(2008/07) July 2008

bbp, there a cream that selling in Bp now (snail cream) tat can lighten the pigmentation n remvoe scars... I buyin to try on my boy scar.

dor dor, my hb DUN make them sleep... he just trying to make his life easier by resting n "looking" after them when I am away for a while like bathing. i dun understand y he cant just read a book or play something w them lo.
so the 2 kids could be jumping on the bed or doin their own business

nite time he worse, he just lie n sleep liao n i m the one who make the kids sleep. even if the kdis start yelling he like in dreamland... so u see... our hbs r all in another planet!

i ever try ignoring their cries like him, but cant stand it after a while ley.

hee.. i shouldnt complain that my hubby actually plays and teach eboy stuff. he really teaches him stuff, like puzzle, like matching games, like reading, like sticker.. but only during my bathing time... so its like 10-15mins a day.. but still, eboy learns stuff more from him than from me.

If needed, hubby has no problem putting eboy to sleep. but partly also eboy is quite well trained liao so just put him down after some routine and he will go to bed on his own.. but still, I am the one to put him down to bed every night. this one, i insist I do cos I want to be the last person eboy sees and first person he wakes.. (selfish thinking here hee hee)

hubby dun dare to go to sleep first until I settle everything one.. think he feels bad loh... haha...

the only thing I complain about is when eboy cries, he likes to ask me to ignore, sometimes he will even wake up to CLOSE the door... sigh.

Mich!
Quick go home and pack, enjoy a good din and rest before you get on plane! Eboy will be marvellous on theride, enjoy jap food, and everyone will have alovely trip!

Youpi
You're doing great w the freelancing! And all the things happening at home. Pat pat on your back back

Update!
*i* am the one who has gone quite mad. I am actually liking my job scope quite much. In fact, so much so that I am even able to ren my boss and her crazy ways, the no pantry situaton in the office, and the distance. Even some really weird things that I would normally get flustered about, I now find terribly amusing

I have gone quite mad, I have

Holly
huh.. so dangerous, u be careful, dont let him kick u..

Youpi
mu hubby only come back and snore.. he cant even hear kayden cry lor.. not like Michelle's hubby..

What cream?? i hear of BB cream but dunno what is it.. i usin sk2 essence now, dunno whtr works, but it sure smells

Michelle
enjoy japan.. how's ethan? he recover well?

PB
its the new excitment.. maybe three months later, ask if you stil feel the same?

Oh japan... cool!
Michelle, enjoy yr trip! you goin F&E? let us know if it fun to bring toddlers. if it is, i might consider my nxt overseas trip w the 2 kids!

PB, dun be mad okie... u sound not rgt ley... hahaha but guess the job interesting enough to make u ignore the rest. Pay good bor?

Aiyoh smiggle and garfield, I'm really liking the job... Don't make me wonder why leh! Haha. The scope is really interesting. A fantastic opp for me to learn sth that will really be useful for me if I someday decide to move on. I've been here less than 2 months and already been for about 10 seminars. Very steep learning curve and a lot of high profile projects. Good la, good exposure.

But don't think for a moment that I will start to love this boss. Uh uh. No siree.

My new mantra is to do things the way she wants, even if I don't agree. Except if it's totally absurd. If situation allows, I will voice my thoughts. If not, I just remind myself that she is the one who will be grading me for appraisal. Practical bo?

Got to fit myself into the mould that has been set for me and whenever possible, just let my own personality show lor.

michelle
japan!!! i love it...ohhh enjoy your trip...m sure u will have lots of fun!!!

smiggle
i brought jx to dentist but total failure. she din even wan to sit. jh was perfect though. now he can sit thru 30 min of teeth cleaning. he seems to enjoy it!

PB
it's great that u like your job. that's the most impt thing right...as for your boss, just close 2 eyes...

i just bought UHT milk. can use it to cook? got any easy recipe?

re sticky kids
do u think our kids are sticky to us cos our hb not very hands on? but jx is much better outside. she only sticks to me at home..

bbp
i m also very lazy to put any cream. trying to make more effort since passing big 3 but still lazy.....

DD
At my old workplace it was so cold that one of my colleagues would be sitting at her workstation in a jacket, hat, and gloves. We found out that the air con is set at 18 degrees celsius. Siao! But it was so lovely when I was pregnant 'cos preggie women are always hot right?

BB cream
Garfield, yes, it sounds like a baby cream haha! I am going to do some research on it... If it can help make my skin look and feel like baby skin, then I want, i want! Dor Dor, where else can the Hanskin be found?

Bbp
Yes, only moisturiser. Why, you think I should use more stuff ah? No time or energy to do so. Eh you are practically a decade younger than me so no need to worry yet lah.

PB
The thigh snaps. But if it fits Poppy then my skinny monkey should be able to fit into it. I'll try a different buttoning configuration tomorrow. And yes, the inner lining will be wet but the outer fleece remains dry. I don't know how it works, but it does. So you can just change the insert, while using the same diaper outside.

