(2008/08) Aug 2008

jvenus,
down syndrom scan comes with 2 blood test too. also did another 3 types of blood test, hiv and thalamessia (not sure if its the correct spelling). there is another one that i can't remember what is it for.

rat,
spring called and told me they have a medium size pants for me to exchange so i need to hold onto the receipt for a few more days... most prob will go down on wed after work if im not too tired...

I did my 1st blood test in Dec 07 and it is for HIV and blood count.

As for the OSCAR test, it is a combination of blood test and NT scan. I took the blood test 1 day prior to my NT scan. I received my report from gynae immediately after I did my NT scan by sonographer.

I am waiting for my detailed scan at 20 weeks.

Gynae said I do not have to take the triple test since my OSCAR test showed everything is normal. Thus no amnio or CVS.

I requested gynae to send me for all types of tests due to my age.

dongle, no problem. when u r done then let me know

hi evergreen,
welcome. =)
if u are uncomfortable with the sharp pain, better consult ur gynae lor.
normally 1st time mummy won't be able to feel the bb movement so early.

ai yo, i just went to a meeting only and i'm lost in nowhere liao. this thread is moving fast....

evergreen,
oh, then u better take gd care of urself lor.
should be alright by this stage lah, so dun worry too much ok?

Snow74,

Thanks, will take good care.

Nowadays, I just eat light meals and sleep as much as possible. Just that I have cravings for Spore food.

evergreen,
ya, understand that kinda craving...hee hee...
u are coming bk to s'pore soon anyway right? =)
rest is very important lor, found that my ms will get worse when i'm tired.
so, rest when u can.

Wow seems like everyone was busy shopping this weekend!

evergreen Can understand your cravings for Singapore food as I live overseas too. Under normal circumstances I usually cook to satisfy my cravings but ever since falling pregnant I seem to have lost interest and the thought of food just makes me sick. Last week I tried cooking some mee goreng but it seem too bland to me even though my hubby said it tasted alright. Ha! Ha! I'm hoping I'll be back to 'normal' eating mode in a few weeks time when I'm on home ground.

I sometimes get a few sharp pains on my side but they are only last for a fleeting moment or two. Will have to ask the MW about it when I see her tomorrow.

Hope all's well with everybody else.

rat
ic.. so all confusion cleared. hope u can get enough receipts fast! anyway time being can get 10% disc using citibank card so if no membership still ok. good thing for membership is membership has no expiry date as u can use it for subsequence pregnancy.

krex
can be member if spent $150 or more at 1 go and paid using citibank credit card. i m not sure abt accumulating receipts tht are paid using citibank cards. the items on sale are really quite cheap compared to those normal price items in their shop.

Hi all, need some advice Re: Playgroup/childcare

Any of you who already/intent to send your kid to CC before delivery? I have a 18-mth son currently taking care by my maid and I am thinking to send him to childcare but dunno when should it be. My second one will be out in Aug and I dunno if it's better for me to send my son to the CC now or after confinement? I heard first few months when they are in CC they tend to sick quite often so a bit worry if I send him after confinement will he get sick and bring back the virus then the second one kena the virus also. But then if I send now then my maid shake legs at home till Aug and I am abit bu she de to let my son go CC too early, feel like very poor thing le. Not sure need to send him for half day or full day? Quite fan over this issue recently. Anyone has advise/opinion on this issue??

Avocado,
For fish oil, I am currently taking natal care plus. According to gynae, Neurogain has more DHA content then natal care plus, especially the pink packaging one. So I am gonna switch back to Neurogain next month liao. hee. . .

Evergreen,
Welcome!!!

mini, the $150 accummulated need not be from sale items right? i'm planning to buy both normal and sale items.

Snow74,

I will be back every month for my gynae visits. Hb on overseas posting so will just be back to spore for checks and delivery. Agree that rest is very important. I get tired very easily now. I have given up on weekend shopping and my twice a week grocery shopping. I dont seems interested in anything at all now. I just want to rest. I am quite a 'rough' person so with this pregnancy, I try to take everything one step at a time.

Mrs N,

Yes, everything seems to taste bland.
I used to cook dinner everyday but not anymore. I am looking forward to the delicious food when i'm back home next week. Ohh.... i am so hungry now. hahahahahaha...

