(2008/07) July 2008

Oh no holly, what a night for you. Poor thing. Sayang sayang. Boys will be boys, no matter how old, IMHO. Tell ur hub that u want to rest and make sure #2 grows well

Youpi
Wow L sure has good taste!

Bbp
I usually fry mushrooms (white button), tomato, onion then add milk. I usu put fresh basil and dried herbs. Angmoh herbs, not danggui. When take off fire, stir in grated cheese

Serve with pasta but I think cannot freeze. Only can in fridge for 24 hrs

Wow wild wild wet is great! Poppy loved it so much. Knock out straight after lunch. After eating we put her in pram. Roll around for 10 seconds... Ta da! In dreamland liao hehe

Bbp
Another one that poppy loves. Butternut squash and apples with cheese and pasta

Oh girls, I finally caved.I'm not the last one right? Brought poppy out for dinner, she didn't want to eat what I cooked so we gave her fried rice and omelette. Oh well. So far *touch wood* it's been that one time. Other times she's still happy with my cooking

Wow u all very adventurous with food for bb. Poor xun gal. Without fail, it will be porridge for dinner ... Rice cereal for lunch and snack. Milk for breakfast and supper :p.
I am totally non-innovative + lazy to even think what else to give. Poppy really tried 10x more variety than xun gal.

Holly, u are not the only one. hubby also love playing mj. But he did consider me .. just that nowadays when he wanna play, he will dump me and xun gal at my mum's place (usually we should be at our own place over weekend) so that he can play in peace. Sometimes i also buay tahan. Coz he go play while i at home stuck with #1 and #2 in my tummy. Feel very deprived of playing. But then i think, if i dun allow him to go, i also sleep at 10pm and he will be bored... nothing to do.
Talk to ur hubby more. I keep telling and reminding him that he is gg to be a dad of 2 kids so can he pls grow up and be more considerate towards us (3) ... its no longer a whole of his world. Think after nagging for so long, some parts of this went into his brain and got registered there. So hopefully it will work for urs too!

Cellow, ok so it comforted me slightly that it u felt all worth it when seeing c2 f2f. Hmmmmmmmmm i have not considered that scene yet ... all i am thinking of is the pain :p and tiredness...
wonder if xun gal will be jealous too? - seriously think she will.

Pat pat cellow!! C1 jealous should be natural reaction right??? I also dunno wat advise to give except to time share more?I.e one on one time with c1 and c2 separately?

Now you see why I'm a 1child policy. Cannot imagine not giving 100% of me to eboy. Hee.

Knock knock mr holly's head!! Read liao angry loh!

Jace,
at least Mr Jace registered. How many times i tried to talk to Mr H, he just dun bother. keep trying his luck until I really exploded ytd. This morning I was shouting at him already.

for me, I am a very very light sleeper. I cannot slp with MJ noise one. Everytime they play mj I can't slp. I will b awake till they goes off like abt 4 or 5am. Well, if i am not preggy, I am okie with staying up late. But I am preggy now n i gets very very tired latest by 12am. He like dun bother n dun care. Just keep trying his luck.

I feel so unfair at times. I was a very very outgoing and wild girl before I got married. I use to work in pubs and after the pub close I will still go clubbing. Imagine how wild I was back den. But ever since I got married, I seldom pub or club unless Mr H goes with me. Ever since we had Bosco, I never even think of it. I bcame a SAHM to take care of Bosco coz no one was able to help to take care of Bosco. Bosco was a premie so after some thoughts, we din wanna put him in infant care back den. I bcame very homely ever since den.

For him, he had been working hard for the family I know. Most of the free time he has, he spend it with us as well. Which I am very very happy about it. But he loves to play MJ. To b frank, I hate it. But since he likes, I gave in. I told him, play at home, dun go out n play. reason being, he can help take care of bosco in the middle of the night and I dun like him going out to other places to play till 5 6am n drive home. After such long mj session, where got energy to drive properly am i right? So he started asking ppl back home to play mj. at first once a mth, den once a fortnight, den once a week. n he took everything for granted n started playing twice a week. I got angry over it n told him off. den he back to about once a week or a fortnight. To an extend I start playing with them if they have not enuff "kars". But very seldom coz I din like the game actually.

