(2008/07) July 2008

smiggle,
MIL is basically good to me yes.

dordor,
i know that feeling. type type type vent vent vent, then suddenly yep, all pressure released liao. no need to type/vent anymore

doggiebb,
aiyo. no la, gal, you are not too too too honest for your own good la.

yoohoo dustee,
was wondering how your CNY went....!

and where is qing mei mei??? all the lovely lovely pixs of barbie (love the checked dress!) on FB

michelle,
eboy knows la.

pb,
actually tis not the helper that stopped me shouting immediately at Mr C. it was C1's presence.

bbp, do1nk
well, at least Dec and bbG have smthing tt will surely enertain them.... dong dong chang away!

Ouch ouch ouch!!!

Poor eboy started coughing today and been having runny nose since last week. I thought it's due to teething so no medicine until today. I shouldn't have let him join the outdoor play this morning during jg playclub. The hot sun then into the aircon room. He also got watery eyes and just now he was biting on the wet wipes and it came out red. Yes there was blood in his mouth but no idea caused by what. My heartache when he is not well, unlike the other one who is totally unsympathetic.

PB
I use yan jing and er duo... easier to do actions with.

Cellow, Dor Dor
*pat pat* I also had an altercation with hb recently. It happens. You're different people with different opinions, wants, needs etc.

Dustee
Helloooo!!! Glad that you have someone to share MIL antics with, haha! The kiddies must enjoy playing with each other, right, despite the fights?

MIchelle
Eboy is v sweet!

Ang pow question
Do you get ang pow from your ILs? Do they give you and hb the same amount? Mine don't. It's been like this for years. Hb gets a certain amount, I get less than half of what he gets.

Happy Chinese New Year to all mummies and toddlers!

Dor Dor,
Mens are mens.. I have already get used to it.

Youpi,
Aiyo, why the difference in amount?
My mil still gives both me and hubby of the same amount.

Michelle,
Shoo shoo away the pain quickly and it's so sweet of Eboy.

Cellow,
Cool down and Mr C did initiate the apology first, so not too bad lah.

youpi,
ILs give me and HB the same amt in ang pow. my parents give me and HB the same amt. no difference.

your IL ang pow inequity... i vaguely rem you asking or sharing last year.... surely each family has its own customs (even if it doesnt make sense to us). my paternal grandmother routinely gave my mum less ang pow money than my father.

youpi,
I think I get the same amount. Not entirely sure cos haven't checked.

Michelle,
It sounds so tramautising! Scary. I'm pretty sure you got LA, but does it still hurt even after the LA?

delphine!
long time din hear from you! happy year of the tiger to you and the other 3Ds.

i m cool, Mr C is cool and C1 doesnt seem to rem anything. talked to Mr C over lunch today. ok la, storm in teacup.

Cellow,
I have missed out so much here.
Been busy with work and of cos the 3Ds... :p

Glad to hear all are well.

When are you due? Excited?

michelle
so sweet of E to hug you when you got home! he must have known. either that or you looked like a chipmunk with your swollen cheek? keke.

oh no!!!! how come got blood in his mouth! is everything ok now?

dustee
wow! can do GA for wisdom tooth extraction? i didn't know that!

oh! great that your BIL and SIL and their troupe have moved in! at least you have someone to talk to and as you rightly pointed out, someone who understands! i hope that your MIL will accord the same treatment to your SIL. not that i want to be mean, but must be fair, right?

and the way you described your door slamming "conversation" was hilarious!

delphine
nice to hear from you again!

youpi
it took me a while to understand that you were answering my 'liang zhi lao hu' question instead of the 'how do mums with 2 kids split their ears and eyes to jaga both' question haha. you understand my confusion?

aiyoh. i remember you mentioned before that your ILs don't even acknowledge your presence when you visit? how come huh? did you lure their darling son to the dark side or what? //joking//

well if it makes you feel better, i don't get any angpow from my MIL

for those who have brought their kids to the dentist, any tips? what to expect? bringing poppy on thurs morning so a little anxious

btw, has anyone been to snow city? are our kids too young?

does anyone get the idea that i'm trying to cram as much as possible into the next 3 weeks? :|

Since we are on the topic of men/husbands, guess who's sleeping (and snoring rather loudly I might add) after a hard day's work and guess who's still working after a hard day's work?

