(2008/07) July 2008

bbp
hehe since Dec poos almost everyday since young why u still scared of constipation?
E's never had hard pellet poo even if she didn't poo for 1 week so not considered constipation by pd n she dun cry or try to gek kind lor.

Now since i'm making the chinese pear drink supposely helps with bowel movement I'll see hw 1st cos yest she did poo after drinking alittle. Not sure if its cos its time(after 2-3days liao)or the drink helped....haha

Thanx though

woohoo batgirl - thanks heaps for the huggies ultra lobang..going to stock up now ;)..bbp - wanna rendevous cold storage? hehehe

holly - were you at marina sq this evening?

chope, pears. must be soft before steaming? i mean, ripe? i usually try to buy the soft ones but they are so hard to find. buying the least soft ones are sometimes still quite hard and it takes forever for them to soften (even with bananas - it does quicken the process but it ripens the bananas really quickly too! kua kua kua) and then i have a 1-day window to steam all and freeze

-----

i figured that an oppportunity to go shopping alone would be hard to come by so i brought poppy out shopping today. it's been a long time and i realised it when i was ergoing her and she was pulling on stuff with greater force than merely just running her fingers by silky clothes. whenever i picked something up she said "NNNNNOOOOO!"

brought her to changing room with me, she wanted to open the door, threw my shoes on the seat, threw all the clothes on the floor, crawled around, inspected behind the mirror..... aiyoh.

but i still managed to get 1 skirt and 2 pairs of shoes :D i tried the shoes while having her in the ergo with me (safer, if not she will pull all the shoes off the racks) because the shop only had 2 seats and they were taken up by..... a girl and her boyfriend.

wah! and my MIL told me that huggies dry is going for urr $13-14 at shop and save too!

when i was in the changing room with bbG, I realised he learnt another word from nowhere.. he pointed and said 'mummy butt'... n I couldn't believe it, so asked.. show me where's bbG's butt? and he pointed!!!

hey mummies.. u know those wooden food toys that comes with a knife for kiddos to learn how to chop up stuff?? (think youpi has it too?) how much is a set usually? any particular good brands? thinking of getting one for bbG

saw a spree for melissa & doug ones for about SGD39.90.. is that reasonable?

Pb, Cin bunny,
I made the swop to pampers already. Huggies ultra couldn't contain the boy's overnight pee la.

Dor,
I scared cos I tend to constipate when I go overseas. So I know how terrible it feels. And anyway, there was one time where dec push until he was crying but in the end manage to push out. I see already very sad so I try not to let it happen.

Pb,
hard or soft pear also can steam. Just that hard ones will require a longer steaming time.

BBG
Today at marina square I saw them at times bookstore. around 29. Toys R us should sell it as well. If you want the good quality ones you can buy at the better toy store in tanglin or takashimaya level 4. They're more pricey, but I think safer for our kids.

http://www.thebettertoystore.com/product_info.php?products_id=1742

http://www.thebettertoystore.com/product_info.php?products_id=107

I bought this for Emma to stack:
http://www.thebettertoystore.com/product_info.php?products_id=83
and this puzzle:http://www.thebettertoystore.com/product_info.php?products_id=1099

PB, Qing,
yes. I can work hard already. ho ho ho!!! =P

Red Star,
i feel like going but tt day i will b looking for CC for bosco ley... =(

holly. Yes yes was behind you. Did not recognise you but recognised your hubby. You really lost a lot of weight. So i was not sure and also could not see bosco cos he was in the stroller.

cin
they just won't sleep at the same time! and coz pomfret still latches to nap/sleep so i can't invite the boy cousin in. weird lah y'know, flashing my breasts at other kids.....

mealtimes
even mealtimes are a struggle. coz they also eat at different times. when it's time for pomfret to take a snack, it's almost time for the cousin to eat his proper meal, so then you cannot take out the snack coz the cousin will ask for it too, etc etc. it's just such a pain y'know.

