(2008/08) Aug 2008

rat/snow,
different results, the site posted at twinstar i got boy, the site by avocado i got gal, so 50-50 chance... hahaha... cannot be lei, only 1 baby, unlike twinstar...

I got gal from avocado's link. I didn't try little twin stars' link coz so many question I dunno le.

<font color="0000ff">Yuuri</font>
Try to eat more fiber type of food. Try oats. It works for me. ;)

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>
oh dear poor thing. *hug hug*
Remember to try drink water after you vomit. Alot of ppl forgot to drink water and end up dyhyrated.

I bought this foldover yoga pants from Victoria's Secret. Or you looking for working pants?
http://www2.victoriassecret.com/commerce/application/prodDisplay/?namespace=productDisplay&amp;origin=onlineProductDisplay.jsp&amp;event=display&amp;prnbr=3H-206835&amp;page=1&amp;cgname=OSCLOACTZZZ&amp;rfnbr=3055

<font color="0000ff">Valval</font>
Welcome and congrats!
Hmmm...in my opinion, it's best to avoid both Tea and Coffee. But if you really need caffine for your morning perk up, why don't you ask your gynae which is better.

<font color="0000ff">Neo Mei Chi</font>
Welcome and congrats!
Me also from East. I'm staying in Simei.
My gynae said no need to take multi-vits yet during 1st tri. Me now only take folic acid and hormone pills which my gynae prescribe.

thanks megan &amp; bobianah for your reply.

My hubby and i also think that it is not neccessary to go for the test.
Anyway now i am sure i am not going for it.

val, i think u have the same EDD as me - 13 aug. i'm also ard 8 wks now. can't wait for the weeks to fly past!

i think both tea and coffee are fine, as long as u keep to your limit. for now, i like tea w/o milk the morning to keep my MS under control. on weekends, i have freshly brewed coffee, but just add more milk so that the coffee is thin lor. i dun seem to like instant coffee anymore. in a way, it's gd lah. i'm quite happy drinking tea and milo on most days.

To All Ladies who got pimples outbreak... haha
Can i check with you, did u have your pimples outbreak after u realised yr pregnancy or is pimples outbreak an early symptom of pregnancy, even before u realised u are pregnant?
Thanks Thanks

talking about yoga pants, last weekend i was at carrefour and saw that they got some cheap yoga pants for sale... must go back to see the brand... got those draw string kind and those foldover kind...the most ex only $16.90... very cheap... the only con is that the sizing seems very small... fyi, my usu pants size is M and i tried on XL, only slightly loose... i bought the draw string ones as the foldover ones seems even smaller at the waist area... but if you small size can consider as interim clothing...

mrs yap,
all the while i got some pimples here and there, so cant really tell but i got "big and fierce" ones ard week 8 to 10, now even chest area also have

ladies, i am from 03/2008 thread, i have purchased extra avent 9oz milk bottles twin packs from takashimaya. Any takers wanna buy from me? coz i have extras..

Actually I bought the yoga pants before I knew I was preggie. Coz had a discount code, so just buy some stuff from VS....keke..
I also bought some lingerie
. Planning to bring over for my TTCing trip in Dec07 (suppose to follow hubby to shanghai for his business trip). Now it's collecting dust in my wardrobe
. Feel quite heartpain leh, coz the lingerie is expensive.

mulberry/dongle, was thinking if we sign up for same class will b fun.

mulberry, think u will go to TMC for the class rite?

dongle, i ve not yet decided where to deliver so i dunno go where for class. u lei?

I should be going to TMC's one.

oh you mean we can sign up for another place even if it's not our delivery hospital?

oic.
Ratatouille, ya it'll be fun if we can go same class.
Mostly I've read is about TMC's one. Heard it's very popular, especially the one conducted by Mrs.Wong(?) and must sign up early.

How's the reviews for other hospital's ones?

mulberry, no idea. But i got fren who go KK &amp; Mt A for class too. think can start on week 20 liao. 10 more weeks for me....

mulberry
thanks..i saw the website..but the pants is like for the slim slim kind...i guess i will be really fat soon..i dun know if i will look nice...i also looking for working pants..dunno where to buy from...

<font color="0000ff">Ratatouille</font>
week 20 can go liao? Quite early wor...
Do you know when's the latest week that we can go ar?

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>
No lah, not for slim slim kind. I'm not slim, my hips &amp; butt is big! hahaha...even before preggie, my hip is already 36inc!
The cutting is quite nice, coz it flares abit at the bottom. The cutting suits big hip ladies like me :p

Hmm..i've never seen working pants with those foldover type leh.
Alternatively buy those working pants where the material is mixed with spandex. So it's strechable. I have a G2000 pants which is like that.

mulberry
i oso bot a lot of new lingerie and clothes lately! Cos thot that now back to "normal" size after having #1, shd get new stuff. Aiyooo...now all "wasted"!! :p

btw, this Mrs Wong is a leetle beeet overrated la. She's not bad, but just remember, she oso not shen sian. I attended a talk by her before and also did a 1 to 1 baby massage class wif her. But from feedback from my frens she's so so. basically, just remember, she's a nurse, not a doc. I find too many pple want to rely to much on her advise on other things which is better to consult doc.

