(2008/07) July 2008

lol., just managed to log in and saw all the post on CRAB BEE HOON! i hope all you mummies satisfy all your cravings at lunch

enjoy and TGIF!!!!

hahaha u mummies make me feel like bringing D down to buy the crab beehoon after his class.....hahaha
Jialat aah bad influence, bad influence.

Dor, I'm actually 3 kids surviving on 1.5 income. Dun want to think and say anymore lah...

The Nortic capsules is it the strawberry flavour one? My boys didn't like that. But i gave them the lemon flavour one which is for >5 YO, they like it very much. Why must spit out the skin huh? Can swallow mah.

wao JSP, all of u get to go off on time!! Batgirl, so good. My boss will always prefer us to work late. If can go home early, means gave not enuf work for the staff to do :) If stay back late, though appears inefficient, he'll still think it's more justifiable. Haiz..

Ya, agree with cellow. Qing, quick quick go and grab cellow's bb dust! Really proven very potent. Not once, but twice!!! :)

Ya, Jacelyn, can save up on clothes for #2 loh.

Holly, u still have cramps and spotting?

wah talking abt lack of sleep.. Every nite my girl will stir and wake up. Many times.. Then my #2 will wake up in the middle of the nite to tell me he needs to pass urine, and demand that i sleep next to him. Must turn and face him some more. And i've to wake up at 620am to get my #1 to go to school. After he left, can't sleep much coz at 720am it's #2's turn.. Then it's time to get ready to go to work. How man.. And my back is really breaking.. It has been so disturbing that I went to a polyclinic to get a referral. They did x-ray and said my backbone is too straight, normal ppl shd be a little slanted. So I'm going SGH next mth to see a specialist loh.. Sigh.. Surprisingly, dun need to wait that long to see a doctor. I remember last time used to be very long. Actually was supposed to bring my girl for her long delayed MMR jab. Didn't get it done coz it has been so long since we gave her eggs. Nurse tell us better dun take the jab first, in case she's allergy. Consequences quite bad. So I changed the date, tell the caregivers to pls give her eggs almost everyday.

Cellow, C looks so different now! Why is he wearing a bib?

hannah,
thanks for everyone, i am fine.. no more spotting but still kinda crampy. doc say not much to worry coz i might just b having a easily irritable womb. baby is still strong n is getting stronger.

hehe.. hopefully everything will b alright from now on....

Qing,
I forget to touch Jace's tummy n u forget to touch mine! =P

yummy yummy crab bee hoon... Qing, you can certainly induce mass food cravings *burp*

hannahi,
wow. the spine thing sounds serious... yes best to have it checked out!
C1 is still drooling a lot esp when he concentrates at play, then forgets to close his mouth. ya lor, he is the only one in his class wearing the bib. so much so that the teachers refer to him by the gesture of a bib, going around the neck twice.

holly,
hopefully tis just an easily irritable womb then. fingers crossed...
and you steady la, 2nd day only then... then your fren who introduced you to the coy - how?

jsp,
you have a smooth comfortable and relaxed delivery too!

cellow
u too hor!!! remember to update us when u deliver yah... i getting more n more kan cheong also leh... coz end apr like creeping up on me real soon lor... u got ur stuffs all ready liao??

cellow,
i told her b4 i talked to the manager.

i talk to the manager n told her that my current situation is not suitable to work here. (alot of deadlines to meet. alot of things to rush coz they too long dun have a designer sit in already.) i told her watever i got from ytd, (?? which sounds weird coz i have leftover works since DAY 1 in the coy.) I will finish up b4 i leave. I will only b leaving end of this month.. a few days later la. haha.

my fren was okie. she understand my situation and told me to rest as well. n the manager was good. after i talk to her. she ask me to go n see TCM just to make sure my body is good to hold my bb. even intro me to a few which she thinks is good. 好來好去la.. i will just do watever i can do to help them. n there i go.. i also need to rest.

i dun even know how i fell asleep last nite.....

Crab Bee Hoon was YUMMY! :D

Hannah,

hmmmm...my spine is not only crooked, it is an "S" shaped, so not good to have that too...kekeke.. But hopefully yours will turn out fine.

Just had my snack of fruits... now feeling damn sleepy... 3 more hrs to "pang gang"! TGIF!

the crab bee hoon AND the pie were both yummy! keke!

the company was fantastic! we laughed and chatted at the table, stood up formed a circle, continued laughing and chatting...then someone said, let's go, shifted 1 m away, started chitchatting away again..until mich said...WE ARE GOING OFF LIAO RIGHT? wahahaha!

