(2008/08) Aug 2008

happymum, johnson baby oil can use for stretch marks meh?

nini, i also got constipation recently. i tried prune juice the other day and next day go diahorrea (actually, just soft stool in the morning only lah). i don't dare to drink everyday in case i get immune to it. so my constipation prob is back again. i will prob drink prune juice every alt day.

hi krex98

I did not use any other stretch mark cream at all during my last preggy.. only johnson baby oil. And true enough no stretch mark at all, so i suppose can be use! I cheapo mummy mah!

hi little twin star,

i have seen dr ho for a few yrs even before i got married. so he has all my records, and i'm lazy to change to another gynae.
hehee... dr ho was v angry that my neurologist dont trust him but no choice, my neurologist "die die" want me to go to the recommended gynae to ensure that the baby is perfectly fine from the detailed scan. this recommeded gynae is my neurologist's lecturer. lucky thing, my neurologist did not enforce me to go to the recommended gynae, or i think my pockets will burn even a bigger hole, the recommended gynae is at Mt E and his charges is even more ex than dr ho and furthermore, he prefer to do C-section.

hi nini,

i got hear of this before, dont try to "squeeze" your stools out, esp during preggie.

happymum, i saw this cream from avent for stretch marks and it smells quite nice. u think it's gd? i don't like johnson baby oil...very oily. and palmer's has this strong cocoa smell. i like something that smells more sweet and soothing.

krex
stretchmark is becos of lack of skin elasticity. So, no need "special" stretchmark cream one la. Any moisturiser will do. Some ppl use expensive cream oso kena stretch mark.

happymum
i oso...use J&J lotion nia...no problem for me.

Nini
Placenta will NOT come out bcos of constipation!

twin stars
hope u find a gynae that is suitable for u.

Hi krex78
I not too sure which one you are referring to? But I suppose as long as you are comfortable with it, I think you should go ahead! Alot of ppl give very good verdict on Clarins Stretch Mark cream too.

The Johnson Baby oil I am using is the white cap one, less greasy than the pink one. After bath, I apply a few drop around my tummy, the skin will absorb the oil very fast!

clarins also got stretch mark scream? how much? is it the body treatment oil? btw, preggie cannot use cellulite cream already rite? now i'm using origins ginger souffle as it makes me feel good after bath. normally i feel nauseous at night, so this helps quite a bit.

Hi bobianah,
I also go out before confinement finished too and I had a non-traditional confinement too...I washed my hair and bathed everyday...heehee

Hi Krex,
You can try Mothercare stretchmark cream...nice smell and just $12 per tube...

hi krex
Clarin's is not a cellulite cream, is a stretch mark cream for preggie. But like what bobianah mentioned, skin having stretch mark is because lack of elasticity, so just need to mosturiese it.

dongle,

this is one of the first things i've noticed.........hairy tummy. but i think it's rather commom in preg. don't worry. my hubby also ssay soon my tummy will look like his......"choy"!!!!

twinstar,
hahaha... i also dun want...

rata,
it's bcos you got no MS and seldom take MC right? actually my colleagues all duno also even though my tummy is getting quite obvious... have been wearing looser clothes, only my team leader suspect cos i visited gynae 4 times and at 2 weeks interval for the past 2 months... this week onwards, dun have to hide anymore... yeah...

Dongle, ya lor mayb like wat u say coz no ms plus no take freq mc & tummy not obvious. I will tell my manager on next tue coz he on leave this fri & next mon.

rata,

wow, how do u hide?
i'm finally starting to gain weight. my tummy looks small in the morning and huge after meals....huge!!!! i have no ms lo, yeah

rata,

pls don;t diet. eat whatever u feel like eating but in moderation la.. for me starting preg i eat less than my dog! now not bad already so starting to gain 1.5 kg

rata/twin star,
for me i got a hard time hiding cos used to be S/M size and now got a spare tire so really need to hide, if not others will suspect since 2 months ago as my bloated tummy is aledi there since i tested +ve... hehehe.. i also eat less due to no appetite but hungry very often...

*hands up* I also got the hairy belly syndrome! lol! I thought it's just my imagination, not really more hair but the hair like become darker!

As for constipation, my gynae prescribed me paraffin (disgusting white liquid that looks like liquid paper), doesn't work. Then give me a pill to insert in the anus, very disgusting! Didn't really work cos' I can't hold it in to dissolve. Then lastly, this syrup that tastes like honey. This is the only one that works but I can only take for 2 days.
For the record, I take oats every morning, drank prune juice and all that but nothing works for me. Very frustrating. Now, slowly getting better liao.

I'm a 1st time mummy and would like to know if anyone can provide me info on the following 2 gynaes.
Info like Clinic operation hours, Package pricing, hospital, clinic contact/address etc

Dr Ang Huai Yan of Gleneagles
Dr Lee Keen Whye of Gleneagles

OR any good gynae in the central area? i m staying at redhill and working in chinatown, hopefully i can visit the clinic at a convenient location.

Have not decided any yet and would like to decide on 1 before 10 weeks. M currently 8 weeks and have been reading this thread for the last few weeks.

