(2008/07) July 2008

wow! why did you go on all fours then? can't recall... did u have a totally natural birth with c1? no epi no induction? how r u planning for c2's delivery? hypnobirthing?

Morning everyone. Yawn. Reporting in from office today.

Wow cellow, super scary! u are quite a winner man!

Haiz i am now in a dilemma. St James sent the letter wanting us to pay the rest of the fees for school term starting next year. Deadline is next monday. Now considering the following:
1) My mum cannot cope with so many active kids at home, esp xun who is more active then the rest
2) #2 will require quite alot of attention too
We have tot of postponing the enrollment for xun gal to st james till 2012 (for nursery instead). Next year can put her in full day 5 days cc.

However when i called up the school, horror!
1) We have to withdraw from the current registration first and forfeit 50% of the deposit previously paid
2) Re-Q on the super long waiting list (currently at 122) for the nursery list!
Almost fainted. Whats the probability of getting in for nursery? Almost 0 ah.

Haiz. so seems like xun gal might not be gg to st james after all (cry) and all the hard work i put in. No choice. Maybe we can start q-ing for kindergarten instead...

Now comes the question that everyone ask me. Need to go such a good school meh? Didnt u grow up from those void desk PAP schools?

Haha SY. I left a lot of baby recipes for him to follow to cook for poppy and I’m proud to say that he has succeeded in making very good porridge for poppy! With ‘normal’ ingredients.

Do your kids refuse to eat when teeth are coming out? I think poppy got number 17 coming. Last week was non stop drool and this week she’s not interested in food much. How ah? Give more milk I guess?

Missy
Aiyah bluebunny just got me a new phone for wedding anniversary so no chance for iphone haha. Every birthday, every anniversary, any opportunity, he wants to get me a new phone. I don’t understand why. I’m the kind who will use my phone till it dies kind. I told him ‘next birthday please get me something pretty and useless ok?’. Men tend to turn practical after marriage

Thanks everyone, yes bluebunny is coping great. He’s bringing poppy out everyday (except when it rains then she gets a 45 min bath haha). I’m glad he’s not just letting her watch tv all day long. We eat out a lot more than we used to but that’s ok la.

DD
Why must stop fruits? I think all the more you should give fruits leh. Lots of vit c is good whenever we are sick, right?

Batgirl
I can’t wait to see Wuffy’s acting skills!

Cellow
Wow mt a also got ladies card? What are the perks! Thanks for calling me yesterday but haiz… I don’t knock off so early lor. Did you manage to get any good buys? Wow that was scary, the false labour experience! You made mr c sound so cool haha.

Jacelyn
Don’t listen to all those people la. As parents of course we want what’s best for our kids. I think whatever school is fine. It doesn’t mean good school will definitely churn out good kids. Or vice versa.

It is so silly hor that you don’t get any priority even though bbxun is already in st james at the mo? Anyway don’t worry, we haven’t even thought about childcare or nursery or kindergarten etc. I just know I would like poppy to go to my primary school hehe.

so some of you very sweet mummies have been asking me about my job and sending me lovely sms-es. thanks much. i really appreciate that.

work has been... how shall i put it... "ok" i guess. while i rather like the actual job scope, the culture is something that i'm very not used to, esp since my last company was so different (in a good way).

colleagues are alright i guess. but sometimes you get to be quite close with colleagues and can go out for a drink after etc. these are not those kind.

the boss is a character. i'll just share one tiny bit of info to add on what you already know (about her noting that i go back on time everyday). she asks the department's assistant to clean her office every week (i.e straighten up her table etc) and i just found out that this poor lady also has to buy the boss' breakfast every morning. and not from some special place near her own house, but from the canteen downstairs.

all i can say is shan zai shan zai and pretend i don't know anything. act blur, live long. that's my new motto. just do my job and get out

jacelyn,
hope you are off work now!
this is apr, and st james wants you to pay fees for 2011!!!!!???? wah biang.
but why not just put her into 2011 class instead if you still really really want her to go into the school. u think too early for proper school instead of cc?

dd,
i thot C2's spine might be agst my spine, so causing backache, that's why i quickly spring into all 4s position. well it din help relieve the pain imm, but it did make me feel better that i m doing smthing :p
yes vaginal birth drug free, vacuum delivery for C1. hypnobirthed ah... dunno whether counted.... i did rem screaming once or twice. you asking for your sisters ha?

pb,
hope you enjoyed your anni ystday!
mtA ladies card
http://www.mtalvernia-hospital.org/promotions.asp
i only signed up bcz of the $100 off single room bill.... yes bought a table and chairs at kidzloft. actually went there to get safety gate for SIL... but of course, that place is dangerous for the wallet.
(i m keepg quiet abt your boss, really *blink* duh)

i wonder i wonder, has dustee come back fm the japan holiday yet?

