(2008/07) July 2008

bbp,
LOL! haiya, i run back to the original spot already. isnt it amazing that yvette's mummy squeezes so much reading into her day. yvette is gonna be the top girl in class la, while C1 gets to stand in class for not learning his spelling. watever. lalala.

youpi,
hooray to housework free weekends!
and yes YAY for cheap food that i dun have to cook myself.

speaking of housework.... time for a mini rant
so my ILs came and went. went off ystday. today i decided to look for some stuff. lo and behold, tis NOT where i had put it. guess they were really busy rearranging the stuff that they see lying around.... pro: the house does look neater. con: i dun know where my stuff is now!

CDA update
rem the govt wanted to give us some $ in 2011 budget.... well, i got the letter today for my firstborn liao. now to sign it and send off to MCYS. if yours hasnt yet come, watch out for it in the mail

[note: second and third borns do not need to separately open the CDA.... our 1st born todds just missed the 17 Aug bb bonus cutoff, being born in Jul!]
[2nd note: Mr C says I m a good squirrel. I keep track of the household money movements. at last, squeezed a compliment out of him. keke]

cellow
wah that mummy is amazing!
i can't even squeeze in 2 books everyday plus got to squeeze in for 2!! somehow jx really suffers cos always got to cater for jh first in order to make sure he dun fall back and undo all the work that i have done with him...

so now is to make sure jh can teach jx when i m busy! he can revise at the same time as well! haha. that's one strategy i m trying to build up.

youpi
congrats on getting away from housework!!

happy birthday to all the Jul babies.
time flies ya...btw, will terrible 2 disappear once they hit 3? haha..

cellow,
i feel so ashamed after reading the blog.

Mummies, mummies, chill... We are all doing a great job with our kiddos!!

Just a quick check: those who have had HFMD before, what to look out for? Poppy's teachers found some white spots on the inside of poppy's cheek. Nothing on hands and feet, no fever but a bit of diahorrea (not sure if related). The funny thing is that she had just had cereal before the check so the spots could have been leftover cereal. She did tell me "mama I can eat the white spots" :S and indeed most of them were gone after she told me. But we spent the day at home anyway, just in case. But just wondering what else to look out for...

And we shouldn't share food, right?

Cellow: this is Soooo spoil market!!!! And my reaction is the same----

AAAARRRRGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!! *Jo runs away screaming in horror too*

Hooray to housework help for Youpi!

Missyz..I laughed cynically to myself after reading your question..dunno abt J but bbG is planning tO extend his Terrible Tantrums cos 3 starts with the letter T too!

Cellow, I nearly fell off my chair! I can't even make bbG sit thru 1a of Peter and Jane n he always decides halfway to narrate according to his own imagination instead haha! Or ask silly questions about Peter Or the dog!

But we did love mo willems' piggie and Gerald books (but totally hate the pigeon series)!

It's funny that poppy could eat the white spots and claimed so! HoPe it's all eaten up by now

Did I mention that going diaperless has been making me run a lOt when out lately (and smiggleP witnessed one of the episodes before haha) anyway, yesterday someone's Poo did not obey (dor, I think of u when I see this word) and so we tossed away a yucky underwear in the bin (cos I couldn't make myself wash the sticky gooey slightly watery poo off)!

Youpi,
To sell your lappy ... probably try on ebay.
If you sell it to the shops in SLS, they will quote very low.
The easiest way: To erase all your information. Then copy huge meaningless data files into the harddisk space and delete them again.Copy in and delete again. Do this for at least 3 times.
This is to prevent others from using low level file retrieval from your harddisk.
Else, google for some "file erase safe" software.

hey wanna seek feedback on which hotel is good on sentosa island?

any ideas?

tossing that with a short getaway to bkk to celebrate Thaddie's birthday...have been so busy that i haven't had the mind nor the time to plan anything.

but bkk could be volatile so still monitoring...

doggiebb,
We are going KL to celebrate Dec's birthday! Eh, actually I don't know why it's called a celebration since I have no idea what to do there to make it a celebration.

dd,
Why don't you continue letting bbG wear pull-ups so that in case you don't get to the toilet in time, there's still that as backup? I'm sure bbG will still hold it even though he has the pull-ups on.

PB,
So how's Poppy? False alarm?

DD
haha.. yes, be glad you only need to run for one..
soon i be running for two, esp if their toilet times are diff..
I toss away one underwear in Genting too..

doggiebb
Rasa not bad..
Capelle was overated to me..
but i actually like siloso beach.
The rest haven tried before..

