(2008/08) Aug 2008

Thanks Ratatouille.

NiNi,
My tastebud changed from sweet to salty things liao.
Guess what?
I'm on mc these 2 days, but muching potato chips at home now....really like the saltish taste. =P

Gemini,
How come u are only 12 wks? U should had completed ur 12th wk, and in ur 13th wk rite?
U are in ur 2nd tri now, should not have any more ms right?

Hewchen,
So happy to know that u are ok now. =)

2day me on mc.. GP gave some cough syrup (after much persusion from me)told her my throat killin g me..just woke up from nap ..very warm outside...like having a headache...think tomorrow when i return to work,not going to take cough syrup le...too much no good..but it was good to take a day off...i wished she had given me 2 days of mc..:p...the thought of going back to work enough to make me sick again..

as for pineapple tarts..i also ate some earlier in the week, i think eat in moderation is ok ba...

lucky now i have more appetite and taste back..can taste abalone for CNY le..

hi rat...wah...u on mc still eat chips? hmm..but the thought of the chips quite tempting le...i got sore throat and cough..think better stay away from chip first..

YLN,
ha ha...ya, its me. =P
I'm on mc due to too much stomach wind causing serious headache.
After some observation, my hb found the culprit that always made me feel bloated.
Its PEANUT! I cannot eat peanut.

Good to hear that ur appetite is recovering now.
Just in time for cny ya? =)

Rat,
Ur reply is even faster than mine...hee hee...

Megan,
My hb dun let me drink coffee after reading some report from dunno where.
So, now I can only drink it in office when he is not around lor...shh....

sigh..we just hv to restrict abit lor..now at least maybe whole day 1 drink 1 cup...hehee

btw..do u guys still hv a lot of the white discharge? I have quite abit though

Megan,
I have it thru out my last preggy, but it didn't affect anything lor.
If u feel uncomfortable, maybe let ur gynae know?

snow..when u saw the dr, did he give u any medication? my GP only gave me cough syrup...she said can buy strepsil and panadol from outside...she did say not to take extra strong panadol..but sadly that is the only ones that work for me...so mc for me like a bit torture also..cuz no other medication to make me feel better...
i guess she dun wanna give me anything too strong ..

YLN,
I was given Biogesic for my headache.
My gynae told me before that normal panadol is ok also lor.
So the normal panadol doesn't cure ur problem lah?

chipchip,
I just finish the sourcream last wk, this wk conquering bbq favour. =P
Have to drink some barley water ok?

I drank at least 1 cup of coffee when I had my firstborn, he turns out all right. But of course to play safe, can tahan don't drink is better. But I cannot, must drink either 1 cup of tea or coffee per day :)

Those planning to stay Mt. A, we may have a chance to see each other!! hee!!

Rata: Gyane, Dr Ang is actually Dr Ang Huai Yan instead of spelt as Yen, just a small detail :)

HewChen,
Glad to know that you are ok now. Rest well and hope you can be discharged tmr.

Snow and YLN,
You both ok? Snow shd be ok since muching chips...heehee

Megan,
I have discharge prob too so gonna check with gynae this Fri.

Earnestmum,
For me, I'm guilty of indulging in jasmine green tea with pearl a few times a week...thsi pregnancy, I'm very ill-disciplined man...hiaz

Snow..so u went to gynae to get medication? i c..i went to my usual family dr..so she rather play safe..ask me if can , any medication also dun eat..but my cough has been on off for more than a month le..so i think thats y she decided to give me...
i take normal panadol like eat sweet like that..no effect one..sian...

earnestmum
i also drink one cup of coffee a day..or a tea a day...canx take it if totally cold turkey..think will need more MC then...:p

Snow / chip,
i thought i'm the only naughty mummy that indulge in all the unhealthy stuff....looks like have kaki liao. i love chips, especially doritos & ruffles potato chips (cheese flavour)....yum yum. but i dun take a packet a day may be 1pkt a wk so not so bad hor?

i'm also taking 1/2 to 1 cup of coffee a day and sometimes a cup of bubble tea if lunch out....haiyer can't resist the aroma of the coffee. I was pretty disciplined when i had my 1st one but this one seems uncontrollable...sigh.

snow,
like u, my taste bud changed from sweet to salty a mth ago....let's see if our bb will be the same gender. when's ur next app? mine feb 4. anxious at the same time scare to know the gender haha... i have more a less tune my mind that the little one is a girl and so scare that it will turn out otherwise. have even thought of a name for a girl
mmm....5 more days to go b4 the visit.