Guess who's not preggy and yet eating like 9 mth preggy munching on chicken pie as I type? Yum yum. :p

oh today's lunch was great!! Good food, good company time passes so quickly!! Then bad influence again make me drop by paragon to quickly get fish oil. Then go into shop must of course buy something else one loh. You all hor... Tsk tsk tsk!!

Hey hey the preggy mummies
look really great!! I dun remember myself looking good during preggy days!! Keep it that way gals!!!

Yes,
great food
great company

but not enough time...

keke.. continue at my place next week hor.. but with the hubbies around, cant talk bad abt them liao...

Oh you forget the funny sight of Qing standing inside while the preggy mummies circle her, sprinkling babydust to her!!! In the middle of walkway!! Lucky it was at courtyard cos we were making way too much noise!!

Oh ya next wk remember what to say (and not to) to my donkey yah? *wink*

Yah we were laffing and talking so loudly and excitedly there!! hahaha

Oh smiggle, just remember UR PLACE GOT DOG DOG??! *dieeeee* mummy xun and bb xun will both be in the 'scared scared' state -_-"

Michelle
noted

Jacelyn
u prob wont notice with so many ppl and babies around la..
its actually a good chance to intro dogs to ur kids.. so far everyone loves her, no kid ran away from her yet..

bbp
next sat.. did u rece my email invite??

Seems like u all had more fun after i left. Boo hoo!!!!

Stupid deadline. Sobz...

*sprinkle babydust on Qing* i left early so "bu hui" give u. Faster faster. I got no one acc me thru!!

Yah... we were having so much fun n so loud lor... Qing was like happily collecting bb dust!!!

jacelyn
were u the one who said u also wanna get the dream bag?? coz now if buy 5pcs got 15% off leh... need to get 2pcs... one for a frd n one for my Anya...

Damn sad ley. Ytd i go salon with hubby n the lady who wash my hair ask me m i preggy eh! I was like "so fast can see le meh?!?" sad... Sad.... Sad....

I m still squeezing into my Clothes tt i bought in taiwan bk den......

jacelyn
no BP now... so gonna order directly from an online store so if we can accumulate 5pcs then got 15% off lor... heehee... my HB say my memory siao siao one... sometimes can remember alot of things... sometimes things that just said awhile ago cannot remember liao...

Dreambag
I bought 2 from mothercare last time. Each only used 2 times. Emma hates it. She sweats a lot - I mean A LOT until whole head is wet so it doesn't suit her. Found it too hot for her so she hates it.

SD,
I bought one from Ikea. Used it a couple of times only also. Dec struggles cos he hates being cooped up and unable to turn here and there.

dreambag got different thickness... we got the thin one so it's like normal cloth only.. and the ikea one looks thicker.. but ya.. babyG can only be placed in it when he's fast asleep now.. and when he wakes (mid of nite or in the morning) first thing he says is TAKE OUT! hahaha

have a good weekend mummies!

hannah
who also caught cellow bb dust?

holly
i didnt touch anyone tummy lehz.
like that can or not?
but i was surrounded by a lot of preggies loh...

and u lai qu cong cong loh.

JSP
yes i was!!!

dream bag
i bought 2nd hand one the 0.5tog one...
don need to thick...

the crab bee hoon was yummy! and jx slept throughtout so i could eat..heehee...

smiggle
jx also scared of dogs..hope she will go in...the last time when i went to my hairdresser's she refused to go in cos there was a dog.

re dreambag
is it like grobag? i have one but jx din use. anyone wants? i need to try to remember where i kept it.

Pb
I think she rush to paragon for fish oil ba.. Ahaha

drugstore
items was here today loh... I went home to see the box stAring at me loh... I will be going to Kayden shAll be Santa claus then.

pb,
one day we will also be bosses... she has any children? or even a life outside work? very duh comment that she made to you.

cin,
alamak. some1 was wondering aloud if u were around the area and could join for lunch... maybe next time shd call you.

qing,
i think hannahi means i both times also one strike dio.
rem the grass is always greener on the other side... and you still have so much time... both batgirl and i were saying, walau, 10 years difference in your age and ours!

jsp,
of course of course. come visit C2 and me in MtA over lunch or dinner time....

this time round, shd be better... i know i was damn tired after C1 but shorter labour this time round for C2, that's wat EVERYone and their mummies/aunties say.

doggiebb,
the story abt Thaddie boy in the middle of the night is LOL funny.... when we are not the ones dealing with it! and he can speak so well!

I also dun wish to lai qu cong cong lo.

Nx meetup. I sure b the earlier bird n stay till wat time also nvm. I wish i could enjoy today lo. Hee.

Qing,

So what will be next craving you are gg to induce? :D

Michelle,

So other than fish oill, what other stuff you bought? I want to go shop for shoes leh..really in need of comfortable flats...
but my shoe size damn big lor, they have shoes for big footers or not?

