(2008/08) Aug 2008

snow
hi 5 too!
ya...actually nothing wrong la...cos singapore weather is so humid...how to tahan? and i'm also very particular abt hygiene. I can't not wash hair...the oily, itchy feeling is so yucks.
Hope u are feeling better this week.

jang
u poor thing...*sayang* maybe it's just one of those bad days...hopefully it'll pass soon.

Rata,
Yap, then tummy can go back to pre-preggie very soon too.

Snow,
You must be feeling terrible...hope you are better now.

Bobianah,
Yup, me and my sisters all dun really follow the traditional confinement and my mom "na2 wo3 men2 mei2 pan3 fa3"...hahaha

I oso can't stand not washing my hair for 1 single day man...plus with malay massages, sure must bathe man...

Jang,
why dun try some fruit juices?

Shenny,
To add on to earnestmum's post, Dr Ang's package price from 12th week onwards is $600 which includes consultation and normal scan, 3 months of Calcium pills and multi-vitamins. Others like blood test, NT scan, detailed scan are chargeable separately...

jang,
oh no! sometimes i find that i cant drink a lot of water, i will eat sweets instead... maybe you can try that...

snow...
rest well ya? the nausea medication aso dun work for me..so i gave up, i dun eat already..now my appetite slowly coming back...just sometimes will puke out...now not so often le..crossing my fingers it will get over this week..

jang
ya try eating biscuits..or like what dongle said..eat sweets, i will take mentoes if i feel uncomfy..cuz that is minty..so it feels good in the mouth...

dont have fruit juices here. sweets hmnn i dont eat sweets but i think i should go n buy some sweets. i cannot take biscuits/bread. will vomit too. ahhhhhhhh i havent drink anything since my 'breakfast'. morning took cereals then during shower, vomit out. i just want to go home and lie down but i cant becoz i'm working.

u must be feeling giddy and really uncomfy...bear with it Jang...it will get over soon..or u try to buy a sweet drink..like chrysanthumum or ribena..maybe can sweeten ur tastebuds a bit..

Now tastebud really changed huh? =) At times would crave for things i dont usually like.. very weird..

I have outbreak on my forhead & my back as well.. I dont usually have acne but this time round, i just leave 'it' there cos cannot use any pimple cream..hahahaha

i finally went to see gynae last night. based on my last mense it should be 10wk6days but the scan showed 11wk 6days....hehe i must have ovulate early that's y bb is always bigger then the actual date. so EDD is July 31.

bb is growing well and already well formed..... can see the bb moving the head and hands. the 2 legs are wide open and i can see something petruding fr the private area!! i asked gynae if it's a boy and she said it needs another 10 more days to tell but i said i see something petruding leh.....she said yes but it's still not long enuff to confirm it's a boy. so she said there's still a chance that it's going to be a ger.....think she's comforting me ba
my next visit will be feb 4 - by then sud be able to tell gender liao.

my ms is slowly going off and i'm feeling better in the day now but at night still feel very bloated - touch wood no more vomiting. i super like spicy food - feel really good after taking it. i dun like sweet stuff at all - feel kinda nausea after taking....funny hor?

Hi Shay,
so cute, you saw something protuding out from inbetween the legs...why you said gynae comforting you?

wow, next visit can tell gender liao...so good...i'm oso eager to know bb's gender...

this time rd, I find that I like sweet stuff alot. Ate alot of sweets recently...hiaz

i took ribena and i vomit. so i dont dare to touch. just now itchy backside take one thin slice of watermelon. after i finish it, i vomit my watermelon "juice" + breakfast. Booohooo there goes my $3. Ai why i cannot be like some mummies that dont have MS?

aiyo CNY coming and i havent buy CNY clothings!!! Ahhhhh then my whole house is IN A MESS but i dont want to clean because i will sneeze and be down with flu whenever i clean my house.

