(2008/07) July 2008

surely your hubby wont feel the same as you cos he wont be the one facing IL the whole day. besides, he should be more used to facing them all day, then you? so at least he started with an uh-oh, which is good. it means he knows how YOU feel.. dun run home pls. dun run home...

lunch 2m - on on..jsp mentioned east ocean dim sum..shall we, should we?

bbp - sayang you..find way to move out..more ppl in house means less space for d and his growing mountain of toys

DD - yes it was me pulling something under you..lol..aiyoh, at least you recognised me..i never expected to meet anyone at tagore
..after that i kepo go see a condo launch nearby..wished had all the $ in the world to buy buy buy.

michelle - will return you the item if we meet 2m ya.

holly dear - i dont hv yr number..sms me oki

biting babies - just now my naughty bean chomped on my nephew's cheek..alamak, now got one big red mark..sigh, dont know how to tell his parents later..am helping bbsit him.

Michelle,
Unfortunately, those days are already here. We've (meaning hubby, me and even brother-in-laws) always been under the impression that they would be going back out to work after returning from China. But I guess that's not the case.
As for taking care of Dec, the reason why I became a SAHM is not because there wasn't anyone to take care of him. It was because I wanted to be the one to take care of him. So... sigh. Now I feel like I'm being forced to go back to the workforce cos I got 2 grandparents in the house who have nothing else better to do. Okay, so technically I'm sure they DO have better things to do, but sigh... you get my point la.
And if that donkey of mine does understand how I feel, would he actually have said haha? Sometimes I don't understand how he thinks. Does he think that he can make me feel less gan cheong by going haha? Donkey.

cin,
I'm wondering if I should just put my foot down and demand to move out. But see my dilemma. If I get a new flat, it means I have to work to finance the house. Double sigh.
Don't worry, I'm sure they will understand that all this biting and such are part and parcel of kids growing up together.

bbp, i can fully understand how u free. because even the ever tot of that happening to me sends shivers down! I am slightly luckier than u. Hubby has now agreed to sell away our place to move next to my mum. So we are now nego with a neighbour that is potentially gg to sell. Hope it goes through well! And hubby mentioned something "better do this fast before my mum (aka MIL) comes up with another pattern" hee hee hee
Love hubby to bits :p
Box your donkey and ask him why he say hahaha!

LUNCH TOMORROW WHERE! i can if it's centralish area. if at CENTRAL mall itself, even better! keke. cos we're meeting friends at central in pm.

there is a play gym called ROYCE in central and it's really good! all my friends and their kids enjoy. it's expensive though but worth every penny. it's $50 for membership and $12 each time you go. gulp.

BUT

they have like 8 sets of cooking stoves, big wedge slides, HEAPS of big toy trucks, trains, a mini roller coaster, shopping trolleys, cleaning kits lots of ride on/push along cars. man. it's toy heaven! poppy loves it and so do i

we've bought the package so it's $10 per visit. still ex but we'll save on not going for all other play clubs!

anyone keen on going to IMM's wet park fri afternoon? about 3pm

bbp,
mr bbp, like mr c at times, seems to have a weird sense of what is funny and what is not. BUT his saving grace is that he said uh-oh first, so he does understand.
... i wouldnt go so much as boxing him la, but jace's idea of asking why he said hahaha is a good one.

as for the potential tussle over who gets to take care of D btwn you and ILs.... wow. this is really tricky. got no bright ideas to offer you.

dun run home... dun run home... stay and talk/box donkey (if you must)/fight properly...

cin,
just tell the facts lor.
what is the worse his parents can do? not let you bbsit anymore? which will inconvenience them more than it does you.

pb,
are you talking abt CENTRAL mall at clarke quay MRT station? ok la, onz for me. then i can return your books too.

Gorgeous Auntie,
Declan would love to join you at IMM (seeing that we are nearer to it than you are), but at 3pm... Declan will still be in snoozeland.

Cellow,
Actually as long as I want to take care of Dec, they don't have any say. I'm kinda eagerly waiting the day where they say something to the effect of "Since we're not working, we can take care of Declan, so why don't you go out to work?" Then maybe I can say something like "I stopped work because I chose to take care of Declan and not because there's nobody to take care of him.".

Anyhow, it's just a rant. Cos there won't be a fight. I've sorta given up trying to move out, or make the donkey see things my way. And I won't run home, but maybe I will go home more often like Friday night - Sunday night.

Now.. How did cin's little bean chomp on cousin's cheek... Pretend kiss gone wrong? Hehe so cute!

