(2008/08) Aug 2008

celyn,
this is ur bb #1, so u can still keep all ur maternity clothes for bb #2 mah.
so, u got the priviledge to just buy lor. =P

snow74,
heheh... if this one is a boy, i might close shop liao.

jvenus,
i don't like yusheng in the first place, so it doesn't matter to me. but i stop eating raw food including half cook food such as steak and soft boil egg.

celyn,
then after birth u can put all ur maternity wear up on net to lelong lelong liao lor?
hee hee....
but when u saw how lonely ur only boy will be, u might change ur mind again.
now is a companion, in future is someone who can share responsibility looking after old parent. =P

jvenus,
if can, try to avoid raw food.

hi cocomo,

some CC do provide school bus. fyi, even for half day, they do provide lunch and the kid is already bathed before the school bus picks them up..
understand the part on not getting your maid to pick up your boy...i do have the same fear as you too..

Neurogain
=========
i'm now taking the pink one for #2. for my #1, my gynae has given me Neruogain PB. not sure on why the changes. but i know that the capsules for Neruogain PB is made of beef extract, so some vegetarians cant take it.

hi celynlee,

u can put the Neurogain in the fridge. eat it when it's cold, will not have the fishy smell...

Morning, Krex78

Yes, chicken is not good for cough. That's what my chinese physician said. Couple of years ago, I had a bad cough for 3 months. It is those super itchy type that had me coughing throughout the day, esp at night. Went to see GP but medication makes my hands shake a lot. After avoiding chicken and watermelon for a few weeks, the cough just disappeared.

I know it is tough to cut down on chicken totally but maybe you can try for a few days. It does help to stop my throat itch.

Take good care and drink lots of warm water.

gemini,
i dont think i can put it in the fridge. cos i very lousy, can't swallo medicine kind, no matter how small. i chew my folic acid too. so for neurogain, i actually poke a hole and take the oil. and got a lot of preparation work before taking. prepare towel with nice smell to cover my nose, chocolate to eat immediately once i swallow the oil. then never open my mouth. hahahha.... so paiseh, worse then children.

Avocado, U wan to put ur baby gender as boy?

cocomo, will update it mayb tonight. Paisay coz u change nick dat time so type wrong. yup the pink one is not found outside.

who wants to update baby gender? below is the update i got.
mini - Boy
Avocado - Boy
Shay - Boy

Snow,
Yup, already told my best fren that I'll pass all maternity wear to her after I gave birth coz she is planning on No. 3 since 2nd is gal too...

Celyn,
I agree w Snow…we wanted to stop at 1 after my gal 4 years ago too but as she grows bigger, she starts to ask for a sibling thus we are fulfilling her wish…so no matter this is boy or gal, we close shop liao…heehee

Rata,
So far, all boys…heehee

Oops, I ate soft boiled egg some time ago... hmm... I'm feeling tired and throwing up... can't even stomach plain water... for a period, chocolate milk comes up so yucky...

Hi Rata,

Just came to know that my bb is boy, just from my today's checkup! Luckily he's been stable now... my hb & I were very worried.

Jvenus,
Thanks! Ya really worry my son will feel neglected after second come out but then 'xin teng' to send him to CC early le as now I can 'see' him every moment from my office through my live CCTV but if send to CC cannot liao
One thing good is that at least at CC he can make friends, learn new things and dun feel lonely compare to just facing maid at home. So pros and cons.

Gemini,
Me super kia si mummy, worry CC food got MSG la, worry my boy cannot eat well la, worry if he dun eat then the CC ppl will not bother la. So if half day then at least after he comes home can take some home food and his vitamin, DHA fish oil etc.

Rata,
Thanks and sorry for the trouble.

