(2008/07) July 2008

Batgirl, very happy for you!! Actually when u said u were on long leave, I already suspected that u might be expecting. Didn't want to ask in case it pressurised u unnec. So u lied down for 5 weeks. Oh, my.. How was Wuffy? Did he ask u to carry him? Did u have many work to catch up when u go back to work? Congrats!! :)

Cellow, jsp, your boys settled into cc already?

Dor, so what did u buy from HK?

Holly, this company is really good huh. So u can rest assured that they'll be supportive of you. Oh ya, the jap is really painful. I've tried that before. But nvm lah, for the sake of your bao bei :) U told Bosco it's a mei mei? :) Ya, so sweet of him.

Qing, why your boss say u shdn't get pregnant again? I know your agony. I waited very long then can conceive #2 and #3. #1 was easy. The last two really came when I least expected them. And took very long before I can see the two lines. So as what many have said, relax :)

Batgirl,
LOL, i had ALL ur cravings! I manage to have it all though. Haha. Ytd had bah ku teh at balestier. Yumyum.

SP,
ya i m really glad that they are so so understandin.

Mich,
u sounds more cheerful already huh! Good! E boy is a strong warrior!! Yeah yeah to his recovery!!!

Hannah,
i ask bosco he wan a didi or meimei n he say meimei. From den on he always kiss my tummy n sayang my tummy n say meimei.

Jace,
u r making me jealous again. I wish i can have a bb gal. The other day i was telling JSP if tiggerB is a gal, i'm gonna ask her pass me Anya's stuffs! Haha.

holly
hahaha... if ur tiggerB is a gal, i'll surely pass Anya's stuffs to her lor... u shld come see her stash lor... my HB kept shaking his head!!!

JSP,
I prefer seeing Anya herself eh. LOL!!!

U just keep all the nice one and give me the normal home clothes okie le. I know some mummies like to keep nice nice clothes for memories.

Like me! LOL!! I kept bosco's first outfit for the first wedding he attended. N imagine he was only 2 mths old. He was so tiny that cloth can only be wear twice. n storeroom it goes.. LOL!

holly
okie... got ur hint... will let u knw when i deliver so u can see Anya... hahaha... got a feeling its gonna be in abt 4-5 weeks time lor... *kan cheong*

Thanks Hannah! Wuffy is ok with me not carrying him. He has many caregivers. So when he wants me to carry, I would sit down and give him a hug. :D Work, of course alot! But lucky my team quite good, handled most of the day to day stuff liao.

Holly,

wah so good! I only satisfied my prawn mee craving... tonite will settle the steamboat one... friday -- crab bee hoon! hehehe..
nvm la, one day at a time.

crab bee hoon @ Don Pie
Time : ? (12.15pm?)
Friday 26 Mar
1) Qing
2) batgirl
3) DD
4) Jace
5) Michelle (tentatively ok pending one meeting confirmation)
6) smiggle

batgirl,
this time round i find my craving abit weird actually.. when i had bosco i crave for all kinda junk food. n my fav was fries! this time round i dun feel like eating fast food at all. i rather cook maggie mee.. but as long as it is spicy, i am fine! LOL!..

I started off with very weird tom yum steamboat craving. n is not spicy i not happy type. den was crab bee hoon.. made hubby drove round n round to find for me. den nx was prawn mee... n ytd was bah ku teh.. but this time round i only crave for once. last time when i had bosco, i can eat 1 thing many times b4 i crave for another thing.

oh ya... how is ernest now, jsp?? ok liao? poor him.... what's HFMD like? blisters? wiv fever all that too?

anyone buying stuff from drugstore/iherb?

d2d
he's okie liao... HFMD is very painful coz he had alot of ulcers in his mouth n he refuses to eat or drink his milk... even sucking on the straw was painful for him... n he got blisters on his feet n hands... n i think its painful too... he had 2 days of fever only so not so bad...

congrats batgal!

holly,
glad you are fine now. rest well ya.

jacelyn,
another princess on the way. thin of name already?

jsp,
not first time that ernest has HFMD right? i rememer u posted before..hope lil boy gets well soon!

jacelyn, michelle
the fish oil buy from iherb cheaper. before shipping is USD 20. so definitely less than SGD 40. going to help cellow order so let me know whether u wan to add.

