(2008/07) July 2008

holly/batgirl
me too... (actually scared mil not happy)
we go together ok?

fried chix
i think i had too much loh...
got a feeling sore throat is on the way liao

Dor, I'm @ e Korean restaurant now.
Food quite expensive..9 pcs of chicken cost us $25.. E la chao nian gao vv big pot for 2 n it's spicy n I think it's $30.
Vv dark here n plc is really small
think not kid friendly oso

Mr C retracted his offer of kolo mee for this sat lunch... *faint*
another small tiff between us. sorry girls

so bbp is def not coming then, since we are east and west - haha.

BUT you all can come still, just not for lunch. just let me know what date and time... anyway, i m here all the time for confinement.

smiggle,
sun instead of sat is ok then for you?

cinbunny,
oh your sis is in town? enjoy the zoo... been ages since i went.

qing,
hmmmmmm. you have smthing to announce? *wink

2nd bday partee
i also missed last year's! vote for sat 10 Jul. i go back to work the week after that. sianz. dun think abt it now, dun think abt it now.

Visiting bb before first month is up
What is wrong with that? Why pantang?

Royce tomorrow
I will be there. See you!

Cellow
Friday, about 4pm, when C1 wakes up? There is a direct bus (but a v long ride) from my place to yours.

Eh, education in SG is not so ex if it's just school that you're paying for. It's the enrichment classes that add to the costs. There are parents who spend $1800 per month on their child's extra classes! And practically every kid has a busy schedule these days, from language tuition to abacus to sports to music to art to self-defence... even my boys' baby cousin has classes. My sons are the only kids in the family who have no enrichment classes at all.

PB
Thanks! He is erratic in his eating habits, but will eat more if I cook. So I have no choice but to cook
You know, I never liked cooking. When we moved into our place, I told hb that we should not bother with a cooker since we'd be eating out anyway. I told him we could just get a microwave and a fridge and heat up frozen meals. He was shocked and appalled. Now? I'm the one slaving over the stove so that my baby will eat. Karma's a b*t*h, isn't it? ;p

When visiting cellow? I want to go!

Psst, Ethan said "bye bye" today!!! twice!!! Everybody go ahead, my hands ready for high fives!!!

And and and, my Europe trip may be postponed to jul/aug!! If I'm lucky I hope it gets cancelled and die a natural death! Muahaha!!!

Prawn Mee I also like. When?

Good luck to jsp! Keep us informed!!

I have a lot to say, but very tough writing from iPhone. Tomorrow I post long long story!! Good night!!!!

Holly/Batgirl/Qing! Wait for me to visit cellow together!!!!!

JSp given birth? how come michelle say good luck? did i miss something??

Qing i saw the kitchen set u bought for barbie. So cool!! Tempting me to get one too!!!

Youpi, LOL on ur cooking karma! But seriously thats what happens yah. u never know how life will force u to change!

michelle, good luck on the natural death for ur europe trip. wow so maybe fish oil worked for ethan? *high five*

blurr whats all the talk abt fried chicken?? i tot u ladies went for korean food not fried chicken that day?

yay congrats to mich and ethan! high five!!!!!!

omg i don't know if i am craving now more for kolo mee or fried chicken!!!

youpi
hehe yes karma is a b****. congrats to you and L though!

speaking of cooking, i got a new recipe to share and it's a hit with poppy! chicken stew! yum. i love it too.

fry celery, onions, carrots, onions, potatoes and chicken pieces then add chicken stock, fresh basil and whatever dried herbs you have. leave to simmer for about 15 min then shread chicken mean when cool. tada! can freeze even. i put about 1 rice bowl worth of stock for 1 chicken breast.

dor that old man at the fishball place sounds like the one who shoo-ed me off! not exactly white-hair old but some uncle right?

wah think this cellow triggered a kolo-mee craving in some of us...

juz had prawn mee at boat quay.. but think the beach road one is still the best...

jace: the korean place served yummy fried chicken!

we have lots of foodie hungry mummies in this thread huh! LOL

qing....eagerly waiting for you to clear the air too! :D

was checking out poppy's blog and realised babyG has never been to any of these places before! atlantis lah.. polliwogs lah... must definitely check out royce tomorrow then! hehehe

SY & dustee... going too??

youpi: do they have fixed timings like 9am, 10am, 11am or the one hour just starts from whenever your kiddo enters?

JSP: anytime now huh! 2cm dilated! take care and have a smooth delivery! come tell us when little anya is out ok?

Jsp
good luck!!!!
UpdAte us ok!!!

