(2008/07) July 2008

holly
poppy was born on 2 july. so now 16 months old la. the centre takes kids from 18 months

girls,
does anyone know anyone whose child has had a playground accident? (outdoor playground, not indoor gym kind) i'm doing some research. TIA!

PB,
I also SAHM .........
I have plan to go back to work when kacey goes to childcare,my plan nxt yr for kacey

1)She attend toddler class at josiah montessori starting fm nxt yr (which is 1 time a wk)

2) slowly she will move on to their playgroup few hr a day than slowly to their childcare ........

maybe by the time poppy goes to childcare u will be preg with #2 liao ........ (u wan a bunny right ??????? )

SY: haha.. JX saved your butt (on broken phone)

Garage sale: I do have some stuff that I never used… but not many people here are into 2nd hand stuff I thought.. esp 2nd hand clothes?

PB: getting rid or maternity wear and baby clothes? Joining the ONE-BABY-ONLY gang? :D

Cellow: someone did say it’s good to be the one that baby falls asleep with and wake up to? Maybe u can take over and leave the other chores to helper instead?

Wah mich…now u know why E-boy is so sticky huh haha.. but think I’m in your shoes too.. it’s me who can’t bear to part wiv him.. so the minute I’m home now, he runs to me.. then I try to pry him out of arms and dash for the bathroom.. and he comes banging on the door til I get out (was this close to letting him sit inside while I bathed.. but had to stop myself hahaa)

SY: good to hear your experience with JH going off to school.. n now you will be more zai wiv JX…it’s tough huh being a mummy.. dun wanna let go, yet want some me-time, and want baby to grow up and go learn and be independent too.. arrgh

Leaning jap: both for fun and for work.. super regret now.. it’s tough man!!

StageandSuch Speech and Drama class

1) Michelle & Ethan (all dates ok)
2) bbp & declan (28 nov, 5 dec, 12 dec - ok)
3) do1nk & bbG (28 nov, 5 dec) 12dec – going for babies prom! Unless it’s late afternoon please?
4) cellow and C (28 Nov, 12dec - ok)
5) Qing & Barbie (5 Dec, 12dec - OK)
6) ronnie n ryane (28 Nov, 12dec?)
7) doggie and thaddie (5 Dec, 12dec?)
8) Jace & baby Xun (28 nov, 12Dec - OK - Mr Jace will be driving us there.. so he can just stay around right)
9) batgirl & wuffy (12 Dec -- batman can come rite?)
10) Ezekiel and e square
11) youpi & L (all dates ok)

Mummy separation anxiety: thought I was the only weird one.. dun think I can even wean him off sleeping in our room…must learn to slowly let go?

LOL to batgirl breathing in tandem to the snores and hypnotised yourself to sleep haha

Wats a good time to wean baby off milk bottles? bbG seems to be more reliant on milk in bottle when he wanna sleep.. or when he wakes. He asks for it..

ramen @ central on friday: me me maybe! :D

gd morning!

dordor,
dunno = dun care = none of my biz, dear!
act blur live longer is my new motto

i once asked HB if the ILs considered coming over to stay w us (so that i can mentally prepare mah)... he said no la, at least not when both of them are around, they hv their own life back in msia.

SY, holly,
oh the talk more than do, or do the opposite of what they say is sooooo true. usually close one eye if it does no permanent harm to C1 la.

SY,
you sending JX to JH's school too? at 18 months? that's like in Jan!!
the principal was advising me to balance between sending too early (they dun really learn and it becomes more like childare) and sending before C2 is born. so i think will be afternoon session in Mar....

another alternative is 1/2 day care at little school house (i cannot bring myself to type 'skool') which is opening a new branch at mountbatten square... i met with the GM ystday on exploring options for my coy staff (this is my ECA, not my main job), and was struck anew by his obvious enthusiasm and passion for the job.

Aside...
he talked abt managing parents and how LSH at AMK has a year long waiting list, also with the new centre at NUS. obviously the new centres do not have as long a waiting list... i was sitting there thinking, maybe i shd have been as smart as Jace and enrolled C into Kindy as soon as the ink dried on his birth cert

Cellow hee hee thanks for the praise. Me in the rank for kiasu parents.
Today in the train i was thinking how to get xun into a good primary school
see i am a planner by nature.