SY
hahaha I also tried to make an effort to put abit of makeup sometimes after having kids. Then think giveup liao cos so mahuan n so short of time. Now only makeup for wedding dinners......LOL
But if in the mood then I put abit lor.....haha

My poor makeup very jialat cos not supposed to keep long right? I love to buy but I seldom use leh, even the bb cream hor I dunno hw long liao cos I think it makes me look too madeup with the perfect skin....LOL

youpi
I got it from 1 of the BPs last time. Thinks its a brand in Korea but seems quite good brand there. Another brand I was told is good is Leianage (okie something like this I forgot the spelling....hehe) they dun sell the bb cream in sg but in Korea they have for this brand.

PB
Good to like or love ur job ma. dun care abt the other stuff lah jus so long as u like ur job is enough.
Isn't it the best to get paid for doing something u like?? hack the bitches.
Michelle
ENJOY!!
I think u leave ur hse I jus go to bed.....hahaha

jace,doggie,
when will u all b in HK? i MIGHT be joining the "HK tour" nx week too.

SY, dor,
i also seldom put on make up liao. got mood den will put but mostly i will just go out as i am.. lazy n no time. now only doll myself up for weddings le. n must make sure is close relative or frens, if not i will also just go like tt. LOL!!

bb cream,
actually i also wanna know wat is it. when i was at taiwan, there are loads of ppl n places talking abt bb cream. but wat is it ah???

Garfield
Sigh.....wonder why our hubbies are like that.
I really really hate it when my hubby jus use the phone to occupy the kids. Everytime I go back to find them I will see the kids playing with the phone.
Before the iphone he also sit there with them watching photo or videos on his mobile.
I think its such a bad habit lor cos kids nowadays already like no life, all sticking in front of an electric gadget liao(my youngest bro included).
N for no rhyme n reason other then his own selfishness he intro that habit to the kids n now they nothing to do can jus sit there n keep flipping through photos n watching videos..........sigh

PB, love yr attitude... heee

holly, think the bb cream is something tat have UV protection, moisturiser and serum in one. not sure. it can be applied near to eye area as well. so u can forgo those products tat serve 1 purpose (like eye cream)... m i rgt gals? or wrong?? i also new to it act.

dor dor, mine wun let them play his phone cos he scare they break it ;p
but he like to laze around, u get wat i mean. instead of interacting w them. he say he takin care wat. wat can i say? just hope they realise when the kids not so close to them lo. they can get jealous 1... hehe

SY
really ah, so didnt get to clean her teeth and waste money lor?

haiz,
my sis also at hk from thurs to sun lor..
why why why everyone goin HK??
i could have been joinin her lor, except my hubby went to casino and lost ..

hectic week for me!!! First of all i am sick, then the 2 girls as well, then my MIL went for operation and we practically had to stay with her whole day, if not she will complain this and that. OMGGGGGGGGG!! My voice is back but still sounds so low hahahaha. I'm not sure I can go this sat as it's probably my turn to babysit my MIL. *sigh* Moreover it's SA1 period!!! yikes.

BB Cream
I am using one from BRTC/hanskin. I like it because unlike foundation, it's not cakey. pretty good coverage. I bought it from this website, which is very reasonably priced. www.koreabb.com.sg. She also have samples, so you can buy for 1-2 bucks before buying the whole tube. Prices cheaper than major stores and She might have some in stock but other than that it's a preorder.

for further info see here: http://kimoko.livejournal.com/289469.html#cutid1 This girl tried so many she's an expert hahaha.

http://makeupforlife.net/2007/12/bb-cream.html

http://www.soompi.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=235743&st=0&p=10390503&#entry10390503 I'm not sure whether this is locked, but if you have a soompi account, there is a discussion on bb cream.

Nowadays bbcream also available in guardian and watson. Not sure whether they have a tester. last time i went there isn't.

smiggle
the dentist din charge for her. but i tot it wd be good to expose her to seeing dentist but not successful.......

Mind wandering off to weekend land...

Oh those who remember my plant. I've named him Rambo :D and now I have another. Called Rocky. Lol

ooh... SD's the BB cream guru! makes us all wanna run out to buy one! but even hanskin itself has so many variations.. how to pick? and the koreanbb webbie doesn't carry the BRTC ones?

PB
Just checked with Bumwear and they recommend that inserts and cover diapes should be changed each time. If only the inserts are changed, then they should be done so after 2+ hours, and the re-used cover diapes after the next 2+ hours. ie. the cover should not be used for longer than 4+ hours at a stretch, unless it is going on overnight.

BB cream
Yah SD is the bbc expert, hehe! Thanks for the links. DD, I am also confused. So many different types! How do you choose? And st first I thought that it was skincare so you could just slap it on after cleansing and forget about putting anything else. But after reading up, realise that this is not the case.

Jetset mummies & bbs
Have fun! Post lotsa pictures so that the rest of us can holiday vicariously through them, k?