C1 slept thro the night! Mr C left me to sleep in the other room while he slept w C1. Heart Mr C!

delphine,
C2 another boy is due 20 Apr. but likely to come out a week or 2 earlier.

michelle,
ah oh ah oh. what happened to eboy's mouth?
and so coincidental, both of you happened to bleed from mouth on the same day....... (!!!)

bbp,
the HBs will always do things to irritate and make us roll our eyes. on the flip side, smtimes they do surprise us w their thoughtfulness.
was Dec still awake at 1144pm when you posted, therefore you were still working?

pb,
thu cannot eat dim sum w you and jsp ley.
got lunch in office.

aside - did any1 of you celebrate valentine's day this year? Mr C and I never do anyway, so I din expect (and din get) anything fm him. I also din buy anything fm him.

cellow
*big hugz to C1 for being such a gd boy* n Mr C is so nice lor...

erm... if PB is okie, me Wed also can one...

me n HB also nvr do anything for valentine's day lor... find it too commercialised... anyway, we treat everyday as V-day so he can buy me anything anytime lor... dun have to wait till Feb 14 mah.... *evil grin*

Cellow

i got a surprise bottle of perfume from mr D! but then i think it was because i didn't get anything on my birthday except for a birthday treat and i grumble grumble! muahaha!

V day
we dun celebrate too but I got a surprise tulips from holland. The real sweet thing is mr mich brought e boy out two wks before and ordered while I was at home nursing a bad cough and he let me sleep in the whole day. On the actual day he stopped by and asked me to wait in the car and then went to collect to collect the flowers. So thoughtful lah!! I din get anything for him cos like I said, we dun celebrate one loh. I think I also getting a coach bag but we have no time to shop for it yet. Hee.

Congrats to c family sleep thru!! Keep it going!!!

Eboy woke 4 times last night crying. Coughing. Din want to sleep alone. I hugged him to sleep till 3pm. Through the whole night, I was so focused on him that I totally forgot my own pain!! And guess which unsympathetic one slept through the night? Ok in the beginning he hugged eboy to sleep until I took over. Good enough lah so complain on the unsympathetic part lah. When eboy bleeding keep saying I
kick up big fuss.

Oh his mouth, apparently I think his finger accidentally hit his gum so now his lower gum, 3rd tooth is exposed with his gum lowered at that area like got a u shape down. You get what I mean?

I get two Ang pao from my mil one on eve for putting under pillow, one from actual day. Of course same value with hubby and also big big one. Hee Hee. My mom gives us both same amount also. So why so big small eyes? Anyway Youpi think they dun particularly treat you nice so heck lah dum give also never mind give kids can Liao!!

talkin abt ang paos, im gettin real worked up..

My FIL dont give me ang pows... He say he only give to his sons... well, i dont mind..
so my hubby also got $100..

But kayden only got $10!!!
even my relatives give more than that lor....
such favoritism!!!

Oh I asked about ang pow before? See lah, old age and forgetfulness is catching up fast! It just seems weird to me 'cos I would naturally give the same to my sons and future DILs, and my side gives us the same too. But like Cellow mentioned, it could be custom. I never thought of that. And also, yes, perhaps, the mutual 'not-quite-liking-each-other', hehe. Whatever it is, the $$$ goes to the boys' accounts so it's not a problem lah

PB
Actually that would be the same answer for the 'how do mums with two kids split their ears and eyes to jaga both' question, hehe. And Dor Dor is spot on about the 'wide angle vision' thing too!