LSH
Has good reviews eh? I sussed out the one at AMK when preggie with L cos thought of putting S there. Hb and I were impressed by its cleanliness, the segregation of activity/eating/sanitary areas, and the menu. But we saw and heard less-than-satisfactory teacher behaviour and speech. And thought that the place was a little too sterile, lacking warmth. However I am encouraged to hear of the ones that you mummies like. Guess it's different at other centres.

LSH at AMK
youpi,
the GM shared that waiting list is a mile long (one year!!!?! siao siao). the teachers did not speak in proper sentences?

This friday I m bringing C to LSH at Mountbatten, just to tour facilities as operational license not granted yet, and then to LSH at Fidelio to look at a fully operational centre.

Jacelyn,
LOL, nature of the job, i think.
Good primary school, the behaviours of the parents of the so-called fantastic primary school nx to my home are atrocious. Those kids probably grow up with a sense of entitlement, not a sense of service to society... gee, now i m an old fuddy duddy. anyhow, this is what happened.

a few saturdays back, another parent annoyed me by double parking his car right outside the entrance/exit of the double storey car park. i went up to him and told him to please move his car as it was in the way of cars entering and exiting. i used please, and spoke softly.

he raised his voice at me.
'who are you to tell me to move my car?'
a resident - i thot to myself silently
'it is not blocking the way wat'
... when obviously it was lor

i walked off.
his daughter, maybe 7-8 yo in lower primary, was in the car witnessing her dad saying all that. what sort of example is he setting for his daughter? to fight for the rights, and be less than gracious?

PS. 13 Nov Friday is National Kindness day.

holly
yeah i hope it will be easier for me when the time comes for me to send jx off to sch. but i think she will cry more than jh cos i was at home with her for 18 months!!

cellow
no i m not planning to put her in jh's school. few reasons....jh's sch is not childcare so for jx's age i think not so suitable. also, jx will end lesson at 1130 whereas jh at 3. i m afriad jh may want to go off with her at 1130. so i will not put her there at this moment. a lot of considerations one.....

re playgroup vs childcare
some teachers advise that if u intend to put them in full day cc, it will be better that they go to full day right from the start. doing playgroup few times a week or halfday cc may make it harder for them to adjust. that is what some pple advise me. dunno how true.

yesterday jx so funny. i asked jh to get his handkerchief and he refused so i asked jx to go get it. she did go get it and then she used it to wipe her mouth. then she gave it to jh. now i have 2 helpers at home...haha. sometimes when lazy i will tell them to do thigns for me....

Jacelyn,
Where's your alma mater?

Cellow,
What's the fantastic primary school next to your home?
Seriously, car parks bring out the worst in people. Even my hubby loses his temper at those who "steal" his car park lots. I just wonder when he will learn to "tell off" people without losing his temper. Sigh.

SY,
Yah, now they can help. Hubby got Declan to pick up the ball yesterday when he was too lazy to get up from the couch. *Rolls eyes*

bbp
hee yeah must train them well. this age they will still do it for us. when they grow older (like jh) they won't even budge. jx is always the one who goes to get things for jh. she will get his water bottle for him or get his handkerchief and keeps her toys after playing.

bbp, its called Jalan Teck Whye Pri School. U heard of it before? A ulu pri school in a village. I remembered the school had zinc roof - they have shifted to a new compound

Cellow
It was broken English. Teachers (two of them) could not control a toddler class. I happened to step into the class at that moment. That plus sterile environment plus bad spelling = too much to close one eye to. And because it is located within a mall, there are no windows. So unless the kids are taken to the school's private outdoor playgound upstairs, they do not see sunlight, or rain. But yes, the waiting list is really long, and it is a very popular centre.

Childcare search woes
The NTUC First Campus (two outlets) very close to my home have recently been renovated and look very nice. All new wooden furniture and toysets. But again, teachers are the problem. They speak to the children in broken English ("you stand there I take your photo") and I saw one push a child while they were at the playground. The child staggered backwards (how hard that push must have been!) but thankfully, did not fall. I also see the teachers sit on the benches at the playground, while the kids are made to sit on the ground in rows. They're just staring at each other. Nothing is happening. The teachers are talking to each other. Kids ignored, unless they get up, at which point they are scolded to sit down. Soooooooooo

PB
That is partly why I am still a SAHM. And I really enjoy spending time with the boys. I do want to go back to work in a couple of years. I will put #1 in single session primary school (hopefully they'll all be that way by then), and #2 in daycare or a preschool/kindy that has extended hours. Still looking around...

