and chinese name is Man Ling"...

YLN,
For my 1st gal, I thought of 10 Chinese names and then my hb and MIL went to the shifu to choose based on her birth date and time...

halo mummies,

wow! so fast, u gals are thinking of names already... for me, my girl chinese name is chosen by shi fu, so #2 definitely going back to him. i will ask him whether either 1 of the chinese characters can be used in #2 name. hopefully, #1 and #2 will have a common character. my gal english name is Tricia, most likely, #2 will start with T also...

Discharge
=========
i do have slight discharge all along, but recently, and for #2, i'm having yellow discharge, and the yellow is quite dark and has a slight smell. any idea is this caused by food that i have taken?

oh yes, actually my gynae can see the sex of my baby already, but he dun want to confirm till the detailed scan... so will disclose after the scan, which i think should be end Mar bah...

Hi Shay and Avocado,
What abt Adel or Abel? Haha... just letting my mind roll n wander around for names now...

Gemini,
Yellow discharge with foul smell could be a sign of infection. Any sign of fever or pain during urination? Think u should inform your gynae...
Few weeks back i also had yellowish discharge n informed my gynae, then she said as long as no smell or pain thne its fine...
Hope urs is ok too.. but better let ur gynae know abt it..

celynlee
my dad has no opinion about it and my PIL also cannot come up with nice names leh...i think they will come up with 'orBIt' names..:p.they very old fashioned kind...:p

gemini
how do u know which shifu to go to? i was intially thinking of just going to any fortune teller...but dunno if they good a not..

YLN, i was still thinking of getting maid in only after CL leaves, to save on the 1 mth. but looks like it's not so gd an idea after all. initially, we wanted to station the maid at my MIL's, but my SIL suggested the maid stick with us to look after bb at night and help pack up, clean the house, etc. my MIL won't be needing this at night. sigh, dun really like maids in the house, feel like got no privacy.

btw, do u intend to have bb sleep in another rm with maid or with bb sleep with u and hubby at night on your bed or a cot in the master bed rm? are burmese maids gd? quite rare but i have the imrpession that they are honest and hardworking, no funny tricks.

hi faithmum,

no sign of fever/pain during urination. i'm also afraid of infection as i know with a foul smell normally indicate infection. i do have this problem but this time round for #2, i realise the discharge is quite thick somemore. will inform my gynae, thks.

hi YLN,

i went "you long zhi". he's at Geylang. all my siblings plus myself, wedding dates, and my nieces/nephews names are all selected by him. even my name got change the characters, also by him. he charged $100 per name. so far, he has earned $900 from my family liao...

krex,
Its better if u got ur maid trained according to ur way before u gave birth, because most likely u wun have the time to train her slowly when the bb is at home lor.

krex78,
yah, agree with snow74. before you go on confinement, you still can spend time to train. during or after confinement, you might be busy with baby. no time for maid at all, then you get more problems seeing the way she do things that you don't like.

my hubby don't like the idea of having a maid at home. so i will never get one.

i'm thinking to have baby sleep in another room so that he/she will be train since birth to sleep alone or in that room. if he/she sleeps with us, later want to transfer to another room might be difficult.

krex
that was also my idea..to station the maid at my MIL,n get my MIL to look after bb cuz we dun feel safe with BB looked after by maid but my MIL likes to clean n cook her own way..dun like maid to intefere...so at the end we decide we will bring the maid to PIL house during day time, get maid to look after, while MIL supervise, and MIL can still do her housework..so my maid won't be doing housework at my PIL house, just purelly look after bb..and at night, we bring them back to my place and maid can clean house and look after bb at nite..i will leave my bb to sleep on her own in her cot in another room and maid will not sleep with her..
my sis has a myanmar maid..so far so good...very kuai and obedient..they more simple but it also means they need more patience when teaching..
i agree with snow, after u deliver, u won't have time to teach the maid..better to train her well before u deliver, then it will make ur life much easier..

some names ive thot of:

Evie & Evan

Tiffany & Todd

must think of both girl n boy names just in
case.

i bought the co-sleeper from mums n babes too. price is reasonable n actually i like the cream color. i dont like those colorful ones w cartoons. the box is nice n compact but hb insist on opening to check if ok...he wanted to open in the shop! the salegirls were like..."umm...later v diff to put back one etc" so in the end hb bring home to open...open v easy, but to put back v troublesome. so mean me...i just stand there n watch...nvr help hahaha. some of his friends were over so got 3 grown guys pulling n pressing the cot trying to figure how to close.:D

has anyone thot of what 'method' they wanna use on baby? old school believe cannot spoil the baby, so must let it cry. cannot give in etc. at first i thot i would do that..but after reading this book "BABY MATTERS" it changed my mind. seems providing comfort on demand is best for baby's development. suppose to follow ur instincts rather than try to resist the urge to go to ur crying baby.

haiyah...got so many things to think about...

im so bored..im stuck at my mum's restaurant cos she went on holiday so im left here to jagah...v boring lehhhhhhhh....aiya...but then again if she dont go now...next time no chance when my bb pop. the back of the shop will be like mini-child care..3 bbs wrecking havoc..2 from bro 1 from me.

so bored so booooored...

U r most welcome Avocado...
Anders is nice too..
Any suggestions for baby girl names starting with J?

My hubby and i also dont like the idea of having a maid at home... no privacy... want to shower also must close n lock the door... :p so most likely we wont be having any maid or even confinement lady? Anyone having confinement lady to help out?

Im thinking of putting baby in a cot in another room to sleep... but hubby heart pain leh...

Hi Gayle,
Just wondering are u born in 1981? Cos i hve a fren whose name also is Gayle...

Hmm... ive a friend named Jolene so most likely not... Ive thought of Jael also, so tat is on the list...
Jody is fine as well... Thanks gals!

Hi all long time didn't come here so many posts to catch up.

joni haha! My SIL has spent the last few weeks emptying her house off baby stuff which she has been keeping for the past 8 years in the hope that her twin brother would have a child!
It's been a real blessing for us as we needn't spend much on baby stuff. Only need to get bottles, diapers and newborn baby baju.
My BIL's wife has given us a whole bagful of toddler's clothes as well. So almost everything this baby has will be second, third or fourth hand-me-downs.

Btw for all those looking for ideas on baby names, you can check out this website:

http://www.babynames.co.uk/

We have started looking for both boys and girls names as we won't know the gender until the day of arrival. So many names don't know which to choose!!!

Hope everyone and their babies are keeping well.

Gayle,
Hehe sorry faith isnt my real name... The Gayle i know is my sec sch friend, though we dont really know each other tat well... which sec sch u from?

Missysz,
Time to go home for a snooze... :p

celyn, so bb will be sleeping alone in another room and you put a bb monitor there?

YLN, for me, the maid is meant to help with housework while MIL takes care of bb. we never really trust maids to take care of bb. that's why now i dunno how. put maid in same room as bb or have bb sleep with us. we plan to buy a cot that can convert to a bed, so it can't be easily transported from the other room to our room. if bb sleeps in our room, need to get another temporary or cheap cot. and if CL and maid stay in my house, they will be squeezing the same room as bb, sigh.

celyn, so bb will be sleeping alone in another room and you put a bb monitor there?

YLN, for me, the maid is meant to help with housework while MIL takes care of bb. we never really trust maids to take care of bb. that's why now i dunno how. put maid in same room as bb or have bb sleep with us. we plan to buy a cot that can convert to a bed, so it can't be easily transported from the other room to our room. if bb sleeps in our room, need to get another temporary or cheap cot. and if CL and maid stay in my house, they will be squeezing the same room as bb, sigh.