(2008/07) July 2008

mich,
the link you posted abv is not the children's formulation. shd be tis one instead
http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Children-s-DHA-Strawberry-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/8849?at=0

dun think drugstore.com has the children's fish oil formula.... you can try searching, i couldnt find it!

10 good reasons not to go to europe
1. you are pregnant (but you are not)
2. you intend to be pregnant then... but you are not even trying for #2, so that is out
3. you suddenly develop a blood condition that possibly leads to deep vein watever... (DVT) and cannot travel on planes

4-10 run out of ideas liao.

sd,
"Hb was like - we have family holiday together wud.. why do you want to have another family holiday (just the four of us?) *piaks*"
LOL i would react the same way!!

the fish oil, do you put in fridge and let the child take it cold? cos the instructions say refridge after opening....

haha.. i have not even come up with 1 good reason, yet!

michelle,
how long is the trip? if for a week onli, then shd be ok. maybe you can tag on leave, then mr M can join you as well to go around.

fish oil, yes i refrigerate after opening and C1 takes his cold from the fridge. he loves it!
... budden, he loves to eat anything.

work trip
will need to travel to france, italy and germany. i have decided to actively, aggressively recommend another person to go. that is the best strategy for now. If die die it has to be me, then I will actively, aggressively, plan to travel to 3 countries in 4-5 days. touch and go. plus travel to and fro spore, probably 7 days. will see how it unfolds....

jus smsed mil to put the fish oil in fridge. I bought the children's DHA one from paragon.. $32 for small bottle!!!

sd,
when we went to perth last oct (me + HB + C1 + MIL + FIL) i already felt that i needed another holiday to recuperate fm that holiday.

and you go every year some more... *kowtow
i told HB after the perth trip, 1st year w your parents, 2nd year w my parents, 3rd year we go alone. best to talk terms early early on in the marriage. if not, every year holiday w ILs can faint
(unless you are talking abt michelle's super duper good helpful and non-interfering MIL)

haha, I think I am the only wierd one here who
1) dun mind staying with ILs
2) push for my IL to go travel with us...

hahaha... ok, dun bash me pls.

Cellow,
my maid also chu pattern too.. Very sian but have to close 1 eye.. Coz train new maid also tough..

Michelle,
your maid finish contract soon? Why dun you let her go back 1 month on home leave

The tattoo was just emo me Last night after receiving the below reply from my mil regarding the vehicle.
"Vehicle: one car that takes everyone in it.  this serve the purpose of family trip"
after which, I found out that my mil will be on the same sg-hk sector flight as me, hubby and dec.
For some reason, I feel like I'm being stalked

ok, I resolve to spend my time shopping instead of moping. So keep the suggestions coming in!

Michelle,
I think I will just keep my mouth shut already. To me, the reply from my mil regarding the vehicle seems like a closed deal.
And my dear, maybe you'll feel differently when you're actually living with the ILs. I used to like them a lot more when I wasn't staying with them.

Sd,
you are the best la. I did one family trip in apr 08 and this upcoming one is already driving me mad. And yes, I so totally understand the need for a just-us trip but same same, my hubby doesn't get it either. To him, it's always the more the merrier.

Sometimes, I feel between his parents, his business, his business partner and his numerous phone calls, I don't have much of him to myself.
Is it just me? Do tell me I'm not the only one who feels that way.

hiaz..this week big boss back liao... super busy... heng crab bee hoon was last week!

michelle,

haha! no lar... My in laws lived with me for 7 years until my MIL passed away 2 yrs back. there are of course good points and bad points about them. But I guess sometimes have to play deaf and blind...I guess at least that is how I survived. But your MIL really good lor... great help!

bbp,

gulp..tattoo whole arm?! sounds real painful!

Cellow/Michelle/Bbp
Well actually I don't mind, is just that I felt I didn't bond that much with my own family cuz whatever we do we must consider the other family members. My ILs are okay, including the bothers and sister of my hb, but then 16 people can be quite overwhelming. Talking about holiday, my hb always thought that holidays means those with his family. I don't even take holiday with my own family. They've been very accommodating and come to SG instead to spend time with me. Tsk.