YLN,
Will ur cough trigger the urge to puke? I cannot stand even a minor cough! ya, i think must try to take as little medicine as possible now. may be u can check with ur gynae if 'pi pa kau' is ok to take? i think pi pa kau is milder kind of medicine and its made of herbs & mint so may be not so harmful ba... anyway, take care.

dont anyhow take pi pa kao la. coz its consider chinese medicine too. take manuka honey (check with gynae) or pure honey for flu/cough. dont drink too cold items. dont eat too liang items if yr cough is cold type.
if u take manuka honey, dont mix with water but just take a teaspoon n slowly swallow with saliva.

gtg n continue rushing my work. still stuck in office..........

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Bernadette Y Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Man u, btw i try to find my type of fish oil fr outside but all dun ve they onli ve ur type. But the dosage of each content is lesser.

OMG, I did not know we cannot take shark fins. I take that last week and have taken a bottle of pineapples tarts and have string ray once a week. First pregancy I am very "guai" and control myself not to even take coke etc. But this time round, I take a lot of food which I am not suppose to.
Maybe I just recover from MS and craving for s many things while my firt pregnancy very smooth with no MS and craving.

its okay to eat pineapple tarts cos they are cooked already. So dont worry =)

Stingray n sharksfin contain high level of mercury for deep sea fishes, therefore not advisable to take them too often.

Anybody experiencing yellowish/greenish discharge before? no itch, no smell, no pain... just the color is not usual white... n its a small lumpy sticky togerther like 'nose-shit'... (sorry for being gross)

I m feelin bloated n nauseaous again....

hello,

i have been reading the post all along since i'm pregnant. i'm in my 12 weeks now and just did my first trimester scan for down syndrome waiting for results to be out.

i got very bad stuffy nose since i'm pregnant and nothing i do will help. sometimes at difficulties in breathing too. recovering from ms slowly now.

When I was at KK yesterday for my check up, I popped into one of the shop called Mom Essentials. They sell a range of skincare products mainly for mummies, but also got for babies.

Anyway, bought stretch cream from there- Aura: Mummy's Tummy. It's 100% natural ingredients and not tested on animals. Not too oily and smell quite nice too. The shopgirl was saying that quite a few doctors at the hospital recommend that product. About S$45 for a tub of 120ml. I quite like it. Anyone used this before?

Good Morning!
Any mommies experiencing itchy breasts??

Nini,
I have the discharge problem so I will check with gynae tmr. Then I update you k?

Celynlee,
Welcome and congrats! You may wana give your details so Rat can update.

Shay,
You must be real anxious to find out gender of bb. Mon gg checkup right? Wondering if I shd check with gynae tmr coz I anticipate a lot of questions abt gender during CNY man…

Shay,
My next appt is this Sat, 2nd Feb.
I wish to have a gal again, but my mum insisted that the bb inside is a boy.
I dun understand, but its ok. =P

avocado,
Timely update....hee hee....
Because my company D&amp;D coming, sure will serve sharkfin one lor.
If u didn't say, think I'll just drink it.
But is drinking 1 bowl only will hurt?

Hello celyn. =)

U gals know what...think I have a lazy mousie.
I'm back to office today, and started to have headache again.
Was wondering, how come this round my ms can survive for so long?
I'm in last wk of my 1st tri liao leh. =(

Snow and YLN,
I find that I'm lazier this pregnancy too...hahaha, true, allergic to work and office. :p

Think my boss will kill me if he hears this coz now is PB assessment period...heehee

ratatouille,

first baby
edd - 10 aug
hospital - kkh
gynae - benjamin thum

thanks for updating.

i also feel very lazy and allergic to work.

just now have a short meeting with my boss, all I answer is "ok".
can hear sounds generated by the wind inside my stomach, and feel so sleepy.
think my boss will "talk" to me soon also lor.

Hi Ratatouille, think u added the wrong details to my name in the chart liao. I haven confirmed my gynae + hospital yet so can remove the "Dr WK Tan + TMC"? Not mine... thks!

Rata,
Where did you get yours previously? Why not you go back to the initial shop where you bought it? I remember little twin star mentioned the one she bought is your type le.

little twin star,
where did you get your neurogain huh?

Re: Morning sickness
Anyone here still having MS in second trim? I am exactly 12weeks now but seems like still having serious nausea le.

man u,

i got from my gynae lei

rata,

u mean u finished yrs?
i'm so sick of taking vits every morn! so many pills to pop

hello all........
did u guys stand by baby names? i only prepare girl's name lei , hehe

Hi Snow,
You mentioned that your sis was with Dr Gordon Tan right? How is he? I am thinking of going to him cos my sis went to him and think he is good with C-section (gotta go check again).

Man U,
me still vomitting just now, a serious one.
but its on and off now, not everyday lor.
my bb is 11wks 3days old liao, meaning in my wk 12th.
this bb is totally diff from my 1st gal leh, made me even more confirmed to close factory after this....