Conclusion is that I am just too fussy and too precious about my kids lor. What to do? :p

Jacelyn,
Eh... nope, never heard before. But zinc roof? Woah! That's traditional... and I'm quite sure you're younger than me lor.

youpi,
I guess we are all fussy when it comes to our kids. I'm one of those that won't move unless push comes to shove, so.... haven't checked out schools or CCs yet. I'm quite sure that all hell will break loose if I choose to send Dec to the CC cos EVERYONE will go up in arms against it.... from the boy's father to his paternal grandparents to maybe his maternal grandparents to his maternal grandaunt. So that's one of the reason I haven't done anything. But seriously, it's the socialisation that I'm after cos it seems to be more and more certain that he's gonna be the one and only.

S.I.G.H.

been MIA as things hv been crazy at skl

michelle - thanks for e offer of helping me look out for jobs e other time! will def come to u if i need help! intending to give tuition next yr first.. thanks a lot!!!

bbp - ur area got a v good pri sch.. so dun need to think.. hee..

crystal,
You referring to Henry Park isit? Cos that's the only primary school I know around here. If it is, then good. Cos hubby is an old boy and we live nearby

bbp - it is a super duper popular school lor! haha.. ur hb old boy some more.. dun need to worry liao! e school building has doubled since the time ur hb was there lor.. coz it ate up RGPS also! haha

bbp,

yap...it is good school! count your lucky stars. Sigh, I got headache, I don't want to do parent volunteer, busy working how to do? Send my parents to do? kekekekeke...

I came from CHIJ and my hubby's school is now extinct. hiaz....

batgirl,
i m of the opinion that primary school doesnt really matter one... just let C have a happy childhood and learn to get along w others, can already. the learning of the 3 Rs are not sooooo impt compared to behaving properly.

better wuffy gets enuf sleep and send him to a nearby school than to a faraway brand name school.

my cousin played his way thro pri school, went to maris stella then to serangoon JC and NUS to do comp science. now doing his own biz in graphic design and part time magician. he is one of the most balanced individuals w minimal angst that i know.
tis all in the upbringing - his parents, esp my uncle, ws super strict on behaviours. my 3 cousins (2 boys, 1 girl) used to get scolded for misbehaviours, not bad grades.

Cellow
My view on pri sch: I dont really aspire for xun gal to be a scholar but I hope that she can grow up in a not too bad environment. My pri school, i had kids fighting, playing taunt, scolding teachers etc. Some turned out still ok but there are others which turned out really bad.
Agree that upbringing is important but if we do not have the time to keep a really close eye on the child, and since the child spends alot of time in school, i will prefer her to go to a not too bad one. Thats my own view though.

oh jace...
yes i can see where you are coming from, sending to a not too bad school so that Xun gal doesnt pick up bad habits. i m thinking less pressure if send to a less prestigious school. the other school around my home is also good, but just not a ferrari sports car you know, a BMW 3-series.
[your ex school was prolly a... skoda?
]

we are def approaching this from our own pri school experiences...
i went to this prestigious pri school and remembered i had a lot of pressure to excel academically (not fm my parents, but peers, and strangely enuf... parents of peers who compared their kids' results agst mine... v weird on hindsight).

Cellow actually how do you define a good school? I dunno how to identify a good one unless it is well known!!

Smiggle LOL u have so little faith in kayden. who knows he might just change!

StageandSuch Speech and Drama class

1) Michelle & Ethan (all dates ok)
2) bbp & declan (28 nov, 5 dec, 12 dec - ok)
3) do1nk & bbG (28 nov, 5 dec) 12dec – going for babies prom! Unless it’s late afternoon please?
4) cellow and C (28 Nov, 12dec - ok)
5) Qing & Barbie (5 Dec, 12dec - OK)
6) ronnie n ryane (28 Nov, 12dec?)
7) doggie and thaddie (5 Dec, 12dec?)
8) Jace & baby Xun (28 nov, 12Dec - OK - Mr Jace will be driving us there.. so he can just stay around right)
9) batgirl & wuffy (12 Dec -- batman can come rite?)
10) Ezekiel and e square
11) youpi & L (all dates ok)
12) smiggleprincess & kayden 12 Dec

mummies who are still bf
need to ask a question. i was just wondering how jx is going to be like in cc. everyday, she will latch to nap. how ah if she goes to cc? dunno whether she will cry the house down man

youpi
i m like u..very fussy abt sch. the min i hear the teachers speak lousy english, i will strike off the sch. so right now, me and hb still can't decide on jx's sch

really admire u. how do u manage 2 alone and without sending your boy to sch for long hours...jh and jx drive me nuts when both are awake cos both demand my full attention at the same time!!

re pri sch
hmm, i m of the opp thinking. i think sch is very impt. maybe cos my mum thinks that same way too so when we are young, she insisted on sending us to good sch even though my great grandmother/grandmother felt that it wasn't nec. so now i feel that it is impt....

