(2008/08) Aug 2008

twin, ur jab so cheap? mayb diff ba the one i took during my 5th & 6th week was $70. My gynae is nett price de. Sorry for asking stoopi question, i thot twin is 2 in 1 sac, is 2 separate sac one?

rata,

mine is fraternal twins so 2 sacs.
my jab is just a progesterone jab.
my hubby working late tonight, so bored at home. u have msn?

happy,

pm me also lei

rata,

ok, i will go n check. 2 in sac is identical twins

<font color="0000ff">little twin stars</font>
so good your weight still the same.
maybe you lost weight previously and now put back. 1st trimester ideally no need to gain so much weight, 1-2kg is enough. But me exceeded that liao

Glad to hear your baby doing very well. So cute your baby obediently listen to mommy

i think it's normal for your case to see gynae every week. It's good that Dr Ho is precautious.
Your hubby is right, this type of money cannot be saved. At least can see baby weekly!

hmm..actually Dr.Ho not very expensive le.
Dr Cheng is more ex lah, if no sign package with him, his consultation fees is $100.
But his package can start from the beginning, i already signed up on my 2nd visit. If got package with him, and if you make unscheduled visits, his consultation fees will cost $70.

<font color="0000ff">Ratatouille</font>
wah your jab quite ex. is it not just progesterone jab?
Mine also about the same as twin star, mine is $40

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mulberry,

u wanna come online?

but if you count like this w/o package, very ex lei. plus he doesn;t approve everyone for package. lc cheng's pacakge $2.3k includes all consultation n delievery charge no matter natural or c-sectr lei. if mine split up. you can add up and see it's gonna be more ex by $1-$2k more than lc cheng or douglas ong

Good Morning!

Dongle and Happy,
Can see gender during NT scan? I’m doing my Oscars on 28 which is start of my 14th week, dun know can see or not…my gal and I hoping for a boy but hb still wants a gal…anyway, boy gal oso close shop liao.

Happy,
I gave away all my maternity wear after giving birth to my gal so my close coll who gave birth not long ago passed me hers…she had a boy and a gal and had close shop liao so I will give it all away after this pregnancy too.

Rata,
Yap, I oso swear by malay massge to bring down the tummy. Congrats on crossing 1st trimester! Mine is this Sun.

YLN, this sat my appt will b doing the triple test for many things which includes down sym too.

Ladies we can start our final count down to bif goodbye to our 1st tri

twin star,
yr gynae is very ex but if both you and hubby like him then it's money well spent lor...

earnestmum,
my frens with #1 boy usually wants gal for #2, cos gals usually will "sayang" and be closer to mummy...

M2B,
i was surprised can see at week 11 but gynae say confirm only during next visit and asked me not to buy anything yet... kekeke... yours should be able to detect earlier if it's a boy since you are going at week 14...

so envious! i have to wait 2 more wks for 1st trimester to be up!

my constipation prob still very bad leh. this is day 4 of not going to toilet liao. tried prune juice, yakult, fibre drink, fibre pill. all not working. gotta ask gynae for special remedy already...

morning ladies!

Congrats to Rat, YLN, &amp; M2B.
Finally can get out of 1st ri, and do things freel liao....so envy. =)

Rat,
me still got 3 wks leh, now 9th wk only...
but feeling better this morning liao lor, at least able to absorp my breakfast...hee hee...

jang,
Karihome goat's milk is FM type. U can get the fresh goat milk from the cck goat farm. u can ask for delivery order but must buy min 2liters (if i rmb correctly). Heard it's good for preggies but i dun think i can take it leh scare i will vomit all out....

rata,
welcome to 2nd tri tomolo..... mine will be next tue...wait till neck very long liao!

mulberry,
i've gained too much weight too....guess wut i have put on 5.5kg in 6 wks...omg! my target is to put on 16kg for this pregnancy. gotta control my diet in 2nd tri.

what is a normal weight gain during pregnancy? i think i gained abt 2 kg so far. haven't weighed myself recently, so dunno if i've gained any weight...

Rata,
Ya man, countdown!

Dongle,
Ya, I heard b4 that if boy can detect earlier...wish me luck then...heehee

Shay,
I have been eating quite alot recently too...last visit I have gained 2kg liao...

Krex,
Think weight gain ia 10-15kg...of coz there are pple who gained more or less than that.

Krex
i haven't gained tremondous weight so far..infact, the last time i visited the gynae, i lost 600 grams..but i think since my appetite improved this week, i have put on the 600 grams again..i weighed myself this morning, no drastic change in weight so far

but im quite happy to have a bit of weight gain as it shows my bb growing

Shay
oic. ok i will see how to place an order since i'm at home till quite late see whether can arrange for meet up.

i know some gained abt 7kg to 16-17kg. depends on the initial weight. some like 46kg add on 17kg also ard 63kg or so. like another one, 62kg if i add another 10kg i cannot imagine if legs can stand anot.

u guys lots of appettie sia. i lost weight and vomit all day long. then i asked and err ok, my main prob is i have late breakfast so it causes all the air/bubbles in my stomach and also make me hungry n vomit later in the day. So today i woke up early to go eat bee hoon in the morning and hmn now feeling better.

