(2008/07) July 2008

DD, 3d2n too short because if u gg to disneyland, and staying at disney hotel, they will give u 2 days pass at the price of one. We went directly from airport so reach abt 2+3pm spent the day there until 8pm. Next morning breakfast with the characters and went to all the rides + walk walk until abt 12 noon. Then mr jace very kang hu, went back to hotel to fetch our 4 luggages while we wait for him at the disney mtr. Took mtr to causeway bay, check in hotel blah blah rest a bit and came out to shop + look for food during late afternoon.
so u see, its like 2 days gone le. next day went stanley + times sq.
The following day can only walk around abit then prepare to check out hotel liao.
Thats our 4 days, which i tot was a bit too short coz we didnt even manage to go mongkok or tsim sha tsui.
Stanley is nice but beware of motion sickness! coz the journey there is not exactly the easiest

he BIG BIRTHDAY BASH on the 19th JUNE 2010
Attendance list
1) Mr & Mrs Q + Barbie
2) Batman, Batgirl + Wuffy!
3) DD & bbG
4) Jace + mr jace + xun gal

Cellow, ok! I will drop u an sms .. let me check out who else wanna go. Holly?? Batgirl? yohoo?

SY, wow good that your hubby changed job finally! Good luck in the new one!!!

Hi can I join the bd bash? where will it be hosted? me cant keep up w thread

the BIG BIRTHDAY BASH on the 19th JUNE 2010
Attendance list
1) Mr & Mrs Q + Barbie
3) DD & bbG
5) Mr & Mrs Garfield + G and zz

mich!!!!
how's hokaido?!

Attendance list
1) Mr & Mrs Q + Barbie
3) DD & bbG
6) Holly + Mr H + Bosco + bbC!

Attendance list
1) Mr & Mrs Q + Barbie
3) DD & bbG
7) Smiggleprincess + kayden (maybe Mr SP)

thanks Youpi!
Stuck on you not exactly cheap rite..

HK
mummies,so many good reviews on the disney??
so do they check the passport for babies? cos kayden born in april

my sis just got back last nite and she was complainin abt the crowds and how pushy they are!
budden she stay in my aunt's place in the hills so she was quite star-struck and with all the posh cars.. my aunt apparently stay with the celebrities in the Mid-levels and can see fireworks from Disneyland every night! how cool is that! so tempted to go HK..

PB
kayden startin school in 2 weeks time.
www.artskidz.com.sg
haiz. looking at him, the admin said that my maid needs to stay with kayden at school throughout, until he can sit still!

Hokkaido is the best! The weather is cool, the view is scenic. Its super baby friendly. every toilet is clean like home. It comes with a special baby sit which you can bring baby with you when you go toilet. and food is good. super good. leisure pace, not crowded. lots of places for baby to run around.. oh my, I miss hokkaido already! i am going there again! in fact, we have decided we might just retire there! we have changed our mind for ethan to study in tokyo uni instead of cambridge so we retire in japan instead of USA! hahahahaha....

I took 1200 photos and 20 odd videos! gonna have a tough time sorting them!!

and boy, am i tired!

eboy was very very guai. listen to us all the time. sit few hours in coach also never make noise... eat everything we give him.. night time sleep also no problem.. the only complain is, he very sticky to me, so that is why i am so tired loh..

forget about HK. Go to Hokkaido! now the weather is perfect, and the beautiful flowers!! oh my, wish i am still there...

there is this big chocolate factory, which is a toy heaven! a bit like that chocolate factory show you know? eboy was fascinated by all the big machines making chocolates, and there is a huge park outside and he was running around chasing trains, bubbles, flower.. in cool cool weather.... that is my favourite!

Qing ,
we can't go to the birthday bash coz we ate celebrating Ezekiel birthday as well..

Michelle,
welcome back.. Hokaido is nice place..

