(2008/07) July 2008

thanks thanks mummy.

JSP,
one day i mit u just to touch ur tummy okie? LOL!!

i think the fact that i wan a gal is a very open "secret" here. LOL!!!

i was looking thru jobsdb just now. haha.. Pigeon is hiring!

holly
hahaha... i think all the july mummies knw u wan a ger until drooling liao... can can!!! i kinda miss the dim sum @ East Ocean... heehee... probably can arrange a dim sum lunch b4 i pop so that u can touch my tummy for gd luck n a BB GAL!!!
apply for the job... probably got gd staff discounts for pigeon pdts next time!!!

JSP,
seriously, I APPLIED FOR IT! whahahaha! dunno they wan me anot. good deal eh. LOL!!!

can can.. when u popping ah? need to b fast liao. Anya is early May one right?

guess wat? i was trying to count TiggerB's EDD. Should be about 11 nov? But coz of my darling bosco's birth trauma, i had to go for selective c-sect at abt 36 or 37 weeks. happen that.. 37 weeks is my bdae week! ho ho ho.

mondays!!! haizz!!!

holly

CONGRATS!!! *chants* girl girl girl!

toilet training

the boy has recently been able to tell my helper "poopoo" when he needs to do a big one. yesterday when we were out, and right after lunch, he came and told me "poopoo" while he was clowning around while i was trying to finish up lunch. with no potty or childseat and the toilet a mile away and my mouth full of food, i had no choice but to ask him to squat down and poo into his diaper! Gee! i hope that doesn't reverse all the correct toilet training we have done at home!

i think he doesn't know the difference between poopoo and peepee yet though because sometimes he wil pat the front of his diaper and say poopoo which i suspect he just peed.

holly
ya... EDD is 10 May but i got a feeling Anya's gonna be early... coz Ernest was out at 37 weeks plus... so i'm predicting end apr... so i think we can meet up early apr lor...

heehee... if u got the job then we have gd lobangs for pigeon pdts liao lor!!! gd luck hor!!!

venting
i need to vent too! we're leaving on wed night for japan, i haven't packed, i haven't firmed up the itinerary and haven't budgeted and haven't got the currency changed. so i'm really panicking now

but i can't get anything done! coz my sil just goes into the room and naps with her baby, while she lets the toddler son roam around outside the room by himself. but he keeps coming into my room, moving my things (like taking all the books from the shelves and throwing them on the floor) or snatching things from pomfret (and then she cries, and then i have to soothe her or distract her) or he's eating and running around and dropping crumbs and dripping sticky juice all over the floor and i'm wiping after him!!!!!!

he's a sweet boy but he's really too hyper and i'm really stretched trying to do everything at once!!!!

i cannot! the boy is tall enough to turn the door knobs! and if i lock he just keeps banging outside!

i am definitely not one with the char to be a childcare teacher! hats off to them!

dustee,
ya, close ur door n shut ur ears from the outside from ur room. last time my tenant's boy will come into my room without my permission when i am slping one lo. i will scold the hell outta him.

JSP,
early apr ah.. i see i found a job yet anot. hehe.

doggiebb,
thanks thanks.
bosco now only know how to poo poo, he still pee'ing everywhere he likes now. -.-" but if i send him to CC, teachers will teach him ma?

holly
will let u knw when is my next gynae appt lor... coz will be free usually in the afternoon after my appt one lor... maybe late mar or early apr... see how it goes lor...

dustee
*poor u* y not u talk to ur SIL??

Cellow
Its like that 1 lah at the WTS those ppl very very irritating 1 sometimes. That why I have soooo many things to sell but I still have not done anything yet....haha

JSP
Talkinga bt east Ocean, I tot my hubby there for dim sum that day n we were too late!!!! the guy was like oh 2.30pm last order liao. So then cannot liao meh it was a few mins to 2.30 what!!!.......arghhhh

Dustee
If he knocks n knocks will ur sil come n take him away???
If so then u jus 'ren' for awhile with Mel n let him knock n kick n wait till ur sil come n get him lor.

