(2008/07) July 2008

Wow! Congrats rena! Won't be e square anymore. E cube??

Cellow
I kowtow to you

Missy
No no I was there many years ago

PB,
haha.. no i didn't buy a shophouse. i moved to the heartlands... oh i miss the East Coast area much... i hope we'll be able to afford a place back there in 2 yrs time. i hate my current place!

You taught poppy to count in hokkien?! well done! hahah.. i taught my boy kar chng, bra etc... my hb frowned and shook his head... my justification: better i teach him myself than he learn in school, come home and i scold him for saying inappropriate stuff hahaha...

hi hi Cellow,
must applaud you for your commitment to bf-ing C2

SY,
yaya.. we are very diligent farmers hehehehe...but i can only use the pc either in the office or at night after son sleeps. but nowadays so tired at night, i fall alseep before my son does

DoubleDee,
hi. don't think we've "met" since i haven't log in for months... hope to get to know you and your kid(s)...

E-square, Congrats!!! so happy for you

Qing,
i was wondering which playroom did you bring Barbie. looks like a lot of fun. maybe after my son recovers fully, i'll bring him there.

but the birthday package more for kids. think i'll pass on this coz our guests will be more adults than kids. thanks for sharing.

SDChick,
my hb is all FOR another kid. i want but 38 seems old to be getting pregnant. and i'm already so tired all the time... plus my work and financial commitment. is it really wise to be looking after 2 kids under 18 when i hit 50 yrs old?

Cellow
U power aah can even pump there.....hahaha
Realised that being a mum makes us even more resourceful and we can make use of ANYTHING we can find.....hahahaa

Not like the dads.......sigh
Just start car engine only he cannot carry the daughter along....ah dui

Steph
U already have 1 under 18. Maybe having another will give him someone to confide in when he doesn't want his parents to know stuff.
Better then having no one to confide n then getting fustrated and rebellious. AT least that's what I think lah...hehe

I'm actually not very close to my siblings but my cousins are very close to each other and I really envy that. So I'm doing what I can to help the kids be close to each other so that they can rely on one another n still have each other in future if anything happens to us.

Hi everyone ;-)

Anyone ever been to sunway lagoon? I need feedback on this. And desaru. I think pb ever asked before? Is it better to go by land or sea?

Rena, congrats.

Step, if your health is ok, and both u and hubby is willing, I think you're not too old to have another child lah. But I do agree on your concern. When you're 50, the child is still so young. I used to think of this quite often too.

Desaru - I'm all for by sea. The boat ride is quite fun! Not too long and bery brightly coloured if I remember correctly

Steph
Hehe yes poppy counts in hokkien with a bit of prompting. She knows bra too! So funny

Girls
Today I had lunch with a colleague who said some colleagues found out about my husband staying home with poppy and working from home and "had things to say". And they were men.

I guess I'm angry at them for being so narrow minded. But I feel sorry for bluebunny that he is looked down upon for doing such a noble thing

Such is life

is this RH ok?
and erm what date?
if not i shall venture for more loh

Can i fix our bday bash on the 19th JUNE 2010?
Attendance list
1) Mr & Mrs Q + Barbie

Steph
its for the july baby bday bash la... we are sourcing for place to hold this once a year mega event. and i am the organiser.

PB
i am proud of BB.
he is really a noble dad.
unlike mine who stay at home and rot. he doesnt even seem to be looking for a job all day staring at the PC and TV only... then when its night time, he went out until i am ready fo go for work. i am pretty stresses out really!!!

E-Square:
wow, congrats!

Cellow:
bravo! i don't think i can pump under that circumstance... recently part of my office had power failure, including the nursing room, then i could not pump with my medela PIS. rather wait for power to come back than pumping in my cubicle

wah dor.. your comment about giving them a sibling making me guilty again.. sigh

qing.. can have big bash on a sun so I can make my mr shy come along? (he works sat mornings lah...)