Dd,
I love to go for lunch but lately ms too much and felt giddy the moment I am out.. Very tired and no mood to eat..Felt so sad coz I love to eat..boo hoo..

afternoon all

doggiebb - i rem sometime ago u had some kitchen sets lobang or sth? can i gte it from u? any pics? thanks!!!

e square

*hugs* tell yourself its only for a while. after #3 comes out, the whole family can go together, so fun right?

would be better not to travel if BP is abit high. better don't exert and try to lie down more.

congrats to esq!!! Gong Xi Gong Xi!!! Hope its a gal for you!!!

baby #3 more important now.. travelling can always go soon after... endure endure k? must be happy then get happy baby mah...

Rena,
is okie. Just bear with it now okie? After #3 arrived, u all can go on tour as a happy family of 5! Endure!

I also forgo a phuket trip in late aug le. Coz i ald in T3 by tt time. I was very sad initially coz i love phuket. But think think, is okie la. Anything for my darling bbC. When he is out n bigger, we will go tour as a family of 4. Isnt it even sweeter??hee.. *hugs*

Welcome back all mummies who went holiday !!!!

Rena,
dun think so much rember to happy so ur bb gal will be happy too ...(shower bb gal luck to u)

Doggiebb,
when r u jio e Korean chicken again I miss the food nxt wk can think lately a lot of mummies r not feeling well coz of the weather ....

Cellow,
tot of visting u n c2 nxt wk which day is gd I ask dustee along after which we can have lunch at parkway how abt it ?? ( tue is out for dustee)

Gymboree,
anyone interested to join me n sy this thur ??

yes we had loads of fun. hokkaido is beautiful. plus eboy now bigger and understands a lot. so compared to the last two trips, this time I think we all enjoyed a lot more.... he saw the japanese zhao cai cats and now when you ask him, he will do the zhao cai action.. so cute.. hee hee... as you can see, my minds still in hokkaido...

but i dun like tokyo much. too crowded and packed. and weather was hot!

Welcome back mich!
I love hokkaido too! Did u eat chan chan maki? Yum.... I love tokyo too! I think apart fr SG and stockholm, I feel safest in tokyo, not scared to go out gai gai on my own

Glad to hear e boy was well behaved and enjoyed himself!

Jace
Abt how much did u spend, staying at disneyland hotel? Can share travel contact pls!

DD
Fake like.. Er dunno how to explain also. Like not very natural? Does that help? Haha. Um like if I were to talk to a stranger's baby for the first time I guess

Hey maybe if u top up a bit more, can go to HK instead of bkk

SY
I also want to go before poppy turns 2 but bluebunny's new passport won't be ready by then!

PB, we just book directly online lo haha but i heard from my sis if u look out for cathey pacific promo like more worth it coz it will include airport transfer to the hotel ... she also got to do late checkout at 3pm which she say is because of cathey pacific la.. not sure how true is it.

the hotel is super expensive .. HKD 1980 i think so converted at 5.55 is approx SGD360! The room has standard 2 double bed so it will be more worth it if it is 4 adults. Bb cot is free.

The hotel breakfast is separate charges too! If u choose the breakfast with characters think cost abt 40 per adult. Kids below 3 is FOC.
so all in all cost us 400+ near to 500 for 3 adults + 1 kid lo.

esquare, dun be sad. I understand the feeling cos i miss travelling when i was preg!

michelle, u really make me wanna go Japan noe! (I had always wanted to go someday soon - maybe nxt yr!) u go F&E? care to share where u go besides chocolate factory? dun think i have yr blog...

geez... my butt starting to itch for a plane ride to anywhere with all your talks on holiday. hehehe...

DD, you sure you wanna go Bkk ? better don't. use the unrest as excuse to make travel agent change your destination ;)

DD,
even my fren who took up jetstar also allow for changes in destination lo. u should try making them change. if not ur trip will b like infinite postponed.

serene,
can i have the dim sum one more round since i din manage to go the last time? hehe.. i wan to have the chicken pie.

i wanna visit cellow too! let me know when r u going..

Mich,
u make me envy eh.. I feel like going to Hokkaido like since I got married. Now already gonna have a 2nd child already still haven go.. =P maybe i should pressure hubby abit. haha.

central fire station, anyone?

visiting Cs, anyone?

cameron highlands
wanna charter a bus over a long weekend to cameron highlands, anyone?

birthday bash. count us in!!!