Cellow
I hope so lehz
let's see if aunty red comes or not this month...

I play safe boz my mil don even allow us to visit cousin whom just gave birth too... Only can go on full month... Hubby won't allow too...

Jacelyn
go buy!!!
It's cheap loh. For a wooden set... >$200

I shall check out the Rochester park playhouse on sat after Barbie class... See how bug and if it is ideal for our precious 2nd birthday bash. And hor, I suggest that we have the celebration in June... Most of us will be celebrating with family during the July weekend ba... What do u guys think?
19 or 26 June?

Mich,
i think the not too pandang group is visiting celine this weekend.

as for me, batgirl, jace n qing, we more pandang ones will visit her after C2's full mth.

JSP,
KEEP US INFORMED WOR!! *excited*

Got one super question to ask
I guess I am falling ill. Hope it will not affect much...
But I hesitate on the medicine part...
Can someone tell me if it is safe to eat panadol while TTCing?

Ok
I just pop two normal panadol.. Don dare to take the flu or strong one... No fever yet but hope everything will be ok tml... It's no fun to fall sick when TTCing... Sian...

And I don know is it boz I am not feeling well or is it boz I ate too full for dinner... I felt bloated and uneasy after that. Like what to burp but nth come out. So I vomit everything out..
I hope it's boz of something else la.. But on the other hand I am worried that I think too much that the body is reacting to it and being to do false pregnancy syptoms... I read before that sometime one body can pretend to be pregnant and start having pregnancy like syptoms... I hope I am not if not Like that die la.. How???

Still got 1.5 weeks before I know whether aunty comes or not... Argh... The wait is killing me...

qing,
cool... relax urself okie.. dun get so worked up over this. TTC is suppose to b enjoyable. u make it sounds like homework sia..

Qing, take vit c or the yellow small pill that looks like colic acid but it is for flu.. That is safe.. I took that when I had flu and ttc as well.. Take apple cider to balance the ph..

Dun worry too much .. Tell your self what will be will be.. I have false pregnancy symptom as well too.. Whole 3 months .. And took pills to force menses to come..

Youpi,
I am also 1 mummy that spend too much on a kid.. Elijah is now taking swimming , Chinese, abacus and now vilion( just started).. We plan to stop Chinese and abacus..and change swimming to group class .... Coz all this stress me up.. ( too much homework )

Hope I am just thinking too much...
Seriously can't take it anymore. I tried hard not to think about it but it just pop out every one and now...

Qing
Just keep attacking hub then the 1.5 week wait will not feel so long :D good luck ah!

Wow JSP! So exciting!!!

What do u give ur kids for breakfast now? Poppy is not so keen on morning meals.

DD
I brought poppy to those places when I was SAHM la so had more time
I've always known my full-time time with poppy was limited so I tried my best to bring her out a lot

Who was asking abt royce; can just go and they will call u out when the hour is up

Poppy and bluebunny going royce this a.m! What time u girls going? If can match timings, I ask hub to change so pop can see old july friends!

morning mummies... on MC today also so lazying ard waiting n waiting... heehee...

michelle
thks for the gd luck!!! will definitely keep u guys informed when i pop...

jacelyn
not yet... still waiting... budden 2cm dilated as of yesterday's check-up so its anytime...

korean fried chix
wow!! u all make it seem so nice until i also drooling lor... budden i think all these gotta wait till june probably... hahaha...

dor
u mean the fishball stall at the food court?? he sounds like a weird n mean ah pek lor!!

DD
will update u all once i pop ya... budden got a feeling it might be next week lor... lucky i had hand over most of my work stuffs liao... if not really kan cheong lor...

Qing
yup yup... so u got gd news to update us too??
panadol is actually safe for TTC... but dun take panadol extra...
n relax hor... dun kan cheong... just enjoy!!

Holly
aiyo... u like more excited than me leh... i wait until abit sian liao... hahaha...

PB
exciting rite?? reminds u of the waiting almost 2 yrs back??

batgirl, i also intend to bring G to the same cc nxt Jan. every wkday, she follow her gor gor to school so hopefully she be familiar to the school by then.

I intend to bring her to some enrichment course around her 2 yrs old (july). still thinking of LNT or others. any recommendations?

haha..holly, yah..pantang group will visit sometime in May.

As for the pantang, well, preggers not supposed to attend weddings or full mth parties (or even before 1st mth) or funerals. Scared it will "harm" the unborn child.

Michelle,

waiting for your long long story! and Hi-5 to you for ethan!