Jacelyn,
Umm... Ok, not to give you more ammo for worrying but I have to say this. I came from a bunch of good schools (Eh, at least I think so la... CHIJ Toa Payoh Primary and CHIJ St Nicholas Secondary), but I personally have seen the rowdiness of the girls and the fuuuuunnnny things that happen between girls (esp sec sch). So I really have my doubts about so-called good schools.

So how do you define a good school? Pre-school you can still go around and look at the teachers and hear them speak and interact. But primary sch?

Keen on setting up a Home-based business opportunity (not MLM)

Ruben & Shire is a premier lifestyle healthy dried fruits & nuts provider. The company is looking for resellers to expand its network. Very low start up cost but profitable margins.

Very suitable for mommies looking to supplement their income.

Please note that this is NOT an MLM biz.

Please PM me if keen

bbp
Hehehe.......I agree with you on the single sex sch part. Cos I had taught in some CHIJ and St Pat before and it was really and eye opener. Which made me not want to send any of my kids to single sex schools. (And why Ember is not called Natalie cos I used to love that name as there will definately be more then 2 students per class named that)

I think sch plays a part but upbringing is more impt. It doesn't matter how many bad students or hw many good students there are in the sch.
Its how our kids make of their situation and whether they are sensible enough to follow or take their own stand.
So I jus hope and pray my kids will growup into sensible individuals who are not the bane of society.
So long as they do not require me to still support them when they are out of sch, I am happy enough......hehe

And now after listening to bbp and dor ... i am so confused. Sigh its a big headache
I have just seen 3 of my hubby's cousins in teenage years and they are so rebellous. Scolding the parents back, saying things to upset them, the teenage (13YO) girl wanting to wear a 3inch (i think) hot pants out!
All these makes me shiver and I wonder how will i react when xun girl one day comes up to me and say all these.

Side track, does anyone know where i can get a nice set of colour pencils (those in metal box) of say 24 or 36 colours - with princess picture or kitty pic in front? This is for my niece's birthday! Which is fast approaching. My mum say cannot give ang bao anymore. Why?
Because this is what my niece told her: mama (grandma), u never buy present for me last year right?
My mum say: i gave ang bao to your mummy to buy present for u
Niece: ah yi bought present for me (i bought a wall decal for her)

Conclusion: they really remember!

jacelyn,
i dunno how to choose a good pri school man... but i suppose i will nose around the school environment, watch the kids when they come out of school whether they exhibit the normal kidlike energy or are super rebellious... things liddat lor. Will think abt it when the time comes.

You will also make up a response on the spot when Xun girl one day wants to wear 3inch hot pants out

I take off on a completely new topic ah....
toilet training, specifically peeing

how do you girls train our 16 month toddlers to pee in the toilet or potty or whatever else you use?

C is ok with pooing, as in he will go very still and make the gek sai sound and look at the adult currently supervising him, then we quickly go and put him on the toilet bowl.

Pee leh?

I was reading this http://www.babycenter.com/0_potty-training-what-doesnt-work_4398.bc?scid=momstodd_20091110:2&pe=2UynvNN and think HA! can only train from 18-24 months ah...

Cellow i think i will have to use up all my imagination for an answer to that! haha

Errm i haven quite tot of the topic of toilet training. haha. Too absorbed with future planning as opposed to current training! *faintz*

Seems pretty young to start training ah? Thinking of doing it when she can express herself better.

hi hi... I am trying to re-schedule my meetin to make it to ramen on thurs! Cannot go without Qing mei mei, right??? :p

oh, primary schools.
I strongly think the peers that attend the school and the teachers are important. Not so much the academics. My nephew attended P1 and was such a nice little boy, obedient, independent, form teacher was good. neighbourhoor school. in P2, 180 change in behaviour, change form teacher, there is this group of guys in class that was super naughty. in the end, he was changed. The parents took pain to put him in another more "reputable" school. from P4 onwards, his attitude changed again totally in new school. So I strongly believe in primary schools, the core values, personality and character building starts at that age. They are too young to differentiate for themselves who they can mix and who tehy cannot mix. They are also too young to know right from wrong, so if the teachers are not good too, it will difficult for parents to correct it at home.

