(2008/07) July 2008

Oh ya, all mummies, ESP SD & PB, another ah Soh info: 13-26 feb jl lil tots fair, @ Marina and JP branches. Can stock up maternity panties, breast pads and Bb stuffs. For the rest of us, kids shampoos, body laundry detergents...!

Pb: go to the ulu ones to buy, I think the major ones all wiped out!

PB
Sorry I thought you were going to Red Star for breakfast. I can definitely make it in the morning, but school ends at 11+ for L so can't after that. Can you do breakfast?

Bbp
Yay to Faraway Tree and Enchanted Forest series! I passed my own copies to S to read last time

Sorry youpi
Breakfast tough cos got to rush back for 11am sch bus pick up time. And poppy isn't a dim sum fan either. That place is not much fun for the kids

I like enid blyton but so don't know faraway tree and enchanted forest!!

Hey mummies - any of you use those square tissue boxes at home/in car? If yes, can keep the empty boxes for me pleeeeeeeeeease? I need 9!! I just bought so many of those ntuc kind in the plastic packaging la

T-shirt printing
Does anyone know where to get T-shirts printed? Can share the lobang please? Thank you!

PB
Our timing always sala lah

Cat lovers alert
There is a Purrzarr happening at Stacked dim sum bar at Robertson Quay, 12-6pm tomorrow. If you love these fabulous felines, do go down and support as a portion of proceeds go to a home for cats. You can make a day of it: we had lunch there, browsed the Purrzarr, visited the Singapore Tyler Print Institute, and took a river cruise. The area is lovely to walk around too

t-shirt printing
check out queensway or bras besar. personally i feel queensway is better for those kind that only require names and numbers (like soccer jersey) but if you want those personalised designs (that you bring on your own), then bras besar is better. we made some for bluebunny and the quality is not bad. don't remember queensway prices but bras besar about $25 per t-shirt.

Moms in mind sling
i think i have asked this but can't quite remember: does any kind mum have one to loan me for a while please?

oh and re naps
mums whose kids are not in full day childcare (ie do not nap in school), do your kids take pm naps? poppy has been telling me 'i'm not sleepy' and i don't think she's lying. but *i* want to nap!!!

Youpi

Vistaprint can do it but I'm not sure about the quality of the t-shirt.

There are quite a number of them: http://www.google.com.sg/search?q=T-shirt+printing&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&aq=t&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:eek:fficial&client=firefox-a

Or here: http://www.facebook.com/DigitLand.Singapore

PB
Emma always nap in the afternoon. If not she'll be super cranky. She'll always said she's not sleepy but she'll sleep in 10 min once she hit the bed. However, Ashley is not the nap in the afternoon type. She stopped napping when she's 2.

Haha SDchick poppy said not sleepy and really will just talk to herself in bed for 2 hours! But if I lie down with her, she'll be gone in 5 mins. Dunno why, ever since her new bed arrived, schedule change again. Maybe she'll just skip naps from now and sleep early la. With #2 on the way, not poss for me to lie with her all the time!

Anyway at 3.5 they are ok without naps liao lah, hor?

Jace
Actually if you still have those nappies, I'll be happy to take them! Realised mine are in quite bad condition liao!

Hi mummies, I'm back, but struggling to catch up with mails, messages and all!

But does anyone have any good recommendations for a home piano tutor?

need memory refreshment! do you remember what cream you used on baby after bath? now there's all this nonsense about J&J being cancer inducing and all. kia see lang. i used J&J for poppy!

I was using Calif baby everyday lotion. But then it got too expensive hahaha. Then I changed to mustela but then the smell is too strong. Sometimes if joining spree, I bought Aveeno baby. Ended up change it to physiogel cream (rec from PD) since Emma is having mild eczema.

PB,
Hmm, I wonder if PageOne sells The Faraway Tree series.
Naps - Dec still does take them and I think he still needs them. But there are days where he totally skips them and yes, talks to himself and entertains himself for 2h straight in the room alone.
Cream after bath - got meh? What cream? I remember using powder though. Until someone told me it's not good. Then I used it less often. I only used cream when he started getting dry areas on certain parts of his body such as the part around the ankles.

youpi,
Wow! I wished I had such foresight. I'm contemplating rebuying them just to read and keep.