PB: think your male colleagues are just being typical local chauvanistic men! hmmph... I think it takes a brave man to do so (one without inferior complexity!) give him a pat on the back for us... ;)

something's been biting my poor baby.. i initially thought it was mozzie bites on his legs.. til he got more.. 7 on legs and 3 on arms now! like nasty bites that he will scratch til it sometimes tear..
have not seen any mosquitoes at all so may be bed bugs?? stripped his bed naked and everything's soaking in boiling water now as he snoozes wiv me on the big bed...

esquare,
CONGRATS!!!!!! bb girl dust for you.
hehe, a bit weird for me to sprinkle bb girl dust since i only have boys hor.

abt the pumping at A Bocelli concert. girls, it was dark so no one can see what i was doing.... except for the pple sitting just next to me. Mr C as usual is highly supportive... and glared (in the dark so not v effective but hey tis the thot that counts rite) at any1 who even glanced my way, haha. so not really flashing my milk producing boobs in public la.

waiwai,
i wouldnt pump in my cubicle too. so weird.

dd,
come come on Sunday! then go eat the famous katong laksa or beach road prawn noodles

for 2nd bday bash. personally i prefer Sat mornings to Sun mornings as gotta go to church on Sundays.... put to a vote?

pb,
those men who made the comments need to read the ST interview ystday. some finnish or swedish professor was saying that in singapore, the women are 'protesting' with our wombs bcz we have to choose between family and career, and the MEN are not pulling their wgt. [the idea is liddat, but the article had a more eloquent turn of phrase]

when i think abt it, luckily i got good support fm both my coy and Mr C, otherwise no kids for me too! (and then would have missed knowing all of you)

steph,
hmmm. 38 is not too old, i feel. now pple are living longer and healthier lives, so 50 is the new 40 ah.

and i was idly thinking today... it might be nice to have a daughter

better stop this train of thot right in its tracks :p :p :p
based on past 2 experiences, i just need to think only, then *pop* a baby comes out. o_O

Haha cellow
Babies need to be produced. And not just by thought LOL!

How are JSP and lil anya doing?

Welcome back waiwai, long time no hear!

Tks for ur support qing and DD. I never tell BB what the jokers in office said but I'm sure he's heard some comments fr others too but either he's just not told me, or he simply doesn't bother. He's like that. That's one thing I love abt him. But also, it works to my disadvantage. Like. Every year I would "say" him like "your mother's birthday leh, aren't you going to do something?" And every year I play the waiting game until it's too late then I rush to buy present and send to her

Many sg men are so narrow minded la. When I think about how many (few) of them can bring baby out on their own (play gym, swimming, park...), pack diaper bag, change diaper, I feel so proud of BB. Guess we can do some sniggering on our own huh.

And guess who's kids will have fond memories of dad spending so much time with them in childhood

morning all..

PB: my dad stayed home with us.. from e time i was in Pri sch i think.. he worked from home too.. practical decision as my mum had higher earning power.. imagine wat he had to go thru.. when SAHD weren't heard of back then.. but well, i am one of those kids with fond memories of dad spending much time with me in childhood.. and many of my frens were envious as he wld come along for excursions, cook for us yummy food when they came over.. so yes, wat BB is doing is noble and poppy will appreciate it.. so dun have to bother wat others say

Aww thanks crystal. Your comment really put things in perspective for me. Your dad was really so brave. Similar situation for us. Even though our income was about the same, because of my CPF contribution, we would have higher disposible income if I worked

PB: no prob.. till today, i have friends who tell me they are envious of e r/ship my dad had with us.. keke.. n imagine when i had high fever, i will always remember that it was him that stayed up e entire night sponging me lor.. tt's one memory i cannot erase.. everytime i am v tired from caring for e kids when they sick i will rem how he did it for me..

steph
hee u r really progressing very fast in your farm!! i also do it at night mainly after the kids sleep but nowadays really spending less time on it... my hb spends more time on it than me!