DD
I didn't go through the links SD post but those who sell samples then U buy the samples to try 1st better.
I tried some samples before I bought a whole tube. Some very white or too much coverage n the pearl 1 makes me look soooo shiny!! Like face super oily all the while.....hahaha
I got the hanskin 1 with the oil control I think cos more natural...hehe

youpi
Yah more like makeup. I jus like it cos just have to use that 1 thing for the whole face n if I need to cover a blemish, I jus dab abit more n tadah perfect!! Better n more natural then using a concealer....hahaha
See hw lazy I am......keke

Youpi,
I meant it as even putting moisturiser is a one-up on me already. It's good enough for me!

And that's why I love you girls. Information you all give is 100% better than anywhere else. So no BBcream for me then. Then what can I use to get rid of my pigmentation?

bbp
I dunno cos i think it cannot be get rid of so dun even want to bother finding stuff that cost sooooooo much then still gotts cross fingers to hope it gets rid of something....haha
Will be worse if it makes it more obvious right? hehe

Okie I used to have alot of freckles on my face then after I had D I had perfect very nice skin. But after i gave birth to E, my freckles n stuff came out all over soooooooooo. Easiest n most natural......try having another kid lah....hahaha

dor dor,
Your idea.... even more expensive than cream leh.

And I just realised... my trip is 2 weeks away!
Help!
1) Need to borrow Ergo. Trip is 22nd May - 9th June. Pretty pretty please anyone?
2) Scented candles. Anyone knows where to get inexpensive nice ones? Just so if we kena some dodgy hotel room, at least it can smell nicer.

Bbp,
if you dun mind my older version of ergo.. Come and take it.. I would or will not be able to use it for some time..

As mu #1 says it, "Happy Mummy's Day!" Whatever we thought we couldn't do, we've done, for our darlings. We're really quite wonderful lah

3956215.jpg

BBcream
Aiyo I'm no BB cream expert. Happens to research abit before buying my first bb hehe. I used it after moisturiser, as a foundation. It's better than normal foundation cuz it covers blemishes for me. There are the matt type and the glossy type. My skin is oily so I normally use the matt type. You still need to cleanse your skin at night afterwards. The website sells samples so I bought it before trying the whole tube.

DD
the BRTC ones are sold in Guardian now. I'm currently using the jasmine water bb cream. So far so good. I've tried the hanskin one - water action bb as well. good in the beginning but after a while it became watery so I stopped using it.

happy belated mother's day to all!

DoubleD, didnt mange to go Royce... was too pack n tired. n my boy gave me my first Mother's day gift... made from school... so touched... when he gave me n say "happy mother's day!"

Neither did we go to Royce too haha

lil baby said in tears few mins ago: mummy cannot go work-work

he had two nasty mosquitoe bites on his calves n scratched til they tore n bled..calendula smacked on in thick slabs but how to stop him fm scratching ah

Mums, a quick check, not for me-anyone can recommend a good marriage couselling place? I vaguely remember hearing about a fei yue place.

morning all..

haven't posted in awhile.. have started new job since april.. hopefulyl will have more time to join in e chatting here.. hope to be able to bring my kids to join in gatherings soon too! mei mei has no frenS! hee

pinkbunny - most FSCs (family service centres) offer marriage counselling, can just go nearest one.. Fei Yue is an FSC (think they have a few branches, i only noe of e ones in CCK and Bukit Batok) tt is quite popular n have heard good reviews abt it.. i have a fren working there so if ur fren needs more info, i can help to find out..

DD - caitlyn will cry almost every morning and say "mummy carry me, cannot go to work".. but if we on Barney for her, she will say 'bye bye, mummy" i lose to a purple dinosaur.. haha.. and today was quite funny.. she was crying so i said 'mummy must go work then have money buy barney for u, ok?' and she went 'i have barney already' and continued crying.. haha

so funny crystal! kids can surprise us w their answers... n we thot they dun know anything.

there ince i punish my boy by saying i dun bring u out shopping later! my boy replied, he dun wan to go shopping &&(&*

my mei also no frens... she most times at home dreaming hahaha poor gal

Welcome back crystal! Wow caitlyn is so advanced in speech! Is she still jiao xiao ling long?

Sigh - over the weekend I heard of 2 couples splitting up
both couples are very close to me

Hope everyone had a good mothers day

wow quick one: just heard a scary hearsay news .. doggiebb and holly beware! Heard got kids lost in HK disneyland. They were stolen!!! So watch out for all the bbs!!!

jace

i heard this before. not sure if its a urban legend. but honestly even in Singapore, cannot let go of the kids' hands, much less in a foreign country.

are you going ocean park?

Doggiebb, not gg ocean park. u gg? i dun (and cant at the moment) like to go on those rides haha

stress ... dun wanna lose a bb there!

And u know being a kiasu mummy, i started packing last night (mostly xun girl's stuff) my hubby say spiderman is my friend (gan jiong spider!!) ... well xun girl's stuff filled up almost half the luggage!!! feel so dumb but if i dun bring those stuff i know i will feel uneasy.. alot of 'what if she needs this?' things! -_-"

jace

i am going! think the kids will lurve the pandas and the cable car ride.

wah! i am going tmr and i haven't packed yet. but i think i am quite adept at packing liao cos went on at least 2 long trips with them already so know what are the things i would need.

what i will travel with = toilet seat and their 2 bolsters!!! Don't leave home without them!!! muahaha!