(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="0000ff">gayle tan</font>
so cute! and you very creative leh. i always can't draw using computer, my hands not steady enough...hehe..

<font color="0000ff">Man U</font>
it's normal, once got kids, kids will be priority. and kids stuff is so cute somemore! can't wait until i know the bb's gender, I wanna buy those cute bb clothes...keke

<font color="0000ff">HewChen</font>
oh dear. do rest more. complete bed rest if possible.
but don't worry too much, i too had bleeding during my wk 7. Gynae said beginning stage alot of blood pressure/flow to our uterus, which is beneficial to the sac but coz sac is small size, it doesn't fill the whole womb yet, sometimes bleeding might happen.
As long as there's no bad cramps, it should be ok.

<font color="0000ff">NiNi</font>
me too quite clumsy. I'm worst, i wear flats also i can sorta slip out of the shoes. I'm very clumsy when walking fast. So now I always walk slowly.

Re: DS
there are few types of test like NT scan, triple blood test and OSCAR.
Ask your gynae which one he recommends for you. But if you very young, no need to do lah.

<font color="0000ff">little twin star</font>
it's normal lah. we always want hubby to buy things for us, but when the time comes, we become rational and will know the right thing to do ;)

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font>
me like diamonds. i already have those normal diamond jewelries like rings, earrings, bracelet, etc.. Now aiming for watch! hahaha.... no lah, I dream only lah. The day I buy a $40K watch is when we strike million dollar lottery or my hubby become CEO of his company :p

<font color="0000ff">Rata</font>
u seeing your gynae today, right? Do update us later.

If you read the woman's weekly, the preggie celebrites like Halle Berry, Nicole Ritchie, J.Lo etc all looked so glamourous during their pregnancy. PLUS! They STILL wear HIGH heels... (those skinny heels)

I would take such risk to wear such high heels..but i still want to doll up pretty pretty!! HAAHHHAHAHAH..

Nini/RTCP,
The Triple Test can be done from 15-18wk. You might want to know more thru this article.

http://www.babycenter.com/0_screening-for-down-syndrome_1519375.bc?page=3&amp;articleId=1519375

nini,
alamak you take care ya! That day I almost fell down from staircase also. Lucky manage to catch the handle in time!

Twinstar,
I wanna be tai tai and stay at home as well!! but then cannot la, hubby alone support the family too heavy burden on him liao. My hubby said sorry that I have to wait till my next life to have my wish come true! hee. . .

Twinstar,
lucky u can stay home with a maid...envious leh. like dongle and man u, dun think i can afford to be sahm with a maid unless miracle happens....strike lottery haha but hubby feel bad when i had very bad ms and still hv to drag myself to work. he told me that he wish he could earn more for me to be sahm - i was touched by his words le

Gees! Thanks! mulberry! Your encouraging posting was soothing as I've been worrying since yesterday! Don't know will affect bb anot.

ManU,
That's lots of new info to me.. B'cos, for my 1st kid, I didn't do the Triple Test.. appreciate

Shay,
SO nice of your hubby to say these words to u! Some hubby just couldn't bring themselves to say intimate sentences... especially when we now need their care and alertness towards our sentitive emotion...

hewchen,
my hubby not the romantic type but he felt guilty cos i have bad ms. wonder if he will treat me the same way if i dun have ms hor?

nini,
i ate bah kut teh during wk 7 - never heard that can only take it in 2nd tri. i boh chap eat a lot of forbidden stuff but in moderation. just taken half slice of sarawak pineapple and now craving for it!

bah ku teh might have herbs so its not advisable to take in trimester1. however, just now i watched the show, one shop only use garlic, pepper, bones etc to cook the soup without herbs. so really depends on individual stalls.

another dish that contains herbs is Kuey Chap. i'm surprised. always asked before buying foods because some stalls like to add herbs to give special fragrant etc

addon- sometimes its not abt moderation but also on individual body. how well one is carrying the bb etc. so if the person body isnt strong to begin with and constantly eat cool foods/fruits like pineapple, coconut etc in 1st trimester, it will be more worse than someone who is of a stronger body type or heaty body type consuming the same amt of food.