THank you for T-shirt printing kangtao, PB & SD!

Creams
California Baby - still using. I also use Cetaphil on them.

Bbp
I loved these books too much to let them go, hehe, and still have quite a lot from childhood to pass on even though they are all yellow. Also passed him my old copies of the Famous Five series, the Willow Farm and Cherry Tree farm series, and the Narnia series.

re enid blyton
me me! super big fan and super lots of books! i love faraway tree. one of my fav. me and my sis will just re read them many times during the hols!

re books
hmm jx just reads whatever interests her. i don't have any particular series for her. sometimes i will read clifford. she usually memorises the books and then 'read' to herself.

or she will just listen to whatever i m reading with jh.

actually feel a bit bad. i used to read a lot more with jh but nowadays just too distracted and tired.

i recently was given a copy of stick man and they love it!

PB
u are tempting me to go page one....my fren said she went and there wasnt much leh....hmm now i feel like going...

SOS
jo, this is the only way i know to reach you. my phone is dead, totally lifeless. so i will be at JL later this afternoon. shall we meet at MS' jiaxiang kolo mee at about 545pm?

jace
well i'm due in april. maybe by mid march? RP lunch? you're still at RP?

actually i will be at RP this fri around lunch time, is that too rushed for you? i can meet you somewhere close to your office?

WOW! KOREAN FOOD! This friday is the last day i am at RP!! I will be at city hall area next Monday onwards =D
PB let me know which is better and nope, its not too rush .. just that i need to REMEMBER to bring them out -_-
I am super tempted by KOREAN FOOD!!!!!

jace

you changed job also?

aiyo really long time never catch up already! where is this mich? dd? all the usual suspect for korean food? we got SY tempted also now! heh!

Maybe I can make it this fri! Jace ur lipbalms are still with me! N u changed job ah? I'm the last RP-ian around!

No private piano tutors to recommend, girls?

Never did apply any pOwder Or cream onto G.. Occasional desitin creamy on his red bum only

if I not wrong, think Jace office change location right? but i remember its not in cityhall area leh... so change job?? hmm...

friday lunch, maybe I CAN!!!!!

Eboy came home from school with a blue black on his cheek, but as always, none of the teachers from school knew anything. Argh!!! my poor boy can;t even speak up to defend himself.. I am sooooooo angry!!! 4th time already!!!

haha no guessing.. just change office only la. not change job.
Mich its actually one raffles link.. so its near city hall lo. :p
So Friday Korean food onz/??!!

mich

i will be hopping mad! and the sch you send to is not some kuching kurak one some more, the teacher-student ratio should be pretty good what, why is it like that? definitely demand an explanation.

talia has come back with some scratches before and there is always a note in her book telling me why. are the teachers vigilant enough?

i will try my best to make it 12.30 on Friday to RP. shall we go to the little authentic korean place opp the duck rice? the food so yumz!

DD
i can help u ask for piano tutors. my frens have some contact.

michelle
oh dear, what happen? did he fall and hit something? did he tell u what happened?

my kids are super tell tale kind. even yesterday when i scolded the bro for opening something when i already said dun open, first thing when my hb came back, my gal related the whole incident to the father, even remembering to tell him i rolled up jh's sleeve before caning him!

re korean food
shucks man..i feel so tempted. which korean place are u gals targetting??

the last time mich and I were at the place, we ate so much hor!

so jace and doubledee, ONZ?

SY

would you be driving or take mrt down?

Hey girls my lunch on fri at RP has been moved to thurs so I can join for lunch! Yippee! 1230 sounds good but will I kena spanked for not wanting korean food? I remember not really being too hot on it the last time, is it the fried chicken place? But if everyone is so on about it ok la I'll find something I like

Thanks jace for the nappies and doggiebb for the breastpads!

DD
Alamak the lip balms still with you!!! Hehe you're the last surviving RP mama.

