(2008/08) Aug 2008

Rat,
$315 in Oct06. I bought it after TBF for 2mths. The pump is 1yr and 4 mths now and still in very good condition. It can be electricity or battery operated.

avocado, sorry wat TBF? total breast feed? is duo one? wat does the package comes wif? I m keen in getting ameda too.

good morning mummies,

i don't know if i feel baby. i feel like there are small little bubbles bursting inside my stomach, its at the side not in the middle.

Went to see my gynae yesterday. So happy to see baby waving and sucking its thumb. ^^

Will be going for my amnio test next Tuesday and DS on 1st Apr. Crossing my fingers about the test.

I took a look at the various pumps at KK yesterday and I was totally confused. Many of them come with packages (bottles, coller bags etc) but they aren't cheap. And Medala (I think) has this Swing or Harmony model. Anyone know what they are and if they are any good?

Btw, the antenatal classes in KK for Mar is full liao. Got to wait for Apr, which means it will end in about Jul. Wondering if it's too late. Is Mrs Wong's class still available for Apr or May?

krmeow,
for the antenatal class at tmc, i managed to book a weekday class on apr 30 about 2 weeks back... earlier on the same week, mulberry also managed to book a weekend class in early may... 6 lessons in total, so will end around mid-june... you may wish to call them up immediately to reserve a slot 1st as you can pay latest by 3 weeks b4 class start...

thomson medical parentcraft
tel: 62514090

morning all!

i've booked the antenantal clsss (mrs wong) at TMC. my first class will commence on sat, 3 may, 2-4pm. anyone joining the same class?

Krex78,
Ya, now is a bit too early to buy. But worried no stock also... hehehe

Shay,
I got mine Uno at 20% less at JL. Duo is abit too exp for me. That's y I bought 2 x Uno.

celynlee,
actually, it is sure early. Just worried no stock only. I got mine in 2006. Used until a few days before warranty expired (15 months warranty then), one of the Uno died on me. So went back to Philips to exchange for a new piece. Now I have 1 new and 1 old UNO and 1 avent manual pump. Told hubby money well-spent cos now can put to good use again.

welcome missysz,
I really enjoy Mrs Wong class for my last pregnancy but din really practice the breathing technique being taught.. hahaha... anyway still manage to deliver without epidural. Oh did u apply for First Born Incentive card if u r delivering in TMC? Will get further discount.

krmeow,
if I am not wrong, Swing is a single pump with the same technology as Medela PIS.

Thanks chipchip for ur reply....

hey mummies, i heard from my friend that the parentcraft centre in TMC is under renovation, so most likely the classes will be held in the new center in amk hub. Anyone heard of that? Im 17 weeks now, not sure when to sign up for the classes.

Celynlee,
im also feeling bubble-like feelings, sometimes in the middle sometimes at the side.... think should be baby movement...

aiyo....y i call the parentcraft..they say book after the detailed scan leh..hmm

anyway..think I will book that May class on Sat 3May right?

i dunno if im the only one feeling it, but i have been feeling very lethargic and uncomfortable this week. vomitted yesterday, and seem to be having slight headaches...dun seem to know why i feel like that..my hubby said maybe now im in a different stage of pregnancy , thats y feel like that, but by right, 2nd trim should be better rite? i am also suffering from constipation which makes things worst...i also get slight pain from the side of the tummy occasionally..so depressing..dunno what is happening...

Hey YLN..

I have all those symptoms too..plus I cant sleep well at night..wake up very often and earli

sigh..dun think ppl can realli tell us textbk ans cos all preggie are truly diff...I will noe since this is no.2..

Chin up...think positively..mabbe we suffer abit more now..bb come out more understanding...hehee

Hello all mummies....

Re: parentcraft
I've not sign up any classes yet b'cos I'm still having very bad MS... Cannot even have a full meal! Yesterday, went to see gynae again. This time, my weight did not gain and still I lost 6.5kg.. gynae still did not say anything, but she said it's normal. Can I ask if anyone knows if it's normal...

