(2008/07) July 2008

missysz,
no problem sharing online

actually my expectations for CC are super low, i must say, i just wanted C1 used to being outside the house for half a day when i m doing my confinement - LOL. dun think i can cope with C1 being clingy and C2 breastfeeding.
that is just to give you a baseline of how low my expectations are.

LSH emails me a weekly cirriculum sheet, detailing what the kids will do / have done that week. the principal also been very forthcoming with any HFMD cases discovered in the centre. the teacher(s) - there are 3 of them for the toddler class - writes in the commn book 2-3x a week any behaviours C1 has exhibited in school.

so have been pleasantly surprised. but onli 3 weeks of school la, so nothing much to say.

smiggle,
think it was art (or doodling?) class.
C1 doesnt show any interest in picking up a pen or crayons at home leh. slowly slowly for kayden....
when does he start school?

holly,
ya come come join for lunch.
maybe by that time, you still havent figured out wat you are supposed to be doing in your job yet. keke
why your teammates and boss so liddat one?

Missyz
ya, i was screamin in horror.. my maid also shocked by my screamin...

cellow
kayden startin in june.. cant wait..
at least cedric is not puttin it in his mouth..

arts kids also email me weekly on their progress.. and they have plenty of excursions.. plenty of activities for the parents..
see how, if arts kids dont turn out good then i will go to my little skoolhouse.. that was my choice but it was not within walkin distance la..

cellow,
may i know how many toddlers to 3 teachers? i was told that my LSH here is 1 teacher : 8-9 toddlers.

sp,
wow, lil kayden is attending arts class already...last time i only attended excusion when i was P1. haa

missysz
its the other boss not my direct.
then today he comment loh.
hear you not drinking real thing huh...

hubby also bo bian.

holly
what company are u working for?
why like very ruan

misszy,

my colleague is going to take leave to accompany her children for excursions. They are in K1 and N2 only!! And, at K1, they are having art classes to draw STILL LIFE! My colleague just bought some bananas so that her daughter can draw them. cheem cheem cheem.

Holly,

You are feeling ok? Wah so brave, go to work. but sometimes, better to be at work, cos it takes your mind off the worries.

missysz,
the LSH that C1 is attending is 6-7 toddlers per teacher. but they are new... so prolly fewer todds now.

batgirl,
wah so cheem. goodness gracious.

qing,
i got an anthem for you - bon jovi's 'it's my life'. hmmmph on your behalf!

today got a miracle..jx slept for 3 hours!!! maybe cos of the good weather...

qing
ok i will see u at 12.05!

JSP
ok will order 2 small bottles for u.

holly
yeah what co u working for?

re JG trial
anyone going soon? sms me if going ok? i wan to go too!!

PB
your boss not good to say that lah...isn't govt promoting work life balance??

misszy
yeah nowadyas the kids start young...i shd take pics of my son's art pieces and u know what i mean. pple commented that they look good! they did things like paper maiche....

qing,
u have to take care of yourself when u go drinking with these peeps ok? hopefully they are gentlemen and always have at least one lady colleague with u too. do u hold ur liquor well? must learn to siam or pretend to drink haha

batgal,
omg, still life drawing?! i only did that in sec school and i su*ks! sometimes i feel tehy v ke lian lor..when i was a toddler, all i did was play and play. few days ago, my gfs n i were discussing abt the games that we used to play...hide and seek, catching, lao ying zhou xiao chi, zero point haha..now kids play PSP, wii and the like

This naughty little Ember.
Her papa play with her n keep asking her 1 by 1.
"Do u love papa/mama/gege?"
Which she will say NO to. And when he ask her
"Do you love Teddy(our dog)?"
she said "LOVE"....hahaha

Dor
I said ‘yes, I value a good work life balance (I actually said that during interview too). I put in my all when I’m at work to allow myself to leave on time’

Youpi
Poppy likes the coaster too! But when they have parties they will keep the coaster from public. I actually feel quite cheated cos we pay the same rate but get fewer toys when they have private parties and we’re not invited

Cellow
I remember when I had backache toward end of pregnancy I would lie on my back, bend knees and put them to the side (knees together, one side after another). Gave me some relief. And heat packs

Wow C1 looks like such a big boy now! So nice hor childcare centres now take photos and send to parents. Power of technology

Holly’s office is at hotel 81? Lol. Eh? Hotel 81 stretch near JSP’s office? Near my house la

SY
I’m not working in govt la. It’s not even quasi. But it sure does give me that feeling!

PB,
i m talking about Hotel 81 Chinatown la.. Far from your place can..

Qing, SY,
I working for this multi business coy.. got feng shui, got travelling, got spa..

basically their management sucks la hor.

Phyphy

PB
That's a good one. Trying to imagine your boss face after hearing your reply. Why can't we go on time? As long as our work is done, I don't see why we need to stay back just because everyone is.

Cellow
C1 looks smart in the uniform and seems to enjoy school!

to ember's answer.
like C1's running away fm me when i ask him to kiss me.

I realise from looking at photos of C1 that while his basic facial features have not changed, he is starting to look more and more like a little boy, and less and less like a baby. Esp in the photo on the right hand saide.

