(2008/07) July 2008

Zoo
The animal lovers must be having fun now... but it is really hot out there!

JSP
Anya is nice! Good choice!

Smiggle
The CB conditioner is nice. Sometimes I use it.

Star_xin
Wah congrats!

SY
Phee-wheet! So we can start to look out for JX in ads soon!

Dor Dor
So you pumped out your bm to try to bottlefeed E? You really made an effort! I'm not even going to try, no energy man. I still have Bfree bottles that I bought for L, never opened and still in their boxes. Maybe should just sell them off.

SY JH is so dong shi
wow wow JX is going to be famous!

SY, youpi, dor
can i ask a potentially personal question? don't have to answer if you don't feel comfortable with it...

how do you shower? i mean, now i shower with poppy when i am alone with her. but when you have 2, how do you do it? all 3 shower together? that's ok if kids are older but what about when your #2s were tiny and couldn't yet stand? how ah?

poppy's fever was quite mild yesterday but she didn't have much appetite. this morning woke up at 6am! and has been asleep since 1030am! it's now 1.40pm!!!!!!!!!!!! not that i am unappreciative but i can't help but feel concerned.

PB
We three shower together. When L was smaller I would bathe him first and then put him in a safe place (Eg: cot, where he would usually be screaming) while S and I shower. Once he could sit he joined us. I fill the baby tub with water and toys and they play while I get clean, then bathe them.

thanks dear qing
but i m really looking for more than one tub... so next time you buy, let me know? think with both C1 and C2 using, will go thro the calendula cream tubs v fast.
drugstore.com got diaper rash cream and calming bodywash too, i think. time to stock up!

PB,
you are probably overworrying... mayb miss pop is just sleeping off her fever. see how she behaves later this evening! if back to usual, then no problem.

thanks for the get-well wishes. yes need to take more tonics, i hvnt been taking any since i came back to SG, so that's 3 whole weeks without tonics liao.

pb
i also bathe with kayden when i was maidless..
same method as youpi..
sometimes toilet biz also bring him.. if not he'll bring the house down.. but the baby cot is stil useful in containing him..
dunno if got bigger cot to accomodate him now..

qing
u starting spree??
i also wan buy lei..

My cousin just gave birth last week. Up to now the baby's skin is very red, but no rashes. More like whole body red (like a steam crab kekeke). What could be the problem ya. the PD said it's eczema... But the baby not scratching, it's not dry or anything.
any input?

thanks youpi and smiggle
now i shower with her and that's no problem (i have a back soaper!). just thinking about when i have #2 (no i am not pregnant yet), what to do with it.

LOL on youpi saying that L was in cot screaming

smiggle
that's the life of SAHM. anything that happens in the toilet does not stay private

SDchick
oh no poor baby! but but so small, won't know how to scratch right? did the doc give some cream? maybe it's the milk?

thanks cellow (and dustee for the sweet sms!)

poppy had a fantastic 3h 15 min nap! her longest EVER! appetite still quite bleah. maybe she's learning to flex her new found toddler muscles and showing me who's boss. everything i offer is "nooooooo........."

JSP: keke yeah! bellamy's and rafferty's garden.. haven't tried rafferty's before.. hope it turns out ok..

sleeping bag: r u looking specifically for dreambag or any brand? ikea has more designs now.. or if u have bought from dreambag before.. email n ask them? I may still have their email if u want :D

wow.. JX being talent spotted.. tell us how it all happened...

how was the zoo outing, animal ranger mummies?

SDchick: ooh,.. steam crab baby.. urr not too sure leh.. hope it's not a reaction to any jabs bb took at birth (think i'm paranoid in this aspect now!)..

Is princess poppy better now? n mummy cellow too?

the weekend's here!

did i tell u this bbG is so distracted by the horses at turf city he can't concentrate and will keep asking me to carry him to go see the horsies non stop and won't pay attn at class! doesn't help dat the room is right at the paddocks wiv glass walls that look out..arrgh!