Cocomo,

With regards to childcare, it would be good to place your child in a centre now. I used to work PT at a childcare centre during my uni days. If you are concerned, you can let your child try 1/2 day care first before letting him go full time in aug.
Yes, some children will fall sick during the first few weeks. It is natural for them to feel insecure, thus the common fever, flu and vomitting. However, it is for the good of your son in the long run.
If you place him in a CC immediately after your 2nd child is born, he might felt neglected.
Your son will enjoy himself in a CC. At least he wont feel possessive when he sees another sibling in Aug. He will make friends in school and will learn how to share with friends.
just my tots.

krex
i think can not necessary from sales items, can mix and match.

cocomo
i feel as long as the child is young no matter when u send him/her to CC he/she will still get the illness. so i suggest u only send ur child there after confinement so that these few mths u can have the peace of mind that he is well. i feel 18mths is still too young to go to CC esp not sure will the teachers take care of him properly or not in CC. even if u send him now or after confinement, due to his young age will be prone to diseases. so even if u send now, does not mean tht half a yr later he will not get sick. he can still get sick v often if other kids are sick.

hi cocomo,

have ur same concerns. my gal will be 22 mths when i delivered in aug. currently she's being taken care by my mum/maid. was thinking of sending her to half day childcare, also the same question as u, when to send her? before or after i delivered? and also, i know that the initial stages, they will get sick easliy.. so i think i may send her to those 2/3 hours enrichment classes. Sengkang CC has such classes but only for 20 mths onwards.

evergreen, are u in 1st or 2nd trimester now? i'm still feeling pretty normal, just that i'm down with a bad cough since early feb. just can't seem to get cured. i still sleep quite late (ard 12 plus) and wake up at 6 plus. i know that's bad, but thankfully, i dun have the strong urge to sleep at 8pm, like some of my other friends. i still go grocery shopping and watch movies and do some simple housework. am i overstraining myself???

krex78,

I am in my 2nd trimester (15 weeks).

I was down with a really bad cold during CNY. I was ok when in spore but got the flu bud after I left. Maybe homesick. hahahaha... took panadol for 1 week.. really suffered during the 1 week cos no appetite at all.

Maybe you can cut down on chicken and watermelon cos it will cause your throat to itch and will cough more.

8pm? No.. too early for me. Like you, I slept around 1 am almost everyday. But i have afternoon naps so i think i am not sleep deprived.

I envy you. If you feel normal, then it is ok to do grocery shopping and simple housework. But I skip movies completely cos i think it is too loud for bb.

During grocery shopping, try not to carry those stuff back yourself. And dont strain yourself when trying to take the items from the cart to the cashier. Must protect stomach mah.

rat,
i still got the receipt, pm me your address and i will post it to you.

cocomo,
i agree with evergreen, i think its better to send your child now. they do get sick be it now or later, it won't make much difference. but at least he will get use to school life from now till then. if you put him there after baby is born, he might bully baby thinking that you don't want him liao and try to get your attention.

Went for my scan today. Tomorrow is my 15week and gynae said 98% is a boy and keep showing us the bird. I will till 20week than to really comfirm and annpunce. If it is really a boy, that's mean the Lunar Chinese Calender is ot accuarte.

Rat,
please help me update, my EDD change to 12 August 2008.

M2B (mavys_m2bagain) ,
Same here, i do not wish to buy any Maternity cloths liao since closing shop.
i do not want to see any Maternity cloths in my wardrobe again after giving birth.

cocomo (cocomo),
I think it is better to send before givng birth so #1 will not feel neglected.
My #1 is the same age as yours but I did not want to send her to CC yet as I feel she is too young and do not know how to tell pp what she want yet.
I will wait till she is 2.5yrs and sent her to 3hrs nursey.

hey rat

u r due the earliest amongst us...have u gone to scan for gender of ur bb?
im doing my scan tomorrow...dunno if can tell a not...

cocomo,

my tots, i feel tt it's better 2 send ur kid 2 cc nw. if u send him after no. 2 is out, he might feel tt u guys r ignoring him in favour of no. 2.

if u can't bear 2 send him 2 full day cc, u can send him 4 1/2 day or a 3 hrs playgrp.

