(2008/07) July 2008

Talking abt toilet seat, I'm actually going to attempt to travel without one. Possible or plain stupid?

Jace,
don't worry. You're going to hk not survivor outback or something. I'm sure if you really forgot something, you can buy it there?

garfield - my boi long time ago like tt already.. v one kind.. always say 'dun want so&so, this &that' v nan gao!

pb - hugz to ur frens.. yes, caitlyn is still super small sized.. haha.. speech wise she's ok lah.. maybe coz got a gor gor?

Doggiebb,
it is true.. My ex sil's cousin's son when missing.. He was just beside Her a while ago the she turn back passing the milk to him, he's gone .. Very scary

jace,
ya i heard of the case. just hug xun girl close to u n dun let her wonder off ba.

i wun b going to any of the theme parks this time. planning to go stanley n tai o for a walk this time.

n ya, jace, like bbp said, u will b able to buy everything there la. most impt just bring ur own milk powder and some personal stuff xun needs. diaper, wet tissues and bla bla.. u can get it there. nowadays bosco go overseas with us, his things are like getting lesser n lesser.

doggiebb,
u tking wat flight ah? i flying off tomorrow morning i also haven pack yet lo. LOL!!! will just pack tonite.

Hi Crsytal!! Dunno u remember me anot. hehe..

PB,
hugz!

crystal, it v amusing rgt. ya nowadays they like to retort too. n it caught us surprise though they can def speak better noe. cos my boy is all along like shopping 1 n i thot i can use it to threaten him last wkend ;p so it fail.

my gal also v small sized ley. i tried to feed her but she simply dun wan. n she fierce

bbp, I didnt bring the toilet seat. in hotel rooms, my boy will just sit on top of the toilet bowl with me supporting him so as not to let him fall into ;p he fine w it. cos i tell him we not at home n so no potty.

if outside, I will just carry him over the bowl. If got those squat one, lagi better, he just squat over it and pass.

E square, sounds scary! my boy ever been there n i like him wander around! but luckily tat time he was abit clingy so was always in sight.

PB, sad to hear this. do thye have kids? my fren noe worrying how to tell her son...
he starting to ask liao!

holly

i am taking SQ but tmr's 1330 flight.

E square

the one i heard is my fren's colleague's sil's friend's cousin's children (you see how many layers of relationship?!?). one family with 3 kids went to disneyland, aged 7, 3 and 8 mths old baby.

7 yo son went missing. parents panicked. one woman nearby offered to help take care of the baby while parents go and search. parents came back, baby and woman also missing. went with 3 kids, came back with only one daughter. super scary story!

Both couples have a young son. One has decided to try out marriage counselling. The other one I'm not sure... They seem to have given up

Wedding vows not meaning anything, children getting kidnappes... What is the world coming to

holly, Jacelyn, doggiebb

HAVE FUN IN HK!!! eat more for me!
I envy holly and jacelyn, I dare not travel..hiaz...

PB,

*pat pat* i hope your frens can work things out.

oh btw my "wondering out loud" worked! i got a lovely card and concert tickets "from poppy"! hehe. hub totally ignored my presentation of 3 options for him to choose from

youpi
i wonder if we have different bumwear covers. poppy's doesnt seem to have 'thigh snaps'

a random thing: anyone knows where to get megablocks that are not too ex? geez, i saw a small pack at $25!!!!

re HK
Before i went, pple also told me abt that. anyway, dun think we will let go of our kids in a foreign country right....it seems quite ok when i was there. maybe not so crowded.

Jace, Doggiebb
Have lots of fun!!!

PB
for the blocks, it's really $$ = quality. I ever feel Lego very ex and megablocks is a cheaper replacement but when i look at the quality, Lego win hands down.

For megablocks they also have some cheaper range. I ever bought like only $10 one but not very good.

Jace
normal to pack more for the kids. my kids stuff always take up so much space!! better to bring enough or more than to scramble to find where to buy.....

i can't decide whether wan to go Taiwan or not!! is it a kid friendly place?