M2B,
i also dunno if it's in bet the leg or near the belly area - it looks in bet these 2 area but since gynae didn't say that it's the belly then it should be in bet the legs.

i had a boy delivered by the same gynae and i told her i wanted a ger b4 the scan. so, may be she doesn't want to dampen my hope that's y she told me there's still a possibility that it will turn out to be a ger - may be she also reckon that it's going to be a boy haha.....

heard they said that those who likes sweet stuff will tend to have a boy, dunno how true le.

Jang,
dun take too much watermelon especially those already sliced cos watermelon absorbtion level is good so it can get contaminated easily.

ms will go away soon..hang in there...jia you!

YLN,
Ya lor, how come the medicine not working har?
And I actually vomitted the medicine itself leh.

Jang,
I can't drink ribena also, u are not alone.
Dun do housework in ur current health condition lah, dun care about cny 1st lah. =P

Shay,
Dun think too much lor, maybe its really not confirmed yet if its gal or boy leh? =)

snow,
no i'm really not worrying about the gender....it's just a preference le. i'm perfectly fine if it turns out to be a boy. at least my 1st one will have a buddy to share the same boy interest
wut about urself? any preference? btw, how's ur ms now? getting better?

Happymum,
Sorry 2 days didn't sign in so many postings till i dunno who to reply haha......
u mentioned that ur son is also taking Karihome Goat's milk and u said u got the supply from a medical hall at a cheaper price rite? i got mine from one of the medical shop at tampines st 81 at the same price as u too - 12 + 1 tin of 900gm at $480. I'm left with 2.5 tins now. dunno if i should change to cow's milk. think i gotta check out the medical hall to see if they are still able to offer the old price.

Hi Jang,
You must be feeling so awful...hang in there and hope tmr will be a better day for you.

Hi Shay,
OIC, so gynae knows you want a gal this time. You must be quite expert in seeing gender coz during scans, I oso dun know see where...hahaha...I only look more at the head and hands...

letz wait patiently for the detailed scan to cfm the gender ba...

shay, i think it's a boy, haha. according to those websites on myths, etc. it seems that MTBs who like spicy food have a boy and those who like sweet stuff have a girl.

M2B,
No need to wait till detailed scan so long. should be able to tell on my next visit on feb 4 unless bb not co-operative. for my 1st one i can see the gender very at wk 14 - saw the same petruding thingy too haha.....

not expert to see but naturally will see the whole body and the petruding part is very obvious.

krex,
really????? but i heard the opposite leh..... let's wait and see!

had a big plate of rice with mutton rendang, ikanbilis with peanuts & acar...yummy yummy!

shay, week 10 can see baby moving? i know can see the shape of baby already...but wondering if i can see lots of movement.

wah, your appetite very good hor? i'm still having my nausea in the afternoon/ evening. i also suspect mine is boy coz' i like meaty stuff. like beef burger, bak pau, curly fries, hot dogs, etc. nothing like a girl's diet leh!

krex,
i think the movement depends on the timing of the scan. may be mine so happen that bb moves at the time of scanning that's y managed to get a glance. think my bb is kinda active cos i can feel a little movement in the tummy since 2 wks ago and confirmed that bb is indeed moving quite actively inside.....nice sia.

ya, all along have good appetite except for wk 8 when i had very very bad nausea. other than that i keep eating to curb the ms. hey, me too like meaty stuff but i love vege too just dun like fish for this pregnancy (unlike my 1st pregnancy, i love fish).

snow, it sound bad. Reali hope dat u will get better soon. Take care.

Krex, Think the reply should b happy rite cant b so bad to feel upset ba.

m2b, pre-preg i also got tummy liao hahahaha

Shay, ur edd 31st July same as me. But as of todae i m onli 11weeks 5days. Wa! u can see the scan so well, me this blur mummy last thurs i still cant see where's the head & legs till my hubby point to me hahaha.