I was supposed to have our own holiday back in mid Feb in Bali when at the last minute my MIL decided that she wanted to go as well. She's nice but she the type who can't take care of herself. So in the end one SIL tag along just to take care of MIL. Guess I'll never have "four of us" holiday. TSK TSK TSK.

bbp, I did stay with them together for half a year when I was doing confinement, and while waiting for my new house to arrive. I also took family vacation with my family, and they come along. BOth my ILs are the accomodating ones, we say go here, they follow. we say go there, they follow. we say eat this ,they ok...

even for the tokyo trip, everything up to us.. they just follow.

basically, they are really very nice to us and easy to talk to, not only that, they are very nice to my family! So. I guess I am the lucky one.

my hubby is the one who does not want to stay together with his parents, and doesnt want to travel with his family one loh...

bbp, whoa! your IL say like that seems like you have no choice. BUt then again hor, since the trip was meant as a family trip I guess you cannot place your demands so just tag along and focus on shop shop shop instead loh.... everything just go along. yes mdm, no mdm. ok mdm.

My hubby is the total opposite of yours.

if it were up to Mr C, every year we would be out on holiday with the ILs since
1) my parents dun like to travel
2) my mum will only eat asian food
3) my parents are little help with the kids, as their health not as good as the ILs
4) .... he gets to fulfil his fillial duty to his parents

point 4 really gets me sometimes, as if i dun have to do the same lor... but he also got retort to that. we already stay here in SG, whereas his parents are in MY.

so that's why i laid down terms. 1st year your parents, 2nd year my parents (even if they dowan to go overseas on holiday and we end up in sentosa, haha), 3rd year just us the nuclear family.

every so often, my FIL would bring up to Mr C the notion of holidaying tog on cheap airfares (confound the low cost carriers!!!!) to bali or jakarta or langkawi... i pretend i never hear n change the subject.

same same here..
if left up to my hubby, he would rather holiday with my IL..
Cos they can pay for everythin ma...
damn cheapo, my hubby..
i told him, i will take kayden and holiday myself with him, u decide if u wan to follow us lor.. then he got no choice..

Again, I have no one else to blame but myself for not dating a big no in the first place. So yes, what I have to do is just to blast the mp3 player really loudly into my own ears and be blur.
And don't even get me started on how my fil likes to extoll the virtues of my mil... In front of me when she isn't even around.
Eg. Declan, who pat you to sleep last night? Declan, who showered you this morning?
And when my mil is around, he will say to her "他跟你很好hor?"
I'm sorry if it sounds petty but it just irks me to hell la.

Ok rant over and out.

Just contacted friends in California. Now hoping they live in the correct area for me to send my loot there. Heh

bbp,
*patz on shoulder*
tis the petty things tt get us, not the big things.

like.... sm1 counting cheese slices in my fridge.... *roll eyes*

Wow what have I missed? Tattoos?! Whole arm? Wow bbp is our closet ah lian gangster!

Mich! 7 days go so many places? Won’t you spend most of your time travelling? Stay longer la!

Youpi
Wow has it already been a year since the last book exchange? Gee seemed like it was quite recent!

I’ve been quiet hor? No access in office mah. And I’m so wiped out from the 1.5 hour travelling time from work and giving the last remaining ounce of energy to poppy that I’m hardly ever on the comp now

cellow
poppy's fav now is also cheese slices! high five. it's "ghee" to her haha

Lol on cellows inlaw counting cheese slices and report loss! Hahaha

dun pray pray with our da Jie da Bbp ah!! But if tattoo dec face on arm, then it's cute not gangster-y liao!

travelling time sucks hor!! 1.5hr really long you sure you got the right bus? Change here change there maybe faster? Or hitch a ride to mrt?