March, i knew i was preggy and went thru all those drama of spotting and bed resting. I told him, I need to rest n stop playing mj le. He said "okie." n den things like ytd happened. I really dunno wat else to say.

N ytd why I was that agitated was coz he already went drinking with his buddy on tuesday till such late timing n need to work the nx day. He think he still 18 or 20? we are both 28 this yr lo. Parents of 2 kids. He just dun wake up his idea. I really speechless.

I had never been this angry with him before. To me, he had always been a very perfect husband who dotes me alot and a very good daddy to bosco. except for his mj sessions n drinking habits. I am not like restricting him from MJ forever and I did not stop him from going drinking with his buddies. I just wan him to know his limits. I trust that he is a dad, a big boy and I dun wan to restrict him. Now I feel that I already have 2 kids at home tt I need to discipline. Another one coming.. booo hooooooo!

holly
poor poor you. you know what? maybe, just maybe, mr H is anxious at being a father or 2, and that's why he knows that his days of being a carefree parent are going to be over and just wants to milk it?

jacelyn
wow cereal is enough for bb xun for a meal still? good job! for me it's cos poppy mostly rejects cereal. and i also like experimenting la hehe.

i am motivated after hearing about cellow's and JSP's 3-push births!

something rather amusing when we talk about it now, but not when it happened - a good friend pushed until a blood vessel in her eye popped!

cellow
can totally understand your situation. till now jh not well adjusted to jx and still has his jealous spats. but liek what michelle said it is their natural reaction. try your best to reassure him, spend pockets of time with him alone and of cos it helps that Mr C is ard to help with him.

u know, someone once told me that once #2 comes, #1 will grow closer to their fathers. in my case, jh still loves me more more but he did grow to spend more time wit the father and will go run errands with him without me.

anyone else who can help u with C1? someone he is very familar with? any change in behavior in sch? for jh, sch was still a familar and routine envt so it helped that he was already in sch and he got the same attention in sch. dun worry too much abt it and dun stress abt it.

PB
is wild wild wet suitable for them? what can tehy play there? i stay so near but haven been there before!

butternut plus apples?? interesting combi.....shall try it. nowadays i dun cook very fun stuff for jx anymore....u just inspried me to kickstart again

Jace
think it's ok lah. as long as the kid is not fussy abt food i think it's ok that they eat the usual stuff. when they grow up they will also wan to try different stuff.

holly
my sympathies with u. somehow it seems so much easier for us to change for our kids right? since having 2 kids, i dun go out at night anymore, dun go anywhere without them etc etc....really no freedom lor. i think i can count with one hand how many times i went out by himself for the past 4 years!

wow u and your hb are really young. i always tell my hb the same thing. father of 2 kids and still not changing some habits. think must really tell your hb what u want him to do. maybe be more direct?

it can be quite irriating sometimes when we think abt our sacrifice vs hb's sacrifice. well just come in here and vent. at least can feel better after that.

i use normal fresh milk

SY
yes! they can play at the area with big slides. there is a smaller 'baby' area but poppy grew bored of it very fast. i put her on my lap for all the slides. she loved it!

there's also a 'river' that we can sit on floats and go round slowly. i guess they would enjoy that too but because the floats are quite big, i reckon it'd be safer with 2 parents in the water. today it was only me because hub didn't bring his swim stuff. got 'wave pool' also. like fake small waves kind

oh yes butternut sq with cubed apples (no skin). she loves!!!!

bbp
another creamy sauce you might want to try. also passed the poppy test. cook cod in milk. remove cod and add to previously steamed (or boiled) broc and carrots (can also add leek but must fry in butter first). the milk that was used to cook the cod - leave it in the saucepan. add a bit of plain flour and butter then turn off fire and add grated cheese.

i used to give this to her as a meal but now i add pasta in it too. she loves it

jace, holly, batgirl, i envy you preggie ladies. ON's maternity wear so nice and cheap! hehe

i can imagine- if i attack my hub, he'll think 'wow, she's really into me' but on my mind it's going to be 'quick get pregnant so can buy ON maternity clothes!'

Pb,
ur post made my day! LOL!!!

SY,
thanks. I m very direct towards him already. He just tk things for granted la. I feel alot better venting here already.