SDchick
there's one opposite alexandra village. they got pretty standard frames. i did an almost A1 sized one with nice old chinese style frame at $60

dustee
yikes that sounds like a challenging situation you have there. pat pat. at least you have company now

when will you be going to japan? children's place got SALE for winter clothes now

qing
will you be doing TCP spree?

youpi
haven't heard from you in a while, is everything ok?

dim sum on tues!
so, on right? 1215 there? i'm getting a bit nervous about going back to work now. like so long never been in a formal environment liao. maybe the dim sum mummies can role play with me? hahaha

girls
IKEA is having sale! we saw a kitchen set there and thought WOW ONLY $50! LET'S BUY! sekali it's only the top shelf attachment. kua kua kua. the set is actually $129. looks pretty decent. price seems ok too, comparing to FP? is it?

SOS!
someone please recommend a hairstylist who speaks english and will not put me in debt for the next 6 months! don't judge me - i have had ONE haircut since poppy's birth i think. maybe 2. so i'm really out of touch with the hairdressing scene.

think better get a trim before i start work. if not it will be 'good morning, me and my split ends are here, reporting for duty'

Hello! Everything A-OK, thanks for asking, PB! We've just been catching up with friends outside and I'm just too tired after that to come in and kaypoh

PB
The Ikea kitchen set is nice! My two darlings always stop and play with it when we go there.

Hairstylist - Allan at Fox Salon in Shaw Centre at Scotts (Lido). $60 I think. Definitely speaks English. Has done wonders with my stubborn cannot-do-anything-with-it hair in the past.

BbG
My wooden knife and chopping board set was from Kidzloft. Got it during L's first b'day month when everything at half price.

KL help
Okay, we are going to Genting 'cos FIL is such a casino regular there, he has free rooms! Then will hang out in KL and meet up with friends. Need help: where's a decent and cheap-ish place to stay in KL? Where to go for good shopping and makan? My last trip to Genting was like 30 years ago (longer than some of you mummies have been around LOL) and I've only been to KL for work or clubbing so don't know anything else about it. Help! Gam xia!

Glass bottles & caps
Mummies who are birthing soon/again, do you want the above? I got them from the hospital during L's time, but never used them. PM me!

youpi,
glass bottle and caps - i want!
place to stay in KL: are you looking at the 3 star range? Mr C said he will google and try to rem. (he cannot rem much from his college days in KL liao - haha)

PB,
i go to a hairdresser who is v experienced with my curls at albert court hotel. she is semi retired, only does this to pass her time. so by appmt only. $40 for me - cheap cheap!

dustee,
really strange situation you have got indeed... can wake pomfret up earlier? and/or get the other kids up later? or separate eating places in the big big house
? negotiate negotiate!

definitely in my nesting mode now... wahahhaaaa. everything relating to C2 also take.

i cleaned up the cupboard today and pulled out all my bfeedg pjs for washing.

and looked longingly at all the nice tops that i used to fit into pre-C1... dunno when i will be able to fit into those again... will live in nursing bras and bfeedg tops again for C2.

Thanks for the recommendation on the frame shop PB.

my hairdresser's english not so good, but I can communicate quite well considering I dun speak chinese hahaha.
I just show her the picture I want and she did it similarly, according to my face shape.

Her name is Sharon, she charged me 60 bucks, at Salon VIM at 313 somerset 68847767

mutiple family units under same roof
of coz pomfret's very happy she's got cousins to play with now but she does get into her tantrum-y "don't touch my toy" screamfests.

well and my sil and bil like having the kids wake up at 6am. he likes that whole 'i'm gonna have breakfast with my boy before i go to work' thing. and i definitely have been trying , without much success, to get pomfret to sleep earlier and wake earlier (but again maybe i don't try too hard since hb comes home at 10pm so i do like him to see pomfret before she sleeps)

the poor helper has to cook 3 times y'know. 6pm for sil and bil. 7pm for mil, fil. 8pm for me and hb. coz mil got this OCD thing about running her household right? so she demands that all food get reheated/recooked before serving again. so helper brings food in, reheat, then puts them on CLEANED plates and brings them out again. mil does not allow her to just leave the food on the dinner table until everyone finishes. i really don't agree with such a method. it's like "nothing to do find something to do"

and we don't eat together coz 6pm is too early for me and pomfret (and besides i usually wait till hb comes home to eat with him. else... we really don't get time together at all!) and sil needs to eat by 6pm so kiddos can sleep by 8pm latest.