As of now, I'm still going to Europe and I hope the bosses change his mind abt the whole trip so keep fingers crossed. I thought about leaving eboy behind, I cannot take it!! How?????

Michelle
bring him!

PB
totally sucks rite.. the travelin sort of makes u depressed?? i think abt the time wasted i really depressed.. how is bluebunny coping???

michelle,
you have never been separated from eboy at night since birth till now ah... no wonder the angst over the trip.
but you will survive one de.
every mommy remembers the first night away fm bb.

pb,
your place to workplace takes 1.5 hours travelling each way.... thot you said got direct bus?

dor,
you thinking too much again ah....
bz yourself w D and E lor... then not so much time to think....

cellow, except for the occasional 1N away with hubby to bintan, I have never been away alone! I dun like the idea.. boo hoo hoo....

sigh, today eboy woke up sneezing and sniffing again.. I hope its nothing serious...

michelle,
can u bring e-boy and hubby along for your work trip? sound like a good opportunity to travel under co expense and also good for work portfolio? ur manaagement must thnk highly of u to send u over and not another staff. i was away twice for work trip for about 10-14 days. time passes quite fast actually if u have sardine packed schedule.

bbp
lol on you thinking to tatoo whole arm becuse of the van thingy. just go and enjoy and dont think too much. maybe it turn out to be better?

pb,
hows your new work? bluebunny coping well? i have been checking out your blog hee

hello mummies
me MIA again cos hb on leave for 2 days and we keep going out!! find that when he is on leave i m busier than usual!!

michelle
jx been sneezing a lot too. dunno whether is it weather.

wow 7 days! no wonder u dun wan to go. since having kids, i have not gone on a single biz trip except for one to malaysia and come back within the same day.

but your E is in good hands so shd be easier

your IL are really good. hee i will never want to travel with mine. cos they are quite fussy and sure make hb pay for everything. my mil is the type who equates filial piety with money.

bbp
where are u going? for me my hb ok to travel with my parents and all our trips with them. why your fil so funny? always praising your mil in front of u....

michelle
u still need me to order the fish oil? i give it to them cold. does e like it?

my hb did something really funny. while on leave he set up FB accounts for the kids! n he's helping them post n maintain the accts.... too free

Michelle,
Finally transferred the $10 for the Waraku lunch to you. Sorry for the delay.

Cellow,
Thanks, you do always make me feel better

You just know the right things to bring up. I won't forget the cheese slices. Hee.

bbp
just read past posts...so u going to US!! wow...how many days? i love west coast. was there for 6 months when i was a student. i wish i can go far far places for hol but hb hates long flights.....

when u wan to go for JG trial?

sy,
Mr C and I also set up FB accounts for C1 and C2. but.... I use them now to play FB games - haha.

there is one sole video of C1 walking upslope in Perth on grass in his account... think that's abt it.

cheese slices counting - I can laugh abt it now! not so funny when the higher female HQ expected me to scold maid for taking one piece of cheese.

Yeah finally firm up the dates. Will be heading to HK in Mid may! Hopefully
1) I will not be too immobile by then
2) the weather will be great

Anyway its a short 4 days trip only. :p

Cellow,

that cheese counting one is a familiar story. Mine counted biscuits and measured the ribena level in the bottle before and after she slept. wahahaha!

hi mummies.. back and bushed! worried coz i think babyG is coughing very slightly and has a runny nose

doggiebb: can ask for a favour from you to help me collect drugstore loot from qing on sat at kayden's bash? then i can pick up from you at work :D

qing u going too right?? if all ok.. .can pass my stuff to doggiebb?? thanks gals!

Counting cheese slices in the fridge is so funny haha.. measuring ribena level is funnier!!

tattoos.. i can't even take a single jab in the clinic... think i'll pass out before the tattoo job starts haha

commuting to and from work: you all know i stay in ulu town too.. i take teh chance to have some rest and me-time.. catch up on emails and posts here...
can't be that bad...

biz trips: what i hate most is being away from my baby.. next is sleeping alone in a strange place!