i'm wearing birkenstocks. not wearing any heels. better for spine too

man u, shay,

stay home means lesser money to buy things lor. each time must depend on hubby lei. usually i sign n he settles my monthly credit card bills, hehe but of cos in moderation la if not he'll kill me.

nini, shay, jang,

i jus ate bak ku teh for lunch lei!!!!!!!!! but mon i'll be 12 wks liao. i tknow i'm like trying to eat a bowl of noodles before i reach the finishing line. haha. but i miss it alot lei. i use to eat it every sat! oh dear, i hope it doesn't affect

nini,
Tot better dun take sushi and sashimi when preggie coz worry it may have bateria which will harm the fetus?

hewchen,
No worries, great that you find it informative.

Nini,

so funny, u got cravings already? First preg i totally no cravings. And now since in first trimester, no craving, only wan to throw up...hahaha...

Yah, better dun take sashimi, but i just did last week. But the fear is that it contains salmonella virus which will harm you whether u r pregnant or not and if u believe SG standards very high, then no prob. Best to avoid.

Man U
Thks for info on triple blood test. I also called the clinic up and they told me same thing. So i guess it will be the visit after next that i gotta do.

Dongle, no la my appt is 4weeks interval too. But last thurs was adhoc appt coz of my fall.

Gals, I m back fr my appt. This time baby is sleeping so no much movement but gynae is happy coz he say like dat easier for him to take all the measurement. so far all ok now wait for blood test results. Need 10days if no call mean good news. *finger cross* Baby is 57mm today @ 12weeks 2days, heartbeat rate is 170. got a pic which show baby hand very clearly
Have to wait 4 weeks to see baby again...

heh...thanks.

that scan is at 10 weeks. 34mm...dunno if considered big. Dr didnt say anything so is normal i guess.

i will be doing my oscar in 2 wks time. not really necessary, but just for peace of mind.

few days ago i thought my tummy beginning to show cos it look so big n i felt so bloated that day, all my pants like too tight. but i finally had a good poo n tummy went back to normal. so weird man. i even lost 1 kg. pregnancy constipation really jia lat man.

<font color="0000ff">HewChen</font>
glad to help
. Try not to worry. Just rest well for these couple days. Btw, when you went to gynae to checkup yesterday, he should done a scan, right?
When I had bleeding, I immediately when to hospital (coz was late at night), then my gynae came and did a scan. I relax then when saw heart beating strongly.

<font color="0000ff">Rata</font>
good to hear everything went well. hehe..ur baby is sleepy today, don't wanna wake up.
wah how come your test result is so long, 10 days?
I'm sure your results will be fine coz you are so young le.

mulberry, Think baby was tired as I was sick since the night b4. Reali a combo sore throat, flu, cough. I cough till i feel pain in my lung. So i got a hard time sleeping think baby was disturb too dats y tired keekee. I dunno y 10days but is done by external lab so mayb longer. How long ur blood test results take?

hewchen, dun worry too much i m sure baby will be fine k.

Re Sashimi
Sg doesnt really produce those fishes so fresh wise, i think already lose out to japan/korea. Then transportation etc. unless the fish specially flown in from certain country for certain big event or rich people, then i believe its fresh. hehe. coz i really ate such fish before in sg and its really v fresh.

i also coughing these few days and i realised that if i cough while sitting down (i was on the toilet bowl when i happened to cough) and my gosh, VERY PAINFUL at the area where we wear panties. SOOOOOOOO painful. Then i dont dare to sit down n cough already. lie down or stand up better.

i just weighted and i lost 4kg! Actually shld be ard 4.5kg. OMG. But i overweight so now overweight by 1kg nia. HOooray? hehehe

Rat,
ai yo...drink more water and rest ok?