Cellow
Nope, no Valentine's celebration. We don't even celebrate our wedding anniversary anymore.

Dentist
Are you going to HPB? No need to worry, they are great with kids. And there is a small play area outside so Poppy can have fun before and after the session.

Sleeping through
Yay to C1 sleeping through again!

girls, wed then. dim at red star. anyone? all the working near near one. qing? batgirl? cellow? cin bunny?

1215pm?

can we confirm tonight cos tomorrow i won't check forum liao

youpi
thanks! yes going to HPB
like you, i asked the nurse on the phone 'how ah, if she don't want to open her mouth' and my blood momentarily froze when she said 'then we will have to sedate'.

v day celebration
we don't celebrate but on CNY day 1 we were at my parents place and thought we had a whole day with the family planned but turned out we were mistaken and it was day 2 that was the full day. so we asked my mum to babysit and went for an impromptu lunch out

well said, jsp!

youpi,
wedding anni is near to C1's bday. so these 2 days overshadowed by his birth, then his 1st bday.

surprise tulips - michelle, that's sooooo sweet! you like the tulips better or bag better?
that reminds me that Mr C spend 2.50 euro on a bunch of tulips during our netherlands, which he then stuck into a plastic-water-bottle-turned-vase. next day, tulips wilted liao bcz we turned on the heater hot hot. kua kua kua.

Red star dim sum lunch Wed 24 Feb 1215pm
1. PB
2. JSP
3. cellow
lai ah lai ah... need to gather at least 6-8 for lo hei... i havent done a single lo hei yet this year. Kuching no such custom.

cellow
oh... then can ask for 2 gifts mah... coz wedding ani n birth gift... n dun have to give coz bb is the gift liao mah... heehee... idea rite??

i had lo hei so often tt i lost count liao... but even if 4 pax oni i think we can still go ahead lor... those not working also welcome to join us... *waving to the SAHMs*

PB
i think i got 2 different flavours of the toothpaste leh... will bring both to let u choose hor... coz cant remember wat i have... hahaha...

PB
Oh I sat on the dentist's chair and held L in my arms. I also had to hold his mouth open when he did not open it voluntarily. But they do have a lot of distractions to help: stickers, and they'll let the kids hold on to the tools, wear sunglasses (so the light does not shines into their eyes), press a button to get water into the rinse cup, press more buttons to elevate and lower the seat etc. That's why S was so cooperative!

wah you 2 preggies! remember not to eat the raw salmon in the lo hei hor!

i will try to dash down but no promises cos i may have a meeting that is going to end late.

oh talking about dentist

i want to bring talia too. then i went downstairs and ask THREE dentists and all 3 say they don't do toddlers.

PB

which one are you going to that can do toddlers?

Oh yah my helper told me she may not extend in aug after contract cos her family needs her back to mend the eatery andbthat her passport expires in dec and she not willing to pay government tax of $500 jus to extend. Wat kind of stupid tax is that not encouraging their own ppl to travel?? Anyway I am very sad cos she is very good. Sob sob. I dun mind paying the passport even jus to keep her but hubby say no point and ppl come and go. But but but. Sigh.

michelle,
you know fm my maid stories that a good one is very difficult to find....

pay for the passport charges if she is willing to stay! worth your peace of mind when you are in offc working!

... as for Mr Mich, haha, you pa kak with your MIL first, then he got nothing to say liao.

holly, come come, join in the lo hei fun... it will be my 1st this year wor.

i asked Mr C just now if he wanted to join in for lunch, then upon hearing tis all the Jul08 mummies, he said eh, funny rite, i m the only man in the midst of all these women.

I would definitely paybevrn it's just to extend another yr. So have to convince her to stay as her family also needs her back. Think that's why mr mich was saying why force since extend a while she will stlill be gone and we need to get a new one eventually. My inlaw likes her a lot so their words count too!! Now even my fil is on my side!!