And lol... Didn't know BBP had a pet donkey! Can imagine u pulling out hair... I'm living thru all ur fears right now n having this terrible tussle internally.. But nothng much I can do abt it.. Would I ever turn SAHM? hubby thinks I'd go mad if I do.. Sigh

cellow - yes the daddy was pretty cool about it..like u say lor, i doing free service so they wont say anything to jeopardise that

DD - def a kiss gone wrong. but my nephew's dad said that it could be bcos sophie is stressed that another kid is playing her toys and taking up her mummy;s time..hehe..soo understanding ;)

PB
Yah, I also thought Royce was at Liang Court? Was planning to bring the boys there too. They moved? Or is the one at Central a new outlet?

Bbp
Stay, stay. Let Dec have all that wonderful space to run around in. And at least if you want/need to run out to do anything, you have willing babysitters in the house already. And it sounds like your ILs like to be on the move? So maybe they'll travel a lot and not be around so much?

Midlife crisis
I was offered a job. Didn't even do anything. I was just offering to do some freelance work and they asked if I wanted a fulltime job. I am quite set about being an ah soh housewife for now and taking care of my darlings. But the call of $$$ is so hard to resist!!!

ok ok sorry guys, wa sala, wa sala. i say wrong. piak piak myself. royce is at liang court. piak my own bum bum.

youpi
congrats on the job offer! that's great! your old place? ah yes. the lure of $X,000 in bank account on fix date every month is so hard to resist. i've already started buying more things in anticipation of my first pay check. again, piak myself.

so will some kind soul sms me tomorrow to let me know if lunch at central is on? shall we say 1215? i can't check in the morning. thanks!

bbp
gorgeous auntie is sad but never mind, you can bring dec next week or the week after, or the week after, or any time while you are a SAHM. (boohoohoo me)

if anyone is wondering about the bueh hiao bai-ness of PB, it's cos i started teaching dec to call me 'gorgeous auntie' last week, seeing how eager he is to say new things. but i have to clarify that while the title is not exclusively mine, he doesn't seem to have bestowed anyone else with it? bbp?

dec, you really make my day la! *muak*!

no no no PB, Dec said that to me too after my pestering, cajoling and what nots.. and i didn't catch it until bbp repeated it. so does that count?

talking about spending, dunno who caused me to part with $$ buying 3 pairs of shoes in one afternoon loh.. hee..

oh, after a fall on the back of the head, what do i look out for? vomit and what else?

oh youpi, you are so cool.. its like, you are so decisive and clear on what you want to do now. nothing seems to shake your coolness.. I like!

something happened just now and i thought to myself I want to rant here.. and now, i totally forgot about it liao.. jia lat.. my memory is waving bye bye to me...

youpi,
Oh well, as I said, it's just a rant. There's nowhere else I can move to with a donkey that wants a place that's cheap and good. Good meaning close to town, accessible and all the works. Yes, I'm sure there's such a place in Singapore... in his dreams la. And since the donkey also doubles up as a mule sometimes, oh well, yup, I think the picture is pretty clear.

Michelle,
3 pairs in one afternoon???
After fall, look out for vomit and fever.

Gorgeous Auntie,
Yes, Dec has already said it to Michelle that day. But I'm pretty sure when he randomly says Gorgeous Auntie, he's talking about you cos sometimes I catch him saying Poppy after that.
Oh, and right now, it's Gorgeous Mama too

:p what a great thing to teach our kids

i love him saying "BUPPY!" lol

eh michelle dun liddat la. i only innocently asked where you bought your shoes from. didn't expect you to say "come i show you where! we go now! want or not want or not want or not!" i was prepared for a lonely afternoon of shopping :D

best part was that in the end i bought a pair of the design YOU had and nothing the shop had on display. and lagi best was qing saying 'how how how i have nothing to buy here' and forcing herself to find something to like and buy! hahaha

PB,
Ok, I'm very very glad that I went across the road to Esplanade to take the bus home.
And I so agree... what a good time and opportunity to brainwash Dec.. haha!

Oh, and everybody, Qing is like the official guide to Marina Square.
bbp: Sigh. I hate Marina Square. I always get lost. I need to know how to get to Esplanade to get to my bus stop!
Qing: Oh! Esplanade is that way!
PB: Hey, I want to go to Kiddy Palace to get a water bottle for Poppy.
Qing: Oh! Kiddy Palace is on 3rd floor this way!

doubledee,
Training pants are like super absorbent pants that absorb the pee such that it won't puddle on the floor for our kids to slip and fall on. They are really quite good but so difficult to dry lor.

