(2008/08) Aug 2008

hi YLN, that's cool! i'm going for my NT scan on 3rd day of CNY. surprisingly still got slot on a sat. all the weekday ones full liao.

i hope i get to see some action too. went to gynae last fri and hubby saw baby moving but i still very blur...can't see anything

btw, how many wks are u now? i shld be in my 10th week now.

Good Morning!

HewChen,
How are you feeling today? Better?

Tiffany,
I’m below 35 but my gynae advised I go and do Oscars Test so I’m gg since I trust this gynae.

Krmeow,
Yup, Oscars Test results will be out in 2 days time coz my gynae asked me to see him 2 days later but I delayed till next Fri after the test on Mon…

YLN,
You makes me so excited over my next Mon Oscars Test leh…wondering can I see as much as yours. :p

Rata,
You ok now? Not feeling well rite?

HewChen
think u shld either listen to gynae or ask her to give MC for u to lie on bed to rest for the whole day. Dont do household chores etc. Just rest.

I'm also having worsening MS. Dont know why. This sat going for scan liaoz. See how's bb doing. Hopefully can know gender. Then previous scan saw Bb v quiet. Just in the water bag with hands, legs widely open. I hope when do gender scan, bb also so cooperate. My BB didnt do dancing or what leh. But when I comment how come bb didnt move, then one of the hands slightly moved to n fro! hehehee. Think Bb can listen to me. heh.

Morning ladies! =)

Jaymickey,
8th wk is like that one lah, after 10th wk normally should be much better liao.
I just managed to finish 3/4 bowl of mee soto, think after 10th wk condition really better one lor.

Lindsay,
I agree, that is also why I try to avoid buying from drugstore and gap. Their packaging is always so bulky.
I've tried and met twice that OldNavy's vol weight is actually lesser than actual weight.
I believe that will depend on what u bought ya?
Thanks for your advise, u must be a regular oversea spree customer huh?

YLN,
Make me feel like seeing my bb real fast again.
hee hee....but I must wait till 2nd Feb leh.
The last time I saw my bb, this lazy one didn't wanna move. =P

Krex
im in my 12+ week already..gynae said by next visit..another 4 weeks time, will be able to tell gender..so exciting..

Jang
which week r u in? u sure so fast can tell gender?

m2b, i m better liao. But juz now i go toilet when i wipe i found dat the cm i alwis ve got slight brownish. Will monitor & see how

Rata,
Ya, monitor and see how...dun worry so much.

For me, will need to chk with gynae next Fri too coz I have alot of discharge recently and can be yellow to greenish...sian...dun wana insert the pill again leh...

Mrng mummies,

Heard last night news about pregnant women who drink 2 cups of coffee a day may have higher risks of miscarriage than those who dun drink?? If die die also must drink, only can limit to 1 cup per day.

*Avoid coffee, tea , hot chocolate and soft drinks!

Oh no..I thought cannot drink tea or coffee, so usually i drink coke/pepsi! Didnt know it contains caffeine as well!

I drink like 2-3 times a week...
Stupid me...

Hope my bb is okay.. *paranoid mama 2b*

Yi Lin,
I just finished my cuppa coffee, then I saw ur post.
ha ha....ok, will limit myself.
Thanks for ur info. =)

dun worry too much. if u drink once or twice a week, still ok one. nowdays, i drink milo or horlicks, sometimes tea. flavoured milk can be quite appetising too. i drink it in bet meals when i feel hungry or nauseous.

YLN,
so exciting hor... i was so excited during my NT scan that my blood pressure shot up... gynae made me go home and measure and ensure it's down, she even call me and request that i measure everyday and report to her... but the blood pressure machine at my dad's place, too tired to travel there everyday, so i told her measure once a week can? hahah...

YiLin,
i saw the article too... it says preggie woman best to abstain from coffee or drink decaf in the 1st 3 to 4 months... however, they did say that those who have MS have the same hormones that make babies healthy have less likelihood of MC...

i was drinking decaf coffee once i knew i was preggie but felt the taste was very bad... at the peak of my MS around week 9, i switched to normal coffee, at that time, my gynae said one cup per day is ok but most probably i wont like the taste too... but i did not add up my other intake of caffeine like chocolate, coke, milo?