PB
i think BB is really great. it is great that he can ignore what other pple say and believe in the value of what he is doing. if my hb were to really stay at home, i think the kids wd end up with the maid half the time!!

my dad also spent a lot of time with us when we were young. i heard from my mum that when we were very young (me and my twin) my dad was the one who took care of us once he reached home. when i was in hospital, both times my dad stayed over with me though he had to work. all these memories really help to foster the r/s.

jx has been super clingy! n she calls me ah me. so funny. she has been doing a lot of funny things lately. she's quite sadist i realise. yesterday she tooked out the plaster from the doc set, looked at my hand n went ouch very loudly then put a plaster for me. n during dinner time she suddenly smacked my head, went ouch n put her hand at my eyes n made crying sounds, pretending that i m crying....

n she's weird. if i ask her to show the father what she can say, she will zip her mouth n refuse to say a word....

pb, my hb got joke abt staying at home too. but we need 2 income to maintain our expenses lo. though my income is also higher than him.

i also tell him if he stay home it be disastrous since he like dun bother 1. oh he also same thing 1, i must alert him abt his mother birthday too... machaim it my mother. n he didn't wish her mother's day too... so funny 1

Qing
im up for RH.. dont mind which day..

PB
BB is capable.. but my hubby tends to think like ur colleagues.. unless i earn more than him lor..
sometimes i wish i did.. but then kayden will be at home learnin abt tv and computer games..

DD
oh.. kayden kenna the same thing before.. and its hard to go away.. leave a patch mark.. i use a combo of the cb cream and pawpaw ointment.. i vaccum the mattress regularly too now.. not sure if its dirty from all his drool and milk..

pb,
ignore those men's insensitive comments. v asian thnking lor..cannot stand it tho i am a chinese too. haha

doubledee,
apply cream on the bites. i always use the california bb cream haha..watever bites or redness also that cream!

Steph
38 is not old lah... When I'm having Emma I'm also not young anymore. True that our body is getting older hehehe. I can't carry Emma for a long time else my back will hurt for days. I have always wanted my #1 to have a sibling, so I was ok with #2. No more #3 for me, although mr SD wants more.

PB
BB is very good! Don't forget to compliment him about his decision from time to time. As for your male colleagues remarks: IGNORE them. They're just jealous cuz they do not have the guts.

PB
When my hb stayed home to look after #1 fulltime, he got a lot of negative comments from his own family. Think BB is handling everything very well. Three cheers!

Crystal
Your dad rocks!

Qing
Am OK on either day for bday bash.

SY
My darling is also super duper clingy. Hard to cook, even to go to the bathroom.

E Sq
Sending you girl dust too

Steph
If you feel you can do it, and hb supports, go ahead. Sometimes I still think about trying for a girl.

Youpi
Oh gosh he even got neg comments fr his own family? Sheesh. My MIL is so happy and proud of her son! My parents too. But I suspect some of my extended family finds it strange

Oh ho ho. It's out in the open now... You are thinking of a #3!??!

PB,
you know wat i mean la. *grin*
abt SAHDs. i kaypoh enuf to go dig out Wed's ST article on page A12. the professor was talking abt domestic foreign workers, how married women still have to bear the brunt of the hsehold affairs, and quote "worse, men are denied the transformative experience of bringing up their children" unquote.
the term thought leader has been bandied abt like no one's biz, but this professor seems to be the real deal... well, he made me think!

once the C children get to primary school, i think i will let go of a maid.... (need to discuss w Mr C) a maid causes more trouble and now come to think of it, bringing up a child is the parents' respty.

youpi,
not surprising... the idea of a SAHD or even a SAHM in my family will elicit a LOT of comments. my folks firmly believe in doing smthing else for self besides planting, fertilising and smtimes pruning children.
funny how i never thot to question tis belief till now.
trying for a girl - are u stopping at thinking abt it only? heh

crystal,
wow. mine was my mum wiping down my forehead in the night when i had fever.

qing,
u sound stressed leh gal.
if Mr Q needs a talking to, get your MIL and god MIL to brainwash him.
bcz hor.. i find that anything coming fm the wife wrt job search is likely to push some buttons, so i dun ask until he tells

qing, is he close to his own mum? maybe u can ask his mum to tok. cos if we ask, sure stress them more cos men got ego 1. u also dun stress liao. i fully understand yr feeling. Hopefully he buck up n find. how long liao?