If me, I will talk VERY loudly to make sure I wake the bb n the sil too that my KID need to sleep so DUN KNOCK ON MY DOOR!!!!!!

Ehh n u better make a list write down all the stuff u need to bring for Mel then pack n tick as u go along so u won't miss stuff n know what else u are missing n need to get before u fly.

doggiebb
Wah u ask ur boy to squat n poo n he really will aah?? So guai.
Ember won't do that since she was toilet trained. N now very jialat dunno why develop a fear of public toilets cos she will tell u NO when we go into the cubicle n she will cry n cry if I put her on it.......sigh

What am I supposed to do in HK???? cos now if we go out she dun pee till we get home............

Jsp, youpi
I'm down with flu now, D........think fever subsided but got itchy throat n abit of cough. Ember is all cleared but I'm really worried she will catch something from D before we fly..........sigh
N ofcos D is skipping sch for this whole week too. Not gonna risk him catching anything before we fly.

N I abit sian lah....think maybe not gonna do alot of things like I planned before in HK liao. Taking it easy liao better then we dun get to go at all right.....hahaha
Super tired now I better rest rest more 1st.

jsp
not that i don't talk to my sil, but that she goes into the room to sleep with the younger baby sometimes and leaves her older toddler outside. and he doesn't play by himself, he will seek company. and now he's seeking mine!

dustee,
tell her what he is doing, and it disrupts pomfret's schedule too (she needs to sleep). see if both of you can come up with creative ways to solve this problem of keeping him occupied while she n bb are asleep.
after all, she is also mothering him, not just the bb *blink*

dordor,
still sounds bad. rest more okie so that you can enjoy HK!
hugs! finally sm1 understands. for used toys and clothes ok la, 50% discount fm retail price. for food... i thot 20% was plenty already. willing to to got 30%... but 50% was too much imho.

qing ah,
i can definitely second straw on the not trying too hard part

update on cc
today is better... principal told mr C when mr C went to pick him up. no more arching of back, but still very whiny.

and... last sat so farnie. mr C usually brings C1 out to the supermkt to get our weekly groceries on sat morning. last sat, he simply refused to get out of the house. mr C told him, mayb got wawa (C1's term for birds/dogs/cats) outside, then managed to convince him to go. usually he is very happy to go out... so we both scratch head but din think too much abt it.

later my maid told me, mdm, i think he is afraid of going out to school. aha, the light dawns!

dustee, why not send him off to bang at your MIL door????????

I haven been sleeping well the past few nights.. its like suddenly I felt I want to do many things, and dunno whether if i should, and then start to wander if what i have now is good enough.. etc etc.. so wierd such moments just attack like that.. what syndrome is this called?

michelle - in my book, it's called early mid life crisis :D..i had it couple of weeks back but did some plans and now, am satisfied so back to sleeping well

holly
congrars!! hee last week i still asking u abt it....take good care of yourself...

youpi
hee if u dun find pasir ris far u can come my pool. but cos it gets little sun it is quite cold.

got impt announcement...n it's not having #3. hb finally decided to quit n i gave him the ok sign though he has no job. so our whole family 'jobless' for a while....dunno how long though....but i look at him being so unhappy with his job i also dun wan him to continue

esq
wat time at your place?

Hi sy,
how's everything? It has to be next week..
Coz this week I have some classes..

Hm.. Michelle,
are you having anxiety? Due to your up coming trip. That is why can't sleep? Or taking certain food at night rat cause you to be having insomia?if I take royal jelly in the evening or night, I can't sleep.

cellow/jacelyn
old navy and gap loh...
maybe children place and gymboree

pb
u want or not for the children place?
and hor, now u can also order from F21 for office wear.
ahahaha

doubledee
ok loh...
but why u change nick>

taka atrium fair
it always starts on a thursday.
yesterday was in taka. they are setting up still..

cellow
it is like that one loh...
i always encounter this kind of stuff that why now i also lazy to sell liao.

holly
u are already pregnant liao still applying for job?

dustee
sometime when the young boy comes into my room or knock on my door. i will open, stare and tell him that he is not allowed into my room.

hubby quiting
my hubby also unhappy with job...
had quitted and serving notice now...
seems like most of our hubby are unhappy with their job.

sy,
wow. that's a really big family decision to make.

michelle,
JG playclub trial vouchers - keen! but got expiry date anot?

holly,
yea yea go for the pigeon job, gal!

qing,
i can just imagine you staring at the young boy with your big big eyes... telling him he cannot come into your room. hehe.