Celynlee, I PM u liao. Thanks.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Joni</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Fitbaby</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Anna / Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Evergreen</TD><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt WF</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Cocomu</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Bernadette Y Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Vone</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr ST Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Joni</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Fitbaby</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Anna / Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Evergreen</TD><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt WF</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Cocomu</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Bernadette Y Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Vone</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr ST Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

avocado
think urs quite confirmed is a boy as gynae keep showing the birdie. when i had my boy gynae also showed the birdie/balls ard 15-16wks. and true enough it is a boy. my next gynae visit is next wk. hmm.. hope gynae say cant see birdie.

Hashisan,

Your EDD is just 1 day before me and you have chosen Mt A same choice as me. Maybe will meet you there!! I also stay in NE near Kovan mrt :) Maybe we can meet one of these days!

Cynthia

Good Morning!

Cocomo,
I sent my gal to cc before she turns 18mths. Initial months, the kid will fall sick easily but the kid will really enjoy the life at cc when they have settle down. Thatz what I see in my gal, so happy to go to school to see her friends and teachers. I agree with evergreen that if you send your kid when your 2nd 1 is out, he/she might feel neglected that 2nd bb is here and mommy “kick” me out of the house. Think you can discuss this with your spouse and see what is the best solution.

Avocado,
Congrats on getting a boy. :p
Hahaha, same here, gg to throw out all maternity wear after birth man…
So the Lunar Calender is not accurate for you?

Mini,
My gynae appt is next Mon at my 17weeks+. We hoping for opposite...hahaha

Morning. =)

Cocomo,
I'm still keeping my gal at home also, haven send her to cc yet. =P

M2B,
me too, will give away all maternity wear after birth.

Morning Mummies,
Just got back to work from cny holiday in Penang. Hope u all had a good break/holiday too!

Seen gynae on Feb 4 and she said 90% confirm it's going to be a boy. I can't really tell cos bb's not in a very good position for me to see clearly but I saw 3 triangle dots - heard from one of the mummies here in the earlier post that tringle dots means birdie. So, i think it's going to be a boy.

Rat,
You may want to update my bb's gender as BOY........thanks!

Evergreen/mimi/Gemini/celynlee/avocado/Vone/M2B/Snow,
Thanks for all your advice. My ideal is to send my boy to those 3 hours enrichment class but then no one can bring him le. Since my maid alone at home taking care of my kids so I really very unwilling to let her go out to mix with people, worry later she chat more with outsiders she will learn bad things, go out shop shop then come back lazy and torture my kid
Think most likely I will send him to half day CC before delivery, maybe in April.

I will check with the CC see if they provide school bus so I am able to let my son go half day and come home in the afternoon for lunch and nap. Really hope he will be happy schooling and not feeling we are neglecting him lo.

Rat,
My nick was wrongly entered in your table, can you change to 'cocomo' instead of 'cocomu'? Sorry for the trouble.

Snow,
Gynae told me pink one has higher content of DHA le. So I think this one better. Anyway if I see got sell both in the Pharmacy will compare the content first. hee. . .

evergreen, is chicken bad for cough? i've heard about it but can't find any evidence against it in website, so dunno if it's old wives' tale.

fitbaby, went to spring yest and bought abt $260+ worth of clothes. the lady gave me discount card. apparently the citibank offer of $150 spending in one day was over on sun. anyway, feeling very broke now after spending so much on maternity clothes. i was hoping to spend less than $500 on them for this pregnancy. furthermore, dunno if my clothes can last till full term. will go take a look at thyme at raffles place or taka this wk. how expensive are they anw?

cocomo,
i dun see the pink color 1 available ouside leh, mostly saw the green color 1 lor.
ok, will try to compare also.
thx.

any mummies taking obimin? i have 2 brand new bottle, not open. i'm willing to let go at a lower price. i'm not taking it cos the look of it puts me off. my gynae had given permission to take my own chewable multi-vits.

actually, i also have the neurogain but i had open and taken 3. since then i have stopped too. can't tahan the smell.

celynlee, so many blood tests? my gynae din ask me to do any yet. should i ask him?

cocomo, seems like most mtbs have answered your concern. i also feel that it's better to send earlier to see how he respond rather than have the feeling of being kick out because of new baby.

krex78,
i had already spend more than $500 on maternity clothes liao. hopefully most of them will be able to last me till full term. i'm a vain pot, can't tahan wearing the same set of clothes forever. will sure get more as i go. heheh.....

jvenus,
maybe you can check loh. i also not sure. they just draw my blood to say its for the test of this and that. then i just let them take loh. didn't question them at all. hahah....