Sy
Wah talent spotted aah!!!
Must tell us if we can see JX in mag or adverts k!!...........hehehe
Today Ember told me "NO KISS!!!" when I kiss her.....arghhhhh

cellow
Ur fil use some ways to calculate or jus choose on his preference??

Alamak.....should have mentioned earlier lor u want CB.....n u didn't ask anyone from Us to help u buy over aah??
Ohhhhh the CB wash is dry for C1 too huh. Guess I'm lucky then cos its okie for both my kids n probably cos E's hair is still not long enough to tangle....hahaha

youpi
Yup I did lor but sadly.....I say sadly cos I only pump out like 50ml n it looks so pathetic......haha
I only want to make sure she can use the bottle to drink but even that she refused. So today, not sure why but both boobs were hard after the whole day so I pumped out 1 side while latching E and smuggled them into D's milk.....hehehe

PB
I seldom bath with the kids cos normally I bath after they are asleep. But on super hot n sweaty days, if #2 is too young to even sit I just put her on the bed in full view of the open toilet door n bath with #1.
When she can sit I do the same with youpi, I fill the bath for the 2 of them to play in while I bath beside them n I will settle them after I'm done. Anyway after being a mum I realise I can take 5 min or less baths when I used to take at least 30mins for 1............sigh.....those were the days.

Qing
........Calendula cream always have 4 oz 1.........hehee

haha dor you are right. i can shower with poppy, i finish doing everything for her and me, and dry us and get us dressed, and in that same time, my husband is not even halfway done. mothers learn to think quick and act fast. fathers still continue to move at the speed of glaciers

eh ember is already 19 months old. 50ml is very good already!!!!

do1nk
wow bbG likes horsies!

PB,
Aye aye! I was just ticking hubby off the other day. I literally went, "I can get ready, get Declan ready AND get my diaper bag ready... and you're STILL not ready! What's wrong with you?!"
Aye, it was a very pissed off bbp.

SD
ha he only says that now cos no gf, no wife...i m sure that won't happen when he gets older!

PB
i only bathe when they are both asleep so i bathe really late at night. usually i will bathe jx when jh is at sch but sometimes i will bathe them together. of cos i have maid to help with the drying part but a few times when i din get her to help, i will make jh wipe himself. will do a quick wipe for him then i get him to do it.

if i have to bathe and they are not asleep, tv works..... but means i got to be super fast!

hee, talent spot only...no jobs yet....actually i m happy enough that she got spotted. no need do ads also happy. cos since birth hb always says she not as good looking as jh and always say she not very pretty (of cos all mothers feel their kids are pretty and i feel so mad when i hear him say that). so now that she got talent spotted i make hb eat his words!!

i was at bugis on a weekday and think the talent agency had pple at bugis on that day. this lady just stopped me suddenly and gave me her card and asked whether i m ok to let jx go for an interview at the agency. i said ok and she took down my number. i ever read newspaper before that if u wan your kids to be spotted, go shopping!! i think cos it happened to be a weekday so easier for kids to be spotted.

today's photoshoot was quite fun. jh really very cooperative. did so many poses. jx was harder but that's expected cos she's younger. hope the photos turn out well.

SD
the PD din give any medicine? what did your fren use to bathe bb?

bbp
my hb is always the last one to be ready. sometimes he will say that we cannot make it cos too early. i always have to remind him that he's the last one to get up, slowest to get ready and the reason why we can't make it!!!

PB
wow long nap! i always wish jx can sleep longer. is poppy better?

Good news to share (N I dun mean THAT kind of good news)

Those with FB would know though.

Ember is fully toilet trained now. N it was a very fast thing......once she start, that's it she is trained. Even for nights she will pee when she wakes in the morn with a dry diaper.

Hehe so I can now go n look for nice nice panties for her to wear...........kekeke

But i dunno wat I've gotten myself into cos just today, we were having lunch at J8 n luckily we were almost done.
E needed to pee so I had to ask her to hold it while we quickly packed what could be packed and rush her to the toilet.
N I was worried she might be frightened off public toilets cos of all the loud flushing n sounds....LOL

dor,
E's being toilet trained is FANTASTIC news!
no la, 3 of my US team were carting over amazon stuff for me already... bulky and heavy leh. if still got CB stuff, i think they pengsan already.

