(2008/07) July 2008

anyone keen to go kids science fest today? will prob pick the kids ard 3 then head over. it ends at 5pm.

lunch sure...
let me know where and what time.

youpi
wow alone with 2 kiddos!!! your hb in Norway? i think my hb will never allow me to do that!!

cellow
hee, i also feed jh my ebm last time. he always say very nice!!! i think hb can't understand the time and effort we put in in this area.....

esq
the nurse is new? my gosh...sounds really painful....

re cane
i use the cane on jx. it's more for times when she refused to listen after a few times. she likes to run ard when eating so after a few times of asking her to sit down, i will count 1,2 ,3 whack and repeat until she sits down. i usually have to do it like 3-4 times before she sits.

lunch today @ RP Asian Kitchen
1) michelle
2) DD

lai ah lai ah... batgirl/cellow I can give you a ride..

batgirl, no emails.. sounds like a good day to have lunch!!

mich ah

that place is darn crowded and if we are going at 12.15pm, don't think can get places. if you want hot and spicy noodle, wanna go to the korean place Su's kitchen at boat quay? the spicy beef soup is not bad. think we went there once before. can go sit upstairs our own cosy corner and yak until we drop! how how?

lunch today @ RP Asian Kitchen
1) michelle
2) DD
3) doggie
4) bbp & dec

PB,
Would bluebunny and poppy be interested in lunches? Your bluebunny got 101 plans every day, I feel like such a sloth in comparison!

but but but DD has to rush and she says she can call to reserve. and hor, if we order at 11.45am, can get 10% loh...

asian kitchen think got hot and spicy stuff right??

I am ok but scared DD too rush loh... want to try reaching at 1140 you all can anot???

Asian kitchen is fried rice, noodles and xiao long bao etc. not sure got hot spicy stuff wor...can't remember! i think of my spicy beef soup, i salivate! muahahaha!

Asian kitchen allow reservations ah?

michelle,

Thanks for the offer! but but but..i am at home now...kekek...on leave now... :p

Guess i will give this a miss. cos i am also in the middle of cleaning my fridge and packing for the new baby's arrival -- nesting instinct is creeping in i think.

(Whisper)
Got. Lunch. Today. Ah? I'm on course in the pm so can try to join!

Lao niang coming fr very far away, can make it only 1230 or 1245 at the earliest. How? Still want me?

Re men and not understanding how precious EBM is
I sometimes used make him watch and I say "you see? One squirt sometimes only a few drops u know". He understands :D sometimes he would look and say "wow very productive today!". Actually he understood even better after I tried the breast pump on him.

Bbp
Nolar where got 101 plans. Mostly atlantis or royce or library lor. But everyday got go out la, even if it's just grocery shopping.

michelle,
just re reading your conversation w Mr Mich. ah you are the one buying him expensive things and he is unappreciative ah. tok his head!

[actually it sounds like the conversation that i m going to have w Mr C. but in reverse. hmm hmm hmm. maybe i shant talk to him after all]

you are rite. i din have to throw it away. but i ws sick of hearing Mr C's nattering and digging up my old faults in mothering C1, so i decided to do something drama to shut.him.up.

i locked myself in the bathroom and tipped out all the frozen milk fm the milk bags. left it all melting on the bathroom floor.
the effect would have been even better if i had let out a manic laugh now and then. but nooooooo, i m not THAT drama by nature.

i see open a lot already. anyway gonna expire (or expired) liao. a few days ago, i was idly thinking of melting down expired stock to bath the boys

batgirl nesting already?
ooooo, better not be like me. anyhow go here go there, 2 days b4 giving birth, still go to JB. just stay put and do the office-home-office-home route ok!

ooh cannot reserve lah ladies.. how? still stick to asian kitchen? or korean at boat quay? i need to be back for a 2pm meeting.. but ok otherwise...

yeah DD i suspected so! that place is darn crowded, so didn't think they will allow reservations. I am also due for a meeting at 2pm, we dash at 1.30pm so shld be ok lah.

su's kitchen then? spicy beef soup!!!

bbp,
think men dun understand... i would rather be supported and appreciated and not nitpicked at -last night i felt like the wood that the woodpecker picked on - and his full 100% attention when he is with me, than receive a 4 or 5 or 6 figure rolex or diamond anyday.

anyone joining me in drowning my sorrows in cake later? fm the patissier of course.

can make reservations at su's kitchen? doggiebb u call? hope i can find the place (blur me!) 1215 ladies?

cellow u joining us right? cake? *ding* :D

Cellow,
Yah I know what you mean. I'll skip cake though. I feel fat... I have no idea what I ate that caused me to feel this way. Maybe I shouldn't have taken that scoop of ice-cream at 10pm the other night.