SD, re photo frame. I always go to the one at clementi central, opp the swimming complex. it is good, and price reasonable. I did a metal frame for over 10 yrs, its still looking like new, no rust no fade.

LOL on cellow nesting liao.. how is C1 in school today? hope all goes well....

PB, my hairstylist in Parkway! Best! and i recommend, will get discount. For me, I wash and cut around $40. Colour plus treatment around $80. I like her cut, every time come out of her salon always feel damn pretty.. haha...

Dustee.. lucky the house big enough so when individual routine time, separate them? then wont affect each other so much.. wah, your hubby work until so late one.. and funny lah, 3 different dinner time in one family.. your SIL no work too?

PB, when is the graduation partay? want to go for "return to work" shopping trip???

I am a zombie today cos eboy woke at 4am and stayed awake till 7am. Yawn. Yawn.

Youpi, I stayed at Prince Residence think it was like $150 but its embassy rate cos of my "contact". Its a service apartment, clean and with kitchenette etc.. Stayed in Darby Park also, walking distance to KLCC and train nearby.

For even better convenience, do consider berjaya times square, room is big and big shopping centre and arcade/game entertainment below. plus it is walking distance to Jalan Alor, where all the good food and massage is. Can book through asiaroom.com, its not too ex also....

PB
my hairstylist charged me $50, been with her for 6yrs.. at far east plaza..

Cellow
u wan my brown rice??

bbg
im also on the look out for wooden toys.. i was also looking at the M&D bp..
seems that they have a shtore in ubi.. but not sure what should be the pricing like??

last fri kayden went therapist again and they recommend him to give him less toys to keep his attention longer on one toy..

C1 in school
the first hour was terrible! as soon as he got into the door of school, he started to scream and cling onto me. i got him a bit more used to the place... he ate his cornflakes and milk and i slowly backed away, but he still looked for me after he finished.... Mr C came back after that to relieve me.

Sayang Michelle, you at work or on leave today? if i were you, i would take MC lor.

smiggle,
si shen from NTUC kind?
C1 is eating Sarawak specially-farmed supposedly-organic hill rice that is grown in small qtys that not enuf for export (ILs' indulgence). So i gotta ask if they are bringing over more for C1 when they come for confinement. if not, then i tk fm you ok!

cellow, first day is like that, expected! did you bring him to the place previosly to familiarise before hand? bring his favourite toy? get a teacher to distract him? anyway, it will get better as days gone by.. dun worry...

me at work lah.. last wk MC liao, today MC again? not so nice loh.. i just yawn and yawn lah...

Qing, i want 1x calendula cream. Thank you!

Cellow
my hubby's aunt work at medical hall, so its from there lor.. should be better than the ntuc one??
kayden has another bottle which he cant finish.. so am givin away this new bottle..

Michelle
so fast one week gone! your gum stil swelling??

School
cant wait to send kayden to school, cos i believe he will learn something.. but hubby thinks otherwise..

MONDAY bluessss!

another kaki who is a FTWM just tendered so as to be a SAHM to her girl. so envious! though i don't think I would be able to survive! muahaha! i think this is the classic case of "the grass is always greener on the other side" syndrome.

but i am getting a lot more of "what am i doing here?" moments at my desk when i am squinting at numbers or looking at legal mumbo jumbo! haizz!

*pat pat Cellow and sayang C1*
hang in thereeee!

the little boy is really very exasperating now. he replies "i don't want" to everything! screams and screams when he can't get what he wants!

but my helper told me something really farnie the other day! Because of his screaming, he has been getting it a lot from his father, on one particular occasion, after kanna scolding, he dashed to Rose and whined "daddy scold me!" with one finger jabbing his own chest, then buried his face into her lap and wept piteously! kua kua!

youpi

i know sean is reading really well now and I want to ask you what I should do now to help Talia to read as well. I try to read daily to her. Should i point to each word as i read? or should I teach the phonetic sounds?

