(2008/07) July 2008

do1nk,
Wah, Declan's stopped using M-size a long time ago and sometimes still overflows his Huggies Ultra L-size at night. So I've decided to try out Pampers L, and so far so good.

smiggle,
Declan loves Jap rice too! But then again, I love Jap rice too

Michelle,
Haha, I think PB would be grateful for Bluebunny to just do a good job on Poppy. Don't think she will even hope for herself.

Dor dor,

Ember real solid! She must be the first to be toilet trained here!

Michelle,

woooo...extraction of wisdom teeth *shudder*. This brings back memories where i extracted 4 at one go! Cheeks were swollen for many days! I looked like a chipmunk back then!!! Anyway, it will pass... good luck!

hey mich..was wondering where u MIA to.. how many wisdom teeth r u extracting?

so anyone keen to meet up wiv babies during CNY day 2 or 3 maybe?

didn't buy diapers in bulk lah.. juz dat the past few rounds I was ambitious and bought size L that he couldn't fit into.. so it accumulated lor.. so now got 6 packs of dry (for day) and ultra (for nite) waiting for him lor..

funny.. i switched from pampers to huggies ultra.. n bbp u r switching the other way round.. didn't like how pampers doesn't have the elastic back.. and fell in love with huggies slim cut...

bbG

pampers elastic thingy comes at the sticky tape there. its stretchable. i also prefer pampers for its ability to hold pee overnight.

cny outing

I am game to meet up. but go where leh?

I am ON for checking our anyone's new marble floor!

Sigh, Eboy just came back from the 5-in-1 booster, and 18mth assessment. Lets say the DR was not impressed and another review is required in 3 months. For eboy not vocal enough. Now, that worries me.... he understands all instructions, is receptive, motor skills good, recognises things, good memory, and why oh why oh why doesn't he utter any single word??? why why why?? so worrying lah.... PD said by then still not much progress, needs to go for hearing tests... Boo Hoo!

michelle,
C1 also la.... doesnt utter any single word more than once. even the VAN and OVEN also no repeat telecast.
fish oil fish oil, why are you not working to make him talk?

especially now when he is coughing, i would really rather he speak to me to tell me where the pain is, rather than yell in frustration after a few tries of point-and-guess.

BUT MIL and mum are cool abt it, keep telling me and HB that we both talked late, like after 2yo.
C1 obviously understands instructions, remembers where his fav page is on Goodnight Moon, will call for me when in trouble, and obviously has great motor skills in order to climb up bed to scare me in middle of the night. (I can LOL now, budden not funny at that time hor)
Double chill pill for both of us for eboy and C1 not talking!!!

checking out new marble floor.
I want! but will be in Msia! sob.

dustee,
as always, i think you have a saint's patience and tolerance. keep up the optimism gal. venting here is always welcome!

hannahi,
*mentally smack your boss*
yes never never give impression that you depend on the job to eat. no one, absolutely no one in offc, knows i m the sole breadwinner (for now). not even and especially my boss.

dor
haha i just used whatever leftover rice there was in the fridge
so of course not specially bought jap rice. so funny, he thought it was meant to be one big roll instead of 4 individual rolls lol

smiggle
poppy also loves rice! every time we go out for tze char she must have our rice then happy

do1nk
wah you are the diaper queen! i only have 3.5 packs hehe

michelle
bluebunny's brain works differently
so i don't expect any packed lunches. bbp took the words right out of my mouth! funny, after being a mother, i mostly only think about poppy. if she's taken care of, then everything else doesn't matter

don't worry too much about ethan (what a funny thing to say to a mother, it's our job to worry, no?). if he understands instructions fine, there's nothing wrong with him! maybe he's just a good listener. THAT is a hard to find kind of guy! he'll be in great demand!

to michelle's wisdom tooth
come out nicely ok? kuai kuai, no trouble ok?

batgirl
me too, extracted 4 at one go! spent my 16th birthday bending over sink at home dispelling saliva and blood cos had no control due to the injections haha

do1nk
i'm on for CNY meet up! but my place is not hehe.

bbp
oooo i am keen to marvel at new marble tiles! will the kids be able to have a splashing good time?

