(2008/08) Aug 2008

nailpolishes are actually very toxic and the compunds are not gd to inhale in. plus the dead cells flying all ard in the aircon shop. pple dead skin cells from legs, nails from filing etc. i dont like it. so no way i am going to do it now. and even when i do at home before pregnant, i also open door/window big big to avoid inhaling them.

as for makeup, there's makeup at exceed certain minerals amt or whatever. like lead etc. esp lipstick/eyeshadow. so i am avoiding until only CNY then apply. I have so many makeup lying ard man. then after that also going to continue avoiding using makeup till BB born. anyway my MS is getting me depressed liaozz so where got mood to makeup?!?! I wish i have time/mood to go shopping for CNY clothes.

wah, many MTBs gg for mani/pedi here huh, for me, I only went once for my wedding and photoshoot...every time I applied nail polish myself...heehee

krex,
i oso wana rebond my hair but gynae said no so got to "ren" till Aug... :p

hungry now so snacking on oreo... :p

actually sg standard in terms of hygience for mani/pedi is still v low. ie sterialise equipments so i prefer to do at home myself.

I dun really believe in all the symptoms, myths and sign about gender prediction. Though for my first born, I had no ms and it's a boy. This round also not much ms so we shall see what I have. I never notice much about darkening armpits though!! hee!

I think is not true too. Coz my mum got no ms for both preg & got me & my brother lei

Re:Makeup
Please make sure the makeup you are using now contains no steroid (advised by my gynae). If you not sure better dun use.

i think rebonding and coloring not advisable to do..but highlighting like can..i read it somewhere in the forum..as for medi/pedi..again somewhere in the forum, some mummies delivering in 1-2 weeks time also go for it..cuz after delivery..basically no time to do for a while already....
i will check with my gynae re the highlighting b4 i do it anyway..i cannot stand my normal black hair leh..

Good Morning!
TGIF!!! Mon I'm on off for the Oscar Test at TMC...

Rata and Earnestmum,
I oso dun believe in the symptoms coz I believe have MS or not is very individual...both my sisters have boys oso no MS and outbreak and when I having my 1st gal oso no MS and outbreak at all...my mom said when she had 4 of us (youngest is boy), all no MS...heehee

M2B,
My mum got no ms also, but all gals except 1 boy.
So, dun think ms got anything to do with it lor.

good morning! its Friday!...how time flies this week..and weekend is just ahead...

To the struggling ones in office...lets cheer up..cos we will be outta here in less than 8 hours!

Snow,
Ya, think MS is up to individual and not determinant of gender.

how you feeling these few days?

Rata,
You ok now?

Megan,
Ya man, looking fwd to ko time...heehee

Sigh..im quite disappointed with hubby. May i be allowed to vent here?
I mean he's been showing his support sometimes but there are times he just dont understand on why i have to be soooo careful in my first trimester. Like the food I avoid etc. And yes, sex as well. This makes him VERY unhappy like this cannot that also cannot.
For that we quarrel often... It makes me so sad. I wonder if he really love the child more than he love himself anot..

He always scold me pantang n being too paranoid.
And he will say things like if its meant to be, its meant to be....
Stupid man

Goin for my gynae check later... Hubby say things like go for wat? Unless the gynae can confirm the bb is stable liao n can resume our normal life (sex) activity!

im sooooo super turned off by this idiot!!!!

hi ,

any 1 went to expo JL sale?can update what r the good buy at JL sale?
wonder if worthwhile to go down cos very far

M2B,
I'm feeling better now, thx.
Maybe because already in 11th wk bah.
Still got nausea feeling, but no more vomitting.

NiNi,
Thats man.
When they are tired, they tend to be abit more less sensitive.
As for us, we are hyper sensitive during preggy.
Find a bal ok? Being frustrated will not be good to both u and ur bb. =)

goodbbb,
Unless what u can save is more than ur transport cost, else no pt go till so far.
Been to their mega sales afew times, almost the same lor.

Snow,
Thatz good. Find my appetite improved alot recently...scary.

Nini,
Maybe you can check with your gynae if it is ok to resume normal sexual activity when you see him later. Dun be upset, some guys are just not as sensitive. Dun quarrel ok coz it will affect you and also bb.

Yu Sheng... sigh. Most probably cannot eat lah. Is raw. I'll miss it so much. I've been craving for sashimi for weeks already! My family don't allow means don't allow, even if I tell them I put alot alot of wasabi (supposed to kill germs right?).

hi all new comers, wan to add details to our list?

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

M2B,
Good to hear that u got good appetite, me still eating small meals...hee hee....

Rat,
Have a good rest. =)

NiNi,
U are most welcome.

brie,
Think we can only eat that cracker inside yu sheng right? hee hee.....

Nini, I fully understand how you feel in regards to how your husband treat you this way and tiring not to be understanding.

I myself have also been thru this stage where husband dun really understand how we feel during our tired 1st tri. Been quarreling often during my 1st preg. I almost cry everyday + MS strike me everyday...

I was also advised by my gynae that we better dun do sex during this 1st 3 mths as BB is not stable yet.

Hope you are ok and try to ignore him when he agitate you, try ur best to calm down as i believe your mood will really AFFECT your BB future temper!

anyway think our state of health is such tt we are so tired in the 1st tri..hardly got energy and libido to do it..but come 2nd tri..u will feel a sudden increase in ur drive..tts when things should get better...so good times r coming..Nini..chin up...sometimes we just got to treat the boys like boys...and just bear with it..

Nini, sounds like maybe your hubby a bit jealous you take care of BB more, neglect him.