JG trial: how many of us can go together? (think there's a limit to how many trialers who can gate crash a regular class right?)

LOL on DD passing out in tattoo parlour!

it takes 45 min for me to get to work and on VERY bad days, almost 2 hours to get home. i have to take 2 buses. yes smiggle sometimes i feel like tearing my hair out when waiting at bus stop for half an hour. but i've found my old mp3 player and life is good again

bluebunny is coping beautifully, thanks for asking! poppy is learning many new french words now. i counted and counted and counted with her almost everyday before giving her up to the other parent but she simply ignored my efforts. now papa take over and in 3 weeks she is counting in french. it's not fair.

his style is very different from mine and i'm glad i accepted his argument from the start that he will parent her as her father, not as her mother. that he will be him, not my duplicate.

i'm happy to report that all is fine and dandy! he's only missed one milk feed haha

batgirl
wow
u stayed with your in law for 7 years!
i really don wish to stay with them for that long.
imagine by then i already have 3 kids (hopefully) and we are all sleeping in different rooms.
like maybe one sleep with kuku, one with mama and the other one with another mama.
haiz, i just don want...
argh...

bbp
are u serious to tattoo whole arm?
i was amazed!!!

PB
1.5 hrs is so long.
i totally understand.
i hate travelling via bus. they are long and slow.
thats why sometime i will hail a cab instead and slowly it become a habit.
and then my pocket caught fire and burn and burn...

and seem like bluebunny is coping well with poppy. that a good thing.
unlike mine, he is basically slacking at home all day looking at the PC. then occasionally meet him friend for supper and will only be back 2 hours or less before i go to work.
(it can be 2 times week loh)
i hate it so much. i cant have a proper sleep as i will jumped up in teh middle of the night to look for him. and for most of the time, i will have to call and check on what time will he be back. he is also not trying that hard in looking for a job. he hasnt been to a single interview yet loh. everytime i ask him he say the closing dateline for the job is in april. so maybe thats why no one called him. and everyday when i come home, i just see him stick to the PC game.
and working is so stressful this week and i cant get proper sleep. i am so exhuasted...!!! worse, today i am suppose to be on leave.
but my boss ask me back for half a day. i am really tired and depressed!!!

can i just drop everything and disappear.

jacelyn
good for you...
enjoy yoru trip before no 2 pop.

DD
u not going ah?
ok loh i pass ur stuff to doggiebb

talking about counting fridge stuff.
i have been counting fridge stuff in my office.
boz we are sharing office with the hotel magt ppl, fridge is not shared.
and we always buy our own pantry. and told them zillion time that they cant use liao but they still take.
every night go home have to count. (boz they have no control one)
sick loh.

DD
whats mother milk?
u mean the first batch one that have arrived?
or the recent 20% off one?

cellow
ha, maybe we shd let C1 and C2 add Jh and jx as their frens....

bbp
me ok with any day as long as it is morning session. maybe go bilingual class?

anyone wan the scholastic form pls PM me.

qing
sounds like a terrible week for u! go for some retail therapy?

PB
wow bluebunny sounds really great! hee, have u tasted his cooking? at least his parenting is not just limited to plonking the kid in front of tv....

JG trial
i can only go weekends

PB
oh, so good that he is doing a better job than most of our husbands, ya.. maybe cos he's a teacher??
anyway, the missing will make ur heart fonder ah..

Qing
i totally understand.. my hubby gets into his game mode these days again..
and disturbin my sleep lor.. men.. they just cant grow up and stop the addiction.. im so hesitating to let my son touchin a computer game..

pb,
try getting a iphone. it makes bus/mrt rides such a breeze now. can watch movies, surf forum and many more. good to hear that bluebunny is coping so well. can ask him to share how he teaches poppy in just 3.5week? i want to learn. hee

qing,
hope your hubby can find a job soon if not should be financially taxing on you right? we women are so wei da!

doubledee,
welcome back. pop more vit c for babyG now

SmiggleP, Qing,

Yes, computer addiction is a big NO NO for me. Lucky after wuffy is born, my hubby plays much less now. But my silly brother, keeps playing PS3 (those war games) in front of him. And wuffy is so captivated by it. He now goes "BANG! BANG! Die!" and then he falls to the floor in mock death pattern.....jia lat.... and he knows which is the remote and attempts to play the game as well... hopefully once my brother gets married end of this year and moves out, wuffy will get less exposed to these games.