SY,
Taipei is quite baby friendly. better den HK i shall say. But else where in taiwan i dunno le.

batgirl,
dun envy me. u must understand, i am from hk. my parents are there. if i dun go back this time, i dunno when will i b going back to visit them already. at least must wait till bbC is 6 mths n above den i will dare to travel again lo.

Sy, i just been to Taiwan with my 2 kids. (1 is 3 yrs and the other is same age as this thread bb) very child friendly lo. good to go, ple r friendly and u wun get lost. there r few places tat our kids will enjoy. if older kids, can try leofoo park. there is also shopping for us too!
i can send u my kid blog if u wan to see abt the trip. soemmore my kids were sick there n the ple there help us alot.

wat is this gel u tokin abt? my fren lookin to remove freckles.

PB..if you don't mind it not being the megablock brand..kiddy palace sells chunky ones for $5 or $10 I recall..comes in a big toy car or little box with a roof

travelling mummies n babies..have fun n take care!

Paging for Qing..drugstore loot here Liao mah? Sambucus running low

morning all..

pb: hopefully marriage counselling will work!

holly: yes, i rem u! congrats on bbC! hee.. have a smooth pregnancy!

Morning mums!
Thought I'd better clarify - MY marriage is ok hor! Not in need of counselling. Not yet maybe haha

DD
Thanks I'll go check it out! Don't mind it not being "branded" la. But quality ok? Comes in toy car? GREAT! Poppy's current one comes in big boat! We've lost a few blocks in restaurants, parks etc hehe

Yes yes paging for qing mei. TCP stuff here?

pb: dun think anyone suspected ur marriage was not ok.. haha..

batgirl: *waves* congrats on ur pregnancy too! yup, back to teaching.. but i hv resigned from MOE.. now working part time as an asst teacher at pte school.. big pay cut but more time, less work.. haha

Holiday mums and babes
Have fun!
All those stories about kidnapping are so scary!

PB
Is Poppy wearing the training pants?
I have been looking online for cloth diapers to but 'cos I only have four. Some are so cute! They have cow prints, camo prints, leopard prints, polka dots etc.

Hello!! Mad rush for me to finish up my work *phew* before leaving tomorrow ... yeah! so looking forward to it! Yippiee!!

Will update when I am back =D

holly
enjoy your hb trip!!!

garfield
can PM me your blog? will check it out. thanks!!

DD
are we still doing RP lunch? if u need sambucus, i can spare u. i bought 3 bottles at one shot and suddenly jx dun wan to eat it! now only jh is taking so dun finish so fast.

looks like everyone's on holiday! got one with qing and one with dor.. but dunno when I can get hold of them leh.. if not so soon.. maybe I get from you? but paisay lah.. make u come all the way out.. I'm good for lunch on fri if anyone's game

any mommies brought your kid(s) to beijing before? is it ok? hows the weather during this time? water safe to drink? would appreciate any advice you have to share. Thanks.

SY
aiya, i just bought sambucus from the spree..

Missyz
beijing is quite ok, the weather will turn cold in aug. water is not safe to drink la.. and food then to be salty..

it's nice and cool now i heard.. about 20ish degrees.. summer will be hot though.. dunno about water and food though.. planning to bring babyG soon coz hb travels there monthly.. maybe autumn time :D

SY... is your sambucus sugar free? nature's way? how many oz? when is expiry date? if right, i can buy over from you for my sis

helloooo!

how long has it been since i log in and say Helloooo! hehe...

updates: family moved to new place with horrible neighbour. maybe some of you saw my updates on FB. Conclusion: Wear & tear of fixtures in old houses + young children + SAHM of 3 with attitude = ear plugs for me!!

the weather is so bad nowadays, super hot afternoons followed by sudden heavy rain then hot hot hot again. It's nice to be able to travel to another place with kinder weather isn't it? wonder when will be my turn... hb just changed new job + we just settled in at new home, think it'll be quite a while b4 i can bring son "go take aeroplane".