Pb,
ignore the jealous men! I personally think bb has made a good decision.. Take care of children need not necessary be a women's job just because we give birth to them..
I have friends whose hb are sahd.. So?? Singaporean men haiz....

Youpi and cellow..
Ho ho baby dust for girl?? Hahaha!! How about me passing bb dust for no3 to you?? Hee hee noti right!

Steph,
38 is not old my friends had their 3 and 4th child at 41 and 43 respectively..

Girls,
hoho this will be my last bb coz c section max 3.. I have max out ...

Sd,
come join me lar....#3

Kudos to all SAHD's

congrats rena! How many weeks r u now? Feeling ok? No wonder the cravings for mee soto and all ah..

Was someone hungry late at night recently too?

Now..where's my list of popping mummies...

So anyone game to visit Cellow on sun? Prob family time for everyone huh..Cellow u sure it'll be ok? What time's good for u?

My baby doesn't seem to be drinking his milk again sigh.. Just bought 4 big cans some more..

Qing..Did u try talking to hb abt his idling? Does he like to spend on good stuff? is it coming fm ur paycheck? Then squirrel it away n let him feel e pinch lor..or start talking abt successful men n how admirable they r..can buy lots of stuff n look good..got meaning in life to work towards a goal n how it feels good to have achieved it...see if it makes him feel 'left out' or not lor.. Oh no..i sound like the shallow male colleagues that pb has..haha

hi DD,
got your msg. pai seh hor hehe. really no mood to "chat" with anyone during past few months coz didn't have nice topics to talk abt so didn't come in here.

make sure the matteress, bedsheets pillow case etc are sunned and totally dry before using them again. poor boy. must be scratching all over. my son too. every time he takes the cough n runny nose medicine, he will start to perspire and become totally drenched and start scratching till the rashes get inflammed.

Mommies, thank you all for your encouragement abt trying for another bb. will think abt it more like cellow hehehe.... praying hard for healthy bb. boy / girl also nvm
some company for bunny bb anyone??

PB,
ignore those negative remarks. sometimes hor the things that men say can be more bitchy than women and they can get so narrow minded and literally like toads in a long kang- dirty and smelly and slimmy. even the hokkien pie uncles in my office. aiyoh really lor worse than the aunties. like what have been said by mommies here, your hb deserves a big pat on his back for making such contributions to the family.

my hb has couple of friends who work from home too. see, your male colleagues are just sitting in their wells ;)

Qing,
oic... I would really like to attend but can't coz we will be having bday for son cum house warming party on same day.

SY,
I ve been farming since pregnant with my son in 2008. I took very long to reach that level. you're the fast one hehe...

your girl so cute. she may aspire to be a doctor next time

Qing,
abt your hb, which industry is he in? despite what our govt say in the news abt economy doing well, doesn't apply for all industries hor. maybe can encourage him to upgrade his skills in the meantime. if he's been out drinking may signal that he's upset abt losing his job and stress abt being jobless too. maybe you try help him update his resume or practise going through an interview. when we stop going for interviews after we settled in a company, we need a lot of courage and confidence to go interview for a new job. just my 2 cents worth. good luck.

esq
sending u bb girl dust!!! hee, hope God will really give u a gal.

steph
ha, my whole fmaily playing. we were like having a competition to play catch up!!

qing
sat morning i can't cos jh has swimming. will see what kind of timing etc

your hb not anxious to find a job? he seems really relaxed. or maybe he just wants to take a short break?

youpi
thinking of #3? wow...actually i really would like one more but hb dun wan.

i would love to have one more gal!!