Since the gap between 1 and 2 are so close.... I must remind myself not to expect him to act like korkor. Must discuss with HB.

PB,
well done!
then his answer leh?
do you get an MMS from bluebunny in the middle of the day to see wat poppy is doing?

qing, missysz,
i din even think abt possible mishaps while drinking at/for work. hmm.
when i told Mr C that, he smiled at me and said i m lucky to have led a sheltered life. is it possible to be 30+ years old and lead a sheltered life?!

Gooood morning!! TGIF and looking forward to crab bee hoon!! hey hey hey...

Psst, wanna go for the cold storage Kids run on 23 May? we sign up together? it will be fun!!!

good morning mommies!

cellow,
just saw c1's pic in the link. such a big boy now!

sy,
i wana see handsome jh's masterpierce!

michelle,
kids run? u mean those marathon?

michelle
but our kids will only fit into the stroller one.
mean we stroll our kids down the 800m race? not walk with them right?

it think some parents run with the stroller too..
not very fun for the kids..
if run, think kayden can win top three.. hahaha..

wanted to test if he's really so fast..

today lunch is ON!
will the beehoon take long, someone help me order first can??

kids run
was looking at the flyer last week and realised that i might still be in confinement so gotta give this a miss lor... will join next year if still have coz Ernest was holding on the flyer until i reached home... heehee

crab bee hoon @ Don Pie
Time : 12 noon ish
Friday 26 Mar TODAY
1) Qing
2) batgirl
3) DD
4) Jace
5) Michelle (tentatively ok pending one meeting confirmation)
6) smiggle
7) SY + jx - qing meeting up with SY at 1205pm at RP MRT
8) JSP
9) doggie
10) cellow - thanks michelle! for the lift. hehe.

so that's 10 bowls of crab bee hoon altog rite. if no changes, then whomever reaches first just place the order la

Qing
Since items are not here yet I will not meet you all at lunch. But will transfer to your account tonight.

Kids Run
We are going. I had signed up for #1.

crab bee hoon @ Don Pie
Friday 26 Mar TODAY
1) Qing
2) batgirl
3) DD
4) Jace
6) smiggle
8) JSP
9) doggie

dun order the crab beehoon for me hor... coz got craving for chicken pie n cakes today... heehee...

Holly,
no matter which category also will be the "slowest".
Stroller - heavier than others
2-4yr old category - smallest amongst all the children.

Anyway, cheapo me not willing to spend $28 bucks on running. Figured he can run anywhere. And speaking of which, he was running all over nus central forum yesterday. I wonder why I looked more tired than him.

So what's the next craving? :p

crab bee hoon @ Don Pie
Friday 26 Mar TODAY
1) Qing
2) batgirl
3) DD
4) Jace
6) smiggle
8) JSP
9) doggie
11) holly - I M HERE TO JOIN IN THE FUN~~

but also dun order crab bee hoon for me. I wanna eat chicken pie....

can i dun come back ofx later?!!?! LOL!

bbp,
true true. might as well we just send them for a run in east coast rather den paying 28 bucks for nuthing.

chicken pie... chicken pie.... chicken pie.... chicken pie....

i m so excited abt the CHICKEN PIE!!

holly
heehee... u can dun go back office if ur boss allow lor!!! join me for chicken pie... *slurpz*

SY/Qing
remember to wait for me at the station control hor... i'll be there hopefully by 12pm... see ya...

Doggiebb dun have small sized one leh
its standard size and believe me u will be too full for both! just da bao the chicken pie back for tea break la!

Yummy! Crab bee hoon! See everyone later. Hungry!!!

crab crab crab bee hooooonnn. here i come.!!!

and so its QING SY AND DD meet ta RP mrt first hor at 12pm...

kids run
but got goodies bag and event tee ma... i think feel that it is going to be fun. we arent going to compete with the other kids ma. only there to have fun.

AND WE CAN JOIN IN THE Singapura Finance Blue Sky Chase for 2 to 4 yrs old. which mean they can walk and run instead of being in the stroller. which is really boring i think. because our kids are born in 2008. so can loh.

maybe i will sign up.
check with my hubby first.

so
cold storage kids' run 2010
Date: 23 May 2010
Cat: Singapura Finance Blue Sky Chase (Boys/Girls)
Distance: Fun Run 800m
TIme: 10:00 am (Fun-filled carnival activities for the family will start from 7.30am.)

finisher will get
An event T-Shirt
A limited-edition Cold Storage bag loaded with exciting goodies
A Singapura Finance Pencil Case
Finisher Medal & Race Certificate upon completion of race

cost: $28 for sign up bofre 4 apr

who is interested?
1) Qing family

I cant imagine the almost the entire forum mummies are counting down to crab bee hoon! u can hardly find a group of such highly excited people just for crab bee hoon ah!

LOL

smiggle

no babies but loads of preggies! those who want to get lucky can go around stroking tummies! boy or girl, you name it, we have it! lalala!

Got 1 bb right? I tot JX coming? :p
haha can come and stroke my flabby tummy if u wanna a little princess

yah i also very excited abt the lunch wahahahaha