Since we're on the topic of men, so yesterday was my wedding anniversary. When my ILs found out, my MIL immediately volunteered to take care of Dec so Mr and I could go out for the night. You know what the Mr said? "Uh, no need la. Don't have anywhere to go also." or something to that effect la. Then after that he suggested Holland Village which I wasn't too enthusiastic cos we just went there the previous night for ice-cream. But ok la. Then when he received an email from his online store and the address was around Newton there, he immediately went "Ok! Let's go Newton area, then I can send stocks!"

...... Mood totally buang.

I told him straight in the face that since we had already gone Batam, I expected him to do nothing eg not have dinner, not come home early. BUT I didn't expect him to be so callous about it. He apologised immediately but...

... Mood STILL totally buang.

haiz I called too late! our window seat taken up liao!

but will get another table for 7 upstairs! but if more turn up, we can get table for 8 outside al fesco!

PB

just come! at least DD and me will be around till 1.30 and i think mich maybe won't need to dash off so soon also. LAI LAI LAI!

haiz men!

on another note.. are your love for baby and hubby equal.. is it possible to love one more than the other? should be hor.. juz like unequal love for two kids?

Just came back from a meeting! I cannot gooooo today.. Already got appt to meet up with my friend today *sobz*

The next available date for lunch will be next Tuesday coz nowdays all packed ... meeting up with my raffles place friends before i go on leave

won't be joining in today cos later going to bring kids out.decide to nua a bit now to reserve my energy for the 2 of them later...haha

any mummies want to join me at NLB? prob reach there ard 3.30pm...sms me if joining!

bbp
oh so sad.....i think a lot of men are like that....their responses are totally flat. sometimes when i tell hb something, his response totally piss me off....

DD
hee actually u r right....the love for bb and hb is not equal. which is something that i m tryin to correct....

cellow
i miss cake again!!??!!! is your office very very near the cake shop?

Thanks for your listening ears

My hb is not supportive because he thinks I don't know how to take care of myself, I started to sleep late when I started planning, he worries that I can't take care of kids if I'm too tired. then he also thinks my personality - being too soft-hearted - is not suitable to do business...

I'm planning to do something on baby / kids romper / tees designing. have been designing for my kids. am doing this for interest, just wish my hubby can support me mentally.

*p.s: if one day i really can start my business, u gals support support okie? keke

Waiwai
Sure will support! Not true that kind and soft hearted people cannot do biz

Sy
What is this science fair u are talking about?

wahh

super yummy spicy beef soup! super yummy cakes *muarks cellow* and super nice gossips! muahaha!

*dashes off to meeting*

I missed juicy gossip?!! Boohoo!

On course. So many numbers and acronyms o_O. I think I'm the only person in the room who doesn't understand swat on the topic. I wonder if the crickets in my brain are loud enough for other people to hear

Sayang bbp on her anti climax wedding anniversary

Yummy spicy kimchi soup!! Doggiebb has so far excellent taste for Korean food!!! Eat until I sniff sniff sniff.. Haha... And the meringue, double slurp!! Aiya should have asked cellow to order one slice for my MIL who lurves cake!!!

And PB missed the watch viewing session too... Hee Hee...

Cellow,
Watch viewing ah.. Aiyah.. I missed it.. Next time show me your watch ya.. When you SMS me I was in the clinic with e2.. We waited from 10 - 1 .. I was so tired ..

lunch
i laugh untillllllllll (to use doggie's phrase) my growly mood all gone.
no la, PB, no juicy gossip. just a lot of venting - hehe - esp on my part.

esq,
impt for E2 to get well fast fast.... so that you can rest a little more too!
haiya... my watch viewing is to let the girls ascertain the value. my eyes nearly popped out when they told me their estimate.

