(2008/07) July 2008

travel again?!? I thought you changed the job so that there is less travelling..

ya, my mom also said the same thing, that after the sickness should be able to eat more. so I am feeding and feeding and feeding! I hope Eboy can start to upgrade from his 3-6months pants!

doggiebb,
more travelling?! but KL and short trip onli la.
sooooo difficult to get going on a monday... thinking of taking leave this thu just to rest and extend the weekend.

michelle,
<font size="-1">(softly) good for eboy....</font>
<font size="-2">YAY!</font>

dealing with 2 boys
read this smwhere but dunno why it bubbled up in my mind today.
.... mummies (of boys) need to teach them not to start fights, but if they get into one, they need to be taught how to end it....

youpi,
so qiao... just as you shared on sat, the article came out on sunday. but it really sounds good for us w our todds.

so funny I bought 4x Bfree bottles (bigger capacity) previously when eboy was having "drinking" problem. so ytday I took it out to try. when I passed him the bottle, he looked at it suspiciously, turned it around several times, put the teat into his mouth, and push it back for me. kept saying ah ah ah until i changed it back to his pigeon bottle, then he guai guai drink his milk... haha...

so my 4x Bfree new bottles (opened already) go to waste. anybody using that brand?

SD, spoonfeeding 240ml of milk! you must be super patient!! wow...

mich and cellow

TELL me about it! haizz! yeah luckily uper short trip but think need to go bali and jakarta in april sooo....arrghh!

mich

i am using bfree, but i also have 3 new ones unused. hehehe! (psst me and my stock it up mentality hehe!)

oh cellow

pls check your email! you've got mail!

doggiebb, thought thaddie was using pigeon? how you managed to swap? cos the teat is totally different, and eboy totally rejected the change!

michelle,
congrats on e-boy's huge appetite! jonas is drinking so little and now he knows how to push away and run away the moment he see the milk bottle. i dont think he hits 500ml a day. :\ and yes, he is still wearing his 3-6mth stash of clothing.

sdchick,
u are a v patient.

Michelle/Missysz
No lah I'm not so patient. Been very thankful to my mom who helped me during the day. At night it's my turn to feed. it's not easy we tried many different methods cuz Emma likes to run around the place. Normally milk feeding time is spent in front of the laptop, normally with MSN on. She loves the winks and when she's watching it we feed her with normal adult spoon. If not it's going to take forever.

When we went back to Indon, a 3-yr old cousin drank her milk with bottle and Emma looked at it with interest. So I bought a new teat and took out the avent bottle. Surprisingly she did took it. We were happy, but it was shortlived hahahaha. she doesn't have the patience (i've made the whole bigger already) - she only took 120 ml and the other half we had to spoon feed her again. tsk. It only worked like that 1-2 days, then back to spoon feeding. Haizzzzzz

SD, even when she is lying down, going to sleep state or just wake up state, also reject bottles? eboy drinks more during these times...

other times, can just feed with bread or snacks its easier loh...

Michelle
Yep she won't. when going to sleep she only wants her pacifier. She has been rejecting the bottle since 1 yr old. At first she's okay with straw. Now also dun want. a few sips maybe, then she'll play with the straw. Sometimes she will sip but then close the tip in her mouth so we can see that she's sipping milk, but the volume didn't decrease. after a few minutes with straw she'll get bored and refuse. So spoon feeding is the only way.

I've tried to sneak in milk during snack time. She also reject lor. Once in a while she will take when she saw her sister drinks her milk. But the next day doesn't work anymore. This girl is really full of tricks. She doesn't like bread either and lately reject all biscuits. Lately she's been hating the yogurt. Luckily she'll take cheese. haiz

batgirl
wah, this one must let me think for awhile loh...

youpi
i have heard of that place before but didnt have the chance to go.
now that you have good comment abt them should find some time to visit
but hor, now that it is out in the papers don know whether there be more crowd or not

michelle
LOL on the 3-6mths pants.