Mommies ar... i am in dilemma. Shd i try for another bb? my hb is all for it. but me scared and tired. suspected that i've been suffering from mild post-natal depression after losing my 2nd bb. my sudden mood swings, temper flares, plus all the stress caused by the house-moving. and taking care of son who keeps falling sick. sigh... my nightmare that started last Sept hasn't really ended. not sure trying for another bb will help end my current nightmare. what if it's the start of another nightmare??? sigh....

ok.. enough of the negative vibes i'm sending. Our kiddos' birthdays are fast approaching hor?! Any kind mommies can share with me birthday ideas for my son?? Thanks in advance

pb, you can fwd this to your friends. they organise such workshop periodically. your friend can call up and check for latest schedules. My hb & i attended their pre-marital workshop. we discovered there are couples who "rushed" into marriage for the "wrong" reasons such as HDB Flat coming, been together for so long already, the right age to get married, parents rushing them, etc. Love and Trust were seldom mentioned during our time at the workshop. I still believe in "holy matrimony" but i too think marriage takes a lot of hard work, trust and honesty, and of coz lots of TLC... esp after having kids! so best wishes to your friends and hope they can salvage their marriage, esp the couple with kid.

“MARITAL WORKSHOP” for all married couples

Specially organized for you by REACH Family Service Centre!

Men and women married for years sometimes still can’t quite grasp why their mate doesn’t feel loved by them, or why they themselves don’t feel loved by their spouse.

You are invited to learn the five love languages which will help you understand why you feel the way you do and you’ll acquire indispensable methods for helping your spouse feel loved. Come and learn the five distinct languages people use to express love and it will transform your marriage.

HURRY! LAST DATE FOR REGISTRATION: 19 November 2009.

To register, Kindly fill up the attached registration form and email to us or please call Mey Lee at 6252 2566 or email [email protected] for further details and enquiries.

Steph
Welcome back! You bought shophouse ah? *drool*. Hmm whether or not to try for #2, you better discuss properly with hubby wor!

Thanks for the info. I've already given one of couples some counselling centre contacts (the other couple is not so "open" so I just leave them to work it out). Think I shouldn't interfere too much and keep throwing info at them!

Missy
What a coincidence. My company now having beijing trip and the general feedback is that the weather is about 20 in day time, 5 at night. I was there in feb - incredibly cold!

Food suuuuuuper oily wor

welcome back to crystal and steph!!!
(and to me too, since i stopped for a few days)

is bbp off for the US trip yet? wow so many pple off on hols, jace and doggie and holly to HK, and mich to Japan.

C1 has been cranky, likely missing my ILs since they left on Monday morning. my super competent MIL did my confinement, sewed bolsters for C1/C2 and a cushion cover for my living room wooden bench, cooked peng kueh and froze them in freezer b4 she left. when she left, i felt like bawling like C1 did.... now i m alone w the maid! outnumbered by the Y chromosone.

oh oh. gotta tell you girls this. the weirdest place i ever expressed milk at (so far) was at the A Bocelli concert last sat....
intermission was only 10mins and it was really crowded plus the toilets are those portable kind lor... so I just sat in my seat and pumped under my sweater, worn back to front. thank goodness for the freestyle's portability but i was sweating like a pig under the sweater in our famous humid weather, made worse by passing drizzles.

i m highly amused at myself. the things we do for our kids.

the couple to my right looked like they have kids too... the lady told her HB to move 2 spaces down so that i hv more space.... v nice of her!!! there are breastfeeding angels watching over me.

dor,
your zoo observation... that is exactly wat my dad does.....! LOL.
only know how to talk, dunno how to lift a finger to do. having children around is soooooo difficult for the parents already, still gotta entertain useless comments, make me wanna scream smtimes. really takes a village to raise a child.
actually i m sad that my parents are doing sooooooo much less w C1/C2 compared to my ILs. liddat less chances for them to bond w my children lor.

