(2008/07) July 2008

bbp,
yes i got wavy hair.
good ley, the haircut. *preen* hehe. cannot even see that my hair is curly/wavy. [bth myself!!!!]

you got straight hair right?

Bbp go for rebonding already?? Go go then dun need to cut!! Rebonding not messy and easy to manage. Eh I remember writing this last time. Lol.

Batgal, take care and relax hor!!!

Red star wed can? Tomorrow got a VIP visit arranged so cannot Liao but if too troublesome to postpone then it's ok lah. Sorry gals!

Spree
pb u have things to buy? I shall go in and see see.
I am buying from vs and f21 so and consolidate all together.
And when u starting work?

And u keep sia ing me loh. Tcp then ikea kitchen set

Dim sum
I am fine with tml or Wednesday.

Drugstore
Michelle I add to cart for u liao.
Anymore if not I check out liao.

Cellow
ur wavvy hair quite long Liao right. If I am not wrong ramen lunch is already curly Liao.

Bbp
u rebond ur hair too?

Update
I brought Barbie to JG trial and signed her up too for sat bilingual class. She loved the lesson loh. I find it good too.
Will update my blog on that. She wast actually dancing to the music in class.

Batgirl
Yes yes take the opp to chill! Take care.

Thanks doggiebb. That means 2.5 years right? Then I think we can’t. bluebunny intends to go back to work by july 2010.

Bbp
Got what. Got see you with longish hair, before you started tying

Cellow
Hehe I can imagine if you ask C1 if he wants his bum bum to be spanked, and he sticks his bum bum at you. Ultra funny!

Youpi
Oh yes I also stayed at the royal bintang before. Very nice! I remember we had good rates from asiarooms.com. BUT not sure about the kids activities in that area.

Qing
Hahahah you always so easily kena sia-ed one! Funny girl you
but the ikea kitchen set I really gian. Coincidently we saw it yesterday and today, poppy pulled apart her current kitchen set and dragged it all around. She has never done that before! Must be telling me ‘mummy, this one too small liao!’. I should tell her ‘but mummy got no salary!’ hahaha

Red Star Dim Sum
2 Mar, 12.15pm
1) PB
2)michelle
3) bbp
4) JSP
5) Qing

Since no reply from anyone, shall we just go ahead tomorrow first (bbp, jsp and qing) then can do another one next time? Anyone else coming? Dustee? Cin bunny?

hiya mummies.. how's the start of the week and the start of the month for you?? mine is ending with a headache.. either the heat or the haze or the horrible reno going on in the office now!

frames: anyone familiar with framing angela (or something like dat) in holland v shopping ctr? flipped through her book and it looks good!

nice hotels in bkk: pathuwan princess? anyone tried holiday inn? grabbed a weekend deal at the fair.. now a tad worried when i read about the 2 grenades that exploded at bangkok bank on sat....

anyone headed for kidzloft anytime soon? dun think i'll get to go til next week or so...wanna get that vege set! :D

cellow: ooh exotic rice from sarawak eh... so did C1 enjoy his first day ultimately? u n mr. c get to sit in with him the whole week?

doggiebb: hey.. was feeling the bluez today too! probably contributed to my headache too!

u know.. bbG keeps going I WAN I WAN! exasperating in the opposite way! he wanted to do colouring when it was bedtime.. he wanted to play wiv his stickers after dat... I WAN! I WAN! *faint*

being able to speak may not work all the time either, when u dun get what they are trying to say (without proper pronunciation)

bbG: I want pink lion
me: pink lion?
bbg: I want pink lion
me: what pink lion r u talking about?
bbG: I WANT PINK LION
me: baby.. I really have no idea what you want!
BBG: I WANT PINK LION!!! tantrum stomping feet
me: *faint*

wuffy so funny: sticking fingers into ears when mummy nags...but take care wuffy mummy ok?

sophie's another cutie-pie! now if only i can figure out how to switch off bbG's tantrums! all that I WAN I WAN I WAN ends with him getting what he wants!

did i mention he now chooses which bed to sleep on and 99.9% of the time it's MUMMY BED (oh he can't pronounce S yet!)

totally forgot I bought a toto ticket! must go check results!

qing: which location did u sign up for? when r u starting? still waiting for them to call me for evans road...