Bosco is on neb. Been a very tiring day. Think i m down with the bug too. Haiz...

Morning mummies... Was discharged yesterday evening n came back home... But milk ss still quite low so trying to latch on as much as possible... So supplementing with FM till ss comes in... hopefully soon...

SY
I blend the veggies so that they are disguised. I stir fry garlic and onions, then add in the mushrooms, the meat, the blended sauce, herbs & spices (whatever I feel like adding, usually English parsley and cinnamon), then simmer until satisfied.

And you are so right, we do change for our children. Like you, I don't go out at night, and never go anywhere without them. But we'll have many opportunities to do that when they are older

Cellow
It's normal. Just spend as much time with C1 as you can, and get hb to take over more often. Actually, whenever you were not within sight, he would be asking your maid for "mama". And I think his obsession with fans is so cute, especially when he kept showing me the fans on the brochure and repeating "fan, fan, fan"

Holly
Take care of yourself. Maybe you're feeling a little more irritable than usual 'cos of the pregnancy? But your hb also needs to be 'piaked' lah.

JSP
Just keep latching, and ask Cellow to pass you some of her bfg power, hehe.

SY
Hmmmmm I think those herbal chicken 1 they use plastic bah else will teaqr easily.
Cos the clingwrap I have is microwaveable so its thicker. But it tears jus as easily as the normal 1 lor. N cos i dun use cling wrap at all so i dun buy this is FOC from something and has been there for like......I forgot hw long more like forever.....hahaha

bbp
Maybe cos chawanmushi add more water so its not as thick. N I think if U want it to be smooth like chawanmushi all u have to do is cover it when u steam. Cos I jus steam it as it is before n I find it so ugly n unchawanmushi like so tot its becos i didn't strain it. But I jus use the clingwrap to cover it and realise it makes it smooth like custurd even without straining.

Cellow
Sorry aah abit slow now then think of this.
Try not to be carrying C2 when C1 is around bah. Sort of like u hugging C1 everytime u intro C2 to him so he will be assured of ur love.

dor,
You too hardworking liao lar. Actually maybe cos you cook for the whole family, so you make more effort in presentation. For me, I only cook for Declan. So ugly or not, no difference to him.

PB,
Ooh, the cod in milk thingy sounds real interesting! But how much flour to use ar? How to gauge?

JSP,
Jiayou!

youpi,
I have to disguise the vegetables too! Although I fed broc yesterday undisguised and it went relatively well. But I definitely had to insist that he ate the broc first before he could get any egg

PB,

haha..you are so funny! Get preggy so that can buy ON maternity wear!

JSP,

I guess bfg needs a lot of patience... it is one aspect of post pregnancy i am dreadiing about. haha..bad mummy here. :p

holly,

oh dear... I know how frustrating it can be. hope bosco is getting well by now. You take care too okie? You got the little one to mind..

JSP,
Jiayou on bf'ing! be persistant!

youpi,
i had been punishing him by leaving everything for him to do. but i never talk abt this thing after i shouted at him ytd morning..

batgirl,
bosco seems better le. thank you. he is no longer wheezing. but i started sneezing nonstop since morning. i been slping the whole of yesterday.. but dunno y today still very tired.

Holly guess venting here do us all good! so continue to do so. Man dun change so easily. Or maybe when he does something that frustrates u, try to think of the good he has? I try that (though it fails 9 out of 10 times coz the anger just build up but at least once out of 10 times is successful).

I guess it is also woman's nature. Tonight I suddenly tot of lots of things i wanna do: manicure, pedicure, cut my hair, do hair treatment and laze around outside in the afternoon. So told my hubby: feel like taking half day off one of the weekdays to so it. He immediately say: "GO! I never once say u cannot do that!"
I replied:" but i am guilty leaving xun at home and me outside enjoying myself while my mum is home struggling."

Sometimes I think got to get pass this. I am lucky i got a mum who can help me so I should take this chance to r&r before #2 comes. But it is the part of getting pass myself ... cannot quite do it. GUess it is the sacrifice of mummies!

JSP, jia you!! Like batgirl, this is one part i dread. Its tiring but all worth it!