Garfield,

I bringing wuffy to Pat's Schoolhouse D'story club every Sat since Jan this year. He is enjoying it. But he still cannot really follow instructions very well... he likes to wander around the class to explore the toys/musical instruments around.

JSP,
hehe.. I wanna see lil Anya.. but also must wait till Anya full mth la. hahaha.

mich,
They say is not too good for preggers to visit ladies until confinement. is not good for our unborn child and the baby also.

batgirl,
but i got ALOT of weddings to attend in may n jun eh. haiz... May is cousin in law one.. June is my best buddy in poly n best of the best frens which i am even suppose to b sisters de. now she ask me dun play outside. acc her in the rm to wait can le. tea ceremony all this i cannot b ard.. have to walk out of the house.....

JSP wow! 2 cm could be anytime!! so exciting! let us know once the bb pop out! Hmm quite fast right? Like 2 weeks early ah?

Batgirl u very hardworking ah. actually i think u all all very hardworking to bring bbs for activities. xun gal will just nua with us at home over weekends :p and if we go shopping she gets to go out. if we go drink kopi she will get to eat. otherwise she will be at home either watching tv or playing her toys. Sigh. i feel very guilty towards her coz i feel like i never put in effort to spend more quality time with her or engage in more activities with her.

Qing dun stress. dun stress. But u are also right to be careful on medication though. panadol is definitely fine. i still pop panadol if i got headache now. coz mine will not cure by itself.

I am soooo tired today. xun gal woke up at 2am sreaming for mummy (dunno why) and we put her on our bed to sleep. She spent the next 15 mins or so flipping here and there trying to find a position. And guess what, i realise she was trying to sleep with her head on hub's pillow so i told hub to bring her pillow up. and she slept within 1 min! wow such a fussy girl. But poor me, didnt really get to sleep much after that. Dunno why nowadays once i get disturbed when i am sleeping it will be very difficult to go back to sleep. Now my eyes are half open. Really feel like taking half day off go home and sleep!!!

jsp,
remember to keep me updated too. have a smooth, fast, painless delivery!

pb,
envy your lil gal leh..can eat so many different types of food. my boy still refuses to chew, he just swallow everything and then get choke and gag out all his food. haiz

michelle,
congrats on ethan's new found words!

holly,
i think it will be good for u to ask the bride to check if their parents if they are ok for preggie woman to be jiemei or even attend the wedding. coz i was invited to my bestie's solemnization when i was abt 4-5 mth preggie and apparently her mommy asked her why invited me coz its "chong xi" hmmm

jacelyn,
is bbxun still in st james? have u managed to solve the problem?

youpi,
i think your 2 boys are v smart even tho they didnt attend enrichment courses. i still remember your #1 smart reply abt planet and Eclipse reply to his aunty..haa but honestly i do feel bad and guilty when i read some toddlers are already attending lots of enrichment lessons..

lunch
wats all the chicken wing lunchie? i am so hungry reading this hee..maybe one day i shld cab down to meet u all for lunch..hee..any mommies working in the west (clementi)?

missysz,
ask already. the parents of both side also dun mind. but they are very nice to me. tell me those ceremony n those gate crushing once dun stay ard. i even ask my mil, she also say nvm.. since they let me stay ard.. den i just listen to them lo. their ceremony n gate crushing i will siam lo.. actually my job is to help the bride with her dresses n make ups n hair style la. not to play the groom. the groom is my bestest buddy also. bu she de play him la. LOL!! at most i stay in kitchen make the hell food let them eat! LOL!

jacelyn
edd is 10 May so its more than 3 weeks early... shld be soon liao... budden still waiting lor...
gynae was asking me if i wanna admit yesterday lor... n i immediately say no lor... so boring leh...
Ernest is also a fussy fellow lor... n he has been super sticky as delivery gets closer so you note hor...

missysz
will definitely keep u updated ya... if not possible, think some of the mummies will help me to post... heehee...

re: pantang
i'm probably one of the least pantang ones lor... visited my frd 2 weeks ago while she doing confinement... attended full mth party last week... went to afew wedding and ROM... so thruout this pregnancy i actually quite happening also lor... hahaha...
budden when i attended full mth party i dun touch the bb coz some elders might not like...

JSP,
they say preggers cannot carry or touch NB coz NB will keep crying nonstop de lo. I also dun dare coz i scare others dun like. I still go for full mth, wedding n so.. just the confinement part.. my mil dun really like it.