*pat on back* for doggiebb's excellent food recommendation!

michelle,
next time when the stars are aligned, and we are able to meet for lunch, i bring one slice of meringue as well for your MIL ok!

waiwai,
i think he is just worried abt your health bah. soft heart cannot do biz ah - disagree. you need both new and repeat customers. if you always want to negotiate until the last cent of value is extracted fm the other party, most likely, the relationship is totally destroyed liao. so no more repeat biz.
in the end, biz is no more than a game ok. the most impt things in my life are Mr C and the kids. so i guess you also need to reassure him that the impt thing in your life are XP/ZH and him.

hey mummies.. was good to meet up again.. paisay.. thought i was ranting too much too hahaha!

thanks for the listening ears! must have longer lunches with more yummy food ok? ;)

Yay Friday!!!! 1 day closer to MBS!!! Hooray!!

What's up this weekend for you all???

So DD you buying which playmobil? Best a different one the the boys can hop around to play three different sets!!! Heee

michelle,
catch up on sleep lor.... most likely bring C1 and C2 to airport tog w the ILs

dd,
there is never ranting too much.

love for bb and Mr C - def not equal. Mr C is an adult, hence he can think for himself and take the consequences of his actions. So my love for Mr C is to let him be (acceptance).
C1 is still too young cannot reason this way. My love for C1 is like the gardener tending to a young plant. Fertilise w love as well as prune wayward branches!
Mr C is already a grown tree.

yes SY, the patissier is just a block away from the office building in which i work. very very close indeed.

Cellow
I like your garden/plant metaphor

Just a very random question, girls - for those of you who have godpa/godma for your kids, do the godparents have to be same for all kids? Just wondering.

Tomoro we're going to look at a house! HDB says they prob can make an exception and allow us to sell despite not having lived here for 5 years, given the circumstances. Everything seems to back to normal, somewhat, short of the bits of red paint on the 2nd floor, but it's unsettling just having the thought of "what if we're next?" at the back of our minds

I like this house but I'm exceptionally thrilled at the thought of re-decorating again! :D

Pb,
It will be good to have the same set of god parents.. My kids have 2 sets of god parents.. 1 for payer covering and 1 set to look after them if anything were to happen to us..

pb,
bosco have 4 couples of godpa n godma. all dote on him n all help me take care of him when we are together. other den their nieces n nephews, i think they dote bosco the most already. *they dun have their own kids yet*
but coz we are all so closed, we already acknowledge each other as our kids' godparents automatically. so #2 will have the same 4 couples as his god parents as well. =D

PB
good that HDB is flexible. but is it very expensive to buy house nOW??

Jace
ok for lunch next tue...

re science fair
more for older kids. jx was quite fussy there and being shy etc she din wan to do anything only until towards the last bit. exhibits not very great but activites a lot. a lot of things for the older kids to make. and the students manning the booths are great! jh likes them.

re watch viewing
can we gather all the mummies with the watches to view at one shoT?? hee.....

esq
wow that's a long wait. hope e2 gets well soon!

re god parents
hmmm, never tot of this before but i think it is a good suggestion that they have 1 set in case anything happens to us.....

Yeah!

Lunch Next Tuesday (17th August) - Awaiting for suggestions from Doggiebb for good venues!
1) Jace
2) SY
3) Michelle

PB good luck on house hunting but yah HDBs are expensive now!

you know ah... we have been discussing since start of our marriage... who will take care of the children if anything happens to both of us.... that is one major reason my will is not yet done.
still in limbo!

michelle,
u wanna buy PB's hse meh???

pb,
we thot it would be more interesting for C1 and C2 to have separate godpas. bcz even at this young age, i can sense the differences in their character. C1 is noisy and needs a equally demonstrative godpa. Now still searching for a strong stable steady type for C2.

Pb
was at your place last nite..
and someone was shifting into the thrid floor..
poor maid dunno walk up and down so many times to carry the stuff.. its hard to have no lift hor..
how come hdb let u sell? then they will take back? and demolish?

Lunch Next Tuesday (17th August) - Awaiting for suggestions from Doggiebb for good venues!
1) Jace
2) SY
3) Michelle
4) Smiggleprincess

1) Jace
2) SY
3) Michelle
4) Smiggleprincess
5) Batgirl

JSP, you avail for lunch next tuesday?? so I can get the dry shampoo from you?

PB,

Which area you looking at? Your place is good location, but i guess safety comes first and of course a peace of mind!

1) Jace
2) SY
3) Michelle
4) Smiggleprincess
5) Batgirl
6) JSP

batgirl
can can... shld not be a prob... will set reminder to bring the shampoo for u ya!!! heehee...