Me too back in action!! Saw Holly n family on the flight back! so qiao hee hee

HK disneyland was quite good. Small but enough to keep the kid occupied. But we did not have any pic taking sessions with any of the life size character + li xun because *drum rolllllll* she scared scared!! whats new ah. During the breakfast with the characters, she was so stressed up. Constantly looking around to 'watch out' for the characters. If they are anywhere nearby, she will be screaming le ... *faintz*

But lucky my mum was with us. Me really physically cmi le... nvm will be better after SEP!

Qing, thanks for the update on ON and TCP. Realise something ... xun gal's 2T tops are getting too short for her too ... should have bought 3Ts ones. And u know hor, some of the ON 3T bottoms are just nice .... .... big butt girl.

Rena, congrats!!!! girl dust to u!!

PB, very proud of BB! DUn think my hubby will be up to it .. even myself, i suspect i will not be a good sahm too... ashame of myself.

Steph, welcome back!

Cellow, thinking of visiting u next weekend? Anyone else wanna go??

Qn to experienced mummies: how can i make xun gal less sticky to me? In HK, me and hubby sneaked out for 1 hr one of the nights. She cried so badly for me (and a bit for hubby) that she vomitted out all her dinner + milk!! Then she keep wanting to keep me in her sight. Imagine if my mum is not her main care giver, i think i will dieee. Even my mum buay tahan her stickiness.

Smiggle
Where is kayden going? Which school?

Welcome back HK mummies!
Lol on jace's explanation of xun gal's fear of the disney characters and "what's new" hehe. Disneyland sounds like fun. Esp since now poppy's best friend is minnie mouse. Ex or not, to go to HK?

Oh jace, don't say liddat. I think everyone is a good mother! We just all show our love in diff ways

But actually I wonder if my being back at work has changed me. We were at chalet yest and when I played with poppy, I found myself to be rather "fake". Can't explain. Like not like SAHM days when everything came naturally?

i am back!

disneyland and ocean park is fabulous for the kids! they lurve lurve lurve the panda bears, all the disney characters, all the rides, all the toys, all the shows (esp the 3D fantasia show), the parade, the fireworks...

during the brekkie with the disney characters, mine even want to follow them around and were so pleased to have the shots taken and to hold their hands and hug them.

now the little boy goes around saying "i lurve mickey mouse, i lurve panda bear!"

shopping was not very good though. we went to citygate for outlet shopping and only got a few pieces of clothing for the children.

and mr D and me were totally tired out. we came back sat night, on sunday after church, we went back home and napped a loooong time in the pm!

so the pics are still all stuck in the cam. hehe!

Jac,
this will continue until you give birth.. My elder was like that too but I let him go to school 3 months before I pop.. On full day cc.. It works well..

Youpi..
Why only day dream??? #3 yay join the club...

Lately have not been posting as my ms seems bad and blood pressure seems high.. Bp
high is something new to me coz I never had high bp during the 1st and 2nd birth。
you know how much I love to eat but now worried about ms .. Can't eat.. Felt so sad

I din go to the theme parks though. We went to stanley instead. A vEry nice chilling place. Bosco had a fun time
running ard the place. Met up with some other frens for dim sum n all.

I din tk much pic as well coz we din visit alot of places. Jace told me she was shagged out but i felt so much more relax this time rd. LOL!

Jace,
u look great with ur round belly!! N xun gal is so so tall!!! Sorry for tt day, din had time to realli chat with u coz we were rushing off as my fren was waiting for us. Hee!

Rena,
poor gal. Just endure with it for the time being ba. MS will go off de. As fo high bp, no offence ah, maybe is ur age??
Actually until today i m still vomitting also. Just not a daily routine anymore. Terrible.. Already 14 weeks coming 15 already lo. Duh.

Doggiebb, wow great that thaddie boy and jie jie enjoyed! haha .. i think xun gal enjoyed the small small world ride and pooh bear ride.