Hi Shenny,

Below is Dr Ang's contact, dongle and me are with her:

Women's International Clinic
Dr Ang Huai Yan

AM - Clifford Centre #02-08 Raffles Place
Tel: 63232266

PM (from 1.15pm onwards they start to move here from Clifford) - Gleneagles Medical Centre #05-06
Tel: 64736626

I have yet to sign up her package as her nurse told me she will advise me on my next visit which is at end of the month. You may call to enquire :)

Nini

very common to feel tired..i came to work yesterday ..was so sleepy,nap on my desk for 10 mins!..then woke up n continued working!..

actually for hair growth...i realised my hair growth slowed down..cuz i do brazilian wax...n noticed the growth has slowed down !..

Mi too! My hair growth on my legs also slowed down cos i used to shave my legs every 2 weeks, now i think every 1 month or so then need to shave.

Fatigue is normal, so take a 5-10 mins nap will really help.

Just incur more fiber (vegt, fruits, oats etc) in your diet then constipation will be gone.

Mi in my 10th week now, nausea & vommitting almost gone cos it started pretty early in the 5th week.

Hmm..dun have excessive hair growth for me

do u guys take alot of juices? just orange or apple? I wanted to take starfruit and watermelon but they say its too liang?

Megan

i try to drink more apple juice..cuz orange like abit acidic..have been having heartburn ..so i try not to have anything acidic...
i try to take persimmons as well..nice and sweet..

M2b
hi 5!!! i oso bathe and wash hair everyday! in fact, 2nd day in hospital, i go and bathe liao. Asked my hb to jagar the door. Keke! how to tahan not bathing??? I never sweat so much in my life before! I think this time i will turn on the aircon in my house whole day.

Good Morning!
Yday worked till 10pm and reached home so tired man…
Came in office late today too coz slept abit longer…tired…
Drinking coffee to perk myself up now coz got proposal to rush…

Hi Rata,
Nobody in my office suspect I preggie too coz I’m still wearing my usual office wear…just told my very close colls and my assistants coz they need to cover my duties at times…

BTW, I have a coll who was on the plump side, imagine she preggie till later stage oso not many people know coz her tummy didn’t really grow much leh…

Hi Megan,
I do take orange juices quite often. Ya, my mom oso said watermelon too liang.

Hi Bobianah,
REALLY HI 5! I oso bathed on the 2nd day in the hospital, my hb went back to work coz dun wana waste the paternity leave staying w me in the hospital…after bathing, I got a hairdryer from the nurse to dry my hair…the nurse stared at me but did give me the hairdryer lah…heehee

As compared to my roommate who was on C-section a day before me, she was surprised that I was moving ard so much the 2nd day coz she is still lying in bed coz wound pain…

starfruit and watermelon too liang. think take winter melon? har ming gua and honeydew , ming gua is ok but during de 1mth doing confinement dont take as they r also considered liang. one tcm doc said. then apples,pears, oranges can eat if u like. i love pearsss

gd morning!

cold storage australia apple juice very nice. 1 big packet like "florida's" cost $8plus man! but no added sugar n no preservatives. it is cloudy in color not like those sweeten transparent ones. i find it too sweet for me so i add water. can try. healthy and nice

yest didn't poo. last night quickly ate an apple. today poo poo liao

morning ladies...
how are all feeling today??? today back to work and was very moody... don't know why? Tuesday blues??? kekeke I'm still pondering if i should go for OSCAR test when require, heart it's not necessary .... Haiz, very sian le... nowadays weather also HOT! Then rain when we knock off...

personalli i prefer the fresh juices...its just different...but how different the cost is also..
at my work place - 1 orange juice wo ice is 3.20; yday when i was at SIM, 1 orange wo ice is 1.20...its good to be a student and mummie! can enjoy good stuff at cheaper prices hehee

dongle,
looks gd. i think i might want to try the stretch mark control cream.

yuuri,
i also got constipation. last night ate jambu and drank prune juice but still doesn't work. gotta try something else today.

rat,
no one in my office suspects also, haha. wondering if i shld tell my boss next week or wait till after week 12.

m2b, then i hope i m like ur colleague

krex, for me i will wait till after 12weeks. Like i say this say appt i should b 12weeks 2days liao but manager will b on leave so will tell him on next mon

Hope everybody is coping well. =)
My nausea is so bad that I'm on 3 days mc, and was given nausea pill.
Even with nausea pill, sometime I still puke.
Gynae told me that is the peak liao, next wk should be better....hope so lor.
Same for me, no one in office suspect that I'm preggy also. =P

m2b,
keke! we both quite similar when it comes to confinement practices or lack thereof! I remember i was bleeding from lochia, sweating and all and wondering, how not to bathe? and then bf bb??? not smelly/dirty meh?
Aiyo, now I think of the episiotomy and all the lochia i oso want to faintz...hahaha! cos I'm the type who is very chicken when it comes to blood....:p must tell myself to ren3....

snow,
aiyo...vomit till mc 3 days?
poor thing.
last week i was also puking once a day everyday... can't wait for ms to be over...

rat, let me know what your boss says
i hope mine will be happy, not upset that i will be gone for 3 mths :p

i feel like crying man. just ate my 'breakfast' 2 vegetables and brown rice. then i didnt finish all and i feel hungry. but no appetite to eat. then i dont know what to drink! i drink tea, coffee, milo all puke. Then i tried lemon tea, red dates with logan (packet), bandung, barley all i tried (packaging) all vomit out.....sobsob