Bbg,
will you be goi g bkk? I am planing to
go as well. We usually stay a patuwan princess..

Tomorrow lunch?
Is it confirm? I may be able to make it.

wow do1nk! a sentence from bbG! good job!

the last trip to bkk i went with my girlfriends and we stayed at LEGACY SUITES. very nice! can cook some more, for babies.

rena
should be on cos no one else said cannot! come join us!

do1nk
I always stay Pathuwan Princess cos its linked directly to MBK which is linked to the train station. Very good for shopping then bring all back to put hotel room....hahaha

Ooooooo bbg knows colors already huh.
I'm vomiting blood making D remember his colors so E is learning color names......hahaha
Now everything is yellow....hahaha

cinbunny
keke so Sophie never has her bum bum smacked yet??
Sooo cute.
I always tell Ember I will smack her backside if she didn't pee when she asked to go toilet at night. And this naughty girl will smack her own backside n keep reminding u abt it.....*faint*

batgirl,
I want to go really really short! Like youpi's old haircut! But the hairdressers I pop into normally won't dare to cut it short. I always tell them that I want to cut my hair, style I leave it up to them, and they always just layer my hair. Sheesh.

Cellow,
Umm I got straight hair? It's not pin straight neither is it nicely wavy. So I always tell people I got neither straight nor wavy hair, it's just messy hair.

Michelle,
Heh heh, yah, I asked for rebonding advice before. But SAHM la, so cannot bear the cost of the rebonding. Pocket pain, heart even more pain.

Qing,
Haven't rebond yet although I've thought about it. Maybe when I go back out to work bah. Cos too expensive liao.

PB,
Eh, then that one not really considered long. Now the longer my hair gets, the more unmanageable it gets. So it's now almost permanently in the scrungee.
Ok, see ya tomorrow for Dim Sum! Woo hoo!

do1nk,
I like Pathumwan Princess! The location is fantastic! It's connected to MBK, so you can just pop back in for a short rest and recharge. I actually stayed somewhere else on another occasion and really missed the convenience of PP.
Haha, Pink Lion? Maybe he was referring to the Lion Dance? Cos that's the only lion that can be pink.
Woo, he gets to choose which bed he sleeps on? Dec does the identifying too, but not the bed. It's our shoes and shirts. One of his fav activity is to go to the doorway and identify the different shoes.

I dun think he meant pink lion cos we've never seen one before so I had no idea what he wanted but it did sound like dat!

Dunno how to teach him the word TO... he keeps saying I WAN GO.. I WAN EAT..

Managed to leave home without fuss today cos MIL bought him a DVD of lion dances n he was glued.. Hubby's worried that he may wanna be a troupe dancer next time haha

morning mummies...

PB
i'm fine with gg ahead... so isit confirmed??

bbG
pathuwan princess is nice but ex lor...but its just rite beside MBK... i stayed at a serviced apartment when i was there during CNY... nice also n afforable... called Adelphi Suites... can cook n got a washing machine with dryer facilities...

Esq
come join us for dim sum... long time nvr see u liao...

cin
sophie is so cute... Ernest is ignoring all instructions most of the time... except when he is in the mood to listen... i smack his hand when he is naughty n his eyes turn red...*faintz*

bbg
we normally stay at centrepoint petchburi.. cos i alwasys go pratunam and platimum mall first..

Great, he can say a sentence...

JSP
adelphi near my tailor's place.. at soi 7

Lunch
wish i can go, enjoy...
red star is stil good?? i just went yum cha at chinatown, kayden loves the lobster porridge, that boy finish the whole bowl that cost me $10!