anyone coming to visit me? *hopeful face* i m so stuck at home most of the time.

bbp
so envious that u r going to US!!! i think i can only dream abt it.

so when we going for JG thing? when u come back?

cellow
ok i will go visit u next week. want to see the well fed C2!!

i know what u mean. now that my parents are overseas, they really spend very little time with the kids. but surprisingly, jx still likes them more. i think sometimes it is not so much of the time spent but what the grandparents do with the kids. i think both my kids can sense that my parents are really loving and really spoil them! in fact, jx sees my dad the least but she took to him the most amg the 4 grandparents! and u know how jx refuse to let ppl come near her....she actually let my dad carry her!

steph
hee i see u on FB more often!

welcome back steph! good to hear from you..

cellow... how was the concert.. did you get to see the man in the flesh or on the big screen? and whoa.. you pumped in public huh? *clap hands* did you get lots of weird stares?

cellow visiting... is sunday a good day? we may be free this sunday coz HB is not in town! anyone interested too? :D

PB: wah! poppy can count in hokkien!

Dd,
thanks for keeping me in mind..and yes finally I am having no3 but still 6 weeks only but very bad ms and felt so tired .. There fore nowadays I only read.. Dun write..

Hi mummies I'm back from disappearing. And nope I was not overseas just that I'm very busy with work. Thot my boss is away I will be free but I was hell wrong...

And yes I'm fine just no time to pop by...
And no I'm not pregnant

ok, enough of me

DD
see u later at the mrt station?

Jacelyn
ON reach US liao
will ship back soon

PB and TCP mummies
there is a lot if items OOS
sorry to disappoint you but out of 40 items I entered only a lil more than half is ordered. All thanks to vconcierge service...
She stupidly email me everytime when something oos and worse I have already made myself very clear that "to just order whatever is there" I had a total of 3 emails which took a week before they finally process my order...
Anyway it's on the way to US add liao

oh oh oh
I finally bring Barbie to the Rochester House le
it's somewhat like Royce. Just that it is much much small.
Also for their birthday party.
You will have the whole of 2nd floor for the celebration
it's 2 hrs.
One hour free play downstairs (play area wil still be open to walk in)
$400 for 25 kids (I think) have to go home and check left the paper at home
additional kid at $25 each
1 hr free play
20 mins games with instructor
20 mins cake cutting
the reminding got program but erm I forget liao
(will check and revert ok)

Shall upload the pics when I reach office

yes...
like last year.
they only charge the package fee and the additional kid loh...
if you want for finger food for kids or food for adult at additional cost.

there is also restaurant right outside ma. so can also dine there.

Cellow
*claps* I admire you for even using the 10 minutes for pumping milk. You are a very very good mum!

Steph
Ask yourself whether you are ready. list down the pros and cons and see whether you are up for it. If you are, by all means just try for another one. Get support from your hb no matter what decision you make later.

DD
Yes my cousins asked me to order. Aiyoh should have waited for oinkymum. I normally placed my order with her. anyway, I've already paid. Thanks for letting me know the new bp thread.

Thanks ladies..the trip is not confirmed yet coz it’s a work trip…I heard it wil be quite hot next month..my colleague asked me to bring sunblock!

Pb, did u bring poppy there last feb? didn’t know u were away to Beijing. Ya I went to shanghai before and didn’t enjoy my food too..scared if I bring the boy there..he has nothing to eat coz he still doesn’t chew his food now! :\

Esquare,
Congrats to you! baby gal this time for you ok?

Woohoo..
congrats to Esquare.. u are due next Jan? still a tiger baby?

Qing
where u MIA to ah...saw the fb pix, the place looks fun..but the 2nd floor looks cramped..but the price looks good..

Cellow
did u enjoy the concert?? heard it was a blast!!
my hubby actually wanted me to ask u to sell the tix to us at $50 each!