Rat,
what happened? isit consider as spotting? better call gynae up and ask... u still on hormonal pills/jab?

chipchip,
at my NT scan 2 weeks back during my week 11, my gynae saw something btw my baby's leg... but she say she can only confirm on my next visit during my week 15... my hubby have been asking me "how's Mr boy today?"... **faint**

Dongle, All the while i got those watery, sticky discharge type of mucas like fertile period then this morning saw slight brownish & now abit pinkish lei. Called & ask the nurse ask me to go down lei... but dunno if need to or not coz not cheap lei. Will continue to monitor. Jab i onli took during my week 5 & 6. Homo pills stop at 12 weeks liao,

<font color="0000ff">Rata</font>
don't worry, slightish brown is not serious. I sometimes also have. mine goes away after a day or so. But if yours don't go away, then should see gynae bah. Monitor for another day.

<font color="0000ff">krmeow</font>
i got my Oscar results within 1 day. I did at TMC and did it in the early morning. The nurse called me to tell me the results at the end of the day.

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>
wah your baby so active. So cute. That's good. Maybe it's a boy? keke...they say boys more active.
btw, how come you take jab for influenza?

<font color="0000ff">boise</font>
Re:folic acid
my gynae ask me to take 2 x 5mg. 1 pill is 5mg.

I myself is a teH C lover... heeh... always drink and ganna husband nagging at me.. :p sometimes still drink but nv let him know haha...

Dongle, Yah one cup per day is ok but not more than that lo... Er... with MS will make babies healthy with less likelihood of MC?? Interesting!

Mummies... for the baby health sake no choice better take care oh..

mulberry,
thanks for the link.. so detailed... means can still continue with MUG, 7-up and sprite... no mention of milo and chocolate milk hor...

rat,
oic... since nurse ask you to go down you should consider lor... esp since the spotting came after you stop your hormone pills...

Yilin,
ya lor, the MS thingy is in the same ST article that you mentioned... kekek...

Mulberry,

Refer to your chart, looks like there are many many kinds of drinks contains caffine...!! So i guess MILK is the best good for baby too~~

mulberry, But hor my gynae is off tomolo so i will monitor till end of the day see how &amp; decide. My hubby told me not to take the chance go see &amp; get mc to rest.

Dongle is not spotting ba. This discharge i ve it all the time onli dat now the colour changes abit.

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font>
Milo and Choc milk's content of cocoa should be lower than Hot Cocoa drink.
so, logically, milo and choc milk should be very very low in caffeine coz Hot Cocoa is only 9mg.

yeah good news that got at least few types of soft drink we can safely take ;)

<font color="0000ff">Rata</font>
then better go see him today bah. since tmr he's not ard.
Actually my slight brownish colour discharge also came when i stop my hormone pills for few days. That time, my MS and gastric really bad, so I stop taking for few days, then I noticed my discharge got very very slight brown colour. After that I continue take my pills again.

I'll be seeing my gynae later at 2pm. Will ask him when I can stop taking the hormone pills. coz I read somewhere those hormone pills not suppose to take after 1st trimester.

<font color="0000ff">Yi Lin</font>
yeah plain Milk is best. but unfortunately, i can't take milk now
. It aggravates my gastric problem.

Mulberry,
I will be doing my Oscar at TMC too so can get results in a day...

Rata,
Since nurse ask you to go down, why dun you go see gynae at least feel more relieved.