Sd
me too
pei fu loh.

sdchick,
reading all these abt Emma... let me share with you the other side when C1 keeps asking for food and cries when plate/bottle is empty.

many are the times i fear he is overfed, and will get tummyaches. so we have to stop him.... and then he throws tantrums, which earns him NOs from me and Mr C, or facing the wall, or even physically restraining him fm hurting himself (Mr C, not me in my current state) and smacks on the wrist

So each side has its own set of challenges.

last friday over dinner, he started to shout again when he finished eating his fav meat (pork) and left only the veggies on the plate. Mr C told him sternly, you know what happens when you show your temper.... C1 pointed to the wall.

Mr C had to turn his face away so that he could stop a laugh from coming out....

youpi
thats a nice story.
i didnt cry as i was reading it in the office.
didnt get into to mood with all the switching when someone walk pass.

cellow,
C1 is sooo cute!!! LOL!! I can't stop luffing!! whahaha... So cute!!! He actually know his punishment is to face the wall ah?

missysz, oh, u brought back fond memories of the games which i used to play when young!! How I wish my children get to play these games.

Dor, Ember is really very cute!!

holly, glad that ur tigerbb is strong and growing well!! Take care. Woa ur comapny really has alot of businesses. So u involved in all?

Oh so u r leaving this job liao arh?

batgirl, what caused ur spine to be S shape??

it seems that all of u had great fun while at the crab bee hoon place!!

Qing, what I meant was, Cellow always can get preggie easily after her 1st (or 2nd?) try. Oh, I saw Cellow already answer for me liao loh.

Ok, will continue later, gotta work liao lah..

Youpi
It was such a real n nice birth story n I tot reading it in the day time would be better. But I was so wrong.......
Hope my eyes are not red when I go n fetch D back later.......hahaa

hey mummies
i have another offer on drugstore again.
20% off all non prescription items
iif you all need anything pls sen dme by tonight ok?

JSp
i have PM u liao.

That US trip I'm taking with the ILs seems to be firm :S
Besides praying for me, can you all advise on what good shopping I can do there?

bbp - TOYS and BOOKS! leapfrog toys are like 50% cheaper..as with melissa and doug toys.

but wait, do u mean for you? :D..electronics like digital cameras, notebooks are a lot cheaper.

if you go to the outlet malls, clothes are really cheap too. of course COACH purses and Kate Spade is a lot more affordable.

bbp
ohh..
so cool,which state are u goin??
i only been to hawaii...
would love california and miami...
Get a tattoo of Declan back.. they are cheap..wahahaha

i bought online and have them delivered to the hotel.

look at SKR shoes. a pair for only US$30 where a pair is easily S$65 here.

i also bought this sesame street bathtub paint thingy from amazon that isn't available here at all.

not to mention cellow lug back for me the bambino series, which is like 5 books for S$100 here whereas 5 books is only US$29 there.

what else ah?

yeah ask cin about the kitchen set. i think US$80-90 can get a nice one whereas a decent one here is at least S$260. buy it at ur last location and have it checked in! lalala! geez you are getting me excited! I WANNA GO US!

Oops, oh yah ar. I forgot to say which part.
Going to California, last stop is most prob San Fran.

cin,
Your home away from home! Help!

doggiebb,
I was thinking about ordering online and having them delivered to the hotel, but should I worry about the package not arriving on time?

doggiebb,
And I've given up hope on kitchen sets, unless there are kitchen sets without pots and pans. Cos Declan sees the pots and pans as tennis rackets....

then look at workbenches! those are fabulous too!

you have to double check the shipping times. have all your stuff delivered at the hotel where you will staying the most, like at least 3 days for the buffer.

Oh yah! Workbenches! Fantastic idea!

Eh, I will probably just check out the outlet stores la. Or else if late or screw up, then I will kena nag by my ILs.

bbp - if u hv time, you can get the toys from walmart or target..but i would just order everything via amazon and hv them shipped to your hotel (free shipping for orders over $25)..r u meeting friends? if yes, can also ship to their home address and you get it from them when you meet up.

hehe, dont think u will buy the kitchen? but if u r keen, i bought it from walmart.com but i think i paid shipping for it as there was no free delivery in US. oh, you could get the water table..sophie still plays with hers everyday.

dont expect to find toys at the outlets ok..outlets better for clothes, shoes, bags.