BKK
volatile still??
tot of going too..

bbp

well its a celebration because we call it so. haha! so have to tell the kiddo, this trip is to celebrate your birthday and of cos must get cake somewhere along the way and all that jazz lah!

missysz,
300 or 400 depending on the annual value of your home.

bbp,
what else is there to do besides cake and pressie? *puzzled*

jo,
wahhhahhaha. i m cool abt it now. kudos to yvette's mummy. i dont have the time or energy to read so many books plus test C1's comprehension. tis good enuf to make him sit thro one book. at this stage now, tis zero books. i m re establishing the morning and evening routine after my london trip.

cellow

maybe bbp got grander plans like mum and dad do a song-and-dance in the middle of busy mall or something to celebrate? muahaha!

all these super-mum-blogs, i try not to read. super duper scary! i read blogs like karen cheng, mother inc instead.

Haha mich thanks for your support.

Birthday holidays
Try telling hotel that it's kiddo's birthday. Maybe they'll have something special

Doggiebb: me think rasa, hard rock and festive are more family oriented. Nice as well.

Cellow: I would love kids to read but won't try doing that- too tall order!
you are still in London?

Smuggle: still quitting your job? I asked my friend who's a HR manager but she said it depends very much on your company terms.

jo,
i came back since sunday 26 jun. no jet lag thankfully.

blogs
well the upper room is definitely less scary

self invites to housewarming
mich and dustee, when when when?

i m off to kuching w the boys, w/o Mr C, from 18-23jul. partly bcz they are happier w a bigger space to run around (landed ppty in SG seems to be getting further and further out of reach) and partly to show Mr C that hey, I can run the household PLUS hold down a demanding job. hopefully that will lead to more respect from him (= dun talk nonsense) in front of the boys and maid.

oh my MIL left frozen bak chang and bao in the freezer. yum yum. i m chomping on one now. hehe

oh cellow

the upperroom is def much much much less scary. it only has frivolous things like travel and food and stuff, doesn't it?

wow! and you are visiting your inlaws without the hubs? not bad!

self invites

*queues behind cellow and echoes* when when when?

Bluey
Thanks for the info! Really really appreciate it! I am in the midst of putting things into folders to neaten it all up before transferring to an external hard disk, which I do not know how to format! ><

Doggie
Things like travel, food and stuff are not frivolous, we very likey likey!

Cellow
Wow visiting inlaws with kids sans hb, super woman!

Self-invites
*queueing behind cellow and doggiebb* ;p

25 July
Anyone free?

PB
25 July is Monday, yes. It's L's actual bday and he has no school on that day 'cos of some school function (can't remember what now) so I thought of doing a small bday thingy for him.

Managing the kids' schedules is a fulltime job! Now that S has stuff on after school, even worse!

DD,
haha..terrible two and tantrum three!

blogs,
yes, like gingerbreadmum, sleepless and upperroom

birthday,
haven't planned anything for j's birthday but definitely needs to get a lighting mcqueen cake coz he has been saying abt it for the longest time!

Quick one:

Yohooo everyone hows things??! =)
*BIG WAVES***

Blogs, absolutely love gingerbreadmum (how creative can she get?! ALOT MORE THAN ME!), sleepless (english is tok kong and the kids are just so brilliant!!) and upperroom (fun is great - just makes me feel like going to all the places there).
And now i am also in love with mother,inc too, thx to u ladies that led me to search for it... reading blogs while working is errrm ... ...

Birthday, shucks. haven book the food yet! *runs off to find the number*

Self-invites
*queueing behind cellow, doggiebb and youpi* =D

Jo
yes, waiting to throw letter..
am going for interviews now

Youpi
Im free too

Self invites
can i join the queue pls????

Taipei
goin for the first time.
need some recommendation.. food, where to shop, hotels..

doggiebb,

oohh, my company may be plannign a year end trip to Taiwan too...wasn't sure if it is suitable for kids.

PB,

Star cruise food is so so. there are 3 free makan places - The Mediatarrean buffet (no pork no lard), the Bella Vista and The Pavilion.

The buffet I feel is more like canteen style. It is located on Deck 12 where the swimming pool is. It has Indian vegetarian corner too. For my trip, there was a lively Indian community at the buffet lines.

If you like a sit down dinner, the Bella Vista is nice and comfy. The food served there has a choice of Chinese and Western. It is a set meal, not buffet. I find the breakkie there nice (i love bacon la, the buffet dun serve). so what we pigs do is, if we are not full at the restaurants, we go up to the buffet restaurant and have a second helping. hahaha... the desserts (cakes) are nice.

let me know if you have further qns!