... so, are you buying CB soon? *hopeful look*

Sorry Cellow,
Not anytime soon cos half of the stuff is at vpost n the other half on the way there liao. N I'm not supposed to be doing any spreeing this mth n next cos paid for HK trip liao n must save to spend there!! ;P

U should have mentioned when I was announcing Drugstore spree ma.....wasted.

congrats to dor and ember and the new panties that will find their way into their home! wow when you go out with ember you don't bring diapers anymore? so brave! and when you tell her to hold it, she will? so clever!

and LOL about all mummies quickly clarifying that they are not sharing THAT kind of news whenever they have news ;)

SY
thanks. no sign of fever since late pm. fingers crossed! gosh that's the longest nap she's had since birth i think. a bit unnerving for mummy. i kept going in to check on her to see if she was still breathing :|

is cellow feeling better?

PB
No lah I will still let her wear pullups until I am very certain that she will not have accidents. Same for nights lor but she can wear panties at home ma.....hehe
But cos I dun wanna confuse her, dun pee in diaper means dun pee. Dun want to ask her to pee in diaper anymore.
And yah boy she did hold her pee, although I'm not keen to try hw long she can hold.....hahaha
I still leave pullups in the car cos incase of emergency like if the kids wet their pants they can still wear diapers. Or if they have diarrhoea......I dun wanna wash poo stained undies......hahaha

Think poppy slept her fever away huh.

Cellow
U not feeling well?? Think I missed some posts.

Bbp
Actually I also dun really know hw we did it.....haha
But most of the effort goes to Ember. She started off telling me she needs to pee after she has peed in the diaper. Then after that she managed to tell me before she pee.

Oh yes n 1 thing I learnt to make Ember sit in the potty n do her business. Cos starting she die die dun wanna pee. N I sat with her in the toilet till I was so so bored n dun wanna keep going in n out of the toilet when she feels like pooing. So I blow bubbles to entertain her while she sat there. I realise it maybe sort of relaxed her and she will poo.
Then when she didn't wanna pee n ask for bubbles, I told her I will blow bubbles after she pee.
No pee no bubbles. So that done the incentive was there n she started to be more willing to pee on the potty. Now the moment I put her on she just pee......heheehe

Oh n the no fun thing is.......anyone goes to the toilet, she also wanna go.......arghhhhhh
Oh n not forgetting she's using toilet to get out of sleeping so we visit the toilet like 10 times in 1 hr cos she will say she wanna "put put" again the moment we step out.

dor dor
u really good at training ember on the potty. jx refused to sit on the potty still. maybe i shd find some incentive for her. i m really quite lazy

SY,
Me too. I was quite hardworking the 2 weeks I was back at my mom's place. But after going back to my IL's place, I grew lazy and tired. Running up the stairs is no joke. I need to get around to getting a potty on the first floor.

PB, BBG
Hmm the doc did give a cream since there were rashes the first 3 days. after applying the cream the rashes are gone but the baby still as red leh.. you know when you're baby was born the skin was red mah.. supposed to go away but it didn't. The PD didn't seemed to be concerned, but as a parent, my cousin was paranoid. I would as well I guess.
my cousin bathed his baby with Lactacyd

Dordor
Yar I saw at your FB. Ember is so smart! You must be very proud of her.

Hooray for E & dor! BbG's far fm it coz no one's ever let him sit on e potty n toilet bowl but the less than 5 times I've tried

should I Skip e potty n get a toilet seat straight? Someone mentioned baby bjorn has a good one?