Preggie moment:
Saw nursing bras at JL yesterday, tried on a heap with poppy in fitting room (read: challenging) then found one that was cheap and good so went out to get 4 more. After paying, realised I got ONE nursing bra and 4 similar looking but NOT nursing bras. Kua kua kua. And bras are considered undergarments too right, not just panties, so cannot exchange right? Aiyah anyway, got new bras la haha

Thanks Jo for the JL sale info! Bought $200 worth of stuff! (Ps $150 gets free delivery so I got all the heavy things like baby detergent and soaps and wipes so I don't need to carry )

jace - ah, u moved to same office as my hubby. so fun..at least not in the middle of nowhere!

mich -
..yes, definitely the teachers need to be more vigilant. u hv their cell number? mb everyday send them a sms as a start to ask how eboy is..that will get them on their tippy toes!

DD- are u moving G from manderville?

Cin bunny yes yes same office building but different level .. =D
Yah I think that location is better and its also nearer to where my hub works too so morning he dont need to detour to send me to office first.

DD why do you want home piano tutor? I tot sch is better? I actually prefer sending xun gal to sch because she can focus better there.. like more discipline because its like gg to sch rather than fooling around at home.
*guilty, yes the lip balm still with u :p ... meant to be christmas gifts hahahaha

PB,
you want nappy liners? i have one opened box.

mich,
4th time... that is worrying. did eboy tell you anything when you asked?
C1 has come back with scratches too, and there is always a note from teachers telling me why. recently he has been peeing on the mattress too during/after PM nap. how do i know besides the heaps of smelly laundry.... notes fm the teachers.

bum cream
CB calendula cream rocks!

fri lunch
since everyone so on, i also join in the fun

not a big fan of the korean food either. recently my digestion not so good, everytime eat fried stuff, will def sit on the throne many times over the next day. i will find something else to eat on the menu too.

Friday lunch: I can make it! Can gatecrash?
can also buy 12 cupcakes from golden shoe after that!!!

Dd: I have very good and reliable ones to recommend but you have to go to their house which I think it's better also. The kid will be more prepared. Gwyn started her lesson already, she's enjoying it.

Pb: no wonder no bags! I was going to ask where are your loots!

Mich: text the teacher. Mine will Whatsapp me or write in com book.

Korean food - not so tempted.
Cupcakes - very tempted.
Speaking of cupcakes, Starbucks is having 1-for-1 for drink+cupcake set today!

oh yes, happy valentine's day everyone!

shows how impt it is to me when i only rem it in the late afternoon.

Jo, pls PM me for the piano teachers as well.... thanks.

berries class
i realise from talking w C1 that his chinese proficiency is way way behind his english proficiency. thinking of berries class now for N2 level. apparently need to be able to read stories in K1!! which is like next year!!!!
C1 is not even reading by himself in english..... alamak.

hello,

what a day.. both boys down with cough and flu..
both at home making a scene...
I had to rush to the pd and now rushed for work..
later still must rush home and cook..

PB
kayden always nap.. esp on thur when they have gym..
im still using CB cream too..
Kasper has such fair smooth skin like snow white.. i must keep it that way!
Nappies - u wan liners? i have plenty..

Lunches
sobz...
i cant meet for any since im so far away..
only vivo...

I can make it for Korean food this fri!!! Ohhhh, must order the chap chye... And get free face mask! Hee hee... Looking forward!!

Happy valentine's day to all my wonderful fellow mummy friends!

I'm starting my first cardio work out today at the CC. Wish me lots of stamina! Hahaha...

Korean food with chap chye and free facial mask? Interesting!

Naps
Aiyoh today I asked her "wanna nap?" And she said no so ok I respect that. By 645 started nonsense liao. Don't want to brush teeth, shower etc. Think cannot la, she still needs to nap. But that just means no more pm activities cos she only falls asleep like at 4!?!!

Smiggle
I also thought with gym she will be very tired but no leh. Just sweaty and smelly!

Argh I can't make it for lunch now!

Want to move g to the next level, hence the one-to-one piano lessons... Cin, is soph attending Manderville now? Miss tang is great, but she doesn't do one-to-one leh..n yeah, most good teachers would not travel... Can pm me Jo? Thanks!

pb,
i soooo recognise the no nap = nonsense all come out!! by hook or by crook, i make C1 and C2 nap.

RP korean food 12.30pm

1. doggie
2. mich
3. cellow
4. PB
5. jace
6. jo

on work call till 11pm, sleepy *yawn*