Rat, mulberry
good to check on the class early. Cos sometimes got waitlist, may need to book in advance. I was almost too late for mine. Keke! :p

bobianah (bobianah) .
u going for the classes?
I guess most 2nd mummies will not go.
I am not going and will not test for DS too

rat,
me also not decided but dun mind tmc as it's quite near to my office... it should be quite fun if we can attend the same class... hhehe..

mulberry,
can sign up anywhere... but it's the same hospital as delivery will have discount... 36 inches is big hips meh? means i also got big hips liao...

YLN,
i saw some nice working pants at United Square... but about $69... find it quite ex as i seldom wear pants except fri or weekends...

avocado,
aiyo, must take care... cannot anyhow take panadol hor...

avocado
i not gg for the ante-natal classes oredi, cos the 1st one still fresh in my mind (only in Nov 06!)...think i'll just wing it this time! :p
But, good for 1st time mummies. It's also a good bonding time with hb.

oso no more baby massage classes etc etc...but, i'm still flipping thru my old copy of "What to Expect When You're Expecting".
It's a good resource.

bobianah (bobianah),
Mine also very frsh in my mind. My #1 is 16mths old. still need me to carry her milk bottle to drink milk. so tiring

mulberry

thanks..having a headache where to buy pants...i guess i will have to shop a bit..i saw a NIKE spandex pants..but so ex..$100 plus..but that one sretchable..

dongle..
is it from those maternity shop? or normal shop? i wear quite a bit of pants..so im quite upset now cuz i think soon i won't fit into my own pants le...

<font color="0000ff">bobianah</font>
I'm thinking of selling off my VS lingerie but I think no one will buy le coz lingerie is personal things.

Thanks for your advice. I've also read some mommy mentioned before this Mrs.Wong is overated.

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font>
But i'm quite short lah. I'm only 160cm. Also my upper body is like quite petite, so it makes my bottom part like huge!

bobianah &amp; avocado,
me not going to class too. =P
think most content should be the same as last time right?
but if anyone interested in pre-natal yoga then remember to jio ok? We can form a class.

mulberry,
not big, not big.
160cm is not short for local women leh.

ha ha....avocado, u scare me.
Ya, that is why was telling mulberry that she is not short. 36 inch for 160cm height is quite ok mah right?

<font color="0000ff">Snow74</font>
Maybe most of my gal frens taller than me. So I feel short. :p

<font color="0000ff">avocado</font>
U r so light!
My last weight (taken during my last gynae visit) is 53.8kg! I gained abt 2kg since I preggie
I think I gained so much coz I always eat a meal shortly before I sleep at night.

avocado,
keke! My ger oso la...she can hold her own bottle but prefer us to hold for her. Think they still cannot decide between being independent and being pampered. :p

YLN
I saw some of those foldover pants at WH. quite cheap too... definitely under $40.

mulberry,
think around april or may can start calling to check for class dates liao. Book early cos the class hv limited vacancy. This way, u can book the dates u want. Think go around Jun/Jul is ok if bb due mid Aug. If early Aug, then better go earlier. Nowadays class stretch a few sessions...dun be like me...nearly miss! haha!

Snow,
ya lor, think the content abt the same la.
how to bathe bb, breathing, exercises, nutrition...

Snow74,
no lah, 36inc is before I was preggie. I think is definately bigger now. But I don't dare to measure lah. I don't want to feel sad....hahaha..

bobianah,
my gal also dun wanna hold her own bottle, 2 yo liao leh. not only that, she still wanna choose who to feed her. *faint*

ya, then think I dun need to attend the class also liao lor.

mulberry, dunno i saw tmc website put 20weeks.

bobianah, i ve dat book too

dongle, my gynae say panadol is safe. even extra one are ok but not more than 10 tablets/day.

Ladies, so onli mulberry, dongle, me going for class anyone else?

mulberry,
maybe to make u feel better....
I'm only 164cm, but hip not lesser than 40inch hor.
Its not about fats, its my bone structure.
so, dun think u need to think too much...hee hee...

bobianah,
Thanks for the info.

My due date is early Aug. So that means latest have to go is in May, yes? Hmmm...hopefully my hubby is around. The problem is he travels quite often.

Snow74,
heehee.... ya I don't want to think about my size and weight now. After give birth only I'll start to worry lah...hahaha...

I should try to go for class though this is 2nd bb cos I din go for the 1st one and i think tts why was not prepared for many things and end up din breastfeed the bb.

YLN,
the cheap yoga pants i saw inside Suntec carrefour 2nd level at the ladies clothing section and also near to the swimwear/bra section nearer to the fitting rooms...

mulberry,
im almost exactly the same height... 161cm... small boobies too... my pre-preggie weight is 47kg, then inc to 47.9/47.8kg during 1st/2nd appt then 3rd appt drop a bit to 47.4kg... waist/hips definitely much thicker now and got an obvious tummy sticking out... everyday headache as what to wear then can hide tummy...

i aledi told hubby that he must sponsor me for slimming programme if i cant shrink back to my pre-preggie size or change my whole wardrobe... hehehe... say only la...

Rat,
ha ha...no fight, no fight.
another place that conduct such course is Birth&amp;Beyond, very comprehensive and detail.
but ofcourse, gotta pay more lah. =P

mulberry,
yes, healthy more important.

Megan,
then u should go, they will provide u some info and guide as to how to relax and what to expect.

ya lor dongle, the man always promise 1st only lah....later when bb pop out and they got not enought sleep, u try to listen to their story again lor...ha ha...not all man thot.

wah, so fast talking abt classes? i'm planning to go oz in mid-late apr leh. i'll be ard 21-22 wks then. wondering if i can go in mid may...hope tummy not too big by then!