SY, PB, the cereal i mentioned is the mi hu that my mum grind. Think got a few ingredients inside. Pls we will usually puree corn, vegie, tomato, fish etc strain and cook with the mi hu. Put into thermal flask for 2 meals. Mix with milk powder and serve in bottle! haha i think xun gal loves bottle so she kind of likes it. Sometimes she will be sian then i will anyhow subsitute it with bread + milk etc lo. most of the days she likes drinking it. Will drink approx 260-280 ml of that .. which i consider alot coz the consistency is much thicker than milk. Makes things easier for me too la. No need to crack my brain to think of different kinds of food.

Oh mummies, any milk bottles and teats to recommend? thinking of using another brand (other then avent). which is better and will hopefully reduce nipple confusion? Is there one such bottle/teat?

Morning mummies... Thks for all the encouragement... Think milk ss is coming in coz my breasts feel heavy this morning... Gg to express later and see how much I can yield... I'll definitely jia you... For the sake of little Anya... Will post pics of the little one later on if I got the energy... Still feeling tired...

cellow, boys tend to be more jealous of their siblings n furthermore he v young too. I also had my 2nd when zz was just 18mths. he looks at his sis for 1st time n looks like stranger. he didn't even wan to touch her...

just need to reassure him at all times that u love him. he feelin alot insecure noe. prob it helps tat when u latch bb on, engage him in too, dun stop him from gettin close to u too. read him a book, could be titled having a younger sibling.

when some1 is around or bb sleepin, u can get some1 to watch over c2, then have soem time w c1

even noe, zz can play w G, but G loves bb while he still doesn't. but he loves his mei mei noe cos he knoes she can play w him.

Holly
i guess all men are really like that.
my hubby dont play mj but he goes clubbing.
then everytime he goes its 5-6am then come back drunk!!!

and im just curious, where did you go till 4.30am?

TCP
saw someone post something abt TCP...
argh..
u all la, make me click. now got a lot in the cart.
so i am buying stuff from TCP.
now must tempt you guys to shop with me.
who wants to join.
http://www.childrensplace.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/home_10001_10001_-1
come la....

PB
they are really Nice.
but i still cant buy yet...

dor
i will try your chawanmushi this weekend.
sound delicious.

JSP
your BM will come in soon..
don worry...
JIA YOU!!!

Holly,
guess u, Jacelyn, me and Qing face the same problem.. Young husbands..
They have not yet to mature properly..
Need some pushin at times..
mu hubby like to watch soccer and drink too..
i used to push him too much and he snapped..
To them. they need a way to release their stress..
so now i close one eye, if its within my tolerance.. if not we just argue until to the point of divorce..
so i said to him i never agree to a second baby until he wake up his idea..
all i told him was that his behaviour made me love him lesser at times and i would not hesitate to leave him for the good of kayden and the family..
need to threaten him sometimes before he realise home is stil the best..
if they don listen to u, use other's mouth to convey the message.. example: let his frens see how tired u are, get their sympathy and they will tell ur hubby. amazingly sometimes hubbies listen..
i learnt that there are many ways/methods to the result i want. not necessary through quarrels.
But cannot keep all frustrations inside. I write into my dairy.
u can vent here all u want

PB
buy first lor.. can keep and get pregnant later wat..

I visited Cellow yesterday..
C2 looks like C1 when young.. got the same style of mohawk hair...
C1 also keep sayin fan.. My kayden only went there to tear down their house..haiz..

youpi,
impressed by S's ability to listen to your instructions

smiggle,
thanks for dropping by ystday. helped to relieve the monotony of confinement

PB!
you ah. LOLOLOL!

jsp,
jia milk!

rem to rest well

holly,
hope you are cool with Mr H now.
Men are Crazy smtimes. behave properly for a bit, then suddenly go mad for a few days. maybe the sudden realisation that he is a father of 2 soon is getting to him - ah oh, better play mj now before #2 really really is born.

qing,
heeeeeeeennnnng arh. i have only sons! dun need to buy stuff from TCP. muahahahhahah.

jacelyn,
sorry to prick your bubble. there is no such bottle teat to take away nipple confusion (the bfeedg nazi speaks - heh). you can only hope that you are so heng that #2 can switch effortlessly between breast and bottle and back.

to reduce the chances of nip confusion, latch only for the first 2-3 months till you r absolutely positively 101% certain that she can latch very very well. THEN you can try intro bottle once a day or once every alt day. if she then shows sign of being lazy to latch after that, Stop Bottle Immediately.

i used the wide neck Dr Brown bottle after 2 months. feels v silly when there is only 70ml to feed in a 240ml bottle.