work
girls, i am feeling very sad about this. how ironic hor? let's just say that i'm not as excited about the job as i thought i would be and that one of the biggest reasons why i am accepting it is because i feel obliged to cos bluebunny has been having a rather miserable time at work for the past year and really really wants to leave and yet we don't want poppy to go to childcare before 2 years old. well it could work out well. just that i THINK i may be one of the 5% that prefer to converse in english at work. the thought of that is making me miserable already. oh well. being a mother is all about sacrifice, isn't it?

btw cellow, i did not get the increased salary package. perhaps i did not swagger properly

Ooh it'd be great to check out new flooring for cny! Let us know! Otherwise u guys could come over to my plc if it's not too far away...

Pb: wats making u miserable? The thought of being away fm poppy or ur future colleagues n workplace? Dun think too much into it..Juz Give it a try n see? If it's really that bad, u could always look for e exit

*pat pat* mich

I completely understand. I was freaking out for Talia too and went to read sooooo many books on speech delay. I also don't think it's hearing. It's just that he is not ready yet. But u must continue speaking and speaking. He is absorbing n absorbing and suddenly the words will burst forth. I know it's hard not to worry. Just hang in there!

Cellow

are u giving large enough dosage? According to the book I read u cannot just give the recommended dosage. If I didn't rem wrongly. I gave 2 tablespoon once a day.

Michelle, Cellow
Relax! They understand what you are saying and that is a good indication that they are fine. L is not speaking either, though he definitely understands us. The boys will decide to speak when they want to. My #1 only said one word - "no!" - at 18 months.

Dor Dor
Thanks for sharing your trip details. Looks like we have no budget to do that at the moment
Even if we pool all our potential angpow money, that'll probably take us to Woodlands only. Boo hoo!

Dustee
You are an amazing woman. And yes, you should definitely go on a holiday with just hb and Pomfret only. You deserve it! Think your MIL is very funny though. Does she have absolutely nothing better to do with her time?

BBp
New white marble flooring sounds really exciting ;p

PB
You mean you have to speak in Mandarin at work? Aiyoh!

SAHD
Yup, agree that as long as baby is well taken of, mummy will be okay. When dh was doing that, I was only concerned about baby, nothing else.

youpi
i don't think i have to speak mandarin at work. just that i think the people working there would prefer to use that as the primary language. i get that impression. i may be wrong and i hope i am.

i've got nothing against the language. it's just that i suck at it. i don't want to stand out as the potato

oh well. let's just see how it goes. nothing is irreversible right?

speaking about speaking, poppy is mixing languages! yesterday she said "che ge booka!" (this book). alamak. i am doing a fine job at confusing her

do1nk
being away from poppy is the main reason for making me miserable. funny. after months of complaining and wishing for some time on my own, now i get it, i don't want it! haha.

like it was hard adjusting from office to home, now doing the reverse is just as hard

re cny outing
me keen if timing fits! but cny 2 or 3 day a bit difficult...

PB
hmm i think i wd find it hard to go to work. every time when i have tots of leaving jx to get some time to myself, she will be suddenly really sweet. nowadays she's really endearing, will shower me with kisses, hugs etc etc.... i can imagine how u feel. but at least u have bluebunny to take care of her. if my hb can do a good job i dun really mind going back to work. at least it's family taking care of them!

jx also starting speaking chinese or something that sounds like it. i think she said ping guo (apple)

re speech
jx also not talking much. more baby language but really funny. dun worry too much abt their talking. just keep talking and talking to them. they will pick up very fast. nowadays jx will say things that sounds like cornflakes or even spiderman....quite funny to hear her talk.

her behavior is getting really terrible. when we are outside ,she wants to be carried. i said no and she just squat on the floor and refuse to walk. at home she will scream when not happy. hb says she bully me....

CNY parrtay!
Ok people, I've gotten permission from the ILs. Please come and admire the brand new marble tiles on next Tuesday. Potluck at 4pm? Interested folks, PM me!