Re: lethargic & headaches
I felt these too, this time pregnancy is very bad as compared to my prev one.

YLN, u r not alone, but still we have to look at the brighter side lor rather than to stay frustrating and depressing lor...

I'm looking to sell an almost brand new of the Avent ISIS IQ DUO Electric Pump.

The motor was used only for five times. The rest of the pump like the body parts, silicon parts, etc. are untouched and still in original packaging.

Bought it on 24th Feb from Mothercare, as a last resort, because my existing pump's motor was faulty. Got it replaced FOC subsequently, so selling the new one.

Looking to let go at $689.

Please email me at [email protected] if interested.

hi happycat, yes, i will be delivering at TMC but did not apply for FBI coz am only aware of the benefits after paying for OSCAR test. my friend told me since i have made full payment for my OSCAR test then not much savings if i sign up now.

hi faithmom,
i registered for my class via phone-call around two weeks ago. Doris attended to me so you may want to speak to me? She asked for my particulars, EDD, name of gynae, etc and advised me when I should start my lesson. I made my payment ($214 for weekend classes) last week after my gynae's appointment.

yes, the lessons will be conducted at AMK hub. I think around 20 couples in a class. Hope this helps.

hi hewchen, YLN and megan,
Take care, gals! I do feel queasy especially in the morning or after meal time. And my sleep is badly disrupted too. I terribly miss my beauty-sleep. Hee…

hullo mommies, anyone going for childbirth classes in apr? i'm contemplating bet apr and may now, but scared apr is too early. the person i spoke to said apr shld be fine.

celyn, that shld be your bb moving. i still can't feel anything, but yest when i was lying down and coughed, had a sharp pain at my lower abdomen (right side). it happens everytime i cough when i'm lying down, so must make a mental note not to do so next time. dunno what's the cause...maybe some stretched ligament?

Hi YLN,
Dont be depressed, u r not alone. We just need to tell ourselves that this is the reason y mothers are so great! Cheer up k!

Hi Megan,

When is ur detailed scan? How do u know the schedule for the next class?

my detailed scan is 24mar....i noe the schedule from missy's posting ah..

the person say still got space..dun worry..walao.if dun hv..i will hv to bark at her liao....anyway I can onli do weekends

Hi missysz,

Thanks for your information. I will probably call to find out more as well. As for the FBI, i applied it on the same day as my oscar. The person told me as long as apply on the same day, they can do the rebate for me. But till now, im still waiting for the rebate. So slow....

Hi Megan,

my detailed scan is on 29mar, but may bring forward cos hubby n i planning to go for a trip end of the month.
Hmm.. looks like i hve to call early to book space liao...

rat, i received the brochure yest. some bb items on sale, like avent package (includes bb monitor, milk bots, baby wrap, cream, etc.) prices seem to have been slashed by abt $100. but still dunno if i shld buy coz' haven't decided if i wanna use avent milk bots or pigeon.

they also have sale on strollers and car seats. maybe i'll go take a look. somehow, i still feel it's a bit too early to buy these now, but scared there won't be such a good offer later on. this is supposed to be their 150th anniversary sale, so dunno if prices have already hit rock bottom.

hey..
thanks all for the words of encouragement..at least i know im not alone..hope my minnie will be more understanding and love me alot next time!

krex, can i still go for the JL sale if i am a non-member? the sale is happening at all JL stores? thanks in advance.

i was actually thinking of those warehouses that sell stroller, car seat, pram, etc? any ideas? i think it might be cheaper to get at such places?

hmm...paul I believe at the moment is fine.hehee
ya...i also thinking harder whether to continue with Paul cos like u say..now no package...but my husband say since i so garang want to try natural..go ahead lor..I hope I can make it lah..cos dun think what his/mine company is giving will be enough to cover natural+c-sec hahaa..