I dreamt last night I was sending 1000 SMSes to you all to postpone red star postpone red star! but nah, i wont do that lah.. you all enjoy.. we arrange another time. sorry for my stupid last minute "oh-vip-want-to-visit-this-and-that" thingy.. boo hoo...

BKK
Pathumwan princess loh, near MBK, near discovery centre, siam sq.. go the tokyu shopping flash the Pathumwan key can get 5% discount. walk down along the road towards siam sq got paragon etc.. shiok! and at siam square, there is canton steamboat, the roast duck and roast meat. yummy. plus the steamboat cheap cheap!! Take a train down to patpong area.. there is a banana boat house restaurant, whoa the thai food. super solid, cheap and good. oh boy, i miss BKK (but not the traffic)...

last night eboy woke at 230am and we (hubby forced me) left him to cry himself back to sleep at 5am. cruel cruel parents. sob sob.

smiggle
adelphi is at Soi 8... abt 10 mins walk to the nana station so quite convenient... heehee... wat do u usually tailor when u go BKK?? i nvr tailored anything b4 lor...

The novotel at siam sq is also very convenient. and their buffet breakfast is very good. and the thai massage is just next door.. oh boy, i really missed BKK!!! we used to go several times a year pre-eboy days!!!

Patuwan princess
it is very convienent.. There is this hotel that I like too but not too new.. It's the Dusti Tani hotel.. The king use to stay there.. I stayed there so many times during business trips.. Just opp patpong..

Lunch at red star..
Yay finally I can make it with Ezekiel.. Now preparing his stuff to bring him out...

JSP
my tailor called versace..hehehe..
i do my work clothes very year cos one suit of 3pc cost me less than S$200..
my hubby also tailor his shirts there abt $30 each.

Michelle,
ya man, pre-baby days day also kept goin for the food, shopping and thai massage..
we will go chinatown eat seafood and massage at patpong..
heard that novotel not bad before..

lookin forward to my trip in may with my gf... hopefully can get leave...

Smiggle,
our usual talior is at mbk that is why we like to stay there..
I have talior quite a few pants but no chance to wear..

bbG,

I stay at Holiday Inn Ploenchit all the time. It is a nice, clean and cosy hotel. It is near Central World and is located beside a BTX station. So whether it is for business or pleasure I will stay there.

bbp,

Go really really short? I don't have the courage, anyway my face shape cannot make it. haha... Show the hairdresser a picture of youpi and tell them you want it that way!

Qing,

oooo..JG is good huh. I intend to sign wuffy up in July when he turns 2.

long time no log in!! busy busy...jx passed her cough to me so now i m coughing like mad....plus each time i fall sick i cough for a LONG....time...cough until my muscle sprain...arrgghh...

jx nowadays really naughty. she likes to turn circles until she is giddy and will fall. she like clock work, will do it every evening. so on sun, the father caned her to stop her from doing it. she just laughed and continue to turn circles...really disregard the father.

she fell last week when sleeping and whole mouth full of blood. we really got a scare. apparently she got 3 ulcers but she act like nothing happened. this girl is so much more hardy than the brother. she did cry for a while but after we let her watch cartoon she stopped crying and next day during feeding, she dun seem to feel the pain..

re thailand
i wish to go too! but hb dun like to go hot places for hol.....

pb, juz curious.. how will a chip in her front tooth affect her eyesight?

LOL on how u described her stepping on the poo!!

dustee, if u were to wear hub's old jacket, what is he going to wear? So u gonna buy urself some winterwear?

Dor, D poos every morning arh? Like that good, so dun hv to worry when u bring him out.

Erm, anywhere to bring the kids to in bangkok?

Hello, so quiet today. Is the dim sum lunch still going on?

SY
L also likes to turn in circles. I used to love doing that as a kid too. Yes, turn and turn until I fall. That's the fun of it!
On another note, how did Jx get ulcers?