JX takes
- nordic naturals fish oil
- sambucus
so far so good!

re hol
we are planning to go TW but dunno whehter will go or not. cos if hb no job then cannot go liao...

crab bee hoon @ Don Pie
Friday 26 Mar
1) Qing
2) batgirl
3) DD
4) Jace
6) smiggle
7) SY + jx (can anyone meet me at RP to walk there? always get lost)

qing
dun stress yourself over it. u r still young. still have time. how come your boss dun wan u to get preggy? scared u take the 4 months?

re air purifier
i use one from home fix. it's called maier. cheap one but we think quite alright...

homefix has a lot of brands. recently i saw this new UV vacuum called raycorp at robinsons. looks good.

holly - wah, yr hubby super gd, drive around to help satisfy yr cravings..i still remember when i had cravings, my hubby just said to me : no la, you dont want to eat that..go sleep :p..lol

qing mei mei - hope u managed to buy yr gap stuff..i still thought the dresses were a bit ex so did nt get anything

Lols talking about cravings
My MIL always reminded all her daughter in laws to satisfy the cravings (therefore all her sons did) cuz she told them that if the cravings are not satisfied, the baby will drool non stop hahahaha.

Sd,
I like that old wives tale... Works to our advantage!

My hubby had it easy during my pregnancy. The only 2 cravings I had were for nasi lemak and laksa. And both were easily satisfied during office lunch hours!

Crab beehoon
Aiyo u all hor make me feel like eating it also. But I dun dare to go leh incase this D in sch............sigh

air purifier
Thanx ladies will check it out.

d2d
Our doggie used to sleep with us in his own bed on the floor....until E started her hives so we relocated him to the kitchen incase she was allergic to him.
N we do have photos of D in my dog's bed when he was young......hahaha
I think E did something like that, either taking my dog's pillow or sitting in his bed when she was younger too.....hehe

hannah
hehe I bought some tiffany lookalike silver from the night market n other rubbish stuff from disneyland only. Didn't get to shop much lah 1 cause is my naggy son n the other is the ego boy lor. Hw to shop when he stand far far away from the shop door with my daughter n then can hear her calling to me from inside the shop.......sigh

N I am so very disappointed with Disneyland lor their stuff change sooo fast. Cos on the 1st day I saw afew kids umbrella n tot of buying the red with white dots(minnie) 1 for Ember. Then cos didn't wanna carry alot of stuff so we didn't buy much on 1st day n see see make sure see all the designs n buy the 1 I like best. Tot we will buy on 2nd day. Who knows 2nd day we cover almost the whole park shops we cannot find THAT umbrella!!!!! N we didn't have alot of time lor so I am very very sad that I didn;t manage to get that umbrella for Ember.....sob sob

morning mtbs... just dropped off Ernest at his cc... cried big time... but he seems okie after we left...

missysz
ya lor... budden no choice coz #2 arriving in may liao... n my MIL cannot handle 2 kids... n i also like to expose him to more learning... he learns to keep his toys after gg cc... and he seems to enjoy classes so i'm glad lor... how is little Jonas??

SY
can i tompang 1 bottle of nordic naturals fish oil?? let me knw how muchie to pay u ya... TIA!!!

cin bunny
that is a gd one by ur HB lor... i dun have cravings at nite for both pregnancy so i think my HB super heng lor... coz i need my beauty slp more than anything... usually knock out by 10pm lor...

dor dor
aiyo... maybe the umbrella sold out on the 1st day liao lor... so 2nd day u go no more... but probably u can get similar ones here in sg...

dor dor,
Did you try asking the staff then? Maybe they still had leftover stock somewhere in the storeroom, haven't take out to display? Aiyah, too late liao. But the umbrella does sound really cute. Can imagine E carrying it. Plus wear the mickey ears... sure super duper cute one.