C1 ah, gave me a lot of head/heartache (plus finger cramps). MIL intro bottle 3x on day5, then i and Mr C suffered for 2 months syringe feeding him till he learnt to latch properly.

thanks garfield and esquare for the advice on dealing w C1... guess it tks time for C1 to get used to the change. tonight we are moving C1 back to sleep with us. now the sleeping arrangment is I sleep w C2 and MIL, Mr C sleeps with FIL and C1 is on the floor. maybe C1 is thinking also... why move me away!!!! --> gets up and cries for no rhyme or reason 2x a night. drives Mr C nuts!!!!

psssst. i look at dor's recipe for chawanmushi and i asked MIL to steam egg for me for lunch today....
dor, even now, you induce food craving lor.

Qing,
haha! i went to meet a close fren who was in boat quay. i just sat there whole night singing songs drinking water. LOL!!!

smiggle,
i tried all means n ways to tell him about stuffs i din like about him but he just wun register. this time is the 1st time i am so angry with him n think he sensed it. i never talk anything abt it anymore n just leave him alone to think wat he had done.

cellow,
cool la cool la.. but the idea of #2 coming is not an excuse for him. oh well, like tt it can b an excuse for me as well wat. I can tell him ah #2 coming, i got no more chance to go out alone liao. now i will just go shop, go mani pedi, go cut hair bla bla bla alone. but i never done so. in fact, i bring bosco along to do mani pedi while he is asleep de lo. tt's mother n that is father. the difference of it.

holly

i completely agree!

is it any wonder then that Mothers' Day is so much more celebrated?!? the things we give up, the length to which we will go for the kids...the fathers will never be able to do...

here's to all the mummies!!! Ganbatte!!!

and here's also to the start of the week! *groans*

cellow
they got very nice boys stuff too...

holly
u be careful ah...
rem u are pregnant now !!!

doggie
you are right.
mother's day are much more celebrated than father's day.

JSP
Jia You!

Holly
Wah I was angry at Mr H after reading your post. Anyway, we are here to lend our ears! Try talking to him calmly and nicely. I found that it makes a difference. When we are angry, the words coming out of our mouth might sound like accusations and because of that they get defensive before hearing us out.

Jace
I used Bfree bottles for Emma earlier. Seems to be ok.

Qing
I am checking out TCP heeeeee

Qing,
ya ya. Was very careful le. Just tt i dun have much frens left after having bosco. So i can only look for my one n only closest gf.

Doggie,
i agree with u so much more. We mummies really will
do anything for our kids but daddies.. Haiz..

Actually Mr H is not too bad de. He will help tk care of bosco n so on. But just some habits. N i dun mind the habit coming out once in a while but i cant tk it when he doesnt know his limits n overdoing it.

Sd,
this is not the first time la.. I endure quite long le. Actually long ago i already told him to play lesser when bosco learn to walk ard. Coz bosco is very interested in mj actually. I hate the sight of Mr H carrying bosco to play mj. I tried talking n scolding, it just din register. N eventually i gave in. I bring bosco to the rm while they play. It lasted till my pregnancy this time. N i already warn him before hand but he still does it. It really piss me off so much i cant help screaming at him.

Holly,
cool cool but Mr H all along r gd husband isn't it !!!

All daddy n husband r gd mens this y we married the guy that u or I have choose !!!!! I believe that once in a while men do show another side of them ....

Marina Barrage
me n sy r going this wk anyone interested to join us ??? Maybe after which can jio those mummies working in town for lunch

Holly
u have us mummies frens wat..
and who can understand u better than us

in face Mr H is better than mine.. mine cant even take care lor..

MJ
kayden also super interested lor.. he into washin the tiles.. haha..

Smiggle, LOL on kayden washing tiles.
Hmm mr jace is 3 yrs older than me wor.. but sometimes i wonder, how come i am 3 yrs younger but i can think better, consider more things better and plan better. Age does not quite matter ...

xun gal also like mj but then sometimes we put her in the mj room when hubby playing mj and i go bathe, she dun like. coz very noisy when they xi pai. she will cry. haha we haven done that for a long time so now not sure how she will be.