Michelle
Thank you! I will go check it out!
You mean E-boy cried for 2.5 hours last night? Awwww...

Bbp
You guys bought the shaver right? Can DIY lah! I am thinking of letting my hair grow out again. Just for a change, even though the weather is soooooooooooooo hot.

BKK
I also wanted to go there. It was my first choice before this Genting thing came up. But yup, the grenade news is a bit scary. BbG, where will you be staying? I guess if you hang out in the tourist-y shopping areas it should be okay. My friend stayed in Emporium Suites and said it was really nice there: http://www.emporiumsuites.com/

Hannahl
I think there is a nice aquarium in Siam Paragon.

bbp
I think once stayed at PP before will be spoilt 1.......hahaha
I also cannot bear the tot of staying at other hotels if going Bkk cos too convenient n I really like the shop shop shop then go back hotel room put stuff, go toilet, recharge n shop again!!!.....hahaha

Ehh u want really short like youpi then ask her to help u cut!!....hahaha
But U prob have to sign an indemity form beforehand.....hehehe

do1nk
Just repeat with the correct sentence u want bbg to say everytime he says it. He will get it in time. :p

Hannahl
Yah D poos almost every morn once he wakes up. So normally if he dun poo then he won't poo for that day when we are out so quite good for me....hehe
But Ember is my ke xing lor....haha
She dun have a time or period to poo so never know when she needs to poo 1 n now she says universal "put put" then must rush her to toilet liao cos dunno if she needs to pee or poo or that maybe she feels like she needs to poo so must go....hahaha

i stayed at emporium suites as well, its really nice and I think its really close to a bts station as well.

youpi

you are going to genting as well? when? I am toying with the idea to go 2 weeks later. just hopped onto a bus and go!

dor,
Yah... once stay at PP, you will never look back. The convenience of recharging nearby is too great!
Then at least Ember will tell you she wants to go. This Dec used to tell me when he wants to poo, but these 2 days, he don't say a word at all! Sigh...

youpi,
Yah, but I think the shaver is really for guys/boys cos the longest is 2cm. And I'm not sure.. isn't 2cm kinda too short for a girl cut?

Bangkok
Legacy suites, adelphi suites, emporium suites..
prices are similar i guess??
will try one of these when im goin in may..

Genting
what abt driving up yourself?? its quite fun..

How was lunch??

ya, my inlaws drive up every month..
safe to park at the open space carpark in front of the hotels...

we stop about 2-3 times so it takes abt 5-6hrs

today this set of hard hearted parents left C1 alone after dropping him off at the school. i watched from behind the one way glass panel for an hour b4 Mr C came to relieve me. we were lurking around like thieves.....!

C1 kept wanting to go to the gate to look for us. and threw himself backwards while screaming. but no tears one.

temper temper. oh well, double dose fm both of us... genetics ah.

the principal told me to stand firm and not go in to pick him up, comfort him or anything liddat.... else he will think everytime he screams, mummy or daddy will appear, and the next crying/screaming spell is even more prolonged.

my poor heart ah.

cellow
i also quite hard hearted tt time... coz i can still hear Ernest crying when i stepped out of the sch... but its for his own gd... n very soon he knws tt i'll be back for him end of the day...

cellow, JSP

Wah..reading your posts make me a bit panic. think I will have separation anxiety too. I intend to send wuffy off to school only beginning next year. Not looking forward to it man...

Dor
For poppy, everything is blue. Or purple. So funny

JSP
Forgot to pay you for the toothpaste! You PM me your POSB account number then I transfer ok? Forgot how much also! Is it $6.50? pai say ah, not purposely wan!

Tailoring in Bangkok… I thought it was only suits for angmoh men? LOL

Bbp
Why not you ask youpi’s hubby to cut for you? Hehe

Do1nk
A DVD of lion dances! LMAO! It must be very noisy

Do1nk
oh we went to this fantastic place to eat. It’s in a shoping mall. A food court but it is SUUUUUUUUUPER SHIOK. I find out then tell you ok? Sigh. Have a foot massage for me.