Re. Speech
Ember also bilingual. Think cos of my #1, E will sometimes say something in both languages together like "Fish, yu", "Cat, mao".
Like now she's obsessed with making my dog drink water n she'll keep bugging him. "Teddy, he sui!! He sui!!!"
Once she starts talking, she just talks n talks n talks n talks. Yest my mum came and she was talking to her while she was outside trimming my plant n she DIDN"T STOP TALKING AT ALL!!!
No prize for guessing where she got that genes from.....hehehe

PB
I think u are just reluctant to leave ur comfort zone and of cos the person you have been together with almost 24/7 for the past 1 n half yrs.
So try not to think ahbt it since you have already accepted, u might still love that new job.....give urself time to adjust.

Happy New Year to all !

My baby 18.5mths love "The wheels on the bus". I am making silly songs to teach him sound of the farm animals.

When i sing
'the wheels on the bus go round n round x3, the wheels on the bus go round n round'

She would sings the last sentence
'all through the town'.

She knows 80% of lettersounds and letternames using Leapfrog DVD + reading aloud to her daily. She pays attention while i am reading books to her.

I get her to do simple crafts too.

Her mood swing a lot since she turns 17 mths, if i say no to her, she would beat me, pull my maid's hair, throw things, cry and cry and one last thing she would point her finger on me and do the shooting sound" bang bang". Gosh, she learns this from her brother.

bbp

i am onz. but 4pm a bit tough as they will still be sleeping. shld be there by 5-ish. will think about what to bring. have to consider what will be available to be bought.

Sigh. I think for the next three months, all my post will start with a sigh. Doggiebb is right, no matter how hard you try not to worry, you just cant help it one...

PB, give yourself time to adjust and meanwhile, treasure your SAHM time with Blueb and Poppy as much as you can.

I am ON for the gathering. no need food at that timing lah.. lets just gather loh... cos CNY also difficult to order stuff from places..

really super no mood to work today! dong dong dong chiang!

and guess what? this INDIAN client MUST come and see me TODAY and must see me at 12pm (which is lunchtime if he haven't already noticed!) really super buay tahan sometimes!

for our white tiles gathering, shall we dress our kiddos in their cny getup? its going to be great for photoshoot!

doggiebb, tell me about it. i have tonnes of emails and documents waiting for me to clear, but really MOOD liao... hahaha...

why agree to the lunch meeting? tell that 1 little, 2 little 3 little indian man, hey, we are having CNY celebration, cannot meet.

ON for the CNY dress up. Ethan got 1, wear on day 1, day 2 to day 15! hee hee...

Ok, onz... no need food then :p
Oh, but what am I thinking of... sure got CNY goodies at my place one mah.
We will fix it at 4pm but you are welcome to turn up anytime since we will be pretty much at home the whole day.

CNY gathering
Date: 16th Feb (Tue)
Time: 4pm
Venue: The white-tiled house
Dress Code: Cheena clothes for the kiddos (as Ching Chong as possible... ha!)
Attendees:
1) bbp
2) doggiebb
3) michelle

cin_bunny,
Awww... you can't make it? Then who's going to take professional looking photos for us? Heh heh.

good idea doggieBB! i super no mood too.. and no half day some more!

haha to mich's comment... r we listening to too many nursery rhymes now? I dun even know who's lady gaga or what song taylor smith (or swith) sings now! so out of touch!!

bbG, talk about nurseryt rhymes! I recently found out the 2nd part to the Jack and Jill, its soo ridiculously does not make sense lyrics!

and then there is the hot cross bun? whats up with "if you have no daughters, if you have no daughters, pray you give your son, else you have to finish all the hot cross buns"...

I celelbrating at Shangri-La later.. lalalala

do1nk,
Eh eh, got to introduce some hip music to bbG as well la. Declan dances to Lady Gaga's Pokerface and I used to rock him to Coldplay.

Its been a long time since i login this thread, here's wishing everyone a Happy Chinese New Year and long weekend!

May Our kiddos grow up healthy, smart and obedient LOL

CNY gathering
Attendees:
1) bbp
2) doggiebb
3) michelle
4) do1nk

really?? oklah then I'm gonna play my U2 for him liao! woo hoo!

do1nk,
Yup, Coldplay was Declan's lullaby last time. Although I suspect it's more for the adults, so that we can keep our sanity while trying to make the sleepy baby sleep.