PB

so fun to see you getting ready to get back to work, wardrobe, hair, the works! But pls continue to update your blog as you get busy ok? I am a fan!

michelle

my didi as well! he has been waking up in the wee hours to cry, then refused to go back to bed OR waking at 5.30am to play! mine is definitely teething because his drool OMG is sooo much!

then i think he's allergic to oranges. got quite a nasty ezcema outbreak from the mandarin oranges during CNY

dustee

i also pity your helper! kua kua! bring the same food in and out like a million times! muahaha! so when are you leaving for tokyo!! so exciting!!

Genting

I am thinking of bringing the children to play in the cold cold air! any recommendations for packages/agencies anyone?

doggie, go be a SAHM for a while then! I cant even try that, cant even think about it!

eboy is still not making progress in speech and still babbles a lot. that's about it. I wish he could whine I DONT WANT anytime man! haha..

To go Genting, I am a fan of WTS, partly cos they pick up and drop off just opposite my house. haha. coach is comfy, price is reasonable.

eboy is doing a lot of finger tracing and the pointing as we read. Not sure if that is a good or bad thing but that;s what they do at JG also (the finger tracing)...

thaddie boy started playgroup already? he ok going in alone so far??

eboy also teething,. one molar just out, saw another one coming.. normally teething he will lose sleep at night one loh.. sian. hope the teething all come one shot and thats it man! I haven had proper sleep since last monday, just to think of that, me sleepy liao.. Zzzzzzz

mich

neither can I! cannot even think about it also! so because I can't, the option seems so much nicer, if you know what i mean!

thaddie boy started his playgroup last month. the first morning i went in for half an hour and then left, he was ok. the next few days he went in alone and was ok also.

then the next week, he suddenly didn't like it anymore and started crying a bit but was easily distracted by either toys or books to stop crying. after that he's perfectly ok. I was told by my helper that when he goes into the classroom, he would declare "sit down" loudly and then promptly plonk down onto the floor and start playing the montesorri shape fitting toys. Anyway, he has been going into sunday school on his own (about 2 hrs) since he's 12 months old.

WTS is an agency? okie, i go google

SMS update from Mr C
C1 is still clingy to him....

doggiebb,
*blink* then you try try SAHM for a while lor, or really just grass is always greener on the other side

i join michelle in (kinda) wishing C1 will be able to whine IDUNWANT... now he just shakes his head, and smtimes rolls onto the floor. and if i or Mr C walks away from the roll on the floor behaviour, he will actually get up and follow us and start again! kua kua kua too.

michelle,
did all that...! but still today, once he stepped into school only, scream. wahlau, my heart ah.

ah cellow

mine does the whole works of shaking head and rolling on the floor too! coupled with loud sharp screaming! but that is after we ignore his "i don't wants" so we try not to go thereeeeee nowadays. but there are some things we must insist right? like bathing, like poo-pooing! kua kua! (i thank God that he is eager for his milk and food!!!)

they roll on the floor!!! eboy just sits on the floor and whine! then we walk away he will just stand up and find other things to do liao...

I think Eboy will be clingy when he goes alone later.. even at JG, sometimes we just lost sight a while, he will be looking for us... am trying to put him in playgroup at the mygym, where he is already very familiar with the teachers and the place.. will see how...

stageandsuch recently sent me SMS if we are keen for another playdate..

anyone keen for a gathering?

Re : Dim Sum Dollies

Red Star Dim Sum
2 Mar, 12.15pm
1) PB
2)michelle
3) bbp
4) JSP
5) Qing

Sorry Gals, gotta take myself out. Will be on MC for the rest of the week.
So will be resting at home. You gals enjoy okie?