Snow
Ya i also vomitted the medication..in fact i feel more sick with the medication cuz my tastebuds became more bland after taking it..so disgusting...

shay, dun think my bb that active yet. can't feel anything. i dun seem to like chicken. the other day wanted to eat fast food and ordered grilled chicken burger from BK. didn't taste gd. then yest i cooked chicken fillet, also cldn't eat it. but my hubby's mushroom beef burger with beef patty and cheese tasted damn yummy!

sigh, looks like i want to eat healthy also cannot!

Shay
Good that you also have contact for the "cheap" goat milk. I think you should let your child continue with goat milk, as many reports had shown the benefits of goat milk. Even for myself, I also taking Karihome Goat Milk.

Shay, I am 10 weeks now and also could feel baby movements but around 3 plus am in the night and make me unable to sleep well. This baby is more active than my first boy. With my boy, I felt movements only around 16th week. So early you can tell your baby's gender, given that your edd is 31st july and mine is 12 aug, that means i should be able to tell my baby's gender soon too!! So excited for Aug 2008 mummies :)

I am also having bad MS, keep wanting to puke. Compare the my last pregnancy, I am not eating as much! I remember last pregnancy, I can have cheese burger everyday. Now the aroma of the beef put me off.

I can't hide my tummy, I started wearing my maternity wear. Like most second time mummy, tummy showed early!

I remember long long time back, someone was asking about preggy and driving. I drove till my full term for my last pregnancy!

rata,
it's very easy to see one or may be the screen in my gynae's clinic is big enough to see?? My couz was also telling me she doesn't know how to see but i find it kinda easy.

ya can feel the movement very early for this pregnancy. For my 1t one i feel it exactly on wk 12. it was one sunday morning when i was lying tummy up and he kicked a couple of times....the feeling was so great!

krex,
i dun think chicken is healthy cos nowadays chickens are injected with steriods which i find it bad for health. i try to cut down on chicken but sometimes just can't resists
i dun really like fish so sometimes left with not much choice loh....

I can't wait to feel my baby movements. So is really true that we get to feel movement early for 2nd pregnancy!

Shay,
My next appt is my Oscar Test in my 13 weeks and then that Fri which is 1 Feb seeing my gynae...dun know can tell gender then or not coz I feel like shopping for bb liao...hahaha...saw those small rompers, mittens and bootees so tempting leh... =P

last Sat saw a little gal of 10mths in leggings and hairband and suddenly feel like having a gal again coz can dress up...heehee

I think boys easier to spot and oso can detect earlier coz protuding birdie...heehee

Wah, I only feel my gal's movement in my 18th week for my 1st pregnancy...ya, it is a NICE feeling and that is the only thing I like abt pregnancy.

Rata,
Try malay massage after birth, i find that it helps in reducing the tummy flabbiness alot.

happyMum,
with ur ms u r still able to take the goat's milk? That's very good! I heard that goat's milk is good for preggies too.
But I just can't take the smell, even when I'm not preggie. Now dun even dare to try!
I'm hesitating to give up on the goat's milk for my son given the benefits stated but tot can cut cost since he's already ard 1.5 yrs old.
how old is ur son?

hey I have also started to wear my maternity wear cos the normal office wear is getting very tight except for some rubberise bottom and loose cutting tops.
ya, I agree tummy showing faster for 2nd pregnancy. Ppl started to ask me 2 wks ago and I have to tell….me no pantang anyway.

earnestmum,
it depends very much on the bb's position to be able to tell the gender otherwise, will need to wait till the detailed scan to see better and confirm
both my couz only able to tell the bb's gender in the 6th mth. Each time they went for the scan the legs are closed haha….
hope u can see urs soon ya…..any preference??

M2B,
Feeling the movement of bb is nice but it can get quite intense in the 3rd tri. I had a few shaolin kick the last time! i got a shock and jumped up from my office chair. coll from behind asked me wut happened...huh! it's kinda scary for me....phobia ar!