SY,

yah..u were so lucky! JX gave you an easy time with the crab!
But did you "suffer" after she woke up?

holly,

LOL! yah..next time you have the luxury of time!!
Glad you are better liao, but please still dun walk around too much.

Batgirl,
my feet also quite big nw I customize made my flat n it quite cheap abt $20 plus n comfortable u wan I can email u e contact n pic ....

Oh yeah Rayna also order fm her wedges n flat can ask for feedback also

I bought the fish oil, then organic ceraels, then snacks, almost bought the organic instant noodle lucky I suddenly high tide so paid and left. Then stopped by mothercare to get pjs. Non stop shopping. Hee.

I finally plucked up courage to ask my helper to stay. She said she will go back Myanmar in may when we go japan. Talk to her family then let me know. She said she also likes to stay but family really need her back. So see how loh. I hope she stays!!! Keeping my fingers crossed.

The Tanglin Tree
Just wanted to share this nice place to eat: we were here for lunch today. Food is good (sandwiches, pastas, salads), and there is an outdoor play area for kids. A little 'treehouse' with a slide, a mini flying fox, mini slide and swing, sand a water pool (a tiled rectangle of water) area, some toys... inside they also provide colouring pages and crayons for kids, books, and magazines. It's opposite Tanglin Shopping Centre, at the old Tanglin Post Office.

Cellow
Everyone told u abt shorter labour time but did they tell u abt being MORE tired??......hehehe
I went through all night labour before D finally came out in the morn but I was VERY relieved and can still be commanding my hubby which angle to take photo of bb. And even though whole night no sleep I couldn't sleep n kept waiting for them to bring bb to me.....hehe
But 2nd time round.....very short labour abt 2hrs+ only BUT.....I was sooooo tired. I jus lie there......dun even have the energy to ask my hubby to take video..............hahaha
N I really needed the rest after that.

youpi
Price also.....good??...hehe

hannah
Oh the Nordic strawberry 1 is also capsule??? I tot it was the oil form that must feed with spoon. Cos thinking to try it on Ember since she can't take sambucus.
I let D take the lemon flavour 1 too and he likes it. I felt the 'skin' was hard to chew so I asked him if he wanna spit it out but he refuse so okie lor at least he likes it.......haha

Serene,

okie okie!! The price sounds resonable. Please let me have the contact! Thanks ah!

Michelle,

really hope she stays! It is a real pain to train a new maid all over again, and it is like a lucky dip, may not even get a good one!

PB,

How is work?

haiyor dor,
dun scare me leh....
but not really scared la. bcz the hosp stay is for me to recuperate, so i will take that as a holiday away from C1 - haha.

Dor
The usual restaurant prices lor. What I can remember: Pasta ($12 for entree, $16 for meal), steak sandwich ($16 I think), wagyu burger ($19), kid's meal ($12.50).

The Omega that I give to S is the lemon flavoured one in gel cap form. He loves it. I have not given to L yet.

Hannahl
The spine thingy sounds serious, take care!

Moorning!!

youpi, the tot-friendly restaurant was featured in sunday times!
all so far from my house... wonder if there are any in the east?

let eboy tried the fish oil and he loved it! clap many times after eating it.. he thinks its medicine. this boy likes to drink medicine..

eboy started to sleep through the night again so phew! but still having problem putting him to sleep on his own.. need me around when he going to sleep.. i suppose it takes a while before he feels comfortable going back to routine..

today he started his JG again! yay!

last weekend my heart and head was heavy cos a lot of thinking and decision making... will update when things cast to concrete but for now.. its thinking thinking thinking...

oh, have i told you I am so happy that eboy;s appetite has returned! his drinking schedule is like that (dun wow too loud har)
morning wake: 180ml
bf (with cereal or bread): 120ml
before nap: 180ml
afternoon snack (with biscuit or bread): 120ml
before sleep: 240ml (and last night not enough!!!!!)
sometimes: 4am 180ml!
total for the day: 840ml - 1020ml!!!!!

and this is over and above his 2x porridge/rice for lunch and dinner!
woo hoo....

woohoo! i think his body is also making up for the times he's sick so just pack in the milk man!

its BLUE monday again! but at least we have a shorter week this week. and i am off to KL tmr and Wed...am going to miss my babies.

Michelle
That's fantastic!
Wow I wish Emma would drink milk like Ethan.. actually I'm happy if Emma would drink milk by herself. It's really a struggle to feed her milk everyday via spoon feeding. We can only manage to feed her 3 times, morning & after nap at 240 ml and 180ml before bed time. *sigh*