Cellow,

Oh no! Hope C1 will get used to the class environment soon!

doggiebb,

haha..at least thaddie boy knows he kenna scolding. Wuffy reacts differently. When I scold him, he will promptly poke his little fingers into his ears to block out the nagging and he will give you that cheeky "I cannot hear you" look. pengz. dunno where he picked that up from. I questioned every family member and all say they never teach him that.

mich

i am keen!

batgirl

i know its very maddening for you but i can just imagine little wuffy with his fingers in his ears and I just want to laughhh! so cuteee! muahaha!

btw, what happened to you? take care okie?

dustee,
Poor thing. Luckily there are many rooms for you to hide Pomfret in while doing nap or meal thing.

Dim Sum on Tue 12.15pm:
It's on as far as I know

Kitchen Set:
No need for me since dec only uses the pots and pans as rackets.

Hairstylist:
I need recommendation for someone that specialises in short haircuts. Feel like going back to my short hair again.

youpi,
I think it depends on where you will be hanging out most of the time. We stayed at Cititel Mid Valley cos that's where hubby's business dealings were mostly at. Though I've only stayed there once, I found it value for money.

Glass bottles:
I have them too! Come and get them from me too please!

Cellow,
You got curly hair meh?

smiggle,
Attention span - I think also need to reduce tv time. I've read that TV causes babies to always expect excitement and colors and noises as a norm, rather than the exception.

Tantrums:
Aye aye, mine too. Lie down on the floor and kick his legs too.

batgirl,
Oh no, sounds serious. Get well soon ok?
And I can imagine that I will throttle Dec if he does that to me! Sometimes he will not look at me when I ask him things, but I always hold onto him, squat down and tell him to look at me.

Cellow
Glass bottles and bottle caps are yours! Are you birthing at MAH again? If you are, I can walk over and pass them to you. If you want them earlier, we can figure out some way to meet.

KL accommodation
3-star is good enough. We have become quite adept at making the best out of any situation, hehe. Thanks to Mr C for helping to check out!

Michelle
Thanks for the hotel recommendations. Think they will be too ex, but will check them out anyway

Bbp
Is that very far away from KLCC? I want to bring the boys to KLAquaria and/or the Petrosains discovery centre and both are at KLCC.

Dustee
Your poor poor helper!

Doggiebb
I did both. Point while reading, until the point when he pushed my hand away. Taught the sounds together with alphabet. I think it takes time and each child is different. I am lucky and blessed with Sean in this area. But he still wants me to hang out in school with him, whereas I see Talia happily making her own way to class confidently each day!

Batgirl
What happened? Are you okay? Wuffy's reaction is very funny! So cute!

doggiebb
Ember does that too....hahaha
When we beat her hands for touching something she was told not to, she will turn her lips down with the supersad face and go to the other person around and complain "Papa beat" With action somemore on the part that she was beaten. Then she will wail n everybody n I really mean EVERYBODY has to sayang n hug her before she will let it go......hahaha

batgirl
Take good care n rest well.

batgirl - wuffy is too funny! lol. sophie does the whole sit on the floor and kick legs with loud NOOOOOOOO..but we all ignore her..and most times i will ask if she wants her bum bum smacked and she will say quickly NOOOOO and then i say "äll done?" and she replies "all done" and gets up and does her own thing. it's just funny how they can turn on and off their tantrums

Youpi and SDchick
Thanks for the hairstylists’ contacts. $60… last time $60 for a haircut I'd think wow so ex but would just swallow and take it. Now I have to think and think whether it’s worth it and if I do take it, have to bluff hubby that it was half that price. Sigh.

KL – sorry can’t help you there. The last time we went I was pregnant hehe. Took the bus by myself! Come to think of it, quite brave. 6 months pregnant, confirm need to pee a lot right? But I managed to only pee at pit stops lol.

thanks girls for all your hairstylists’ contacts! Seems that I’m spoilt for choice!

Michelle
Ooo sounds nice! After that I can go shop at parkway! Long time no go parkway liao. Change a lot hor? Thanks for my grad ceremony! Simple makan can already la. Shopping now is quick zip in and zip out. Cannot gelek gelek and take my time liao. Cos I have so much to buy! I only have 1 week’s worth of clothes! Haha.