SY
How to cough until sprain muscle? Which muscle? I am curious. I also got bouts of coughing
I got it from my friend’s kid who got it from his childcare centre :|

Oh no, mouth full of blood is scary scary!!! Hope she is ok now

Oh must share with you girls. A big hit at home now is greek natural yoghurt plus a bit of honey!

Hannah
I have no idea, I don’t know where hubby reads his medical journals haha.

Turning circles
It’s good – it helps kids gain a sense of balance

Oh wow emporium suites has me salivating. It’s gorgeous

Cellow
Be strong, be strong. From what I know from a close friend whose son is in childcare – do the same routine with C1 every morning in a happy mood then drop him off, kiss and hug and say ‘I’ll see you later!’ then go. Don’t linger. He took about 3 weeks to get fully used to it.

Jacelyn
Good luck with bbxun in school!!

Doggiebb
Yes, we are going to Genting during the March school hols. All I know is that we have to get onto a coach at some unearthly hour, and that will take us to Genting Hotel where we are staying. After that we'll find some way to get to KL, where we'll hopefully meet up with long-time-no-see friends. Are you planning to go then as well? Maybe we'll bump into each other!

Bbp,
Hmmm, yours does not come with all the colourful attachments which give you various shaving lengths? The longest in my set is 5cm or 7cm, I think. You can come over and use. There IS a path through the park after all; I discovered it a few weeks ago. Just have to walk a bit more, that's all.

Smiggle aka Genting expert
Sounds like you know the place! Can help please? What is there to do there? For the kiddos? Can our babies actually enjoy the theme parks? Good places to eat? Thank you!

Cellow
Aiyoh, pat pat. It must be very hard to watch C1 in that kind of situation. Yup, heard that you have to be hard hearted. At least Mr C took turns to share the pain with you.
MAH is walking distance to my home - about 30-40 mins! But a very short walk from S's kindy so I can hop over after sending him to school. Will pass you the bottles and caps, and admire C2 as well.

Jacelyn
All the best with Bbxun's 1st day in school!

smiggle: is ctrpt petchaburi near pratunam and platinum mall? coz the agent recommended but i wasn't too sure.. is it good?

banana boat house restaurant in patpong? i had the best ever lemongrass drink at some hotel along the river wan (was it regent? the one dat had some fancy performance too.. it was superb man!) I miss the food and the shopping there too.. but now with bbG in tow.. hope i can find the right food for him to eat.. and the right places.. thai massage... how to do all these now wiv the little toddler around?

how do u know wat tailor to look for and who is good? did the clothes turn out ok? hb's been tailoring lots of shirts here for $150+.. can get him 5 in BKK!

emporium suites look good.. but sukhumvit road a bit far away leh...

so did u ladies go with the kiddos? must ask next then (guilty) .. any kiddy places to go?

mich: did e-boy cry from 230 to 5am?? oh no! my heart would have crumbled in 1 min...i'm a weakling...

think i'd be the one tearing at the one-way glass panel...didn't your hearts crumble girls?

wah jace.. tell us how it goes ok? be strong haha

poor JX! hope she's better now..

greek natural yoghurt is good.. used to buy for my doggie coz was looking for plain unsugared good ones.. ;) bbG is still taking his petit miam or baby yoplait...

dun mean to scare you girls.. but personally I stopped taking the msian coaches after hearing about all these scary bad crashes.. esp those travelling at nite!

and my cousin in his 20's died when his car went off the cliff but I bet he was driving recklessly and he didnt' wear his belt.... please drive safely...

do1nk
petitmiam was getting toooooo expensive! she goes through 3 a day! gulp. that's like $30 a week on little cups of yoghurt! GULP!

genting buses. //shudder//

wow.. 3 a day!! I was worried 1 a day for bbG was too much!

haha i got the song cd for bbG when he was born.. and have a FOC one.. in elmo's song from youtube.. he lights up when elmo calls him right at the end hahaha

hi mummies, can i ask if any of u have given MMRV to ur child? Clinic just called to remind me that my boy's jab is long overdue and that it is compulsory for him to take. I wonder if i can delay it?

btw, is it true that most will develop a fever or some rash within 1-2 week?

we are worried becos he has been throwing up whenever he takes egg. But PD says this is not a sign of allergy, and that it is not true that MMRV will cause a rxn in kids with egg allergy. but we read so many stories that i am dreading this jab.