PB,

heehee..was abt to suggest I-Phone too. can surf net, listen music... :p Bluebunny seems to be doing a great job! At least you can fight the war (at the workplace) in peace.

PB,
Eh, it's maybe just time for Poppy to start absorbing things. So he's just lucky

But anyhow, so cool! French!

SY,
I think bilingual is weekends only. Sat or Sun also ok with you?

Cellow
Yah thinking alot but dunno why it got me this time n I'm very affected......maybe jus too tired of everything. N very tiring to be 2 person cos i try not to affect the kids with my moods lor.

PB
So glad for you that BB is doing well with poppy at home. N I really agree with what he says on the being a father n not mother to poppy. At least he does make the effort n is sensible......not like some husbands...........sigh

JG class
U ppl organising JG class??
If Sunday I wanna join too.

qing.. wanted to tag onto your new 20% off drugstore recent spree and get two of these:

Traditional Medicinals Organic Mother's Milk, Tea Bags
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=82661&catid=39231

for my preggie sisters.. still can order? if not then never mind lah...

SY: can I take a look at the book list please? got some really cheap books back home but they are a bit tough for babyG now.. but was too cheap to resist..

JG trial: count me in too! think should go for bilingual... u all wanna go to which branch? was thinking of checking out the katong one since we have been to the forum one and will be joining the evans one next term...

anyone knows what I can give babyG for his very hoarse sounding breathing and cough now? hasn't turned phlegmy yet.. is cold yoghurt still ok? guess I should stop all fruits right? uber sian..

dor,
Not organising but tagging onto the current class for trial. I THINK prob max of 3 trialers per class. Not sure, got to find out.

dd,
Any branch will do for me.
As for coughs, sorry, I have no idea leh. Maybe warm water? Cos it seems to work for me. Yah me, not Declan. Haha. Ask esquare, she's the expert.

i am back.

SY

michelle wanted the nordic natural dha strawberry fish oil for ethan. you included her hor?

bbG

no prob! will get your loot from qing and pass to you later.

travelling

just got back and know that i am off to jkt/bali next wed to fri! arrghhh!

i really super duper missed the kids! boohoo! as if that 1-2 hrs with them everday is not bad enough, when I travel, I don't even get that!

Batgirl
Just read about Wuffy going - "He now goes "BANG! BANG! Die!" and then he falls to the floor in mock death pattern" - and could not stop laughing! LOLOLOLOL! He is so cute!

Youpi,

yes we find it cute too! LOL But, but but i worry that he is getting violent at a very young age! hopefully this is a "boys" thing...

sayang Qing.... if mr Q not auto, then v difficult to motivate him one de. whether child care or job search.

batgirl, youpi,
i find wuffy's reaction extremely cute too! hahahhahahahaaa

doggie,
alamak. travelling again next week!

sy,
that's a v good idea...!

i was on leave today to chill and rest (supposedly). in the end, went to JB then kidzloft for shopping, then to MtA to apply for their ladies card.

on the way back fm JB hor, had a scare. suddenly backache, so thot might be in labour (!!!) Mr C stopped the car at carrefour carpark, i went on all fours in back seat of car while practising my relaxation breathing.... luckily that car park is quite dark, no one can see me
HB looked at me, then went up to do some more shopping... we experienced already mah, know this is prob not labour after 5 mins (gut feel). but he did zip in and out, was away from me max 15 mins.

i wont go into JB again b4 C2's arrival! too scary!