Oh ya and not forgetting qing bought a pair of flats to replace her super high heels thinking there'll be more shopping and then we said immediately after she bought, let's go home!! Hee Hee. That's what happens when 3 women hang out in shopping centre!! Haha. Oh ya, left out my new belt to go with my new shoe that hasn't even arrived yet. Lol!

so tomorrow lunch better be jus lunch and nothing else!!

so is lunchie firmed up at central? wat time?

training pants = supper absorbent pants.. hmm.. i've not even bought the little toilet seat or started training yet.. haiz.. is it possible if i'm only enforcing over the weekends?

bbp
you forgot:

michelle: where did i park my car ah
qing: this way!

hahahah

holly
wow that's fast! good on you! did you tell them you are preggie?

michelle and qing
and let's not forget our verbal war with the old hag in suntec! i told my hubby and he gave me pat on the back and said 'well done'. haha. i hardly get direct praise from him leh

DD
i think got to be consistent ba? i dunno. like bbp says, diapers are cheaper than my patience. la de da...

Youpi , holly
congrats on the new job offer.. Seems like many sahm starting work.. Hm.. Me too but mainly freelance teaching at different cc.

Michelle
wah 3 pairs of shoes!!
Do look out for voimit , signs of tiredness , night screaming and breathing..if it is a bad fall, monitor 48 hours , especially back of head must take care.

Tomorrow lunch?? Where?

now what were you girls up to.. bullying some poor ole soul at suntec too? hehe.. sounds like you girls hung out quite a bit huh.. suntec.. marina.. esplanade... the flyer! was it scary being so high up in a glass capsule?

hmm.. i'm only around on weekends leh... but i dun want my bb wearing diapers when he's in primary school!.. need to take a chill pill now?

Bbp,
what happen was that no one seems keen except sy and youpi I think so I thought maybe this week every one tight up.. Btw if you are keen we organize next .. I need 4 pairs of mom and kid at least.. Just want to try out some steps

doubledee,
Definitely take a chill pill. Boys are ready for toilet training at a later stage as compared to girls anyway.

esquare,
Ok, just let me know what's the timing like.

michelle
thanks for the voucher. will find a chance to get from u.

PB, qing, bbp
did i miss some shopping chance?? hee must jio ok? recently also got shopping bug but no job yet....

holly
wow u got the job at pigeon? congrats!

youpi
congrats too! so u going back to work?

re toilet training
jx is FAR from being trained!!! dunno how/where to start...she hates being potty trained.

for boys, one way is to ask the father to bring to toilet and do 'demo'. they will get the pic.

as for jx she goes to the toilet with me. i ask her to sit like me but she will just refuse.

she very naughty leh. whenever i ask her u love mama? she will not reply. but when i ask her u love xxx she alwasy nod her head.

re lunch
tmr i can make it if onz. but i will reach prob abt 1230. can sms me also?

thanks!!

i haven tell them i preggy. but is ok coz my fren is working in the coy. she intro me into the coy one.

if only is pigeon..........

gals, please all pray for me.. I WAN A LIL GAL!!!!

e square
next week i may not be able to make it cos hb on leave for 4 days!! ha, dunno whether good or bad. when he on leave, i no more me time..seems busier in fact!

today brought jh for his first audition but was so pissed with the talent agency. gave me wrong timing and still refuse to admit their mistake and the person was quite rude abt it. think jh quite enjoy it. they only ask him to walk up and down and smile for them. when they were done (only like 5 min) he actually asked them why so short....hope the exposure will be good for him and make him more independent.

oh DD, dun get PB started. A fierce PB is not one to be trifled with. The old hag was utterly rude and totally disregard us, and we did the most gracious thing to a totally ungracious (hopefully not singaporean) bitch. Singapore does not welcome such people! I bet she is childless too.

As you can see from my language above, how bitchy that women was. dang, giving her mental slap and punch on her face now.

oday lunch@central ON! 12pm.

who will be there? (pls, no more shopping, pls pls pls)

1)Michelle
2) PB & Poppy
3) DD?
4) SY?
5) bbp?
6) smiggle (will be late abt 12plus, pls sms me the place)
7) Cellow & C2
8) cin

oday lunch@central ON! 12pm.

who will be there? (pls, no more shopping, pls pls pls)

1)Michelle
2) PB & Poppy
3) DD?
4) SY n jx
5) bbp?
7) Cellow & C2
8) cin

Today lunch@central ON! 12pm.

1)Michelle
2) PB & Poppy
3) DD?
4) SY n jx
5) bbp & dec
7) Cellow & C2
8) cin

guess what? I'm already at central. Came here right after a morning appointment at river valley. A noisy boy is currently roaming level 1 grounds.

Geez..just logged in! Alamak! lunch @ Central--today cannot!!! Got a lunch appointment!

Michelle, can you pass that voucher to cellow? I got barang with her, so I will pick up both from her maybe next week. Thanks a lot! muacks!