(2008/07) July 2008

CNY gathering
Date: 16th Feb (Tue)
Time: 4pm
Venue: The white-tiled house
Dress Code: Cheena clothes for the kiddos (as Ching Chong as possible... ha!)
Attendees:
1) bbp
2) doggiebb
3) michelle
4) do1nk
5) SY
6) Youpi
7) pinkbunny

yes poppy will be in ching chong cheong sam!

PB
jx does the same!! she kept wanting me to baobao her. i said no and she just sits on the floor or squat on the floor when we are outside. today at NTUC she was holding the bread and making it so flat that i decided not to let her hold it. she started to scream so loudly that everyone was just looking at us. think she did it on purpose....

Bbp
for the gathering at your place, any bb food provided??

SY,
Now that you mentioned it, I realise what I'm missing. Yes, I can get my helper to cook porridge with brocoli and hard boiled egg.

Anyone else wants a portion?

SY
transferred $19.35 to your account for iherb stuff. transaction code is: 2714919831 . collect the stuff from you at BBP's house, if convenient?

LOL on jx making the bread flat.

BBP
oooo sounds interesting! can poppy have a bit pretty please?

ooohh....gotta give a miss at the ching ching chong chong gathering at the white tiled house... got another gathering that day too. Babes and mummies have fun!

Here's wishing all mums, dads, babes and all at home a very HAPPY, HEALTHY and PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR!

all mich's postings will start with sigh from now on?
tis only talking. eboy has the entire lifetime to talk.

there will - i know - come a day when i wish C1 would just keep quiet for a while. hahahahaha.

oooooh, enjoy the appreciation of the white tiled floor. i would be here in Msia till next Sat.

C1 seems to be teething. from 8 teeth before i went to the Netherlands, he now has 14. sprouted 4 more on upper gums and 2 more on lower gums... given that they come in upper-lower pairs, think the other 2 on lower gums are gonna be out anytime soon. he has been super cranky and not sleeping thro the night since 2nd week of Jan, which means i hvnt been sleeping thro the night.

cannot seem to go back to sleep after waking up in middle of night now. not like piggy me last time, can sleep at the drop of a hat!

GONG XI FA CAI everyone!

can bbG please have some too? thanks! :D

all prepared to dig in to a big feast everyone? my little monster refused to nap til now!! hope he won't be cranky later

do1nk - me me, am ALL ready to hv my first yue shang of the year
. made soph napped so now she can last past 8pm tonight!

bbp - eh, doggiebb also very good photographer ;)

happy year of the roaring tiger all!

my MIL cooked up a storm last night. *burp*

changing my attitide towards the maid - note, she is now maid, not helper. tis difficult for me to suan her at every opportunity, but i m using all the accummulated irritation she gave me to return back to her.

i noticed Cedric running up to her to hug her leg and instead of bending over to baobao him, she will crow to whichever one of us is avail 'look, he is hugging me'. din realise y the picture looked so wrong until HB in his usual to-the-point way said, that is the sort of behaviour that one exhibits towards a cat or dog, not a bb. ahhhh. the light dawns.

do1nk,
Sure, so that's porridge for Dec, JX, Poppy and bbG.

cin,
Haha, yah, I know. Doggiebb and her SLR

cellow,
Good luck on the maid. And enjoy your CNY with C1!

daph, thanks for having us over again.. we (baby and me!) had a good time!

didn't manage to take lots of pics coz it was my cam's turn to go low-batt..

quick post pics! wanna see how the juvenile line-up turned out hee!

3636752.jpg

declan: what do we do? look innocent?
thaddeus: kungfu, mah brutha, kungfu. HA!
bbG: eek! mummy.... a girl is trying to hold my hand...
talia: could you be a gentleman and help me with my handbag please?
poppy: so what's the game? one part of our body must touch the wall?

this was the best i got. i'm sure mr bbp and doggiebb got much better ones with their high tech dua long gong cameras!

oh for those who are wondering about poppy's stylo 'arm patch', it's her swimming costume. doggiebb and anaks arrived when the kids were already dressed to swim so instead of removing swimwear for pop, i simply pulled her dress over it haha

thanks again for the porridge, bbp. it was a hit! poppy ate 2 bowls! tell me again how you/your helper made the porridge in rice cooker? my darling husband says 'wow it's so convenient to cook porridge in the rice cooker! next time you can just turn the switch on before you go to work then poppy and i can have porridge for breakfast!'.

i haven't even started work yet! actually, i haven't signed contract yet...

i wonder...

hmmm.

maybe i should pass the recipe to him and ask him to try doing that while he's still working kekekekek

Im back mummies.....