Holly same for me. My mum dun like me to visit people during confinement. Hmm but that is if i am bringing bb along. If i never bring xun gal along, i dunno if she ok or not. nv tried asking her that. But full month that kind i nv ask her :p i just go hahaha

JSP, jia you! wow 3 weeks pretty earlier ah. anyway bb quite big now right? considered full term liao so can give birth le! haha u all ready ah! I also realise xun gal is super sticky nowadays. Go out she wants me to hold her hand. When she wakes up in the middle of the night, she will be screaming for me. Drink milk, she wants me to hold the bottle for her -_-" ... watch tv, she wants to sit with me ... so she is like a glue stucked to me. But when i am not home, she will be looking for my mum. When i am around, it will be me. I always get daddy involve if not next time how?

Doggiebb and the tot of nice fried chicken wings makes me drool !!!
oh when u gg HK? I will be there 12 to 15 May! Still 1 month away ... so long!!!

holly
my mum's theory is can go visit during confinement budden just dun go into the room where the mother is slping can liao... hahaha... all kinds of theory...

jacelyn
4 more days to full term... and bb is abt 3kg liao... so when gynae ask if i wanna take medication to stop contractions i declined lor... if she wanna come out then so be it lor... if not too big i also scared lor...
ernest is also like tt... n trust me it'll get worse one lor... n he dun wan daddy is the worst part... budden it'll pass one so no worries...

Jacelyn,

Same! I also awoke last nite to go toilet, after that couldn't get back to sleep. Now having a splitting headache...but I choose to stay off panadol...try not to take any kind of medications.. haha..but this is only the kiasu me.

holly,

my colleagues also say she attended weddings...i try not to unless bo bian like family or best frens. Before I gave birth to Wuffy, my MIL passed away so I had to attend the wake..but I tied a red ribbon around my tummy. this kind bo bian.. must attend one.

I guess if can avoid, avoid, if not then just go ahead.

batgirl,
ya i know. if i can dun go i also dun wan go. go must give angbao eh!! LOL!!! but..

may - cousin in law.
june - best buddy in poly days n best of the bestest fren(both of them hor.)

how not to go!?!??!

jace

wah..the thought of me makes you drool too? wahaha!

i am also going the same time! from 11 to 15 May! we could meet up in HK! so fun!

kko kko Nara PART TWO! (we promised we won't order the hot and spicy one!)
22 April
12.15pm

1. e square
2. doggie

Doggiebb *faintz* and of coz u know i dun mean that laaaaa i mean the fried chicken makes me drool! let me check if can make it next week for lunch or not ...

Wow steady so qiao! I will be at disney land from 12 to 13 may! hee hee hee

Where got nice tom yam soup around in raffles place???

Feel like taking half day go home and orh orh!

Walau I am also craving tom yum now! The chicken place open on weekends?

Jace
Raffles place got thai express

Dor
This morning I saw a lady in black work shift dress and long wavy hair and I thought it was you! If u want to change image, wavy suits u. That lady really look like u leh

Oh poppy and her boyfriend finish their date at royce liao so won't be meeting july kakis today

Ok girls I have decided. No more corp comms job for me. Never a free moment (except to hide in toilet and check forum on bb haha). Even bluebunny say "very glam what". No la where got glam. Meet a lot of significant pple but always got a lot of sai gang. And it's usually the most hated dept (together w mktg) in office cos always "make other pple busy"

I just want a 9-5 desk job. I've realised that I crave emotional satisfaction from a job. Then how? Be a volunteer ah? Haha

Sorry for outburst. Just very fed up at some things, my boss' lack of consistency in messages in particular

seems very happening...

22 April
12.15pm

1. e square
2. doggie
3. sy n jx

re royce
was it fun? jx having cough today so cannot go...think daddy pass to her!

re pantang
hee i also not pantang one in fact i dunno much! when i preggy with jh, i also carried my fren's nb. din even know not supposed to carry....but my il are pantang. just tat they dunno what we do when they r not ard...

just wanted to 'grumble' a bit. jx very strange leh. everytime we go to my mum's palce, she loves my mum's maid to the extent that she will shoo me away and cry if i try to carry her. it is really quite hurtful cos i m the one who takes care of her 24x7. even jh whom i din take care of full time is not like this. plus i only see my mum's maid like every 2 weeks. she loves her so much that she will refuse to let me feed her or carry her or play with her...why so strange?

think when i move to my mum's place, jx will start ignoring me...boohoo

bbp
Thanx but erm.......u make me look at more food huh....hahhaa

Rena
Most prob we always do tabao 1 lah then can enjoy n slowly eat at home. But recently weather not so good think I gotta wait longer then can get to taste it else later sick then sian liao.