JSP,
That's one of the best things they learn at school. Cleaning up! I'd love to teach dec that, but feel a little silly singing by myself to just one person. Plus must go find out how to sing the song which I haven't done. So now, I just eyeball dec and point at what he hasn't kept and refuse to give him any other thing until he has put back the stuff. Seems to work... for NOW.

abt my boss not ok with me preg again.
i guess he seems relived that i mc the other time ba.
boz now, every fri i have to work OT.
to bring tenant for happy hour.
and they say i have to drink with them. i took sparkling water but was told to drink.
i hate it loh, i never learn how to appreciate drinking. i rejected the request. then he ask if i am pregnant.
i say i am trying too. he replied, you better not loh. (and i seriously don think it is for my own good but more of for the company)

michelle
great that Eboy is back to good health...
yeah!!! but no shoes spree for me.
my this month salary is being delayed.
and to top up my hubby will not be getting any salary for this month.
argh....

jacelyn
wow...
another girl...
so good...
can play together...

and u cant resist to my temptation...
ahahhahaha....

hannah
ya,
my #1 shocked the hell out of me.
#2 will never be seen
#3 don know when then will come...

michelle
i love vitakids.
they have the organix snacks that barbie love.

holly
looks like your wish is coming true.
a meimei...
heehee...

JSP
feeling so excited for you.
and hor this also make me realised that we havent met for a long time liao.
the last time i see you was when your tummy is still flat loh.

and i can never forget our first encounter.
guessing if each other is from july thread at KKH.
ahahah

cin bunny
yes i did...

bbp
ever since we went gymboree classes, barbie will clean up when i sing the clean up song to her.
but i will just repeat: "clean up clean up everybody everywhere clean up clean uo everybody do your share."
can repeat up up to 5-6 times loh. until she finish cleaning up.

Qing
thks thks... got a strong feeling bb gonna arrive early like Ernest lor... maybe last week of apr... heehee... i also cant remember when was the last time i saw u leh... seems like so long ago lor...
heehee... our 1st encounter is quite unforgetable lor... coz my HB say u n ur HB look so young lor... we shld have said hi n chit chat abit lor... hahaha...

Qing
OMG your boss!!!! as if asking you to drink not bad enough, he reminded you not to get preggy!!!! *piak piak* Is it stated in the company policy that female employee can't be preggy? Some companies do. My earlier company stated that within 1.5 years you can't get preggy one.

JSP/Cellow
So near to the due date!!! very excited for both of you!

holly,

normally my craves only last one time. Then i will go on to the next one.
last nite satisfied my steamboat crave, but I think I had too much meat liao... now feeling puky. :p Result of being too greedy.

crab bee hoon @ Don Pie
Friday 26 Mar
1) Qing
2) batgirl
3) DD
4) Jace
6) smiggle

--> I forgot where DONPIE is as well... is it at China Square?

crab bee hoon @ Don Pie
Friday 26 Mar
1) Qing
2) batgirl
3) DD
4) Jace
6) smiggle
8) JSP

batgirl
yup... its at China sq...

Name for #2, no leh! havent yet. but should be either li something or something xun! haha

Update on cc. dont know if i told u all already .. we converted both my niece n xun gal to half day cc only. coz my mum is totally not convinced by the food there. So well ok lo. But xun gal is still crying when we drop her off. Today we dropped both my niece n xun gal together. My niece just took her bag and walk inside herside. No crying at all. Xun gal hesitated a while and started hugging my legs refusing to let me go! Cried so loud. Yesterday also like that. But my mum told me when she went to pick her up, xun gal didnt want to go!! *faintz*

Crab bee hoon, i am still craving for it! hahaha not satisfied. Lucky can eat again on friday! lalalalalala.

Batgirl, its at china sq central. Not china sq.

SY, I still owe u 20 bucks for IHERB last time!!! for the fish oil, hai yo. I already bought from vitakids in January *sobz*

Qing mei, yah i also think its quite nice for the 2 girls to be able to play together in future. baby dust to u! and your boss a bit mean leh... ...