Cruise was a trial..
Kayden tornado thru e room and played with e bedside light and fiddle e phone to call the operator.. He refuses to eat and sleep..
by the time we reach port, he spoilt the light and pluck out e phone..and got even sick with flu and cough..

CNY gatherin
the babies look good!!!
so sad that we miss it

anymore pix??

bbp,
thanks to ur inspiration and bought the black chinese with golden dragons suit for kayden..
got a few remarks from the old folks...

but i live with cos my son looks so good in it!..

k, gotta sleep..
its back to work tml

eboy did not turn up bcos why why why? refuse to nap the whole day. I purposely bring him out in the morning thinking that he will take his nap on time, then what happens? so the boy played and played and played... and knocked out once the car leaves the carpark...

plus, he was sniffing away again, but I think its the teething and not flu or anything so no medicine for him this time!

so how was the party? and the white marble floor tile, swee boh?

eh, more pics pls... more pics pls...

anyone starting work today.. cos its so tough to get engine started today hor...

naps.
eboy has been refusing naps and thus nap time gets later and later, so sleep time at night also drag; last time i always need to rush home cos he sleeps at 9. now its always past 1030pm!!! how to make the little one nap?????

*yawns* watched memoirs of a geisha on tv until 1 am last night even though i have seen it before...i guess its the reluctance to sleep because i know when i wake up, the cny holidays are OVER!!!

*glups* pics still in cam not downloaded. let's hope Mr bbp will be faster than me.

thaddie boy absolutely lurvess the baby pool! thanks for taking that out bbp and having us over!

and it was so funny how each one of the boys have their own favorite colour and will say that colour regardless whatever you ask them - red for gordon, yellow for declan and purple for thaddie.

PB

hilarious captions! i esp love talia and her handbag one! muahahaha!

sheeeesh! really no mood to work!

ya ya.. she looked so much like a demure lady clutching her handbag! hehehe

geez... already thinking of lunch.. thank GOD it's a short week!

doggiebb,
hahaha. i know the feeling. i was watching the godfather parts 1 and 2 on and off throughout the day too. but but at least i still got this week off.

oh dear smiggle,
the cruise sounds not fun at all for you and kayden both.

pb,
bluebunny already thinking of ways to make his SAHD life easier and more efficient...
so typical of men.
psst, actually thermos shuttle chefs work even better than rice cookers with porridge. boil rice and ingredients for 10-15mins on stove, then stick inside the shuttle chef for 2 hours... voila, nice hot porridge!
oh the captions are LOL funny!

went to nebulise C1 2 days ago as his cough/cold has been dragging for a week. came back with 4 bottles of medicines... plus he was super cranky this whole week lor. at least after nebulising, his mood is more or less back to normal. he is super glued to me before sleep now, doesnt even want mr C to put him to sleep, must be the 7 month preggie mummy!

and and he loves fans, wheels and all moving round gear-like stuff ya. this boy went to Mr C's fren's place and pointed to the ceiling fan, wanted to switch it on. Mr C and I told him, this is not our house, you go and ask uncle. C1 actually walked right up to uncle, and kissed him (briefly) before taking the hand and leading him to the fan.
inspiration for a tee-shirt - <font color="0000ff">will kiss for switching on fans</font>
note: this is the same toddler who absolutely refuses to kiss me or Mr C on request. dio dio dio.

I'm trying my best to download the pics, but for some reason, my laptop is not detecting the memory card! Argh!

PB,
Umm, I think your rice cooker has to have the porridge function. Cos I see many modes on my house's rice cooker.

smiggle,
Haha, Kayden definitely sounds like he terrorised you guys throughout the cruise.
But the CNY suit sounds good!

doggiebb,
Just glad you guys and kids enjoyed the pool. I overheard Mr doggiebb contemplating fitting the pool into your balcony? Haha, I really don't think so right? Anyhow, soon, that pool will be too small for gatherings I think.

Dec is currently buck naked in the garden, playing with 2 squirting fishes and a pail of water. *grins*

saw pics of kayden's outfit.. nice!

any rice cooker can cook porridge.. juz have to put lots of water :D

hehe dec LURVES his squirting fishes hor..

yeah he was just concentrating on squirting while the rest enjoyed splashing and kicking and doing the breast stroke!

yeah he was saying that, aiyoo! just let them splash in the bathtub lah! he and his ideas horrr!!!

and pls try harder for the pics! kkkkk!

Woa really a busy week..