Bbp
Ooh and your ILs can help to carry all the stuff that you've bought, hehe! I asked about delivery to hotel before. Usually they will need to know the room number but you can try anyway. Safer to deliver to friends and collect from them.

It's happening again!
>> Book Exchange 2010

Give a book, get a book at the Book Exchange! Drop off your used books* at any Public Library from 10 to 23 April, 11.00am to 9.00pm and get a coupon for every book** accepted. Bring your coupon down to The Plaza, National Library Building, on 24 April to redeem for new reads.

Event details:
Date: Sat, 24 April 2010
Time: 8.30am to 6.00pm
Venue: The Plaza, National Library Building, 100 Victoria Street

*We accept children's and adults' fiction and non-fiction books (eg. Cookbooks, travel guides and romance novels) in any four official languages. Books in other languages will not be accepted. We also accept used library books bought from previous Library Book Sales. Textbooks, magazines and audio-visual materials are not accepted. Used books for exchange should be in relatively good physical condition.

Give a book. Get a book. The infinite book exchange.
**Each person can exchange up to a maximum of 30 used books.

For enquiries, please call NLB Helpdesk at 6332 3255 or email: helpdesk@nlb. gov.sg

bbp,
COACH!! KATE SPADE!! the warehouse in California have discount up to 80%!!

I am suppose to go states end of the year for my BIL's graduation.. now i dun think so anymore.... =(

vent
my maid chu pattern again.
this time maternal grandfather passed away, she received the news ystday, so Mr C thot to drop her off at church to pray b4 sending C1 to school. She said no as she was carrying a lot of things (actually only C1's clothes for the day in a travel agency type bag + one more plastic bag). So Mr C said ok then, offer withdraw, dun go out from my aunt's place.

She smsed me a few mins later to tell me that sir allowed her to go after bfast at aunt's. I just woke up and wfh so blur blur, i said ok without checking w Mr C. Then i called Mr C for smthing else... and realised that he said no already. So smsed her back to tell her i m not happy that when sir already said no, she still asked me.

and then at dinner, aunt told us that she asked aunt a 3rd time to let her go out to church to pray... aunt said ok.

She is obviously playing us off agst each other.... like a child does. Keep asking until she gets the answer she wants.
But she is not a child leh.

GEK GEK GEK sim.
she is def going when her 2 year contract is up in oct.

batgirl, michelle,
so agree that tis the luck of the draw. if find a good helper, try all ways and means to KEEP....

harlow mummies from across the border.. it's been HOT here in the afternoons and rains in the evening.. babyG's been having lots of attention and toys showered upon him... plays n runs wiv the big dog in the garden hehe...

wow .. bbp going to the states! when?

qing.. can u please help me get this:

Traditional Medicinals Organic Mother's Milk, Tea Bags
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=82661&amp;catid=39231

who's going to kayden's party this weekend ah? wanna see if there's anyone who can help me pick up my loot from you :D

cellow: it's amazing how you can still tahan keeping her around huh... why not start to look for a new one now who can adapt b4 u go deliver too?

dd,
hello! where are you? back in Msia?

ultimately tis a small thing. we just have to watch over her v carefully. she is still ok with C1. if she does anything funny or blurs out when it comes to C1 or C2... that's it. immediate sackable offence!

Youpi,
I would love to say that your idea was good enough to cheer me up but the authoritative top-down approach and me not being able to make any decisions isn't worth any amount if shopping.

Cellow,
it IS that bad. Example: 2 cars versus a huge van - the female higher HQ thinks since it's a family trip, we should all go into one vehicle for the road trip even though the van costs at least 2 times more than 2 cars.
And can u imagine 2 full weeks without any timeout from the ILs?