Batgirl: wah...got put on weight or not? Hehe

Cellow: solid ah u! Enjoy the space and the free flow kolo Mee there!

Already planned to take leave on mon 25jul for xtra long celebration for bbG n police visit (still on?) so game for mini L's celebration too!

Cellow: oh, welcome back then! Lost count of dates! Everyday is like fire-fighting, super multi-tasking!

Smiggle: I'm sure you will be able to find a better job! Jia you!

Youpi: me too, clear on 25 Jul, may I join?

wow time to catch up on posts!

me and cellow meeting for lunch next fri at vivo. anyone keen to join? can pass u your iherb stuff as well.

bbp
can i drop the stuff off with you to distribute to the rest of the mummies? let me know. if not i prob pass to Jo.

re sentosa
i m goign to stay at amara sanctuary! think it shd be quite nice. going on 22 july - 24th july.

mich
hee, when is housewarming?

youpi
25th july i may have something on. not even sure whether i even take leave or not.

been thinking whether i shd look for another job. things getting a bit political here. not that i m on the negative side on it but rather i think i m doing too many things and my hb keeps complaining that i have too much work, not paid enough etc etc etc. btu if i were to look for another job, i feel bad cos my boss is really quite nice to me plus i can see that he is quite keen to promote me next year. on the other hand if i stay on, i can foresee lots and lots more work coming my way. so shd i test the job market??

SY,

There is often politics in every place you go. New job doesn't mean better environment or less work.
If your boss is nice and recognise your efforts, and you enjoy what you do, probably better to stay on. Rewards may come later. Lots of work is better than no work, keeps mind occupied and no time to take note of politics. hehe..

Sentosa,

We are going Hard ROck Hotel next weekend!
hopefully i will survive with 2 kids! keke

DD,

*sheepish look* yea..tummy is out. Star Cruise has that water slide, the person manning the slide actually asked me if i was preggy! boo hoo

sy,
totally agree with batgal. hard to find nice boss and its good that he will promote u. i think u are just into the job right? sorry, MIA here for a while. anyway, u can test market too if u want and then if he really wants to keep u, he may counter offer u..then u get more moolah!

smiggleprincess,
all the best for ur interview!

Jacelyn,
how are the 2 princesses doing?
i haven't started any birthday prep for the boy too. maybe just a small gathering.

SY,
alamak....! i realise 15 jul i m flying off to the ILs at 245pm, so need to be at airport by 1245pm. which in kids time, means 1145am. sorry sorry, din think of this when looked at my calendar.
i like missysz's viewpoint re boss/work
i choose my boss when it comes to work. cannot work for someone i dislike or disrespect.

smiggle,
sorry! fri lunch off between SY and i.... need to arrange again..... sigh.

cellow,
thur? after my meeting on wed shd be less pack....let me know

bbp
ok i will find a chance to drop by your place.

missy, batgirl
yeah maybe stay on and see how it goes....if things get worse then i shall test market!

WOw wow all very busy with birthdays huh....hehe

DD haha u remember Ember's O B E Y?? keke
Yah now that they are toilet trained....its actually so troublesome right. I just remembered why we do not eat out at coffeeshops at all. Guess who wanted to go toilet in the middle of lunch at coffeeshop......arghhhh
N she has the cheek to complain toilet is dirty.

E's birthday actually quite simple. She jus keeps asking for Pink cake with Pink Minnie mouse. So I just bought the figurine and went to order a PINK cake LOL.

Ask her what she wants.....she jus want PINK presents. And where she wants to go on her birthday, she told me she just wants to play at the place after she cut her cake. I was really ???? and kept asking her and she sort of have this idea that we are celebrating her birthday somewhere where they can play.

Really omg and we only went for 1 birthday party at OCC. Only once and it was last year!!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Happy Birthday all July babies and those born earlier in June as well.

May you all stay healthy and well behaved at all times. ;P</font>

quick one

SY,
Thu 14 Jul lunch at Vivo on! 12noon can? want to kaypoh abt anti wrinkle massage plus your work situation

feel like some asian/thai food at a budget of $20++.... does Thai Accent at #02-145 fit that description?

dor dor
haha think E and JX can shake hand. her bday also simple. all she wan is cake!! we took leave to bring her out and the day before i asked her what she want to do for her birthday, her reply was 'say happy birthday to me' then i asked her what else she said ' cut cake' 'blow candles'...simple desires!

cellow
okie! so i see u at vivo. i m ok with the place also. never try before. see u there!