Batgirl, i think i'm stuck in this job for the time being. Not sure if i can get the same amt of pay outside. Now got 3 kids cannot anyhow change jobs liao lah.. Eh.. since we're in the same line (almost), do keep a look out for me!

Dustee, I hope you can get to disneyland, hk/jpn also nevermind. Juz get away from your mil, at least for a while also good.

Michelle, it's true that i really can't afford to quit now... So...

Oh,, the extraction of wisdom tooth.. ouchie.. I extracted over two times. The second time blood can't stop flowing. Went to A&amp;E some more.. But dun worry, this will not happen to you!

Cellow, i gave my boss the impression that i need to depend on the job to eat
And i really do.

PB, can't bluebunny find another job elsewhere? In a few months time, poppy will be two yrs old already. So will it be better to start looking for a job by then?

So u accepted the job?

Woa, sm, kayden is really very active! Did you have to pay for the damages?

The kids really looked great in the cny clothes!

Pb, the captions are really good!!

bbp, it's really good to have such a big place for Declan to play, right?

I missed the CNY PARTY!!! sobz! Was too busy with CNY preparation ... didnt check email or thread! =(

And yah cant believe I am back at work (and makes me more regret not taking leave for the rest of the week!!)

And xun gal has been performing like an angel when we go visiting. Why? Because she is in a foreign place. And guess what, the whole world now knows she is scared of dogs coz her tag line is "dog dog scared scared" even when she sees a rabbit! -_-"

Cellow
How about "Will Kiss For Fans"? ;p
L also lurves anything that goes round.

CNY partee...
Thank you Bbp &amp; Mr Bbp for being great hosts and for the porridge that L ate FOUR spoons of!!!
Sorry we could not stay on for the pooling around. It sounds like fun! And the little ones defiintely look adorable in the lineup!

Smiggle
Oh dear, guess you won't be going on another cruise anytime soon. Maybe you could go to a place where there's lots of empty space for energetic Kayden to run around. And he looks sooooooooooo handsome and macho in his black with gold dragon outfit!

Michelle
Must stick to the routine everyday, then E-boy will knock out more easily 'cos he knows that that's what he is supposed to do. If there are days where you have to go out of schedule - eg: for CNY my boys did not sleep at 7.30pm but at 10pm!!! - then just get back to the same routine ASAP. E-boy will automatically reschedule back to his usual routine times again. Good luck!

Doggiebb
Squirting, swimming, splashing, and climbing in and out of tub :p

Wow smiggle. Seems like kayden wanted to mark his territory on the waters too eh?

Hannah
Yes I’m sure he will be able to find a job but it’s not that he can’t that he is staying home with poppy. It’s by choice
both of us want poppy to be at least 2 by the time she goes to work. While he is home, he will be looking for a job too, don’t worry. And will do like me and freelance a bit too

Yes I accepted the job. I signed the contract today. As I did, I thought ‘ok this is it, no turning back now’. Over the past week I have grown to get more positive toward the job and the whole situation of leaving poppy and going back to work. Now I have 4 more weeks to convince myself more.

Any SAHMs want to throw a ‘graduation party’ for me?

Wow cellow, cannot believe that you are already 7 months preggie! Time sure flies. LOL on turning on fan and kissing uncle’s hand!

Michelle
Sounds like poppy. She’s also pushing nap time to be later and later. All that visiting really messed up naptimes huh

hey gals,
sleepy in sarawak, but wanna play FB games! to make the CNY holidays worth it.

youpi,
hmm, will kiss for fans is more catchy - ok, your slogan is mine! *grin
L eating FOUR spoonfuls of porridge is more than his usual?

michelle,
all that visiting also messing up C1's naptimes and night sleep times. from 930pm now to 10pm... and smtimes dowan to sleep till 1015pm... *pengsan
need to put them put on the routine asap!

pb,
i want i want to go for your graduation parteeeeeeeeee..........

hannahi,
haiyor, then you are at boss' mercy liao.

straw81,
how is little (or not so little) J?
when is your next one due?

Rabbit (cwlchong),
in the midst of all the CNY and valentine's excitement, missed your postings. welcome to the Jul 08 mummies' thread

tell a little bit more abt yourself (FTWM, or PTWM or full SAHM) and your little one? tis great that she recognises the alphabets from leapfrog. mine is not anywhere near... except to say FFFFF when pointing to the flamingo (sounds like he is swearing sia....)

Dear all mummies,

Happy Lunar New Year.

Just a quick question, have you given your kiddos chicken pox jab? When? Got fever after the jab?

I have forgotten to give Josh this jab.

