(2008/07) July 2008

SY,
Let me check if I can manage to borrow the driver (hubby) & the car (my in-laws) for the 23rd. If can, then you can pass the iherb to me. I can distribute on that day.

PB: sounds interesting, count me in!
thanks for the lobang!

Police heritage centre
1. PB and poppy
2. Jo and Gywn
3. SY and JX+JH?

2-3 more kiddos?

I think it's only avail on weekdays. Thinking of a Mon or Fri pm in mid Jul. Can?

Sounds fun! If it's 20th July and after, I can! If not, then throw me out.. no prob!

Police heritage centre
1. PB and poppy
2. Jo and Gywn
3. SY and JX+JH?
4. bbp & dec

Ooooo bbp, is 20 jul the day you regain your sahm status?

My randomest question yet
I think the younger mummies may not know this but for the rest of us.... Anyone remembers an ice cream that looks like it's packaged in a toilet roll (long cardboard tube but got pattern on the outside), witha plastic (or cardboard?) cover, and be pushed up with a plastic stick from the bottom?

One of the things that simply just disappeared. Like the ice cream jolly lolly.

bbp
u decided not to work anymore? how come??

yup let me know whether to drop off the things with u. if not i look for another occasion to pass the stuff.

PB
yup it will be me and 2 kids. roughly what time is it?

michelle,
does Ethan have long nails? if not, i don't think he can scratch himself to that extent. it looks v deep in your pic.

pb,
may i know when is the police heritage visit? i am interested but need to know the date in case we have something on.
i also want to visit the fire station..keep saying but never made it!

Ok girls. Police heritage visit: I propose 18 or 25 july, about 4pm. Let me know if ok then I'll call them up to fix the appt. Whoever is keen let me know by fri ok?

sent Mr C out to Hamleys to look at toys while i work....

according to MIL, C1 sat on the floor and cried for both me and Mr C last evening. sad for him.

Pinkbunny: I know the ice cream! Ha ha ha... But I would like to say I'm still young!
It's choc flavor and the wrapper is rainbow colour but checkered design! What about that?

Police heritage: both dates and time are ok for me. Thanks.

SY: I'll be your delivery person! I don't know who is who but if you label, I can find. At least I can remember those I have seen.

holiday over and i be back to work tom...
really don miss my boss..
cant wait to quit...

pb
YES, i rem the ice cream,its exactly wat jo describes.. 50cents only.

Mic
tell the teachers don assume.
unless u are sure, if not the scratch will happen again if its really eboy doing it to himself. take preventive action..

I don't recall the ice cream wor..dOes that mean I'm actually quite young still? Or so old my brain cells are nOt quite functioning already haha

Police: bbG wants to be one (yikes!)
Heritage ctr visit: count us in please! Ok on both dates for now!

Wow smiggle can even remember price, and jo can remember design so vividly! Steady la!

Ok so polis visit:
1. PB
2. Jo
3. SY
4. Bbp
5. Missy
6. Dor
7. BbG

Tentative date 25 Jul so bbp can join ok? Shall I also ask if we can get handcuffs for free? Lol lol lol!

Cellow
Pack me along next time ok? You can send me to as many toy shops as you want while you work, I don't mind!

PB
haha the handcuffs are for us to use when the kids are naughty is it...

hmm i dun remember the ice cream. so i m young?

Jo
thanks a lot! i will drop it off at your place before that. will surely label all the packs.

cellow
sounds so heartbreaking but since u r already there and supposed to enjoy the 'er ren shi jie' dun waste...

PB: you got me interested in the ice cream! It's call "push up"!

Polis: if the handcuffs are door gifts, I don't mind!

SY: sure. Let me know!
Ha ha ha, if you don't remember the ice-cream, you are younger!

We're lounging in Langkawi

Ancient ah soh here knows that ice cream too, with a polka dotted cover.

Logging off now, seeya!

Ponteng today and took the kids to the national museum with 6 other little friends of Talia's and boy did they have fun! We only left reluctantly at 2.30 and we were there since 10am. Aiming to go SAM this Saturday!

So youpi we won't be able to join u this fri! Have fun yeah!

SY,
I started working about 4 months ago. Very very busy..

Bdae Bash,
wish that i could join everyone in it. but really seems like too busy... =(

holly,
good to have you back, although briefly.... getting your own biz up and running is not easy. jia you jia you.

holly
oh so who's taking care of clovis when u work?? u doing the clothes biz and recruitment biz?

bbp
saw u this morn when u walking over to bus stop. what time do u usually reach office??

that's pretty fast....

so u decide not to work anymore? how come? got any marketing openings there? my fren looking for job.