Went half an hour earlier today to let bbG look at horses to his heart's content..but he froze when a big one came up close for a pat hehe. At least he paid more attn at class after dat hee

can't believe cny is juz next week? Anyone planning any bbgathering or visiting? We'll be free! :D

Sd
hehe yes i really am so proud of her.....keke
I still cannot believe it sometimes she only 1+ n so small size n toilet trained.......hahaha
N I dunno what to do with the 5 packs of new diaper I just bought last week!!!!!

do1nk
I was the 1 lah....haha
I really really love my bjorn toilet seat lor cos its soooo solid. N I feel cos Ember is a girl she will have to sit for all her big or small business for another few yrs and D is still sitting on the seat himself so its worth the investment. Plus D goes by himself for big business so he will have to put the seat n climb up himself so I prefer something sturdy.
Fyi I order from drugstore too cos much cheaper......LOL

Its good to have a potty when they just start cos they might not be able to make it to the toilet in time or someone might be inside. N then they might be like this naughty girl who wants to go "put put" everytime anyone goes to the toilet. I even have to sneak into the toilet n do a quick one just so she dun see. N no guesses lor....everytime D goes she will go lor n happens D having abit of gas in tummy now so he keeps going.
N potty you have to clear the potty (which I hate!!!) so when E wanted to start on toilet seat, I readily agree...........LOL

Oh yah n sometimes they still dunno if they wanna pee or poo so making them sit will be good so you dun get any surprises........hehe
The potty is still good when the kids feel sick....I will leave it under the bed incase of emergency.

oh dear dor,
i must have missed that post abt drugstore...
and hooray for you going to HK!!!!

yes PB, i m feeling better, but now mr C is sick. the bug seems to be going around the house! but fingers crossed that it stays away from C1.

SY,
your hb seems to favour JH by his comments?

....this favouring one child over another is smthing i m grappling with... how do you cope? i want the siblings to grow up with each other. yes they will surely fight, but when push comes to shove (esp in the playground), i expect C1 to stand up for C2, and feisty C2 to do the same for C1 when he is older.

oh oh girls, C2 kicks me much much more than C1 did at that age. siao siao.

mummies, anyone giving their child GAIN IQ 3? we got one tin for poppy but i think it did not agree with her tummy. it's only a couple of days old. not sure how much it is at supermarkets but just pay me 75% of market value?
PM me in case i miss your post. gam xia!

lots of pushcarts selling them... i got bbG's from a kiddy shop at thomson plaza 2nd floor near the yakun area actually...

bollywood veges: we might go today! wat farms r nearby? and most impt question: where is the banana bread?? some cafe at bollywood veges? can easily see or must go round asking for banana bread? or do as bbG always does: banana bread.. where are youuuuuu???? :D

Lobang coming on the way. LOL!!!

My sis in law now living in the states would like to do everyone in SG a favour. She is selling Coach bags (older models though) thru "AIR". If any of you are looking for Coach bags, can drop me a pm. Tell me the model no. and I will get back to u asap about the price and the shipments schedule.

Please help to advertise around. Tell your friends and families about it!

For the 1st shipment will be in early March.

youpi,

Chinatown should have them. Yue Hwa Dept Store also sells them. Wuffy has so many sets, that i think he has to wear 2 sets per day. Mine are all given, so have to give face to the grandparents and grandaunties, uncle and auntie and wear during CNY. haha.. my head ache is now where to find matching shoes... cos I dun think his modern shoes matches those outfits.

Dor dor,

Ember is Wuffy's role model.... dun think he is gg to be toilet trained anytime soon. :p

uh oh..hubby calling for me to put up CNY decor liao... catch up later!

Oh yah, Dor, also wanted to ask you about HK > which airline and what hotel have you booked? Good rates?

BbG

wow batgirl. wuffy is going to have more outfit changes this CNY than a bride at a chinese wedding dinner!

youpi
keke S and L will be decked in ching chong ang gong gong this year? chinatown will have loads! i find that they can be cheaper compared to pushcarts at shopping centres.

Batgirl
Wow, two outfits per day for Wuffy! Like fashion show hor? ;p
I want to avoid Chinatown, that's why am looking elsewhere. I've placed a tentative order on one of the BPs here but can't seem to get the sizes!

PB
Yah, 'cos S can wear to kindy on Friday too, for the school's CNY celebration. And this year and next are probably the last two years that he can still wear something like that and still look cute in it.

youpi,
I so wanted to get one of those ching chong one. Black with Gold Dragon... so uber cool. But I guess I would get killed by my in-laws who would proceed to throw me into some ice palace and separate me permanently from my son.