USA Grad Student Research with Singapore Parents - Quick Survey

Thank you to those who have completed my survey - I have already received 25 responses!! I am hoping to get 5 more so I can do my comparison study. Can you share this with other parents you know? I really appreciate the help and am so excited about studying in your country! Here are the details...

I am a graduate student at the University of St. Thomas in the United States (Minnesota), participating in a study abroad course in Singapore at the National Institute of Education. The study is to learn more about couple's relationship as they take on the role of parenthood.

The following people are invited to take the 5-minute survey:
* Have you had your first (and only) child in the past six months to 24 months?
* Do you live with the co-parent?
* Is it the first child for both partners?

To start the survey, please click the link below or copy and paste it into your Internet browser.

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=odvEJo1BPt_2bCF3hlE7BK7g_3d_3d

Participation in this survey is completely voluntary and confidential. Thank you for your consideration.

Robyn Maley

smiggle
new office at upper (gulp) thomson. but i realised yesterday that i can go entirely by bus. yay! much easier and less mafan than bus/train/bus

thanks garfield
yup i was a little worried about being for lack of a better word, "obsolete". at the same time my husband was getting a rough time at work so everything kind of fell into place

star
i also haven't given poppy chicken pox jab

if anyone is interested:

Host:
Musical Theatre Limited
Type:
Music/Arts - Performance
Network:
Global
Date:
Friday, February 19, 2010
Time:
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Description
The talented performers from the August 2009 edition of the Musicals Appreciation Series return to the library@esplanade for another showcase, this time singing songs from musicals which have never been staged in Singapore before like "Evil Dead the Musical", "Spamalot", "Songs For A New World" and many more! From songs about one's hair to being cursed by demons to overzealous mothers, this exciting evening of musical theatre is not to be missed. Perferct for both musical theatre addicts and newbies. Admission is free.

Mother! (Or Things That Make Me Go *@#$!)
Friday, 19th February 2010
library@Esplanade
7pm to 830pm
Admission is FREE

And we're going to be right before Chingay 2010 which begins at 830pm!

Featuring

Juzazwan Jumari
Geri Tan
Nurzatiman Astha
April Kong
Emilie Oehlers

Conceptualised and produced by:
Tan Tuan Hao
Mohamad Shaifulbahri

And our maestro on the piano on the day will be:
Leonard Neo

me! me! I want to join your graduation parteee!!!

Star, Wuffy had his chicken pox jab when he turned 1.... he took it tgt with his MMR, so he did develop a fever. But mild one.

hannah,

ya lor, like dat u are at your boss's mercy. You never ever tried looking for an alternative job? I know the line you are in, I thought it would be easy to find another job at a mid sized firm.

jabs,
i have not given pnuemococal, chicken pox, MMR and anything else that is supposed to be given after 1YO :p

but should be soon before xun gal goes to cc.

PB, me also wanna join in the graduation party!! Congrats on the new job and hope its all good!

gong xi fai cai to all mommies, daddies and babies!

congrats PB on your new job! hope ur office allows u to surf the forum. hee.

cellow,
C1 is uber cute. knew how to bribe the uncle with his kiss. lol

cny gathering
the pics are awesome. the kids are super cute as usual. doggiebb's T1 looks uber ladylike in her CS and handbag.

sy,
just to check..did u help me to order the fish oil from iherb? i remember posting my order here. has it arrived? sorry, i havent got the time to check the forum these days! TIA!~

youpi, do1nk
I really soo gundo lah. U know I keep wanting to go over n pass the stuff to youpi then cos I was sick on the 2bnd day of CNY. Else I could have passed do1nk's stuff together n youpi could have passed it to u at bbp's hse......so arghhhhhhhhh

And anyone else keen to get clips or ribbons for diy?? Let me know K cos i'll be ordering.
http://ribbonandbowsohmy.com

batgirl and jacelyn
haha. are either of you going to get me a graduation cap so that i can throw up in the air? LOL

dustee
are you ok? or busy visiting?

SY
i also want to confirm if you got my money? i transferred before CNY. and also if you got my order for the books?

dor
you are very naughty. piak! but i can resist this. better not to go overboard with hairclips just yet

Dor... D not feeling well ah? saw your post on FB.. hang in there! dun worry about the loot.. if u happen to be in town area on weekdays.. or if i happen to be near ur area.. will sms u.. now seldom go dog run coz the whole place under reno..

single baby mummies: still sticking to the one-baby policy? me getting lots of pressure all over about #2.. even hb is weakening.. would having a sibling really mean a lot to our little ones? not when they are younger and always fighting over everything right...i juz can't see where i can find the energy and time for another bbG...