M2B,
If bb's legs are wide open gynae sud be able to tell the gender ba. 2.5wks to go....patient ya

yaya, i can't wait to shop for the little one. although dun intend to buy much but still need to buy some 'yi tze, yi tze' mah.....welcome gift for our bb hor??

hi Shay
My ms is adverse to some of the food like meat, rice, coffee, etc. Milk is ok for me. My hubby feel that goat milk is better than Anmum, so I stop takng Anmum and take Goat milk. The last pregnancy, I was taking Anmum.

My boy is about 15mths now. I was BFing him for 6mths, then he wean off on his own, then I put him on Dumex, until they change to the New packaging, then I switch to Karinhome.

happymum, any good recommendations for maternity wear? now, everyday when i put on my existing clothes, i ask myself when's the last time i can fit into it coz' it gets tighter each time :p i think my normal clothes can tahan till end of 1st trimester lah. haven't been able to drag myself to maternity shops yet. maybe buy post CNY when it's cheap.

shay, i dun think i'm going to eat much chicken from now on, except chicken wings, haha. luckily i can still stomach beef and pork. fish also not very appealing for me these days.

is it nec to drink goat's milk or anmum during pregnancy? can i just stick to my normal high low milk? i usu drink pura or marigold.

Shay,
Ya, agree, my gal used to kick until 2am in the morning and thus really disturb my sleep...but luckily after she is out, she is an early sleeper...heehee

yalor, another 2.5 weeks to endure...hahaha...yap, no matter what is the gender sure need to buy coz I gave away all my gal's clothings coz thot of having only 1 kid that time...gave away all my maternity wear too...

Krex,
You can visit Spring for cheaper maternity wear, 9mois and Swell stuff are ex lor...but my coll manage to get pants and skirts at 50% from 9mois when she is preggie...good buy! She passed some maternity wear to me too...

Think I will need to start wearing maternity wear next week liao coz my pants are getting tight after meals and uncomfy liao...

Shay,
on my 11th week NT scan last week, my gynae also spotted something sticking out between my baby's leg but she say she can only confirm with me in 4 weeks time... my hubby is extremely thrilled...

Krex
Kiddy Palace, Spring, etc, have nice maternity wear. I also got mine from Toa Payoh Central, cheap and good.

M2b, you so lucky to have col to pass you her maternity wear. I am wearing maternity cloth from my last pregnancy. Last weekend I bought some new ones for CNY.

Dongle, I will be going for my NT scan early feb, hopefully can confirm gender too. I was hoping for a ger!

I'm thinking of getting goat milk. those pasterized ones but cannot find at NTUC etc. think can order directly from factory. I think its Hag? anyone has lobang? the goat milk u guys talk abt is the same as those HL milk etc not milk powder mix with water right?

Krex
if u can take pura or marigold u can stay with it. i dont think there's any prob?

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

rata,

aiya, i tot i gained weight but turns out weight still the same lei.
today went to see dr. i told my baby to dance for me to see today. in the end i saw baby bounce twice for me to see before waving arms and legs. hee. make me so happy forget about the other loss

gemini,
dr ho ask me to see him everyweek until 14 wks!!! each visit $250-$300. OMG, my pockets will suffer man. is it like that?

twin star,
your appetite is quite good and never gained weight? lucky gal... your baby so obedient, so young can listen to mummy aledi...

wah! every week? did you ask why must go every week? what is the breakdown for the $250 to $300?

rata,

like that very ex lei. i think also heart pain. hubby say nevermind this kind of money cannot save. he was complaining about my shopping habits. say when i spend i never think. now this one important i wanna save

dr say need to play safe until i pass first trimester safely es cos my other sac still there. plus everywk need jab on buttock

dongle,
after eating i can gain 1.5kg. but in the morning, go back to original weight n tummy also small small in the morning. maybe it's my fats. haha
i play different songs for my baby everynight

last night was rubber duckie
maybe that's why baby happy, listen to me ,hee

$60 - consultation
$100 - scan
$38 - jab
$38 - progesterone meds
$16 - gst

roughly