Rayna
Wah big pot of la chao nian gao so ex aah. But nice??
I dunno can appreciate these stuff yet anot.....haha
Jus learn to eat the kim chi only.....hehehe

youpi
I'm not very sure abt the pantangness behind it but I have to hide it from my mum whenever I go visiting friends who give birth in the hospital too.....hehe

I'm also wondering with all the KSness in extra classes now does it really mean those who do not go for any extra classes at all will definately lag behind??.........sigh

I love cooking jus hate the washing part which hubby does mostly now(hehehe). But thing is my 2 kids are so fussy!!! Sometimes they love my food but sometimes they will refuse to eat n keep grumbling n taking a long time to eat....arghhh
Even normal steam egg(chawamushi style) sometimes they reject depending on their mood. So now I abit sian when thinking of cooking.

DD
Yah he's short, full of black hair and VERY irritating when he talks.
I speak to him in mandarin then he act like cannot hear or what then I say again but very simple ma I jus point n show I want 1. Like that also cannot understand when U are selling those stuff the whole day??
Then like huh huh huh then can jus take liao n dunno say what language or anything.......so irritating lor. N not only 1 time thingy is A FEW times n he likes to tease D which also irrtates the hell out of me.

JSP
not the foodcourt fish ball. Its the fishball stall at B1 near Bee cheng hiang.
haha u wait till sian liao aah keke. U better rest while u can else once pop u will have 2 on ur hands!!!! For the rest of ur LIFE....wahahhaa

Actually preg better dun touch other ppl's kids cos they might be pantang. Not only the elders dun like hor young mummies also might be pantang on their kids. Cos they say if preg woman touch or carry then if the kid pantang will be very prone to crying n naughty n stuff n will last till the preg woman give birth!!! So I think some are very scared their kids will really pantang. Actually same thing to ur own kids who are sticky, whiny n crankier then usual when the mummy preg n will last till the mum guve birth. That's the belief lor.

I remember D's thread gathering long before alot of mummies so scared to let 1 preg mummy carry their kids all avoid her like the plague. But so bad lor cos very obvious ma n they never tell her cannot they jus carry n walk away n I know D is not pantang I let her help me when she offered cos I was alone as usual.

PB
Hmmm can't be my sis cos we dun look alike.....hahaha
hehe thanx for the hair style suggestion but I can't. Or rather my idiotic hair cannot be curly. I have very straight hair that refuse to curl. Tried perming my hair 3 times before.......always went back to straight after I wash my hair. So not gonna waste money to perm anymore as it only dries out my hair...arghhh

Think u are now too busy until u dun really have time to THINK huh....keke

Ehh so errie, jus now I mentioned maybe I will take the kick scooter n ride D back from sch.
N D told me, "Cannot, becos it will rain later" N now the sky is really really dark lor when it was so hot n sunny just now!!

Jacelyn,
You're not the only one la. Dec also got no ECA one. Just play around the house and colouring to occupy his time so that I can whip up his lunch.
Dec ALSO woke up at 2am last night. Eh, is it bb Xun ask him to do that one? Then he didn't sleep until goodness knows what time. But luckily he just lie in bed and entertain himself (with what I also dunno cos the room is PITCH BLACK). Only occasionally when I toss and turn, he thinks I'm awake and goes Mama! Then this morning, we all woke up at 10am!

22 April
12.15pm

1. e square
2. doggie
3. sy n jx
4. MEMEMEMEMEME! bbp! & declan! (I want Original Crispy!)

dor dor,
I think D is very smart. Maybe he noticed that it rains in the afternoon nowadays. Either that or you have a weather god in him and that is good! Use him for that! Haha.

dor
u got simple chawanmushi?

hee i also love cookig but nowadays no time already......wish i can come up with more variety for hb but then maid not competent enough....

we ask her cook sweet n sour pork and it turns out quite black. (sauce very dark) so i was wondering why as it shd be red. u know what she said? she said that sg pork is darker than phil pork! anyway i observed what she did and realised that she put whatever sauce she can find cos she thinks that is called seasoning. so she put all the dark sauce, soya sauce, worchestir sauce etc etc. i stopped her and for the first time, we had red sauce sweet n sour pork....

bbp
hee jx din go for any classes too. jh also din go for any....so it's ok lah. but now that jh is older i do wish to send him for music classes. but hb dun allow.

hee, jx also just wander ard the house or she will read books. realised her vocab has been expanding very fast recently. but she's very different from jh. jh will string words together but she dun. but she has wider vocab.