Jang,
is it that u are sitting abit of "couching"?
try to sit upright when u feel like coughing, dun "press" on the lower stomach area.

loose weight gd...hee hee...as long as bb growth is ok. =P

me althought still have slight urge to vomit, but starts to feel hungry very regularly.
I'm so afraid that I might put on weight this time, so took out my cny dresses to try just now.
9wks 5days today, hope to get out of the 1st tri real soon. =)

snow, i will. so far so good better liao is under control but gynae say got to give myself 3 weeks to fully recover as our immume system now is weaker.

nini,
i saw the mag too... earlier i was reading another article on J Lo, her designer was mentioning that he gotto design clothes for her every week as she is getting bigger by the week... how not to look GLAM with fitting designer clothes... keke...

jang,
4kg is a lot... your MS must be quite bad... me is sneeze that time my lower tummy will be very pain...

rat,
take good care of yourself and rest more... 3 weeks to recover? that's a long time... better recover before CNY...

morning all!

having a bad bout of flu now...
still have to come to work and go to sch later!

did most of u do the Oscar test? Was trying to catch up from your postings...Hubby wants me to do but we din do for the 1st one so abit reluctant to do for this one...

pls tell me where to find tt article on the push presents hahaa...

Morning.

Megan,
I'm trying to avoid that Oscar test also. =P

Rat,
Slightly recover still need to rest wor.
Make sure u can enjoy ur cny lor...hee hee...

anyway have decided to stick with paul tseng for now
bringing my appointment 1 week forward to see him since I am not feeling so well...

Megan, me onli do triple test. My gynae can measure the fluid behind baby's neck fr his scan machine.

Snow, ya lor trying to rest more. past 3 night will cough till wake up de

Rat,
Ai yo...cannot take medicine ya?
Me ks, me took tamiflu jab 1 mth before I try to coneceive.

Megan,
Heard that Paul Tseng is a very gd gynae. =)

Chip..

I was choosing between Tan Hang Yang or Paul..cos I am thinking of tryin for VBAC after c-sec the 1st one...I noe Paul is for VBAC. Dr Tan is very good for c-sec but I feel he is more likely to make me do c-sec and at this stage not sure if I want to go through c-sec straight away..so tts y opt for paul.

hello everyone

i have been feeling so sick over the weekends...i vomitted the whole of the 2 days...i dunno why..it feels like im in week 8-9..the MS was so bad i had to sleep the whole of sunday..only to wake up to puke...im feeling nausea again today...vomitted once this morning...dunno y the bb so naughty..

think charges very reasonable...abt 1.2k for the package? but aint sure which week it kick starts..will find out more tomorrow when I see him. Let u noe.

Hey Rata I have those too..but cant take MC...

Good Morning!
Wsa on MC last Thu and Fri due to bad gastric pain...was on bed rest coz cannot take gastric medication given by GP...luckily recovered on Sat to bring my gal to her class and also shop ard awhile...

MTBs looking for denim jeans can go Dorothy Perkins...saw they selling at $59 which is cheaper than Spring...

Re: Blood test - gotten this from another thread in the forum
triple test = mother's age + blood test
oscar = mother's age + neckfold thickness scanning + blood tests

YLN,
hang in there for a while more... your MS should get better soon...

Rata,
Same here i was down with flu, sore throat, cough and feverish since fri. now passed on to my dear son
felt so guilty for passing on the virus. didn't see doc cos dun plan to take medicine - let it recover by itself. brew barley water yesterday and drank 3 cups. glad that u r feeling better now. since u r now in 2nd tri, u can drink some barley water to cool down.

YLN,
Hope ur ms will end soon......take care and rest well.

snow,
i roughly browse thru dorothy perkins at People's Park OG last wk, dun think they carry maternity wear.

Yi Lin...
I'm usually smaller than a Topshop size 6. But i managed to get a pair of jeans from Spring Maternity XS size. I like the fit!

but the pants there still doesn't fit me... cos they have no XS.