Michelle,

haha! for me it is always happen every 5 years. when i turned 25, 30... I will think what i should do for the future..sometimes feeling lost, uncertain and I would want to set something straight in my life.

JG playclub voucher, if not taken, can I have 1 please? thks!

SY,

I guess you hubby must have made a calculated decision. hope he gets his ideal job in the near future! In the meantime, do enjoy your family bliss!

Dustee,

Enjoy your trip!! Forget the in laws, enjoy your family time in japan! eat more sashimi!! hiaz, the thot of the fresh succulent sashimi in Japan makes me drool.... ;P

dustee
enjoy your trip!! dun think too much...have lots of fun!!

michelle
nope, the offer was withdrawn...dunno how long hb will take to find a job. hope he will be able to find one that he likes soon. if not he will sure pressure me to go back to work!!

qing
your hb found job?

cellow
yeah big decision. i hope it's a right one!

Dustee
Enjoy your trip!

Dor Dor
You are going to HK soooooooooon right? Hope you'll all be well by then. Bring lotsa vitamin C yah?

Michelle
If you want to make a change in your life, and you feel very strongly about it, just do it.

Shaded pools
Thanks PB and Phyphy! And SY for the offer
Your place is even further than Delta and Buona Vista!

Daddies at home
Maybe they can start a SAHD club of their own and bring the July babies out

SY
not yet lehz...
Like u, hopefully he can found one he like soon. So far haven't even got call for interview loh... I guess it might take quite a while...

Youpi
not a bad idea lehz
but mine a bit lazy I doubt he would want too...
Further more I got ils to help look after...

SY,
haha. yah lo. actually dustee asked me on the day i test lo.. hahaha..

qing,
yah still looking.. if not 9 mths i got nuthing to do.

Re cc,
i register bosco to simei's little skool house le. he starting sch on monday. hopefully everything will b fine..

Need 5 More Parents to Take a Quick Survey - help a grad student

This is the last time I will bug you about my survey.
I need to have 5 more surveys completed by March 12 to be able to do my study. If you haven't taken it already, could you please take 5 minutes to respond? I really appreciate your help! The study is to learn more about couple's relationship as they take on the role of parenthood.

The following people are invited to take the 5-minute survey:
* Have you had your first (and only) child in the past six months to 24 months?
* Do you live with the co-parent?
* Is it the first child for both partners?

To start the survey, please click the link below or copy and paste it into your Internet browser.

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=odvEJo1BPt_2bCF3hlE7BK7g_3d_3d

Robyn Maley
University of St. Thomas
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Jg vouchers

no expiry. New term starting in two weeks. 3 vouchers reserved for Bbp, cellow and batgirl. Anyone else needs? Let me know I can request for more but SMS me today cos last lesson today before 11am I can still get.

E-boy completed one term liao so fast?? he's attending the one at katong right?

still waiting for them to call me.. dunno if babyG got a slot or not for the next term...

but he's got his chop-chop-wooden fruit set liao yayy..

cin.. did you get anything for sophie-chubby-thighs? haven't seen her for some time...

