(2008/07) July 2008

Thanks mummies. Hee.

Qing, nvr work too hard ley. Just relax la.. Mr H was so busy we had little chance to. But still.. Lol!

Haven go gynae yet. Wanna wait for a few more weeks. I dun like doing vaginal scan.

congrats holly

happpy weekend mummies!

congrats holly! i didn't understand your post until all the other smart mummies said congrats
yay bosco will have a playmate!!! you must take care hor. rest well and eat BU!

next wed or Thursday are the sahm free ?
I just attended a workshop and would like to borrow you and your babies for practice.. Free?
U am going to do a half hour to 45 mins music and movement program .. Keen?

1) rena and ezekiel

Rena
I can't go playdate lor.........

Holly
Yah must take care of urself aah.
U actually look tired n worn out leh yest, morn sickness that's why U checked??

For both my preg I never go vigina scan cos I dun want and my gynea is okie with it. Just have to drink ALOT of water so the tummy gets bloated then can see clearer...........hehe
But I know some gynea dun give choice 1.

Pb & bbg
send me ur order ba...
Now they got 15% off...
Finally going to order what I can added to my cart daily... Ahaha

Dor,
i was really tired coz i couldnt slp the day before. It seems i'm still okie just very tired n get headache easily lo. I checked coz i missed my menses which is suer duper accurate de. Hehe. But i kinda have the feeling ald.

Dustee,
thanks. I really hope is a gal... Really really. Hehe.

Thanks all. I will tk care de. =)

Qing, trust me. When u give up, bb will come. U believe ma?

I just got the news that Mr H's sil is preggy too. My in laws always have grandchildren in pairs. Lol! My nephew n bosco is abt 3 mths apart. Now our no. 2 should b weeks apart only.

Hoping for a gal. But my instinct keep telling me is a boy. Haha. If is a gal will b bonus for me. If not, is okie la. Baby healthy most important.

Qing: aiya... Nw only u say.. I went n tag along a spreer Liao coz thought no one ordering.. Now got 15%?off everything ah? Gap too? Prices shown r b4 disc right? Maybe I go comb thru see anything else to buy or not.. Ask my sisters too! :D

so PB.. got time for grad party or not? Or keeping ur precious moments to savour wiv poppy alone?

Brought bbG for his $10 ec-house haircut again n this time he kept crying no-no..

Can't believe e wkend's ended so soon..

Rena.. Gathering confirmed on? Wed or thurs.. Maybe I can take thurs off..must check wk schedule 1st..

Have a good week ahead ya?

how come do1nk change nick ah?

you are right - timing is very tight this week. funny cos i don't have any plans firmed up yet but i just know that time is short

Holly
Must take care of your health yah.

Rena
Depends on the time... let us know?

PB
Whether you have a grad party or not... here's a toast to you: for making the very brave decision to become a SAHM 1.5 years ago, and now, for making the even braver decision to go back to fulltime work and leave your precious with daddy. I'm sure he'll do a good job. And that you'll be great at your new job

Dor
How are D & E? And yourself?

Shaded pools
I'm looking for baby pools that are shaded in the afternoon so that I can bring my boys to cool off without all of us becoming chao tar. Any idea where there are such?

youpi
thanks! but you are making me cry! i will throw my own motarboard at home

delta swimming pool's baby pool is completely in the shade but it's a bit far for you

For once I thought who is this new comer trying to be friendly with us and blending in...
it was only until I was the $10 haircut
ahAhaha...

HAHA qing.. u remember my babyG for his $10 haircuts??

darn... someone stirred and cried to have his sleeping bag removed.. and i suddenly recalled 7th is supposed to be the last day to book promo airline tix! and now i'm totally wide awake.. but managed to book my tix yayy!

ok now to get back to bed and feel like a zombie at work tomorrow

keke! finally someone speaking to this weird newcomer liao haha!

PB: no grad party, we could have a welcome back to the rat race party once you've settled down! (anything for a party eh)

alrighty mummies time to koonz... again... haha

morning mummies...

Holly
congrats... come touch my tummy since u wan a ger!!!! n i agree with u bb most healthy is most impt... n u take care too... rest more n dun carry bosco too much...

Qing
dun give up... just enjoy the process n dun be too pressurized...

Rena
dun think can join u gers for the palygroup thingy... enjoy!!!

PB
i dun think u have time for the grad party this week rite?? probably u would be busy setting up a schedule for bluebunny to follow... n of course spend more time with ur princess!!

dor
how's D liao?? is he better?? n urself?? rest more hor... n have a great trip to HK!!!

doubledee
i also kinda wonder who this new fellow is lor... until PB n Qing mention then i realised!!! hahaha... u r still awake at 3am?? me also woke up at 3am to measure Ernest temp lor... coz he was having a fever last nite...

morning all!

doubledee,
welcome again!

qing,
what are you ordering and which website...?

so tired this weekend, hosp bag not packed, birth plan not updated aft wed visit with gynae. grr grr grr. plus work!!

anyone ordering online must remember to jio us all ok? keke

cellow: i'm a coffee person leh.. and already down my UPSIZED cuppa this morning..

sister's friend.. due early may wiv twins had to deliver over the weekend coz one waterbag burst.. little babies are so tiny!

Holly, Gong Xi Gong Xi!!

qing, what are you ordering?

doubledee = do1nk?

any lunch this week?

PB, no graduation party? oh.. then its ok, we can meet for lunch when you start work..

Do1nk, yah xun gal confirm got a place at SJ for pre-nursery. But its the later session (forgot what time). Couldnt get her into the morning one.
Should be taking school bus back and fro ba. If we could change her to the morning session then better. We can fetch her there on our way to work then just need to take 1 school bus back to my mum's place.

Taka bb fair, whats nice to buy there??? Makes me feel like taking leave to go gai gai!!

venting

i put up smthing for sale on WTS thread .... tis a food item la, expiring mid apr.

discounted at 20% from the recommended retail price liao.... mummies still have the audacity to ask me for up to 56% off the retail price lor....

i am so fedup that i m giving the food item away to my not-so-close cousin who has a 8mo daughter.

i mean, we all want a good deal yes, but to start negos with such lowball prices is really insulting!! *growl*

congrats holly! and jia you to Qing too!
i think the trick is not to try too hard cos my this preg is accidental ;-)

PB
u gg bk to work? Congrats on finding a job that u like! one reason why i dont have the courage to be a SAHM cos i am worried i cant get a job after that. Cos by 2 yrs, those juniors in my field will have caught up with me, they are cheaper and have less family obligations.