Holly i think at the end of the day the difference is between man and woman la. I always say, dunno why woman like man by nature. made to suffer! hahaha

SY
Hey same here. D still prefer me but now will talk more abt his Papa n go with him sometimes. Feels a bit sad but can't have the best of both worlds.

Holly
Can only tell u not to think too much n try to rest. I'm a mother of 2 plus 1 big kid I married. Still have to keep supervising n have spot checks on the things he clean non stop..............sigh
Really might as well I do i8t myself kind lor. Empathise with you but I also not as lucky as jacelyn who have a hubby that really hears her words n keep them in mind.
Not to mention I always feel he forgets he has 2 kids at home waiting for him or even that he's already married.

bbp
I think I need to make the food look nicer so I will eat......haha

Cellow
Ehh u gave birth liao still craving??.....hehhee
I intro milk bottle to D when he was 1 week old, once a day n I will pump that feed for the next day bottle feeding n he was okie with bottle throughout. For E I was very lazy to pump n wash so I didn't intro bottle to her n till now she hates bottle n pacifiers...........sigh
Weird hor but she sees pacifier she will take n put in her mouth for fun then put it away.

Jace,
LOL!!! tt's why ppl always say b woman very pai mia ma! LOL!!

at least xun girl dun like the noise n cry. Bosco LOVE IT! i carry him away from the table he will cry lo. N i hate it when i see him playing with the blank mj ttiles.

the other day he brought the blank mj tile into the car and we met my in laws. my mil was scolding Mr H for letting him play the tile. but reason being was "later lost already, u dun have spare to engrave back hor!" n my fil said, "this is really my genes." wah.. upon hearing this comments i was actually qutie pissed. why no one have the idea that he is too young for MJ!!!!!! I dun mind him learning when he grows older.. but not now la..

dor,
i understand how u feel n sometimes we just have to keep mum about watever we felt is unfair. whenever Mr H does hsework, i will just keep quiet abt anything i am not happy abt. I do a vacuuming, it takes me 3 hrs. it takes only 30 mins or less for hi to vacuum. so imagine the difference. LOL! all this I just leave it la. coz it is not his duty. I should b happy when he is helping me already.

serene,
ya i know wat u mean. but sometimes it really piss me off when things i said for like 3 yrs? doesn't register in his mind at all.

smiggle,
haha.. but 11pm, all of u need to rest lo! have a toddler at home is already a hazard, let alone some of u here actually have 2!

if it happens again, think i will go on a strike. =P

Holly
Sigh I not talking abt hse work. I mean the kids bottles lor their stuff.
I always cannot understand leh I have been scolding n nagging for 3 yrs liao. His own kids leh, if they use the dirty straw n bottle n they get sick n be hospitalised then he will regret is it?? He is cleaning for his own flesh n blood why he can still bochap?? Everytime I spot check I will find black black stain or the milk bottle super smelly I BTH.
I tot these kind of things will only be from the maid cos not their kids not their family so they dun bother if not very clean ma. But I will never ever expect this kind of thing from a father lor. N somemore not once or twice.....is like everytime I spot check sure have 1 lor............sigh

N yah lah like that time I went with the kids to Msia without him, he told me he clear our room mop the hse.........kaoz.......nobody at home so nobody can dirty it right?
But the hse dun look any cleaner then when I left. N the area he packed??........maybe minus 3 pieces of paper only lor, he never clear the rubbish, he jus stack them together.

I got this pm that say
Hi Qing,
I got to know about the mega birthday party last June, and was wondering if you and your friends are interested in participating in our programme "Our Children" this year. We are a TV production house, looking for a family/families that is/are celebrating the children's birthday between May and early August. We would like to film the party and interview the families and friends.

Are we all ok for them to shoot our mega birthdy party???

qing

i am ok for them to film the party and my kids but I am camera shy so as long as my face don't have to appear, no problemo! muahaha!

Qing
u may wanna check with them, what are they gonna use the programme for?
and when will it be featured? confidentiality?
blah blah blah, all the rights and details..

and confirm where and when is the bdae party??