You girls can call me DD if you want ;) my little babyG is turning into a terror.. refuses to say please and thank you now.. and knows how to make a little fist to smack you in protest instead!

and he's not drinking and eating much.. can see his ribs when he goes bare body ..

hi DD - yes i got her the ramp toy..the one i pulled out from under you..heheh ;).

eh. bbG not that skinny la..remember i pat pat his tummy yesterday?

holly - my friend wants to borrow ergo..she lives at changi..would that be nearer to you by any chance?

yay, it rained! so happy that i feel like dancing in the rain.

dd,
dunno y, but that nick hor, makes me think of bra size - kekekkeke.
which brand of chop chop wooden toy did you get in the end?
smack in protest, haiz, C1 tried doing it once to me, but i quickly hold his hands firm, look him in the eye and tell him 'mummy pain, stop it' and he subsided. after that, i distracted him with his curr fav book 'Goodnight Moon' which he wants to me to read all the time, not just at bedtime.

youpi,
SAHD club. haha, seems like not much response.... i guess Mr C will be ok, but only other dad might be bluebunny?

michelle,
like batgirl, i get these thots every so often, usually around my bday. then i examine what's causing that inside me... usually tis something to do w work.

mid life crisis thoughts

me too! have been thinking what am i doing at work a lot more often than i should. then start thinking how can i earn money without physically trading in my hours blah blah blah...

my work is demanding and i cannot just close my eyes and do routine operational work. sometimes just feel so tired at the end of the day and I feel I am shortchanging my children and myself!

is 4D and toto the only way? arrghhh!!!

so im havin early midlife crisis too??

same here when i think of all the long hours at work as compared to wat i can do with kayden..
he needs me to teach him, if not the therapist session are just a waste of money..

i wanna start doin somethin at home lei.. any ideas??

doggie... is that why you were so deep in thought when I bumped into you during lunch??

was juz telling hubby today.. few years ago i used to wish i worked somewhere i could bring my dog along... today i told him i wish i could bring my bb and doggie along!

cin: was dat you who reached for something beneath me?? alamak.. n i didn't even notice you til i was at the cashier.. and saw you from afar haha!

cellow: kidzloft had chop chop vege or chop chop fruits.. i got the fruits in the end coz it was slightly more colourful :D but babyG ran around wiv knife last evening and wanted to chop chop older cousin brother arrgh!

DD va-va-voom assets me? i'm more like a (-ve) AAA (if they even have negatives haha)

DD, you secretly wishing for DD that's why the Nick? He Hee, welcome welcome to the thread.

Jg vouchers reserved for Bbp, batgirl, cellow, dd, Jacelyn and SY. smiggle I try to get one more for you. Oh how to get from me leh?

Early mid life crisis

mainly revolves around work, housing plans, doing things that I want to do, thinking why we've worked so hard for so many years but still nothing improved, plus company going reorg and I taking over new portfolio, managing more engrs now, am I up to it? Is this what I want? Should I try new work to prove myself, but what else can I do? Been with company for over 13yrs, I sold my soul to the country. Surprisingly nothing about eboy except I wish I could earn more so I can give more to him when I die, etc etc etc

michelle,
onz for lunch tmr!

must be the bond ending in may that leads to all these thots...

i realise that CNY is over, and i missed the season of loh hei liao. haiya.

Rants:
My turn now. Remember that I'm living with the ILs who were working in China and come back at least once a quarter? Guess what? They are back for good. Which means I seriously am going to be living with the ILs. And guess what? I overheard my MIL talking to her friend over the phone that it seems like they are planning to go into retirement for good, unless a really good offer comes along (good meaning relaxed work but good pay - yah, like this kind of offer exists). So.... it means that I will have to face them the whole freaking day! And when I msn the news to my wonderful hubby... he firstly says "Uh-oh..." and then followed by "Haha". Pray tell me, what the heck is so damn amusing with that whole scenario? Am still damn pissed off with that donkey I have for a husband. I feel like running home with my boy.

Esquare,
Eh? What happened to the Bishan gathering? I was waiting for the confirmed timing.

Lunch tomorrow:
Yup, I can too. But where?

yeeks! bbp, cherish your "staying with IL only once a quarter" before the "staying with IL - period" days come... if they retire, perhaps they can take care of Dec while you go back to workforce? idea?