Re xun gal being tall. yah she is out growing her 2T tops ah -_-" and nowadays when people ask me how old is she, i just say 3YO. if i say 1+ going 2, they will be saying, she looks like she is 3YO blah blah hahaha so now we are used to saying she is 3YO. My mum also machiam treat her like a 3YO kid too.

We went to stanley too... enjoyed the place coz its relaxing. But hor the way there and out was terrible! xun gal got car sick and vomitted in the cab on the way back!! me and my mum + herself was soaked in puke *yucks* super pai seh to the cab driver. I used the hand sanitiser to spray the car to get rid of the smell. After that i think she got phobia of getting into cabs le...

Holly its ok! And hor u look great too! Totally not preggie at all hee hee ... i am getting bigger and becoming more immobile liao.

Rena, hang on! I tot i almost died then ... even now, when i eat the wrong stuff i will puke ... so lousy one.

PB, its definitely not fake but maybe not as used to it as being a sahm? coz sahm thats your 24/7 job so of coz the reaction etc will all be so in u right? HK is ex for the hotel and disneyland quite ex too esp the hotel. but i think it is quite worth it. Unless u wanna go japan disneyland. The one in japan definitely bigger but the q is also super duper long. HK one is shorter (but i think maybe we went on a weekday?)

Maybe we will go again next year wahahahahaha

we didn't go stanley this time. but we braved the ladies street and mongkok! OMG! so crowded! after that experience when we ask talia about HK, she will say "HK got a lot of bad pple, must hold hands!" and when we ask the boy what does HK have? he will say "a lot of bus, a lot of people!"

and i was a bit more relaxed regarding food, he still ate a few bottles of baby food but when we could get porridge or rice with egg, he gets to eat them so i think he associate HK with yummy food too! hehe!

as for the girl, i also let her eat the ice creams on the plane and desserts at xu lui san, so she has yummy food memories as well.

jace,
i was wearing super big clothes ma. haha.. i purposely bought a few pcs of loose clothes to prepare for the growing tummy..

ur tummy is not exactly too big ma.. u still look great lo.. just din dare to disturb u when i saw u on flight coz u were resting. hehe..

PB,
HK can b cheap, can b ex. depending on how u go about in the city.
u can find hotels cheap n good but dun expect luxury like u find in Disneyland Hotel. but, Disneyland hotel will b worth a night's stay coz is a different experience.
HK also has alot of public transport which is very convenient. BUT! this i must comment, publics are all very baby unfriendly. Mr H had to carry pram + bosco at every MTR exits. (Mr H actually comment that tt's the reason why HK n China have so many Olympics Champion coz their citizens have to exercise EVERYDAY. =P)
eating in HK is actually quite cheap. A meal with main course n drink cost only abt S$5. but of coz, if u are planning to eat better quality food, it can cost a bomb la.
Overall HK is not really tt costly if u r to compare to other places. tt's why we last min choose to go for a HK trip instead. hehehe..

doggie,
i just let bosco eat watever we ate. remember the first time i brought bosco back to HK, we even brought slow cooker to cook his porridge. now, he eat watever we eats.

yummy food... ya.. LOL! we realise tt too eh. bosco had been spitting out food he din like. but when we are in hk, he ate everything, even things he spit out in sg, he dun spit it out in hk. he even snatch smelly toufu with me!! =P

Holly
Wow! Bosco even eat smelly tofu! Champion! Hehe.

Got to seek everybodys advice on what to do in HK. I went too long ago liao, can't remember anything liao!

PB definitely go disneyland!!!!!!!!!!! yah below 3YO free.

We stayed at causeway bay area mostly coz this preggie cannot walk too much after overexerting myself at disneyland :p

Holly, haha yah dunno why when i board the plane super tired :p so just quickly catched a nap!

Rena,

CONGRATS on #3!! High BP -- take care hor.. recently i have been hearing too many high BP cases. as for MS -- dun feel too sad about it. Suffer for a while nia.. nothing beats the joy of having the baby you wanted rite? Baby girl dust to you!