HAPPY 2nd BIRTHDAY to KAYDEN in advance! Have loads of fun later everyone!

My poor bb woke every hour to cough n fuss last nite

my little one's refusing to eat or drink anything but water and yoghurt today (condition deteriorated from past days).. at my wit's end... dunno what to do... even bought pediasure for him..sigh.. from a mere 100ml to even 20ml or none!

Dd,
I got that from dec a few days ago. He would only take water and cheese. It will pass! Hang in there!
Remember don't get frustrated.

I was! Esp when he kept swatting n kicking me away..making food n soup fly all over.. Sigh..

Baby went to sleep after 20ml of pediasure..doggie got 60ml..guess who's putting on weight..

but gave in to him when he wanted hubby's fries..juz so he gets some food in his tummy..SIGH

How was kayden's big bash?

We missed the Easter egg hunt at Jacob ballas today as well.. But it was raining huh.. Did anyone go?

poor bbG. and poor DD. sickie babies are very stressful. and so hard to control temper when there is soup and stuff flying all around. and cannot get angry at them cos they are sick and so poor thing right?

smiggle
i am so sorry. i wrote down kayden's birthday party in my planner and left it at the office. i also stored it in my phone but hub gave me a new phone then i didn't transfer calendar over :S so so sorry!!!!

Cellow
CONGRATS!!!!!
So it was very sudden huh, I quickly came forum to check if u manage to update before you went to deliver........hehehe

d2d
If bbG is not well n dun wanna eat might be his throat, better bring to PD for a check in case it is. But r u still giving sambucus?? If u haven decide to see pd or not can give that for the time being (Intensive dose) n see if it helps, if not then see pd lor.

cellow delivered C2 liao????

juz finished his bottle of sambucus so wanna quickly get the one from qing/doggiebb

u think I should bring him to the PD? got no natural cure for sore throats... is honey one of it? he cringed at the honey lemon concoction I made him.. will try plain honey now...

dd,
Yes! Just saw from Cellow's Facebook that she has delivered liao!
There are actually loads of natural remedies for sore throats. Just google it!

Congrats cellow! Saw baby Clement pic in your fb! So cute! Do rest well n have a wonderful 4-mth maternity leave!

Happy birthday to prince kayden!

Pb,
next time give big hint to bluebunny on what u want.

Doubledee,
I heard pedisure us sweeter n may create more phelgm.

hi qing! transferred liao, thanks!

missyz, I heard that it helps reduce phlegm, in fact.. but looks like he's rejecting ALL milk.. coz he'd juz take one sip and not want any milk anymore..

But glad he ate all the udon and chawanmushi up today for lunch..

Cellow
Congrats!!! You're looking good - tired (which is totally understandable), but you still have the glow
Have a wonderful 2nd babymoon!

DD
Hope BbG is feeling better. Hey, he's eating more than L even while he's sick!

Hypnobirthing: I have the book, if any of your sisters are interested. Can sell cheap cheap! It worked for me in reducing the severity of contractions. The progress of contractions increasing at a staggered rate instead of a sharp climb, and we saw that mirrored on the monitor and the paper printout. I even took a photo of it as proof to myself that it works, hehe!

PB
Is this the first time that you are working under a female boss? Some of them are like that one.

Water
How much do your babies drink? L is on a water strike. He drinks only about 5oz per day! And comes to me for sips and sucks very very often lor. I have to force the bottle to him and when I tell him that I won't let him have the breast unless he drinks some water first, he screams.

Youpi: how did u deliver ur two boys? Dun mind buying over the book fm u :D what's it called?

Not sure if babyG's drinking too much or not, he sometimes wants water instead of milk or food..takes 15-20oz per day..

Refuses other liquids like e honey lemon concoction or pure honey drink I've been making him...n I think his milk strike could be cos he doesn't like e taste of pediasure! So happy he drank 100ml of his mamil gold before bedtime

Any pics from the party anyone?

Can't believe the weekend's over so soon..Have a good week ahead mummies!

DD
MIne were both a week overdue and induced. Both refused to budge and each took almost 36 hours to be born *roll eyes* (That's why I packed four novels in my hosp bag). And yes, I had epi in the end! The book is called Hypnobirthing: The Mongan Method.