Smiggle,
I so feel like getting a tattoo down my entire arm. Why? Just bcos I can. How long is the recovery time?

dd
u wanna check with doggiebb and jacelyn? they are comin and work near u..

cellow
yup, so now u tahan.. but i cant tahan so long.. perspective changes and i will look at her with even stricter glasses..

bbp
ur entire arm??
if u can tahan the pain, u can do it continously in 2hrs i guess.. mine was only 45min and i cry like hell.. the pain will go away in a couple of days.. Declan face on ur arm? then if u have another child?

bbp, you got all so excited!!! factory outlet, shop shop shop.. best is stay at hte factoty outlet, wake up shop, eat, shop, rest, shop sleep. shiok! Bgosh, gap, nike, adidas, coach, aigner, kate spade, timberland, oh boy oh boy.. oh, do go online to check out the factory outlets, some they let you get vouchers online so you can use at the outlets.. cheaper!!!

tattoo on the entire arm? whoa!

2 cars good wat, during car trip, you get to breathe, bitch about and have time out from your ILs!

cellow, tsk tsk tsk, this maid of yours is getting bolder by the day. she thinks you all dun communicate with each other or just plain stupid trying out her luck. but you are right to say this is not a sackable offence yet, but deserves to be watched very closely cos got integrity problem is not a good start, ya? endure for another 4 months. endure endure!

I just received news at 10pm last night, that I may need to travel to europe for work in end June. Sob Sob. now thinking of 10 good reasons to tell my mgmt, i Dun want to travel, without sounding too unreasonable, and not get my bonus and appriasal penalised? hmmmm......

bbp,
anticipating the troubles would onli make you more frus and miserable NOW.
act blur, live longer - remember....
we are strong women, we sashay in style thro watever circumstances ok... with sense of humour intact! i know you can do it!

smiggle,
well, yes. of course. i din say a thing to her. just file away in my head.... chinese saying 'gou ji tiao qiang' i dowan to drive her crazy also after a death in her family.

youpi,
alamak, 24 apr book exchg. i have def plopped C2 out already. and if i send Mr C down, he will come back with books on personal invt and watches....

mich,
bbp is talking abt the entire family being in 1 van onli *blink
that's why she is upset now

oh yes qing, you got mail re drugstore... but in case you din get it. i wanted 2 tubs of 4oz cb calendula cream - thank you!

bbp, go for two cars... more flexibility, more comfortable also... really... no need all in one van.. really.... USA wont get lost one... just go on interstate, point to point.. really..... *hee hee imagine my develish look standing over bbp's shoulder physcho-ing her*

Cellow
Hmmm your helper is indeed full of tricks. I hate that. My current one is similar, say one thing to one person and another thing to another person. Like as if we don't check. I gave her a warning already and by end of the month she still keep it up, bye bye.

DD
Which part of Msia are you? Enjoy your trip!

BBP
I totally understand you. My hb family has this yearly trip where all 16 of us go together. personal shopping will be left either end of the trip, a few hours or late at night. Can't even choose what we want to eat - cuz have to consider everyone. We always travelled in 2 huge vans and it's really a chore to keep everyone stay still before going to the next destination. Acccckkkk. If our destination in Indon, it's better since everyone can speak bahasa and I can still get away with doing what we want. Aiyo if the destination is out of the country, then no hope cuz me and hb have to be the tour guide. *sigh* And Hb was like - we have family holiday together wud.. why do you want to have another family holiday (just the four of us?) *piaks*

California, SF ahhh I missed the cities!! Factory outlet shopping is definitely a must, and must spend 1 whole day kkk. Sometimes not enuf!!! Tons of good bargains, esp kids one. But not so much toys. Most of them clothings, shoes, household items. Toys can get in target or wallmart or toysrus. The only place I went to in US is NYC only cuz my sis in law is there. hmmm

Michelle
Wow Europe! For how long?

Qing
If I can still order.. Please help me with this:
1) http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=150049&amp;catid=27029 - Qty 1
2) http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=185218&amp;catid=26908 - Qty 2