Now, how to assess the school? through other parents experience, through relatives and colleagues who went through selecting primary school.

Cellow, the school beside your house is a good one. not because it is a SAP school, but really the students and teachers are good. In fact, I would even sign up as grassroot just to get E-boy into it. Plus the vicinity plays a part. haha. The other one which we considered is in Ubi and my hubby;'s primary school. That one is far, so I am worried my IL will be too old to drive by then. We will see how.

meanwhile, I worry about nursery school and kindy first. One step at a time.....

C's PD just called - he is at the PD now.
She started off with 'he's only talking wawa and dada now, he needs to be able to call mama, papa, yeye, nainai and jiejie within the next 2-3 months'

Ok DrB, now I pressure..... I have been instructed to talk more to him and get him to form words, not just sounds. Wahlau, work stress already not enuf... PD stress me too!

She recommends only pnemoccocal today, MMR to be delayed. Cheng hu will only send letter after 2 yo.

Everytime I go to her, I get the feeling that I m (again) a small kid and kena called to the (kindly and strict) principal's office. Very strange considering that she only comes up to my shoulder when standing up.

Ramen lunch - 12 Nov @ central
1) Michelle!
2) Qing !
3) SD
4) bbp
5) PB
6) cellow (without C, working mah)

What is the shop that we are eating ramen at?

Ramen lunch - 12 Nov @ central
1) Michelle!
2) Qing !
3) SD
4) bbp
5) PB
6) cellow (without C, working mah)
7) jace - depends
What is the shop that we are eating ramen at?

I am on leave so it depends on the plan for the day ... if the husband is ok, the whole family will be there! haha

Cellow

i think you have a good PD wor. delaying MMR? I likey! hehe! which one ah? and yes the milestone for speech at 18 mths is actually 50 words. let me tell you I was stressed for Talia when she was about 18 mths and I went to read a lot a lot of books on speech delay and gathered from them that giving fish oil will help tremendously. and miraculously after she was given, her vocab exploded. until today I am not sure if its the fish oil or that her time for talking came!

and i think the terrible twos for thaddie has arrived sooner than i expected. when he doesn't get what he wants, he flings himself everywhere, cries loudly and thrashes his legs! aiyoo! i never had that from Talia! but the rate he is picking up words is amazing. daddy was playing hide and seek with jiejie and counting 1,2,3...and he began counting after daddy! could do 1,2,3,4,6,8..strangely like jiejie he couldn't do 5 and 7. he is also trying to sing and i could make out a bit of a tune, but most of the time its a tuneless little tune!

doggiebb, wow that is impressive! thaddie boy can count!

my PD is the opposite of Cellow's. want all vaccine to complete asap, and everytime i raise a concern, she will put it aside, like it will come, it will come...

Eboy vocab is still stuck at mama, papa, mum mum and recently can say ball. thats it. haha.

and he also does the screaming "Argh" thing when he wants something (me especially) and dun give Him (when i walk away)... but generally it lasts a while only and he move on to something else pretty quickly. except now he cannot be left alone so will scream until someone is around.

E-boy eats a lot of fish and the skin everyday. in fact, my mom just told me, e-boy eats $50 worth of fish a week. Gosh.

doggiebb,
I sms you her name... but she is damn expensive and I struggle everytime to get a appmt with her.

50 WORDS!!!!! by 18 MONTHS!!!!
*headless chicken impersonation start*
cool down cool down... breathe breathe... *headless chicken impersonation stop*

which brand of fish oil? capsules ah? C hasnt swallowed capsules yet.

Different temperaments for your 2 Ts - definitely... C also does the drama-mama run to sofa or table or another adult's leg, put his head down into his arms, cry piteously, look to see if I m still watching, continue piteous cry, look to see if I am STILL watching, repeat until he gets tired of it.

Doggiebb
Wow Thaddie is amazing! You are teaching him very well

Cellow
L is also not speaking. HIs PD also said can delay MMR until whenever. I cannot be a headless chicken 'cos there's too much to do. But hey, Einstein only spoke at four.