Cellow
Money tt to you via atm liao.. $19.70

Pb
now u know.. when u start work, u gonna call back every hour like me? Worry abt lunch la, bathe yet? poop yet? sleep yet?? are u teaching or playing with her??
really cant focus unless work is like really busy..
u can start to initate bluebunny into his new job...

Michelle
same here.. on top of what i worry above.. i worry abt his speech la motor skills la..
the moment the doctor declare kayden a bit delayed, super no mood and kanchiong..
buy all the educational toys la.. spend more time teachin him la.. cos u know time flies.. soon they be 2yrs old and goin for another review again.. Another bad review is gonna make me more worried lor..
But if ethan have lots of blabbering it thinks its fine.. so long as dont keep mum..
like what the speech therapist told me, make sure he looks at your mouth when u speak to him.. put the toys such as ball beside your mouth when u teaching him to say 'ball'.. and all the other things as well..
Do lots of play pretend, cos its helps in their brain relating to copy movements..
haiz.. kayden goin back to see the therapist in 2 weeks.. will update u again on new methods..

SY
if u think urs has a bad behaviour, check out mine!
Kayden is the type to lost his patience easily.. so he will whine if he cant get something.. He would refuse to let me pull him away or carry him.. and cos of his weight, i have no strength to fight him now.. So he will then proceed to lie down on the floor and cry!.. unles i leave, he would then stand up..
Haiz.. throughout my pregnancy, i was prayin hard that i wont have to deal with this sorta behaviour...
really make me seem like a mother who didnt bother to teach her child.

bbp
Not sure for the CNY gatherin if can make.. cos its too near dinnertime and we have an invite to steamboat dinner..

Bye mummies, off to pack for my cruise..

HAppy Chinese New Year.. May all of you be blessed with wealth, fortune and health..
Same goes for all our little darlings...

poppy wanted to come along right?? but we still need more cheongsam cheo-boo's....

gong xi fa cai straw! congrats to you.. how's your pregnancy coming along?

CNY gathering
Attendees:
1) bbp
2) doggiebb
3) michelle
4) do1nk
5) SY
6) Youpi

So sad .. No 缘分 with all the gathering .. It's either my e fall sick or others..

Boo hoo.. I am over seas.. Will be back on the 21st.. How about a gathering then.. At my place...I will get my brother's girlfriend to make Kuek lapis .. She make very good ones .. Better than bangawan solo...

Now I am stress.. Elijah seems to be having sore throat..

Smiggle
jx also like Tat. She will create a scene when she dun get her way. Very terrible. When we were in hk she wanted to lie down n the streets cos I tried to hold her hand. Terrible

LOL on michelle's 1 little 2 little 3 little indians. speaking of nursery rhymes, here's my version of a good ole classic:

twinkle twinkle little star
how i wonder what you are
up above the world so high
like a diamond papa never gave mama

twinkle twinkle little star....

poor doggiebb who kena called into meeting during lunch time. i wonder if it's only women who always kena bullied at the work place. would men stand up for themselves and say 'screw you, i need to eat, don't you understand that?'. probably.

wow on declan's and ethan's music choice! poppy's a beatles fan :p we dance to it alot. it must be funny for the neighbours to watch cos they can only see a mad woman prancing around, looking down. singing her to sleep, i've sung EVERYTHING. including the national anthem, my old school song, and remember the children's day song? sama sama, maju kehadapan? haha. i'm surprised i remember all the lyrics.

smiggle
hahahha. no i think i won't call back every hour. my would be boss casually mentioned that she had a colleague who returned to work after having a baby and was 'very distracted all the time' and she (the boss) found that to be 'very disruptive'. hmmm. at most i will hide in toilet and sms bluebunny. you know, i'm actually not so worried. i KNOW that he will take care of her basic needs. and even though our parenting styles are different, i know that they will both be ok. initiating him into his new role? i mentioned something like that to him last night but he said 'you know, i AM here everyday... it's not like i have never done this'. fair enough la. got to give him some credit. he's not really diving into the deep end.

tantrums
hmmm. sometimes it's baobaobaobao. when i say 'no baobao' she will sit on the floor. and she sits anywhere. most times i just let her and we play the game of 'whose has a higher level of patience'. unless it's the market. then i scoop her up before her bum can touch the floor.