Jace, Doggiebb and Holly,

Looks like you and kiddos enjoyed yourselves!
Hmmm..thinking of maybe a short getaway..maybe a cruise trip...:p

Qing,

oh! yah i saw your posting on FB critising Vpost. Hmm..are my stuff OSS? As for RH, I am on!

Can i fix our bday bash on the 19th JUNE 2010?
Attendance list
1) Mr & Mrs Q + Barbie
2) Batman, Batgirl + Wuffy!

in what ways were you fake, PB?

all this talk about HK getting me itchy.. maybe I should DEMAND for travel agent to change my BKK trip into a HK one!

HK craving
Sounds like the holiday-ers had a great time! DD, yes, you should force your agent to let you go to HK instead.

A lot of people say that the place is not child-friendly but I actually had no trouble. We brought #1 there when he was 8 months, and we went with both when #2 was 10 months. Didn't bring a stroller, just used the sling and the Ergo. HKIA and the bigger shopping malls have great nursing rooms. But no one batted an eyelid when I nursed in public. People always offered seats on the MTR. And everyone was very, very helpful. I don't know if it was because I was alone with w baby and a toddler, but seriously, it was fine. Maybe we were lucky, who knows? But I do want to go again before the pollution levels get worse! And of course, before #2 turns three, hehe!

HK mummies
welcome back. make me feel like going again though i just went in dec!!!

PB
go to disneyland....it's fun for the kids. why dun u go just before poppy turns too? much cheaper.

for us, we went to ocean park, disneyland and stanley. had a nice meal at one of the restaurants there. we stayed near times sq so spent some time shopping there also. a lot of shops there so can really take up a lot of time!

i know what u mean abt 'fake'. sometimes when handling both kids, i also feel a bit like that. it's like not using my total heart. dunno whether is it the same as what u feel.

DD
any lunch coming up? wan to pass u your books.

got big announcement. Hb finally left his job. today was last day. he got a new job (competitor) so he left within 24 hours.....

esq
do take care. high BP must be careful. hope u feel better soon.

yoohoo!

me up pumping so decided to pop in here... was laid low w sore throat/cold/cough myself the past few days... just getting better...

dd,
sooooooo glad to see you that day, but i was a bit under the weather due to the flu. forgot even to offer water till at least 15mins into your visit lor!
impressed tt G can string 4 words together already. and he is such a obedient boy

sy,
big announcement indeed.... all the best for his move!
YES. that is what i feel w C1 smtimes - fake - like my total heart is not into him. gotta bring myself back into the moment.

esq,
alamak. sayang... MS passes. take care on the BP wor.

youpi,
eh you were in HK alone without mr youpi?

jace,
come come... just sms me. generally we are at home over the weekend. i hvnt managed the knack of bringing 2 children out yet
unlike the highly mobile dordor and youpi

small announcement. Mr C and I will be away from 1-22 Jun to be w the ILs. I really want to be with all of you at the 2nd bday bash though, but looks like cannot liao

hmmmph

oh.. didn't realise you were under the weather, cellow! should have told me.. get well soon!

think mr youpi was working while youpi and the boys went out to play? :D

so what's good in HK for the kiddos and us? disneyland.. ocean park (is it old and run down already?) stanley (what's there?) ladies street.. is disney a whole day affair? do you reckon 3d2n is too short? getting excited.. but dun even know if travel agent will let me switch or not

good luck with the new job for SY & family.. looks like no lunchie leh.. and I'll be away from friday onwards up til next week.. would you be coming out to town on thurs?

wah.. no response to big birthday bash? or everyone MIA? I'd prefer a sun so dat mr DD can come along.. but otherwise, sat's alright too lah..

the BIG BIRTHDAY BASH on the 19th JUNE 2010
Attendance list
1) Mr & Mrs Q + Barbie
2) Batman, Batgirl + Wuffy!
3) DD & bbG