Yawn checking in from tmc. Detailed scan suppose to be at 330 but now still not my turn yet. Mr Jace is napping (!!) beside me. Imagine napping while sitting upright (!!) so much of accompanying me here ah . Hopefully my turn soon

holly ur pil also one of a kind ah. Mine super opposite. They keep nagging hubby for playing mj. Haha

Dor this happens when hubby clEans bottles too. His excuse? He nv see or he not as detailed n careful as me. Hear Liao feel like boxing him one.

It say it's for mediacorp channel 8 tv show...
I shall ask for more info then...

I am also fine with it just that maybe I have to lost a lot of weight to look slim on tv.. And I was thinking if they film us we get free videography for the birthday party. For our own record sake la... Ok ma...

Currently I am sourcing for ideal venue both fun and affordable for all. Will come out with a list soon..
Date of celebration should be end of June. We will confirm again soon ok...
I'm targetting <$50 per child.

Hi mummies..guess who caught the flu bug fm bb

Qing...now only u say..I went to look for a TCP spree to join Liao..

Did u manage to check out rochestor park?

i hate my bil. he's like my mil, or rather, even worst. so now i'm like living with two mils. at least my mil loves pomfret. bil is always criticizing pomfret's behaviour ( very unwarranted. esp when his own toddler son is older and behaves much worse)

i hate him. sigh. no wonder my hb is so quiet at home. growing up with a mother and an older brother like that, i don't blame him. every passing day at home, i find myself withdrawing more and more into myself when bil comes back home from work and starts to demand everyone's attention to himself. i esp hate it when he tells the kids 'you're pissing me off' i think that is just so wrong.

okay, trying to catch up on the postings

jsp
back at home now? did you get a confinement nanny or your mil helping you? how does ernest like his new baby sister? :D

qing
why do you need to lose weight? gosh i still think you're a very pretty and slim young mummy! yeah, like smiggle says, just check what they are showing the video for, don't want to end up in some dubious programme like 'extravagant parents' or something hahahahaha

holly
pat pat pat. some more with preggie hormones and the fatigue maybe feel even more buay tahan. it's like our hbs are such good men , that's why we married them (as serene wisely put it) but don't know why there are just these trying times when their inner boy boy shows up.

and i do miss my beer sessions too! gosh i sooooo miss the beer. don't miss the smoking (i guess i've quit for good) and still miss cheonging sometimes. hehe.

cellow
i think i'll come visit you this week. maybe thurs or friday morning, is that okay with you?

biting
eh pomfret bit my bil's son today. (her older cousin, in other words). he took her toy, won't give back to her, and she just grabbed his hand and bit him. and so he screamed his head off and cried and cried and cried.

and i had to scold her and tried to make her understand it was not the right thing to do. but i really can't stand the kid so i feel like biting him myself too! arghhhhh i am becoming a toddler too! he does things like, say pomfret's playing with a toy, she puts it down to go drink some water, she comes back, the toy is gone coz he'd have taken it to hide in his room. then she cries as she's looking for it. or she's walking towards a toy, he will then run to it so he reaches it first, then he holds on to it and won't give her. so she cries.

oh wait, i digress. i'm not justifying the biting, but i understand her frustration. is this something i can make her understand or it's a phase that will pass ?

cellow
wanted to visit but then jx coughing and better not go when she is sick.....

dun worry too much abt C1, all kids will eventually learn to handle siblings in their own ways. just try your best to assure him.

JSP
jia you on bf!! hope to see your pics soon!

dor
hee, my hb also like 1 big kid. everytime when we go out, he is the last to be ready! even my boy will ask why he is so slow......

jx is like a little monster at night these few days! she really reminds us of the story Dr Jekell and Mr Hyde. at night she is so terrible that we dunno what to do with her...

dustee
sounds terrible your bil....is he like that cos he learns from your mil?

holly
u feeling better? hee think we all realised after some time that most hb is one ear in and one ear out.

yesterday night, jx was so difficult that hb said he wd rather cancel his leave and go back to work on his bday then spend it with them..imagine a father of 2 feeling that way. i scolded him for thinking that way. already 2 kids and u can't change that right? but he can still talk like that lor. so conclusion is dun try and change them....very difficult!

mothers are the best!!