M2B,
Ya lo so far all boys. . . my son keep saying my second one is a didi, faint ah. I want a GIRL! So that can close factory with 1 boy 1 girl.

evergreen, ok will try to avoid chicken. eat more beef and pork then. how long did it take to cure?

celyn, i dun mind wearing the same bottoms every week but tops wise, still must stock up enough. currently, i wash my clothes weekly but iron fortnightly. die man, dunno how many tops i need to buy like that.

hewchen, congrats! i wonder if i can see my bb's gender this fri. i shld be 15 wks by then.

Rat,
okay, update me as boy. I cannot take it and start announce to family and friends liao. Pray the 98% is 100% boy.

M2B,
That mean the Calender not accurate. Just heard from few of my colleagues their also not accurate. It 50% 50% only. I think looking at my #1 nipple more accuarte. My #1 nipple stick out and she look like a boy when born

start on my fish oil and vomit all my breastfast. Do not dare to eat liao. How ah? anyone can help cos I bought 2 bottles. Think my mickey hate it and refuse ti take it.

Jvenus,
u mean u are still not feeling well now?

M2B,
actually having 2 kids mainly because of my gal.
my hb is the only son, so we are always under pressure when things happen to his parent.
he gotta shoulder ALL the responsibilities, making calls at night to ans to all relatives.
there is no one to share burden of any type with him, its seriously tiring.
i dun want my gal to ended up like that in future. =P

Rat,
oh ya, so far all boy boy hor...

krex78,
i also wash my clothes about once or twice a week and hubby will iron once a week. so must have enough to go round. so far, i got 2 dress, 2 pants and 1 top. 4 current dresses.

i guess boys are easy to identify that's why so far only boy.

i hope mine will be a boy too then grow up to be like daddy, know how to look after family. heheh... think so far.

Rat, hopefully we can see a minnie soon... =)
think most of them should be able to know the gender already if they went for their scan.

Cocomo,
Letz hope all MTBs here get wat they want…i.e. want boy, get boy and want gal, get gal.

Avocado,
Ya, think the calendar is 50% accurate only coz so far, I heard is a mixture of comments. Calendar shows that I’m having gal, shall c if my gynae can detect next week.

Snow,
True, being the only child needs to shoulder a lot of responsibilities…I have 3 other siblings, so whatever happened, oso can discuss and decide. :p

m2b,
true that only child need to shoulder a lot of responsibilities but not every siblings are so close or nice. i also have 2 other siblings but no one cares for my parents. i'm the only paying for all their expenses.

celyn,
thatz sad. ya, i understd not every siblings are close. what we can do is to educate our young 1s since young the correct values, what they become in the future are beyond our control.

krex78,

It took me about 2 weeks to see the results. You will recover faster cos mine was a really bad case.

I also double-boiled a chinese pear with 'nan bei xin (almond)' to cure my cough. I coughed till I lost my voice so I have no choice but to eat/drink something to recover. But I am not too sure whether preggie can take 'nan bei xin' or not. Have to confirm lor.

Btw, try to eat more walnuts. It is very good for bb.

My friend told me to eat an apple a day and bb will have rosy cheeks. Her granddaughter is very beautiful and has rosy cheeks.

Every night my hubby will cut an apple for me to munch. Apple not my fav but no choice lor.

ya...those who know the gender of their bb can start their shopping spree liao. =P

chipchip,
1 more wk only, ren! hee hee....

evergreen, wah, i want my bb to have rosy cheeks. better eat more apples then! my cough has been ard since end jan. sometimes serious, sometimes mild. not completely recovered.

celyn, 2 dress, 2 pants & 1 top cost u $500 already? u buy from where? thyme? so far, i bought 2 tops, 1 dress, 3 pants, 1 jeans and haven't reached $500 yet leh. almost! i'm excluding the other clothes i bought that are non-maternity, like loose tops from bega, which i can still wear when my figures goes back to normal.

hewchen, i think boy easier to identify. if girl, can't see anything mah. so girls will only be discovered during detail scan, haha.

krex78,

the maternity wear are 3 dress, 2 pants, 1 jeans and 2 tops cost me about $550. those that i mention earlier are what i can wear to office. hehehe.....

i have been to spring, perfect mum, another in seiyu (don't know what name), a shop in kk (not mothercare), mums & babies, all i don't like. bought all from modern maternity so far except 1 pants from spring and 1 pants from sassy mum online.

cocomo,
i tink it depends on d cc. 4 d cc tat my boy is attending, they gt their own chef 2 cook d kids meals. so it's w/o msg 1. i tink d food is v tasty aso. coz my son can finished 2 bowls of food at meal times.

krex78,
it depends on d bb. 4 my boy, i oni noe tt it's a boy during d detailed scan. coz he's nt cooperative during my gynae's scans.