I think i am pretty lucky. My co cannot discriminate against pregnancy. Me and my teammate are now preggie at the same time (she is due in Jul). And both of us got opportunities to take on more and they are also discussing with us about our career progression as if we are not pregnant. So good too! but for me, my mind is concentrated on taking good care of #2 in my tummy for now hee hee not over working.

yoohoo!

am back from genting! tired but really enjoyed the bonding with the children! both children are still too young to take most of the rides so we just enjoyed the cool air, took some indoor rides, rode up and down the cable car twice! and ate lots of yummy food!

batgirl

CONGRATS!!! i was sorta guessing also when you said you were on long mc
and baby girl for you too yeah?

qing mei mei

i think your boss is a meanie! don't care about him, if your time is here, you will get preggie! and try to relax and enjoy all the 1-to-1 bonding time with barbie now first!

crab bee hoon @ Don Pie
Friday 26 Mar
1) Qing
2) batgirl
3) DD
4) Jace
6) smiggle
8) JSP
9) doggie

holly

*hugs* hope you are resting well! spotting is really scary but if you rest well, shld be ok! hang in there!

JSP yah its different. Far east sq is in the middle. China sq on one side of it. China sq central on the other. China sq central is across the road of Hong Lim food centre i think.

crab bee hoon @ Don Pie
Friday 26 Mar
1) Qing
2) batgirl
3) DD
4) Jace
6) smiggle
8) JSP
9) doggie
10) cellow - meeting ends at 12noon though, so will dash (waddle?) down by taxi after that. when you all are ordering, can order one crab beehoon for me too?

my boss
he is actually a very nice guy but maybe it is the 4mths thingy or what loh. or maybe he think that i should save up enough first. like buy a house or what before i get myself into more financial problems as kids are not easy to raise nowadays.
and i am sure there isnt such policy boz i was pregnant once before. and if i really become pregnant again he also cant do anything about it.

crab bee hoon.
wow it is a success!!!
wahahahha...
i succeed in tempting you all...

SY
i can meet you at RP MRT but hor i also not very sure how to walk there,
heehee

Doggiebb
You went to Genting too?

Royce Kids Gym
Remember PB mentioned this gym and said that Poppy liked it a lot? Well I brought my two boys there yesterday and they loved it! My darling L, who is usually quite mild and well-behaved, had to be carried out kicking and screaming 'cos he did not want to leave! And we had extended the playtime from 1 hr to 1.5 hrs already!

Qing
Aiyoh your boss cannot tell you not to get preggie. And he cannot force you to drink if you don't want to. Your body, your life, your preferences.

Btw are our drugstore things here already?

Holly
Will PM you sinseh number. Had to ask my friend for it 'cos i lost it.

Mummies - any recommendation for a good NEUROLOGIST? I need to bring my MIL for a second opinion. Thanks in advance.

Youpi
Where is Royce Kid's Gym?

Don Pie
I wish I could join you all. Got lunch meeting. Hmmph.

yes cellow, it is this Friday!

Thanks Jacelyn and JSP on sheeding light where that place is. Looks like I will have to take taxi there too...I better not walk too far. kekeke..

Doggiebb,

Thx!
Boy or girl all ok for me. As long healthy and normal. :D

Jsp
Different ma. i like to get things from there so the kids can remember their holidays in other ways too. N since it was time to get an umbrella for E already n she was going "bre la" when she saw them tot would be good to get her 1 from there lor but......arghhhhh

bbp
Yah I did but they jus ask me to try other stores lor.............sigh

Qing
Aiyah should never have let ur boss know that u are trying ma.
N he is so bad lor. U should have asked him is it company too ngiao to pay u maternity?
And why cannot dun drink, tell them u are setting a good example to ur daughter and wanna live till she grows up....hehee

Ehh I tot Barbie should be singing the JG cleaningup song instead of Gymboree 1??......hehehe
Ember have not been to any classes yet but she knows the song from D so sometimes she will go "together together"....hahaha

Batgirl,
i learn to stop eating when i feel a wit bit of fulness. I dun wan to over eat n end up i feeling uncomfy myself rather den bb. LOL!

Doggiebb,
ya resting alot now.. Been on the bed most of the time. Even if i had to go out, i eill just walk like an ah ma. Kept scolding my hub who always walk damn fast for no good reasons.

Qing,
i wonder does bosco know how to say didi anot. Tts y he keep saying meimei instead. Praying hard.