Yup, when the bus gods shine on me, I can get from novena mrt to moonbeam in 30min.

Lots of reasons why I decided to stop working. Dunno where to start from but mainly personal reasons. Not work related.

Marketing openings sure got one but I got no lobang. Can only ask your friend go the website to apply.

bbp,
partly due to IL's change of maid too?

pb,
i told Mr C - next time, you go to another city to work, i tag along to spend the money you are earning. haha.
that ice cream.... i have a story abt it... i was in P3 and my sister was in P1. my grandpa fetched us fm sch everyday. i taught her to tear open the toilet roll and she did... but clumsy her dropped the ice cream onto the floor and *i* kena scolding fm my grandpa fm teaching her to do that. even at that age, i thought it was not fair to blame me for her clumsiness. 8yo me vowed that if i ever have children, i would cut the elder one some slack. in each situation, work out if i would deal w a problem w C1 differently if C2 were not around. ideally, i would follow this thot process every time. ofcos, i havent done so

bbp
how nice...if u thinking of looking for another part time job. let me know. my fren did ask me about whether interested at her place's opening but not the right time for me to leave yet...

ok here's the iherb bill...

cellow - $112.47 (have you paid me the previous round? i can't remember...
smiggle - $47.53
batgirl - $23.56

Do let me know once transfer is done cos i dun keep track...

Cellow,
Yes. You remembered! Also I realised when I ask other people to watch, I can't teach dec things my way such as sleeping on his own. Too long to go into details here but end of the day, I rather live off my own savings than to have to be so dependent on others. I know I'm weird like that.

Sy,
Where's your friend's place? Just to kaypoh only.

sy,
i din pay you for the pasta the last time around.... pay you nx week when i m back in SG ok.

need to trouble you to meet me specifically for lunch to pass the loot... 23 Jul bday bash is the day just before C1's bday... and now Mr C wants to invite pple over on either the 23 or 24. the conversation continues.... i wanna tear out HIS hair for being indecisive.

bday bash..everyone ok with getting a bday cake? or no need? copying the details here again just in case more mummies and kiddos would like to join :

Big birthday bash
23 July 2011
Potluck @ Botanic Gardens
1) Cin_bunny - Fruits
2) cellow
3) PB
4) youpi
5) jace
6) Jo (homemade pizza)
7) smiggleprincess
8) SD (mini chocolate banana cupcakes)
9) bbp (2 adults & 1 child bringing Beancurd Chicken)
10) Qing
11) bbG

hi SY!

Already TT the funds to your account! Thanks ah! Can I collect from your parents place this weekend?

Big birthday bash,

Would have to give it a miss! Happy third birthday to our kiddos! how time flies!

cellow,
yeah... finally have some time...

sy,
i doing both. clothes is mine, recruitment is Mr H de... =D

we bring clovis to ofx... heheheh

hello hello!

dustee is overwhelmed with housework and a very sticky toddler. pomfret still adjusting to this new place. doesn't help that my ils' house is more like toys-r-us to her with their store of toys. doesn't help also that every few days, they bring out some big new toy when we bring pomfret back to play with them.

and i've only moved out for barely two weeks!

mil still manages to irritate me over the phone and sms. she can call me up to 3 times in an hour, and i'm not exaggerating! if don't answer mobile, she will call home phone. then send sms.

arghhhhhhhhh and she's already come over a couple of times (remember, i've only moved here for almost 2 weeks tmr) that the different security guards already recognize her.

overwhelmed with unpacking and housework and trying to cook (remember, this is the dustee who only knows how to boil water for instant noodles. i don't even remember ever frying an egg, except in home econs class)

BUT it's all so worth it. hello brand new life with its infinite possibilities! goodbye subservient miserable daughter-in-law!

Dustee
Hopefully ur mil will get sick of harrasing u soon hehe.
U know ajisen sells their noodles in packets too right so u can cook when needed. That is a life saver sometimes when D wants me to cook at home when we have nothing to cook.
N they love to eat cold soba which is super easy jus boil the noodles he rinse with ice cold water. The sauce jus add water to dilute!!! Hehe

holly
so cool! do own biz and can bring clovis to office. hee he can start learning how to do biz from a young age!

dustee
sounds like u r enjoying your new life despite the 'disturbances'! it's a good start haha..sounds like your mil feels really gan cheong that u guys have moved out and trying to entice promfret with toys!!!

u need simple recipes? last time i will borrow recipes and pick out and modify the really simple ones. if got oven, even better, get some simple recipes and voila u have food to eat....