EDD hmm...suppose to be 14 Aug...last I saw..was 11 Aug which happens to be my birthday

my gynae is quite good.. she is very nice.. her package is about 600 ( start from week 20)..

yes..i remember ur EDD was 14 aug.. same as me.. now is 11 aug.. it's good for u.. nice to celebrate the birthday together with ur bb

Hi Megan,

Im also going all out for natural but soemtimes things really dont go our way... think its best u discuss further with ur hubby.. my sis in law n sis also tried their best to go for natural but sis in law water bag broke too long n cervix still dilating very slow, in the end no choice but to do c section. As for my sis, her fetal heartrate start to drop after episiotomy was done so no choice also, to save the baby have to do c section. In the end found out that baby umbilical cord was round his neck, tats y heartrate drop. End up, she got 2 wounds to nurse.
Hmm... my EDD around 12-14th Aug... Hope ur baby can share the same birthday as u.... Btw, u know ur baby's gender already?

missy, i think still can, but u don't get that much discount lor.

celyn, robinsons sale on 5 and 6 mar exclusively for members. i believe public will also benefit from sale, but get less discount lor. are u going to get your avent set?

faithmum...I had emer c-sec for my 1st kid..tts y i trying to go for natural tis time..wants faster healin to body and last time I had c-sec..i din bf cos depress and felt body in shit condition..

nope..dunno gender yet..
u noe already?

oh i see... last week when i was 16th week, my gynae managed to see that its a girl but she said still early so only 80% sure... must wait for detailed scan at the end of the month to confirm...
How old is ur 1st?

Hi Missysz,
When is ur class starting in amk hub? Most likely i will go for the weekend ones also...

Can we attend ROM wedding?

Cos my bro-in-law getting ROM n having a lunch reception..so not sure if this is 'pantang' anot?

Hi NiNi,

I think it depends on your brother in law.. i think should be ok as long as he doesn't mind it ...
i attended my sister wedding 2 months ago...
i asked my sister whether she mind it or not.. she said of course not.. i'm her sister

hihi ladies,
haven't post for a long while... i'm doing my amniocentesis this fri, wish me and baby luck!

Krex,
i just want to say tat i felt exactly the same sharp pain at my right lower abdomen this morning!! Woke up and while still lying in bed, i raised my arm to stretch and OUCH! Like i've pulled a muscle or something.. but after a minute, ok already... My colleague did tell me tat its not advisable to raise our arms, not gd to stretch the womb or something like tat.. anyway i'll be taking care not to raise my arms after this!

haha i also don't know.. some pple believe not good ( 冲喜).. esp for older pple..
we r young and we shouldn't believe it ..

cant..the lady in charge say..book after detail scan...I would like to book the one starting on 3rd May...Mrs Wong right? btw do u all noe if we can bring our kid into the class?

krex,
Robinson got sales meh?
How come they didn't send anything to inform their member?

NiNi,
I think quite alot of times I saw preggy women when I attend wedding dinner, should not be a problem lah.
But out of respect, better ask 1st lor.

celynlee,
Ya I got 2. It's definitely cheaper. Think it's $200+ per pc. Moreover it can be battery-operated. Duo can't. But dunno still selling now or not.

missysz,
When I applied for FBI, I also enjoy discount off hospital stay and doctor's fee if your doc is affliated to TMC. Last time was $80 off if stay in 2 bedded and $100 off in 1 bedded. Maybe you want to check with TMC on this. Also u get 10% off if purchase from TMC pharmacy. And if paediatian is affliated to TMC, also enjoy 10% off consultantion.

Btw, JL members preview sales is 4-6 Mar. http://www.johnlittle.com.sg/
Is there a Robinson sales as well?

Megan,

Ya i will want to attend mrs wong's class... oh so we cant book anything earlier?

NiNi,
Think most modern n young couples now wont mind.. last time when my elder sis pregnant, her mum in law dont allow her to attend any wedding or wakes at all... So, out of respect i agree with Snow74, better ask first... its usually the older ones..