SY
I still owe you for the new books right? Must meet up or something to get them and pay you. How?
Dor Dor looks after two alone too, and her D is younger than our #1s so I take my hat off to her. I am lucky that #1 can entertain himself for a long time.

cellow

cannot give capsules, must give in oil form and to give ALOT. i can't rem must give omega 6 or what...the side effects i read is shiny hair - i can live with that! wahaha!

i give Barlean's. i think 2 big tablespoons then and I have continued, but not as much now and the boy has been on this since 12 mths too.

I am trying to recall what i read (its been at least 1.5 years ago). Most of everything i have read has mentioned that speech delay or advancement is no indication of IQ. in fact one book "Einsten never use flashcards" or something is saying that those who speak later is actually smarter. cos Einstein never spoke till he was 4. but the rest of the literature is saying perhaps a small percentage of those with speech delays are Einstein in the making but the impt thing is some of those with speech delays may have conditions that early intervention will help very much.

This oil therapy was precisely for one of this condition but i forgot specifically which one! oops! hehe! but i reckon giving fish oil shld be relatively harmless and so i did that.

Guess what, xun is calling me ah yi! why? because she follows my 2 nieces who loves to call me.
My younger niece is now following xun gal and calls my hubby papa! hahaha

Thaddie boy is good! well see doggiebb, he takes his time on walking but explode with talking. So no worries!

Hmmm xun gal is taking fish oil (forgot starting from when) because my mum will just feed her feed oil together with my 2 nieces. Hmmm didnt observe an obvious burst of vocab though. Or maybe there was. I just didnt notice it and tot its time for her to speak.

Ha, if what you say its true, then I am waiting for the day E-boy starts to speak and then Bomb! one complete sentence! hiak hiak hiak.. He is late crawler, late walker, late talker... and dunno what else late.. haha...

Pri school
Peers played an important part in school, as well as teachers. While upbringing is important, but a young child may not have the ability to judge properly, therefore it’s hard to say whether the child will be able to determine a certain behavior as good/bad. Therefore I think the better the environment, the better it is for our child. Of course, another important part is the child him/herself as an individual. You can have all the good students in class, good teacher, but if your kid simply does not have motivation to do better, it's back to square one. However, having a good student as a friend will be beneficial, cuz at least your child will not copy bad behaviors.

I also believe that having a sibling does have a benefit, cuz I feel that the child learns how to socialize better, and somehow learn how to defend him/herself better. An example is my daughter, Ashley, who was an only child up to 7 years. We gave her lots of love she probably felt that the world is so nice to her. Because she's a sweet girl, we thought that she would have no problem with friends (cuz she didn't have any problem during kindergarten). But when she was in primary one, there's this girl who always bullied her and she didn't really know how to respond. When she met her cousins who are all boys, she couldn't defend her rights for certain toys etc. She still learning how to stand for herself, but it is not easy.

I personally think being in a good school is probably better, but it also depends on whether you child can cope. We wanted Ashley to go to a good school last time, but seeing how she even struggles with homework now, I'm glad she didn't have to go through extra pressure. Ashley doesn't really like studying, although if she concentrates enough she will do better. Her attitudes towards school work sometimes frustrate me as she didn't really think that her marks are that important. *rolls eyes*

Cellow
Hmmm Emma also didn't really talk. she would just mumbles and she doesn't even want to imitate sounds. She would point at something and nod repeatedly to get her point across. I'll just let her be, cuz she understands what we say to her. My nephew didn't really talk until 3 years old, but afterwards he would just talk and talk and he is one of the best students in his class now. So no worries.

Hmm toilet training.
This is what I did with ashley last time. I started when she's 2 years old. I would just sit her on the potty say, 1/2 hr after she had milk/water and make the shhhh sound. You just need to be diligent to do it many many times in one day. Your child will get it eventually.

Doggiebb:
Wow good for Thaddeus. He's really a smart boy! Emma didn't really want to talk human language hehehe even if she knows how to pronounce it. She will say when she feels like it.

Lunch tomorrow
I think we might have to be on time hehehe.. since it's always crowded and I don't think it allows reservation.

LOL xun gal calling you ah yi... you must correct her before she start calling someone else mama like the niece calling your hubby papa!

Hubby on ICT but been talking about him to E-boy especially before sleep time and e-boy will go, pa pa, pa pa... last night, hubby had 2 hour time off (came back at 9pm and left at 11pm from east to west and back). anyway, once the father comes in, e-boy stretched out his hands and yell out "papa papa" and straight away wanted him to do the "horse riding on him" thingy! I think the father must have felt the 45min drive home for 1hr time with E-boy was worth tonnes of gold. haha