Dustee
I just have one question for you: When is housewarming? :D

Well irritating though she may be, at least you don't have to face her 24/7 anymore! I do freedom dance for you.

Birthday party
Big apologies to everyone... I cannot make it! We'll be away 22-24 jul! *slap forehead* I forgot!

But here's an idea I had and was going to share: could print t-shirts with the number 3 (or "I'm 3!") For the kids. Should be less than $10 at queensway

Big rant coming right up!!!

Tonight hubby's not working so as usual he jus plop the videos in front of the kids to entertain them. His way of "being" with the kids.
So I went outside to do my stuff. All the way till jus now, I heard E scream crying. I ran into the dark room to see her just sitting there scream crying. Hubby was beside her just keep telling her not to cry.
I assume she was asleep n woke crying cos it is already 2am. But no, hubby said she just cried suddenly, n D is still awake on his other side. Video still on.........they were still watching!!!
I was holding E n the plastic bag (she has phlegm n cough) asking her wats wrong cos obviously she can't be crazy to just cry for nothing so badly. Though my hubby kept insisting she just suddenly cried.
I touched her other shoulder n realized. Damn!! She had vomitted on her clothes!!! N the person lying right next to her who definitely was sleeping doesn't even bother to check why she's crying n can still say she cried for nothing. Tell me I shouldn't be pissed!!! Very very pissed.

Goooood morning!!! My big meeting was over and now can slow down a bit!!! How was your weekend??

Eboy was crazy over bowling lately, so guess what? we brought him to watch other ppl bowl, and to our surprise, the alley mgmt allowed him to bowl and there was shoe his siZe!!!! so the three of us, totally unprepared, spent an hour bowling, and eboy was sooooooo happy, he din want to stop!! I was thinking perhaps his birthday party would be at a bowling alley! how does that sound??? hahahahaha....

*ouch* my muscle aching from the bowling.. boy, I AM OLD!

Mich
Please do it! Hehe. So cool. Bb and I used to bowl before poppy came along and I've read there was a kids bowling alley at pasir ris a while ago. Not sure if it's around now

Dor
Yikes. I would be upset too. Did u scream at him? I know how it is. You do everything and when you leave for just a while and expect someone else do fill in for you. But honestly no one can fill a mother's shoes - we set our "bare minimum" standards too high

Hug hug. Hope E is feeling better

USS
We went last week and it was super HOT! But all had fun and the boys enjoyed the rides (except for Madagascar which L said was scary) and I even managed to go on the Battlestar Galactica ride

Cin_bunny
Bday bash - cake okay. For kiddos only right?

Dustee
Let her call the home phone and put it on the message service. When is the housewarming? ;p

Dor
Aiyoh, *pat pat*. Hope E gets better soon.

Mich
Wow that is so cool! Do they have child-sized bowling balls as well?

Nightmares
Do your little ones have nightmares? L woke up crying in the middle of the night and was inconsolable for a few minutes. We've never had this happen before so I'm kinda worried.

USS
We went last week and it was super HOT! But all had fun and the boys enjoyed the rides (except for Madagascar which L said was scary) and I even managed to go on the Battlestar Galactica ride

Cin_bunny
Bday bash - cake okay. For kiddos only right?

Dustee
Let her call the home phone and put it on the message service. When is the housewarming? ;p

Dor
Aiyoh, *pat pat*. Hope E gets better soon.

Mich
Wow that is so cool! Do they have child-sized bowling balls as well?

Nightmares
Do your little ones have nightmares? L woke up crying in the middle of the night and was inconsolable for a few minutes. We've never had this happen before so I'm kinda worried.

Nightmares
E used to easily be soothed when I let her latch. Hehe those were easy nights.
E does that sometimes too but mostly when her dad gives gem a super late night which I think means she's too tired. But most times just giver her me will do. Lol I think it sounds funny but I just have to go n carry her, hug her like a small baby n she will go back to sleep.

E still has phlegm n coughing through the night kind after D recovered from his. So I sort of realized why I was soo soo busy and occupied the whole sch holiday even though im not really doing anything and we didn't go out much. Sigh.
And yest night while I was bathing, heard D crying and tadah cos hubby made him go to his own bed. He's been sleeping in our bed the whole sch holiday cos he had very bad cough and phlegm that makes him try to puke it out at night.
So there I was, mood spoilt. Can't I even bath in peace for 15 mins!!!
N the cycle continues.....sigh
Wonder if he do stuff he usually doesn't just to piss me off....sigh