CNY clothes
C1 got matching ones with the FIL. my SIL bought for MIL, FIL and also thot it would be fun to get C1 into the act... i think it was one of the BPs here.... tis gold with some chinese lettering. basically i got directed to a site and been told to choose by the HB.
Mr C smart though... he sidestepped all these by saying he already got one shirt. And I m preggie, so none of those CNY thingees fit me now! bwahahhahaha.

bbp,
why would you get killed by your ILs for dressing Dec in CNY clothes? dun understand at all.

Cellow,
I would think they are THAT traditional. Even for my wedding, I wanted a black and red theme cos it looked really classy. Luckily hubby stood up for me, or else I would have ended up with a cream and red theme. We nearly called off the wedding (aye, that threat was pretty useful) and even after they agreed, my MIL suggested hanging balloons to make it look more lively. I told my hubby "She thinks it's a birthday party ar?".
So based on the above situation, I would think Black+CNY would pretty much get me quartered. Yup.

Holly
Yup going Hk in Mar but but but help u buy stuff aah U must give me clear directions cos even though I've been to Hk a few times.....I still dunno where to go ....hahaha
N i'm only there for 4 days minus 2 days in disneyland lor. Basically this trip is for the kids.
Oh n u shun bian tell me where I can go to shop shop lah....hehe

Youpi
I booked SIA flights quite okie the rate. Much better then what agency quote me esp for the kids, its like almost half. Hotel we took Langham Place and Disney Hollywood hotel. U can check online for Langham rates cos agencies either they dun do or their rates are the similar as online.
My sis quote me 1500HKD per night for coporate rate but I book a bigger room with disc myself online for slightly cheaper.

N I think u better book already if u are confirm going cos I encounter before twice, they have some football thingy going on in Mar and hard to get good hotels.

As for the traditional clothes u can check out the push cart next to Giodanp at J8. I've seen some nice ones there. Hmmmmmm u reminded me.....maybe I should get 1 for D this yr for sch too!!

BBP
Ohhhh ur wedding sounds classy!!........hehe

CNY clothes for kids - I went to holland village - quite a number of stores sell them.

I bought mine at Madame butterfly in Taka. Not bad la now got 20% discount. I just bought the top and its cream with black embroidery. I liked it a lot and dun really care if everyone going to complain later. kkk There was one CNY at my IL's place I wore a black shirt and nobody said anything.

Dordor
I stayed in Langham mongkok. convenient la if for shopping. The room is pretty small though, but quite new and pretty clean.
Disney hotel is good, the beds are double beds.

haha..yah...wuffy is going to have a couple of outfit changes. He even has one that is the traditional korean style bought by my sister, heng it is still too big... so will have to skip this year. hohoho...

bbp, balloons @ a wedding?? your MIL has some quirky idea there...

Yup chinatown's got lots n cheaper too.. Think pushcarts r taking opp to jack up px now..

bbG juz gave me a sneak peak to his terrible twos this wkend! It was terrible! Major cries each time he didn't get what he wanted n was so clingy to me even at home I couldn't even put him down to boil a pot of water! Attempted to sling him n whoa major cry session again. Now he's got a hoarse voice n a totally exhausted momma!

CNY clothes
Yup yup, I went to check out the J8 pushcart, $22. Went to the mega pasar malam at the open field next to J8, from $10 to $17! Design-wise, not great. Ended up not getting any 'cos Mr Fashion Critic vetoed every single one as "boring". Sigh. See lah, if he ends up being the only kid in kindy wearing his school uniform on Friday, I'm going to laugh!

Dor
Langham Place looks nice and new
I've not made any booking yet but we'll probably go via Jetstar again as we had no problems with it during the last trip. Unless SQ is having a promo lah! Hotel-wise I prefer to stay on Hong Kong island so am still thinking. BUT we haven't decided if we are definitely going or not so...

Bbp
My church wedding invite was black and red