Vone,
Where did you stay and where is the CC? good bo? mind to share the name? If not covenience to disclose here then you PM me? I am staying near redhill area. Thanks.

hi I am from March 2008 thread.

I have excess Nappy liners which I want to let go.

1) Gerber Nappy Liners 2 boxes (SGD5.00 per box)

Please PM me if you all are interested

celyn, didn't know there were so many maternity shops. those that i went to were quite crappy. so far, i bought at spring and cloud 9 at suntec. where can i find perfect mum and mums & babies?

krex78,
perfect mum is at heartland mall (kovan mrt), there is also one at suntec along the stretch of spring.

mums & babies, i saw at united square (nearby espirit) and i think ang mo kio hub also have.

not getting any commission from modern maternity, maybe the sizes are more for asian compare to the rest. so i prefer their clothes. eg, for spring, their 's' size is too loose for me. even the 'xs' size pants that i bought, it keep sliding down and i had to keep pulling it up.

snow,
You still not intent to send your kid to CC yet right? One of my fren staying at telok blangah intent to send her gal to one of the CC near her place for enrichment class, 3 hours per day type. She damn ngiao one (perfectionist) so far she visited almost all CC around telok blangah, Orchard, River Valley area, so since she think this one is good must be very good liao la. Too bad no one can help fetching my son else will follow her liao

cocomo,
which CC? sounds like very gd leh. =)
that CC got no school bus?

my gal is always a bb in my eye, till my sis reminded me that its time to send her to CC lor.
ha ha....blur hor?

celyn, where is modern maternity? yah, spring clothes do not provide a perfect fit but still better than some others i've tried. the grey pants i bought was quite ok, except the back was a little crumpled. as for black, i decided to get M though my normal size is S coz' everytime i wear S, i feel a little tight at my thighs. scared i can't wear till full term.

krex78,

they had shops at the following places. i understand from the sales person that they don't carry many pieces for each design.

so far, i have been to the one at united squre 2 weeks before chinese new year and once last week. some of the design that i saw on my first visit were gone liao. then i saw some new designs on display.

165 Tanjong Pagar Rd
The AMARA #02-30
Singapore 088539
Beside Tanjong Pagar MRT Station

Tel: +65 6221 1009

101 Thomson Rd
United Square #01-36
Singapore 307591

Tel: +65 6372 1009

1 Maritime Square
HarbourFront Centre #02-90
Singapore 099253

Tel: +65 6276 1009

I have been reading this forum daily but have not been posting. Most of the time too busy, sometimes too lazy. ..
Hope everyone is enjoying their pregnancy, maternity shopping, shopping for baby etc.

Cocomo,
If you want to send your first child to childcare, do it before your second child is born. This is because if you do it after the second child is born, your first born will feel that he is being "chuck" away because of new born and may be very jealous and angry with the newborn. Just my two cents worth.

Rata,
Pls update for me.
Nickname: Shinning_star
Zone : Bishan (New info)
Gynae : L N Sim (existing info)
Hospital : TMC ( existing info)
BB# : 2 (new info)
EDD : 4 August (existing info)

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Joni</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Fitbaby</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Anna / Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Evergreen</TD><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt WF</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Bernadette Y Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Vone</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr ST Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

avocado
is it the fishy smell make u puke? can try stop taking for a few wks n then take again to see if it is better. meanwhile try to get all the nutrients from fresh food.