good morning ladies,

m2b,
u doing yr oscar so late? i thought must be before wk 14? like that u have a high chance to see gender........tempted to push my oscar test later. hehe

dongle,
i "seem tiar" heartpain lei. one step at a time lor

shay,
wah u put on already. so gd, but must start to control.everyday i weigh myself hoping i will gain. not that i'm slim, but think at least i'll feel baby got enough to eat

not to dampen yr moods but i have asked around and mummies have told me that the start of wk13 is considered the start of 2nd tri lei. i also want 2nd tri to come earlier so when pp see me, i no need to hide or bluff tthem. my dr even considers 13wk the last day of first tri lei. what's the real one?

snow, good to hear dat u r better liao

Shay, y urs is next tue? thot u r 11weeks 6days yesterdae? then todae should b ur official 12 weeks liao rite?

no hard and fast rule i guess. i consider start of wk 13 as start of 2nd trimester.

i guess from then onwards, chances of miscarriage would be quite low.

M2B,
wish you good luck... if can detect during week 14 means got high chance

rat,
i also take this week as my 12th week means start of my 2nd trimester, i aledi announced to my close frens yesterday cos i want them to know earlier than my colleagues who see me everyday...

twin,
during my wk 11 gynae visit last fri, my gynae say "your baby 11 weeks, 5 days" and i asked "so next week is end of my 1st trimester?" she replied "yes, i need to start you on calcium and multi-vit pills then"...

but 1 week difference only it's ok la... my 1st week (based on LMP) is calculated as week 0

Twin Stars,
My Oscars on 28 is actually my 13 weeks and 1 day so I think just nice ba then seeing gynae on that Fri.

Dongle,
Ok lah, will update you gals after my test on 28th man…hahaha
If gal, hb will be happy but of coz boy, then me and my gal will be thrilled…hahaha

I'm just back from my gynae's place. wow 6 weeks can see heartbeat already ah...

I just went for a thorough scan I think I have high risk of a miscarriage. My doc told me if I bleed, must call him... He suspected my menses not accurate. On the bright side, I see the gestation sac and the yolk Next appointment in abt 10 days' time. I have been having a lot of rest at home. Do you gals experience weakness in the legs? When I go shopping for too long, my legs will hurt.

Yes, Stileto... thank you for yr concern. Now I'm alone at home. Tends to think left side right side... Mayb bb 'testing' if I'm strong enough to be his/her mum..

Can any1 recommend your gynae? I'm staying near hougang and upper serangoon area. Don't know which hospital to go for my checkup and delivery...

Hewchen
i think u shld stop shopping at the moment. first trim must rest often. better to sit than stand. better to lie down than sit lor. i lie down almost whole day if i can. very nua but i feel better esp with MS. somemore u said leg tired etc, gynae said something so u better take note and take care of yrself.

Ok, will listen to you (Jang)... in fact, i'm still thinking of going to Kovan Mall later. Now, I'll go for a nap first...zzzz

twin star,
i was on prenatal multi-vit while TCC but stop once preggie cos gynae believe in taking nutrients from natural source for 1st trimester...

hewchen,
1st trimester dont walk around too much... 2nd trimester when you regain energy then got chance to walk &amp; shop for baby stuffs ok...

YLN,
maybe should check with your gynae regarding multi-vit...

dongle,

i started 2 wks ago cos i noticed my meals are sometimes not nutritious so no choice.

i use to have stamila to shop the whole day. now i shop for 1 and half hr. wah........tummy pain, hard to breathe la. no energy to even walk back to the car!

Hi HewChen,
Ya, better heed your gynae's advice and rest...shopping always can wait.

My gynae is not very well-known type but had deliver for many of my family members like cousins and sisters...his clinic is at Paragon and he delivers at Mt E or TMC...charges on the high side but since we are comfortable with him, decided to stick with him...

twin star,
me too... shop a bit more, tummy pain, i was wondering why too... nowadays seldom shop cos maternity clothes too big for me, normal clothes cant fit in... only thing is to source for more comfortable, anti-slip, lower heeled, open toes shoes, still cant find... plus weekends so many shoppers and they tend to knock on me cos not obvious that im preggie ma...

so sianzzz... attending a 4 hr meeting at 2.30pm later...

I'm an August MTB. EDD is 17 August. I have a baby boy, 2 years old, and live in central zone. Gynae is Dr Lee Keen Whye, Gleneagles.

MS
Still having MS but only really puke once. Now should be coming to end of 10th week so hopefully MS will be over soon. Dun think I've put on weight, prob lost 1-2 kg but that is the same when i had no. 1. Am hoping for another boy but my MIL is convinced I will have a gal based on her fortune teller's prediction. So we shall see.

Stretchmark cream
In my first pregnancy, I religiously used the Palmer's stretch mark cream but still got stretchmarks all over, especially under the belly...so kinda thinking not much use anyway.

Telling others abt pregnancy
Have only told my boss and one other close collg abt pregnancy. Have not told the rest and they dun suspect as well as i am wearing normal office clothes. Tummy has not grown much yet altho after first pregnancy, there is a permanent bulge there anyway!

welcome RTCP! so are u going to use stretchmark cream this time? was boss understanding when u broke the news?

Gals

MS is at the peak now and I a having 3 days rest. hope next week MS will be better as will be 10weeks liao.