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
if you want within the same day, have to do in the early morning. I think they need abt 8hrs to process the results.
Early morning appt also good coz no need to wait
. I think i waited abt 5mins only.

m2b, i juz went toilet to check. no more liao lei. Is onli when i wipe then i see it, it does not stain my panty one

rat,
oic... better be safe lor... take MC for tomo also if you are worried...

mulberry,
oic... that's not so bad... cos i have been taking milo with milk powder for supper everyday...

chipchip,
ya lor... he madly wants a boy and im scared to disappoint him... anyway, my small niece has been calling him "Mr boy" instead of "Gu Zhang"... he copy her one la.. most prob can see if boy but dun think gynae will "confirm" that early stage...

mulberry
i took the jab cuz i haven't taken any kind of influenza jab before, gynae said its recommended for mothers above 12 weeks..so can prevent SARS and all that kind of stronger virus..

dongle,

I prefer boy but my husband wants a girl... Hope u will get a boy

timminbuzz,
u can see ur baby waving his/her hand! so cute.. i want to see my baby too... need to wait another 9 days to see dr.

chipchip,
haha.. me prefer gal but if get boy then can close shop liao cos i not young anymore... hope you get a boy too...

rat,
oic... if you are worried then you better go since your gynae off tomo... my gynae off every Wed afternoon too... what's on wed? hehe...

Dongle, dunno wats on wed but there will b a stand in gynae but onli half day. My gynae also close on sun. ya go see will b more xin ann, but i scare i spend unnecssary money lei...

YLN,
True, cannot take risk to fall sick now...especially we are so weak now ya?

Rat,
Then dun worry 1st, dun think too much.
Maybe just because u are slightly more tired this morning, just observe 1st.
But do remember to rest more, u just recover leh.

Mulberry,
My appt is scheduled at 9.30am on Mon liao…

Rata,
If it worries you, you might want to visit your gynae…to be on the safe side.

Snow,
Find that my gynae oso extra careful this pregnancy coz he kept advising me to rest more and dun carry heavy things…

Rat,
I think you should relax more and dun make yourself so stress out and see how your condition goes... The more stress the more Jia lat..

Yi Lin, I not stress lei. still monitoring.

Snow, ya lor juz recover so tired. If i go see gynae todae i will ask for mc tomolo. hahaha

m2b, i see how ba.

i am only taking 1x folic acid daily when i start visiting gynae. some of u take 2x per day?

then the hormones pill is to stablise pregnancy right? that one intitially take 3x then now 2x. but 2x i also rarely take. only 1x per day now because i always didnt take at night. always vomitting at night no matter how early i go to bed.

M2B,
Same here, my gynae can even advise me to avoid stress in workplace....how to lor?

Rat,
If ur boss is an understanding person, why not right? hee hee....

Jang,
1x folic acid per day. =)
Think some of us also feeling very weak at night, I try to drink hot milk instead of eating anything then go straight to bed.

krmeow,
I am also under the >35 age group ... hehhe, haven't reveal my age yet.

I am doing the OSCAR test ( i think it is called that) - it gives 90% accuracy of DS and the 5th month test which gives 60% accuracy on it.
When I had my first kid, I did both tests and it was good, so hence, I did not need to go for amnio. U shld check with gynae that if both your tests are good, whether u still need to go for amnio.

A friend of mine who went for amnio told me that it is painful - i am keeping my fingers crossed that the results will be ok and I dun need amnio.

Dun think those >35 definitely need to go for amnio unless the result is not good. I think they recommend becos last time dun have the OSCAR test, only the 5th month blood test which is 60% accuracy only.

Of course if u are ok with the pain and the 1% risk of miscarriage .... i'd prefer not to take that option if possible.
Take amnio - u have to worry about 1% miscarriage know. Best to ask your gynae.

Hew Chen,
Hope u had a good day today

Gemini,
This morning MS so bad, i vomitted 3-4 times oredi

Dunno got medicine can get from gynae to eat and reduce the nausea?

Man-U,
Thanks .... Nerogain can only eat in 2nd Tri? I tot first tri can liao?

Also, i heard there are 2 different types is it? One from Australia and the other from Malaysia?
Not too sure, trying to find out.

Please try to keep yourself healthy and dun get sick, esp flu.

I read from a magazine my FIL showed me that kids with mental problems (or something like that) could be due to their mothers falling ill, having FLU during pregnancy .. some chinese medical sayings ... so, just kiasu la ... stay healthy and stay away from those who are having flu.

When my hubby having flu, he was told not to sleep in the same room as me.