Youpi,
just a thought. Maybe L doesn't need that much water cos he's still almost 100% breastfed. All that foremilk is quenching his thirst?

congrats to cellow! wow 2 hours! ou xiang

poor bbG! DD, i think honey actually aggrevates phlegm

youpi
nope. not my first time having female boss. but it's been too long since i last had one. and you know what? exactly. the. same. kind.

and if i can help it, i want it to be my last haha (no offence to anyone!)

happy monday mummies!

congrats Cellow! baby clem looks adorable and so kuai, give u easy labour
. rest well and hugs from all of us!

youpi - sorry cant help u in the water dept..i cheat and put in some juice mixed with water in order to make soph drink..small amounts of juice..like 1/5 juice to 2/5 water..but i did notice she enjoys drinking from a cup..water or juice :p

DD - hope babyG gets over his food strike soon..teething?

michelle - r u still on for yr europe rendevouz? or managed to get out of it?

Youpi: asked my sis abt book n she's already got one in her hands n reading it! Haha..wow 36 hrs with or without pain? I had contractions from sun n bb only came out on tues *faint*

Pb,
if take manuka honey it doesn't cause phelgm.. It works well.. If bb has lots of phelgm .. Try to give soy milk after 8pm till 7am .. It will very much reduce phelgm

Dd
ya u might want to try soy milk. I rem pd told mr to switch to soy for a while but Barbie doesn't like...

I hope to have a better day today as my long weekend was hell for me. And don wish to talk abt that.
Then first half of the day was pretty good. Until I saw a mummy who just gave birth abt 6 mths ago in high heel and walking in front of me in tight clothing. She look prefectly slim. Not like someone whom just had a baby. Ok that wasn't so bad.
Worse is when I reach office. My table is in a mess. I just took a half day on Thursday that only allows me to go at 3.30pm. And now my table is messing and worse my keyboard gone missing with no note saying why!!! What a "good" start for the week!!!
I think my bad luck from last week is being carried forward...

Argh.
finally a keyboard appear. a brand new one somemore.
ok hope that end the bad luck for the week.

anyway
i was doing my income tax and came across this 'parenthood tax rebate".
can someone explained to me what is it about?
and are we able to make this claim?

Wow cellow gave birth? Thats like pretty short and sweet (not sure if sweet is the right word).

Anyway we made a decision over the weekend. To hire a confinement lady and have the confinement at my place instead of my mum. So that i can enjoy the peace at home (without the 3 little ones screaming around).

Qing! Dun fret! this could be the end of lousy luck last week. Btw love barbie in her sexy dress! She looks so hot!

Smiggle, thanks for the party! It was great! And Kayden is truly a hardy boy!! very strong! And errm ur dog really very guai. Quite handsome also. but too big haha :p And nice porridge u made - even hubby was interested in the porridge! We went to get scallop yesterday and added into the porridge. Really very nice! haha

Nice meeting everyone else! Let me know if there are any pictures ok? Lousy mummy here always never take picture of xun girl.

DD, yah u must take note of what type of honey u give hor. Some will induce phlegm. And yah not all bb will like soy milk. Xun girl rejects it totally. Anyway nowadays she is also not so interested in milk anymore. Prefers cakes and all other junk food ..

Ok back to quarter end.

whoa, talking about milk drinking. my eboy must be champion now. last night he drank 300ml and cried for more! but i din give scared he drink until throw up! then morning wake up at 7 immediately drank 180ml! then one hour later, 120ml with bread!! woo hoo... i went to buy so many big bottles, btw, for pigeon, biggest size is 300ml (only?!?!) hee hee...

DD, dun fret, its just a phase, sometimes they change taste, after a while will return. just keep giving and giving.. waste milk no choice loh...

qing,
dont compare yourself with that stranger. i have seen ur pics in FB and think u look very good and young too. barbie looks a lot like u..pretty gal..

doggiebb,
saw the pics..so nice..your gal and boy look v alike actually

michelle,
300ml! good..no more milk strike!

hrmpppp.. cant logon the past weekend.

A big thanks to all babies and parent who came to Kayden's bdae despite the rain..
A bit paiseh, the food seems to be not enough.. and Kayden was quite the anti-social..
Thanks for all the presents..
Kayden was totally knocked out and so was i..

Cellow
Wah! abit early but good that he is out..
welcome Clement!...

Michelle
he look quite the boy now.. a little bit chubbier..

Sorry to gate-crash your thread. I have 2 packets of unopened Pet Pet Diapers (L-size) & 2 packets of unopened Mamy Poko Value Pull-up Pants (L-size) to sell.

Please PM me if you are interested to buy them.

smiggle, sorry I got to rush off cos dun want to miss eboy's nap time, else he will drag until 5pm. actually on the way over he was almost dozing off liao, and in your house was kinda tired liao also.. imagine I reach carpark only, put him down, he closing his eyes liao.. hahaha.. lucky managed to squeeze milk to him in time! out on the main road, he sleep liao..

Guess who is happily able to check forum on bus! :D

Wow michelle, eboy is making up for lost time!

Youpi I think I missed ur original post re water. Try diff cups and straws? I've found poppy drinks more with diff apparatus