Any advice?

Pb
i tailor jackets and pants cos mine harder to find.. and plus they have the materials that is similar to ZARA

Youpi
erm, i didnt bring kayden.
but i didnt really like all the indoors walkways cos can smoke in there, or ppl just dont care..
Sean will love the amusement park for kids..
Guess Liam can enjoy the fresh air..
At least Genting hotel is better than First World..
Food, i took the cable car down and ate at the shophouses which were along the road, they are really cheap and good zichar.. the restaurants are so-so only..
I stay in the casino mostly

bbg
yes, with walking distance to the mall and market.. its kinda behind the main road.. small and cosy place..price should be cheaper than emporium.. cos its not near to any BTS.

Bringing kids to bangkok
didnt really see alot of babys cos the roads are not meant for strollers and the pollution is really bad.. imagine i walk beside the road and my belly button is full of soot! Mostly see them in the shopping malls..

If interested, pl PM me.

Huggies Ultra - $14.50
Huggies Pull-up - $14.50
Huggies Dry/comfort - $15.00
Collection at Punggol.

youpi, i'm planning to go genting during the mar hols. The problem is, i haven even brought my girl to take her passport photo! Still got time or not??? I think i'll opt for First World Hotel this time round. The rest need some walking. Very tough with 3 kids. And i dun know if my girl will be gd during the trip there in the coach!! When will you be there?

I guess i can't enjoy with 3 kids in BKK :)

Anyone knows if Malacca is good to bring kids to? Cellow, u know?

bbG, u can take turn to massage while someone looks after ur boy?

straw81

I have given MMRV to my boy, Josh according to immunisation schedule. He developed fever on the 10th day. MRR jb will develop fever within 1-2 weeks. This jab is compulsory and can't be delayed too long.

I'm planning to give Josh chicken pox jab. Anyone of your kids develop fever after chicken pox jab?

Cellow, ask u ah. What is the ratio of teacher to children over at your cc? for the one i registered xun with, the playground got 2 teachers and 9 kids in the morning, left with 8 in the afternoon. Pretty good right?

My mum is with them today ... so still dunno how they will be if my mum is not there!

jacelyn,
tis 1 teacher to 8 children. very high, i think tis the max allowed for the age group. 1:4 is a good ratio.

'them' as in your niece (or was it nephew?) as well as bbxun?

thanks youpi! i will get Mr C to call you when i deliver. so if after S's kindy time, wat time approx will you be at MAH? early afternoon?
hard hearted ah, i chickened out this morning and got Mr C to send him up to the CC, so Mr C had to face his screams, not me. :p
so you decided on the KL accommodation yet?

straw81,
MMR can delay till 2 yo, then you get a nice invitation letter fm MOH (i think). I m planning to vaccinate him only in Jun/Jul. PD was the one who recommended it when I shared my concerns abt the vaccine causing autism.
no chic pox vaccine for C1 yet.

update on CC
today we plonked C1 there and i went to gynae appmt. went back to peek at him from 1120am onwards, he was happily having lunch. then he spied me through the glass window, and came charging at the glass, crying... macam like 'why are you hiding from me'. no amt of teacher attn then can pacify him... so i went up to carry him. anyway nearly time to fetch him home lor.

once he got back to aunt's, he gleefully went to bathe and was pouring water out from the tub using a scoop when i went in to say goodbye. ah, at that time, bo hiew me la, since he is back on familiar ground. *faintz