My hubby 1st few weeks very understanding, will take care of me very well... but over time, the take-care reduce. I think he tired of it, but I'm still always feeling down and lethargic. I have to say I'm also affected by it, like dunno he got stamina to support me thru to full term anot - I didn't know that being pregnant feel so lousy 1. We never quarrel, but I'm definitely more sensitive - everything okok, but if suddenly he say something wrong, it will send me off the far end liao. I feel a little crazy, scared BB oso come out mad 1.

Raw vege - I read it's ok as long as it's washed thoroughly. If not, we have to avoid burgers and salads too.

Ratatouille, is it you add in for me? Or how do I do it?

I'm 32, stay Central, Gynea is Dr Bernadette Y Soong at TMC, 1st BB, EDD is 16/08/08

Guess wat. Today my stupid boss call me early in the am!d 8am! Asking abt stuffs which I've already passed down to my colleague! Me, being woke up so early (without plan) was very frustrated and vented on him... Atlas, retribution on me...I felt watery (down there) when I went to check, RED SPOTTING! Luckily hubby was by my side, he call my gynae and she immediately arrange for the hospital to 'receive' me. Now was admitted in Mt E.

It really pays off to have yr hubby support(knows wat to do) in case of emergency... DARN! MY STUPID BOSS! After check-up, I will need to stay admitted for at least 3days!

HewChen,
Ai yo, u rest properly leh. =(
Dun care about that stupid boss lah, u and ur bb more important.
Do keep us updated ok?

huichin, my boss not really pro-preggy le... Now it's only the starting how to ensure till I deliver my bb?! sob sob.. thinking of my fate sob sob...

Hi HewChen,
Hope everything ok for you...

After you tell yr office you gg to be hospitalised for 3days (if you haven't done so yet) - turn off your hp or block off their calls liao. Don't get frustrated anymore.

Now my boss must be telling tales around my colleagues already.... b'cos still early I did not let them know and before I could say anything... I kena bed rest!sad..

Hi BrieBaby,

I was in fact on MC for two weeks and now it happen I have to be admitted. I will ask my hubbby to get my MC change to HL instead. Even now, I was using GPRS to login this forum not any PC..as my hp is pocket pc.

<font color="0000ff">HewChen</font>
Do take care ya. I know it's difficult but you must maintain calm emotion.
At the earlier stage, when I had spotting, I noticed the spotting increased whenever I get angry/aggitated. (And I'm a very bad tempered person :p). So I try my best to stay calm. I read more happy things and watch more comedy movies/series.
Don't answer your phone anymore lah, ask your hubby to answer your calls, if ok then only pass it to you :p

Hey HewCHen! I was posting over at my thread when I saw yr username as the last user here. I read abt yr ordeal... Must not be agitated ya? Take good care to show yr boss it's his loss and not yr loss. Besides, u hv yr hubby beside u ya? what more can u ask for? Oh, also my support too!

Re:Confinement
Have u asked Bliss Confinement to help u pack the herbs u needed? And who are u engaging to be your CL? My sis had MeiYan so I decide to have MeiYan too. I've also mentioned this forum to my sis and asked her to register and relate her confinement experience here... she mentioned she will on later stage. See how lor.

Meanwhile, take great care of yr bb ya? By the time u deliver, my bb will b ard 3mths! We can meet up for outing when yr bb gets older...

take care Hew Chen..

hmm..its realli good to hv a forum..during my 1st bb, i feel i was always emotional and had post bb blues after giving birth cos i felt tt hubby loves bb more than me..and i thot i was the onli one cos my friends all seems very happi thruout the preggie...

2nd bb now..maybe too busy no time to be emo..but if i do..at least i noe I am not alone..theres avenue to share and tts such a comfort!..so way to go mummies...

but i am planning to eat the yusheng without the fish!!!! wapiang ehhhhhhhh i check with my gynae tomorrow

HewChen
ya think must really control temper. when i throw temper earlier, i will have similar menses pain. think it also scare the BB. so i have to assure BB i will be good to him/her etc. so dont throw temper at yr boss anymore. i think yr fierce attitude with yr boss is also making him unhappy. not many will raise voices at their bosses. then if u make him unhappy, he might make life difficult for u too. so u shld take things easy and like mulberry say, dont pick up yr calls. wait for husb to pick up or just dont pick up phone calls

Sparks!

I was surprised to see yr posts! Thanks for your concern.

Re : Bliss Confinement
I've told her that I wanted the confinement herbs package and have booked Meiyan too! Since we are more assured as Bliss let us choose our CL. Besides, recommendations thru actual experience - the performance of CL is crucial too! I've hired DeMei last yr from them and our family have very good impression of her as well as the agency's integrity... We certainly have the same taste! hahahaha....

Nini,

Dun be angry. You r the one pregnant and not your HB so he doesnt realise what you r going thru. I realise that even after I delivered and I feel that I have changed a lot in terms of my mindset, my HB still behave like a kid and expect to be pampered even tho we have a 2 yr old at home. Men are like that!!!

Hewchen,

Your boss really can hor? So heartless. Dun answer any more calls from him and ask your HB to tell him you got hospitalised after taking his call.

Yusheng,
I think shd be ok bah...was still intending to eat...in fact, craving it...hahahah...actually, i went buffet last week and also took some sashimi. I remember one of my collg pregnant last time still eat sashimi and she say fish oil good for baby. Besides, the worry is that you will get salmonella disease and since eat for so many yrs also never kena, what is the chance of getting it now. Regardless, I do understand that most first time mummies are more cautious. The second time ones are more relaxed!