Attendance list
1) Mr & Mrs Q + Barbie
3) DD & bbG
8) Mr and Mrs Mich + eboy!

Holly,
east ocean change e dim sum menu every 3mth so nw dun have chicken pie leh .... When u wan to go wat abt 1st wk of June so that dor can join us coz D school holiday liao probably can ask nancy join us too how abt it ????

Visting cellow & C2
wat abt tomolo ( thur) but got to check if cellow is free ???
Who else wan go??

Esquare
*pat pat* Don't worry too much. Have plenty of rest ok!

Michelle
You are back! Hokkaido seems like a very nice place to go. I wanna go to Japan again someday.

Jace
Wow the hotel is expensive hor! is it the Disney hollywood hotel or the other one? I stayed at Disney hollywood wayyyy back when it opened the first time. Cost us only SGD 200 per night+++

SD

hollywood is cheaper but it doesn't have the nice brekkie with the disney characters!

mich

i would lurve to go cameron with you except that is what my family has planned for a whole ginggang getaway sometime in june or july! hehe! you hor! backside itchy untilllllllllllllll! think can rival mine!!! muahahaa!

Attendance list
1) Mr & Mrs Q + Barbie
3) DD & bbG
9) doggie and Mr D + thaddie

muahaha! would love for another holiday.. its like an addiction...

but this year hubby is super busy at work so dunno if can get a long holiday again this year... by jul eboy >2yr need to pay more airfare liao..

doggiebb
Ah so that's the difference!

Attendance list
1) Mr & Mrs Q + Barbie
3) DD & bbG
9) doggie and Mr D + thaddie
10) Sd+Emma+Ashley

Btw where is the birthday bash?

doggiebb, actually hor, what's stopping you from going to cameron twice? once with your ging gang, and once with our ging gang leh?? *lets out a cheeky smile*

garfield, PM me I will give you eboy's blog address. then you can view the photos.

youpi, I dun have your blog address leh. can PM me? pls pls pls?

Michelle
What a nice video!!! Beautiful scenery and beautiful happy family. Makes me wanna go Hokkaido!!!!!!! oh what program did you use to make the video?

mich

lovely pics! hokkaido is so beautiful. i like that shot of eboy and his daddy with the pouty mouth! muahaha! and eboy is so smiley and photogenic! hamsummmm!

hee.. thanks.

thank goodness his skin infection healed on the day we departed. else need to photoshop his every shot! hee hee..

I used picasa, but not proficient in it yet, thus the transition on pan and zoom only. Trying to make it have different transition pattern leh.. did you play it with the music? the effect is much better..

Cameron if charter bus-i want!!but bluebunny's passport need to renew. Must go to high comm bla bla, so ma fan!

Checking citibank and cathay for promos now :D

DOGGIEBB!! wow u got a good promo! We didnt even know got such promo for disney hotel !@#$*%(% super worth itttttt

Yo ho?? DD, SY?? U all jioing lunch today? or dun have le?

Morning mummies... Am finally free to come in n post... Been super busy with E n lil ger lor... Confinement is finally over n I'm starting to relax n enjoy... Heehee...

Pb
thks for the concern... We r both doing great... Heehee... Just that mummy is perpetually lack of slp coz the lil ger is like an alarm clock... Wakes up every 2-3 hrs for feed even at nite... N she is spotting a double chin n chubby cheeks oredi... Hahaha....

Serene
count me in for all the food outings hor... I need to get outta hse n try bringing the lil ger out alone... I also wanna go visit cellow leh... Budden I dunno if the ger can sit quietly in her car seat while I drive lor... Coz the last trip out I gotta sit with her lor if not she cry till the face black kind... Faintz...

Cellow
need to ask u something huh... I think my ger is rejecting my right breast leh... Coz will cry the hse down if I try to nurse her on my right breast... Left side she okie leh... How huh? Coz my right side actually got better ss leh... Need ur expert advise on how to tackle this prob leh... Coz if nurse only left side not enuff for her leh...