Cellow
Is today C1’s first real day of school or his first try out day? As in, has he already been there to take a look around and play to familiarize himself, or is today that day? Chin up, it could take about 2-3 weeks before he is fully used to it. Good luck, mummy! Be strong!

Doggiebb
Sure! It’s my stress outlet, the blog. I just don’t know if anyone reads or not haha.

Youpi/doggiebb
The kindy that talia and s are at, do they have nursery/accept kids from 2 years? It’s on my route to work so I could drop poppy off on the way. Would you know? It looks lovely

Batgirl
What happened! How come on mc for 1 week? Everything ok? Take care ah. LOL on wuffy’s ‘I cannot hear you’. It’s hilarious! When I scold poppy, she will do the same thing again, to test her luck. It’s kind of like ‘you mean don’t do THIS? (and then she will throw her toy on the floor)’. When I spank her hand, she will just smile at me. Sometimes MY hand pain but she doesn’t seem to feel it on hers

Bbp
I think this long hairstyle suits you leh!

just had a chat with an old friend who has been a SAHM for EIGHT years to care for her 3 kids. she does loads of freelancing work and intends to keep that up and not go back to FT work. i envy her! i want! but i don't have the guts :p

(youpi you might know her)

PB,
Eh how would you know my long hairstyle suits me... I've never let it down out of the house before! Actually nowadays, I don't even let it down in the house. The only times it comes out of the scrungee is shower time and sleeping time.

PB

they start from pre-nursery. so for our kiddos, they would have to wait till next jan. nothing younger than that. thaddie boy has already registered.

Thanks gals for the well wishes! Doctor say I need to rest more. Guess I overworked myself. So I will take this time to chill out!

bbp,

I know what you mean when you say "The only times it comes out of the scrungee is shower time and sleeping time'. Me too, that is why I cut it short. but now the freaking weather is killing me with the heat, so even short hair, I still try to tie it up. I cant go any more shorter cos i got fat face.

PB,

When is the graduation party? Not tomorrow's dim sum lunch I hope.

Wuffy does different methods when we scold him. the poking fingers into his ears is the latest pattern. We tried to hold him down and look at his eyes to tell him "NO" he will wriggle away and start to whine. He also did Poppy's way, as in the "you mean don't do THIS" pattern...sigh...how how how...

batgirl,
wuffy's i-cannot-hear-you-lalala-so-you-cannot-make-me behaviour is LOL funny! (from a third party perspective, i doubt i will laugh too if C1 does that

alamak. chronic fatigue? must chill and take it easy. go with wuffy smwhere nice in the morning, then sleep in the afternoon tog when he naps.

haiya, same same for C1. he is really a handful now.

Mr C keeps saying he was sooooo quiet as a smaller bb. I was silently thinking, like real ah, he used to be demanding too but in a different way, he is just more vocal and his behaviour is worse with the newly acquired motor skills.

pb,
today is the first REAL day of school. when we brgt him over to the premises previously, he was ok ah, ran to play with the cars and trains w/o even looking back. today i trauma, except for eating times at brekkie and lunch, he kept looking around for Mr C or me, and CRYING when he cannot see us.

cin,
idea ah... maybe i should ask C1 if he wants his bum bum smacked too. i have been asking him if he wants his hand smacked, and he has been sticking out his hand for ME to smack. *pengsan ah
then after that, like nothing liddat

youpi,
YES I will be at Mt A again. walking distance to your place ah... then you can come see C2 as well. kam sia very much for the glass bottles and caps!

Mr C's recommendations near KLCC - serviced apmt RM300 per night near KLCC
http://www.pnbdarbypark.com/ direct website is RM600 wor
http://www.kl-hotels.com/pnbdarbypark/rates.htm, you can get the discounted rate

or The Royale Bintang Hotel @ Sungai Wang Area.... mr C says to google for best rates. again not thro the hotel website itself. so says the malaysian.