Last night bosco cried the ceiling down n yelling "B B!" think he was trying to tell us pain pain. Ask him tummy pain? He nod. Ask him mouth got pain? He also nod. Now i suspect he got stomach flu n might b teething his molars. I gave him some painkiller n rub ruyi oil on his tummy. Finally slept at abt 5am. Today we whole family at home. Go sch de nvr go. Go work de nvr go also.

But this morning bosco seems okie. I now wondering did he chao keng? LOL! just to stop me from putting him in sch. If he does, he is as genius as his dad n mum when we were in sch. Whahahahaah!

Qing,
ur boss is damn mean la. But even if u r preggy, he cant do anything wat. If they ask u drink den tell them u r preggy la! Lol! Just wanna stay healthy got wrong meh? Or even beta, tell them u r breastfeeding barbie.

haiz..

so heart pain..
kayden fell down the stairs..
He was too ambitious and ran fast to the stairs and attempt to go down.. that brave guy took one step one stair.. He machiam 'qing gong' on the stair half way then roll down the rest..
i was like watchin it in slow motion and then i started screamin and sreamin..

luckily only bruised his leg and face.. no head injury..
after that, my heart stil thumpin furiously..

now his left side of face red..

haiz..so heart pain

Re cravings.. was quite on when I was expecting #1. After that, can't see, can't hear, can't feel loh..

SD, that's a gd one from ur mil!

Dor, so funny.. really can't shop with kids around hor. Woa the umbrella sounds so sweet!! Can feel how upset you were. See if anyone here going Disneyland, ask them to help u see if still have? :)

JSP, it seems that Ernest is enjoying himself again. That's good!!

Come to think of it, I haven't even exposed my girl in any classes!! I remember when I had #1, I've sent him to a few, #2 had nothing, till he entered pre-nurs. Oh, #2 did went for a trial class at Pats' dstory club. That's it! Haiz.. But come to think of it, I really don't see much diff between #1 and #2. Hence i was quite relaxed with #3. Shall see how later. Maybe after she turns 2 then I think abt this issue again. Coz it's really quite costly to send them for classes nowadays. Maybe wait till she's a little older then see how. Not easy financially with 3 kids..

Qing, how come you have to entertain clients by drinking?? Goodness..

And Qing, I can sense that u r really feeling very upset that u've lost #2, and double upset why #3 still haven come. But at least u still have Barbie, and u still have a hubby that loves u.. And.. u r still so young!!! Pat u on the back.. Jia you and dun give up!!

youpi
yes yes, they are on the way liao.
hopefully can reach me by tml.
then i can be santa claus on friday...
ahhaha

royce
any picture taken?
and hor, youpi, do u have a blog?
i don have your blog address lehz.

CELLOW
yes, this friday.
all the pregnant mummies pls come and sprinkler tons of babydust on me.

dor
i agree
i should not have said that.
i a bit slow in reaction sometime then say the wrong thing loh.
should have said i am allergy to that.

dor we started gymboree first ma...
JG only went for like 4 times only.

holly
sometimes they very zhui one.

and hor BF this one i used liao.
they all know i have stopped BF long ago liao
becoz i used to stored my BM in the freezer.

smiggle
aiyo...
can imagine that...
hug hug kayden

hannah
it has since been part of my job loh...

ya, i was thinking with a baby coming along i wont be that stress at home or even outside.
some ppl they know i have no 1 already and almost 2 years will just ask for fun loh.
but deep down i was shouting out loud. i had one before. and stop repeating this question again.
wanting no 3 is more like covering up loh...

drugstore items
and hor our thread don know why cant refer back to old thread. i didnt record down who buy what...

help identify the owner for the below items:

L'il CrittersGummy Vites Kids Multivitamin - 70 ea
Nordic NaturalsComplete Omega 3 6 9 120s - 120 ea
Nature's WaySambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored - 4 fl oz
Nature's WaySambucus, Black Elderberry Sugar Free Extract, Liquid - 4 fl oz
DesitinRapid Relief Diaper Rash Ointment - 4 oz x 2
L'il CrittersGummy Vitamin C & Echinacea - 60 ea
California BabyCalendula Cream - 2 oz x 2