I'm back from my CNY vacation.
We went to my hb's hometown in Kalimantan and jet off to Bali and Surabaya. I'm dead tired!!!! Emma was so sticky..mebbe it's a new place - she would cry and cry during the night. She even hated the sand - didn't even want to let her toes touch the sand. Clinged to my tighs like a monkey. *sigh*

CNY party
CNY party looked fun! Wished we were there!

BBG
I think having a sibling is really important. My #1 was always lonely when she was an only child.

Doggiebb
Thanks for the ergo. I'm washing it and will pass to you when dry!

I brought Ashley to GPA dental. They have this room with videos, and toys and the doc wore his robe in fun children print hehehe.. It's pricey but since Ashley has problems with her teeth, we've been diligently going there and the doc was friendly so she's not scared at all. Ashley's been there since she's 1.5 years till now. Another one is SMILE dental at Forum. They cater for kids as well.

doggiebb
Honest is good, truth is the best.
I also feel like piaking my hubby alot of times lah just that the situation(infront of the kids) dun permit so I can only *ROLL* my eyes at him. Just a miracle my eyes are still staying in their sockets.....hahaha

dustee
Good that you n Mel have more company. Then ur mil won't be talking to u so much right??,.....hehe
But then......it will be real quiet once they move.

youpi
Yup we get the same from inlaws.....but the kids dun for E's 1st yr which I resent. Becos i find no reason why she should get lesser n definately not cos she is a girl.

Have not checked for this yr though.

Michelle
Ummmm u think getting bag?? Why think??....haha
Aiyo ur tooth extraction sound so scary.

Ok, despite the bus transfer I need to make, I'm coming for the Red Star!

1. PB
2. JSP
3. cellow
4. bbp

mummies... come join us leh... like no response except the 3 of us hor...

1. PB
2. JSP
3. cellow
lai ah lai ah... need to gather at least 6-8 for lo hei... i havent done a single lo hei yet this year. Kuching no such custom

girls
i'm really sorry. i woke up with a sore throat and poppy seems to feel a little hot. we'll play by ear for today's lunch.

JSP if i cannot make it i will collect the toothpaste from your office some time soon ok?

hey hey hey!

I want to join for lunch! Sorry for late response, I just checked forum. For me, anytime la! Lunch is postponed? SMS me okie?

I gotta bury myself in figures now...

PB
aiyo... u let me knw ya... btw, i moved office liao leh... now at SGH itself... we can alwys arrange to meet at the market if u really cant make it today...

bbp/batgirl
i'm fine with postponing... u gers let me knw so that i can make other arrangements ya...

ok la, lunch postponed then till poppy recovers.
heng arrh, i never go down to office today.

C1 woke up at 1am last night, did the cry-cry-cry thing. Mr C ignored him, so I woke up. Cradled him to my chest till my big mouth asked him if he wanted neh neh (milk). C1's eyes lit up, he walked to the door, started to knock on it, seemed to remember smthing, then proceeded to sit on the floor to pull out his socks.... (Mr C told C1 last night that if he wants to go out of the room in the night, must take out his socks, slippery mah). Happily went back to sleep till 7am tis morning.

Smtimes I dunno whether to laugh at his antics or cry that he wakes and wants milk in the middle of the night!

i shd have said lunch postponed till <font color="0000ff">PB and</font> poppy recovers. see, i also made mistake of focussing only on the bb.

cellow
so cute at C1 taking off his socks! i love that 'oh i just remembered something' look.

poppy's temp was just a bit higher than normal but she seems ok now. i've been getting up with sore throats these days. maybe it's my aircon. last night knocked out at 930pm! me! thanks girls, feeling better. and ok to postpone lunch at red star. sorry for the inconvenience hor, everyone. how about next tues?

doggiebb
i am bringing poppy to health promo board's dentist. recommended by dor dor. youpi also brought L there